11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

gyianz
post Dec 20 2010, 04:41 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Dec 20 2010, 04:46 PM)
hehehhee... incidentally, my boot video has my name on it... thanks to a user in maemo.org who helped me out... heheh
Mind sharring the link of the post?
TQ

Btw im using xbox 360's boot video.. lol
gyianz
post Dec 20 2010, 05:31 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(sk8pass1 @ Dec 20 2010, 06:12 PM)
when did u ask him to help? do u think he can do it for me as well? =P is he lee tut?
yeah leetut is that guy

QUOTE(wcshin @ Dec 20 2010, 06:28 PM)
need help here...
when i push open the camera slider (to open camera app)
the app closes immediately and shows an error message "Operation Failed"
any bro out there hv any idea wat's the prob?
Try rebooting ur phone
gyianz
post Dec 20 2010, 08:44 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 20 2010, 09:28 PM)
Well...Trying to strip kernel power is real b****.Its much harder than what I thought.
For time being I'll be on omap kernel.Only reboot to kernel power if I want to use hostmode.omap kernel gave a much better battery standby time.
cracking iOS? which means ure going for jailbreaking?
See my posted image.. Ssh-ing iPod using n900..
Which means hopefully in 2 days time i can come out with a script to transfer file over from iPod to n900
gyianz
post Dec 20 2010, 09:06 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 20 2010, 09:56 PM)
Jailbreak is child play now.
There some stuff I wanted to do with iPhone for a while now....
One of them is to check out skyfire browser with iOS.

As long as both the device have SSH Client software it's not hard to SSH with portable device.

Back to N900 for a while to compile VLC for maemo..
hmmm.. then sifu, what cracking u mean then?
I'm figuring out how does the itunes store the music metadata files in iPod
Cause the name of the music files is all edited once sync-ed into the iPod
If sifu ventured anywhere near there, please tell me k?
long live SEA.. haha rclxms.gif
gyianz
post Dec 20 2010, 09:34 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 20 2010, 10:17 PM)
Tried iFunBox?If I'm not mistaken using iFunBox won't edit the metadata.
Not for mac..
But nvm.. i just successfully transfer a photo from my ipod to n900
Now just need to write it in a script and maybe refine it
gyianz
post Dec 20 2010, 10:42 PM

489 posts

Any Sifus know how to continue on with the script command after ssh-ing into another device on n900?
I got stuck after ssh-ing into my n900 and the script just stopped
gyianz
post Dec 20 2010, 11:32 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 21 2010, 12:14 AM)
Got a working GUI VLC now rclxm9.gif
nice one sifu
Can you try this script?
Is like transferring photos from iPod to n900..
tell me if there is a problem

Attached File(s)
Attached File  SSH_script.sh.zip ( 867bytes ) Number of downloads: 1
gyianz
post Dec 21 2010, 12:27 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Dec 21 2010, 01:24 AM)
Hey..wana ask everyone..about oc the phone..so far anyone stil using 900mhz? is everything okay? haha..juz a confirm before i do it..lol~
haha yeah.. its good
I'm running at 1000Mhz.. sometimes for fun try 1100Mhz also
gyianz
post Dec 21 2010, 12:25 PM

489 posts

@sifu SEA.. yeah working for me..
If directory cant be found or anything, i have written 2 scripts.
There seem to have 100APPLE and 999APPLE.. For my iPod is 100APPLE, iPhone I'm not sure
That's why it would be cool if sifu and sifu aspire2006 can help me and test the script.
If ok then i'm gonna update my script for more functions
Below is the new script file
Try both of them

Attached File(s)
Attached File  transferscript.zip ( 1.56k ) Number of downloads: 2
gyianz
post Dec 21 2010, 02:16 PM

489 posts

For me i prefer jakiman's method. More flexible and more settings
gyianz
post Dec 21 2010, 02:43 PM

489 posts

Anyone that wants custom bootscreen can ask me to do.
I have done mine and just a simple one
Half an hour's work

This post has been edited by gyianz: Dec 21 2010, 02:48 PM
gyianz
post Dec 21 2010, 11:38 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(clement prodyno @ Dec 22 2010, 12:32 AM)
Dear bro n sis, i am a newbie. i has been silently following this thread for a month now.
I WANT TO TELL EVERYONE THAT NOKIA N900 IS REALLY suck!!!!! this is my second n900, previous phone is n97. why this phone suck? because i cant take my hands off it, cant stop exploring new stuffs, spent too much time on the phone instead of my family.
i lose my first phone after owning it for about 3 weeks out off my carelessness . i really miss him so much then decided to get another n900.

sifu/master of n900, 1)why i cannot view my conversation with this phone, i mean we should able to view every incoming and sent sms from the same person in a box right? my new phone cannot do that, is there any app to do that. fyi, i just reflash my firmware using ovi suite this morning but still cannot. 2) fcamera shown grey screen and hang! i am using titan kernel, i follow the first page instruction but not sure which driver and app to choose. 3) my previous 900 had successfully to tweak flash player but this 900 cant after downloaded this app. why ha?

you help is highy appreciated. HELPPpppppppp!!!!!

Added on December 21, 2010, 11:34 pmoh ya, i am from kuching sarawak . and i dont know much about the phone thing , i just follow what you sifu did.
ermmm.. the phone dont suck bro...
For FCAM get the new drivers. Is on FP if not mistaken.
gyianz
post Dec 21 2010, 11:57 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(clement prodyno @ Dec 22 2010, 12:55 AM)
1) no! i did not flash using FP because i look up and down left and right, has no confident to do it because dont understand, hehe rclxub.gif
2) my phone has oc using kernel, can i use the update fcam driver, i think show some way that we need different version of fcam for kernel?
3) ahh! i tweak to (PR 1.3)
So now u know where the problem is?
My bro.. The phone dont suck at all..
I got frustrated at it at some point but it is doing wonders for me once i understood it
CHEERS rclxms.gif

Added on December 22, 2010, 12:04 am
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 21 2010, 09:11 PM)
thanks bro. found it.

BTW nice choice of music u have there.
Another metallica fan..
By the way.. i had problems signing in into the youtube account in cutetube
Anyone knows why?

This post has been edited by gyianz: Dec 22 2010, 12:04 AM
gyianz
post Dec 22 2010, 10:25 AM

489 posts

Anyone here using the windows 7 theme?
And sifu SEA tried my script yet?
gyianz
post Dec 22 2010, 04:23 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Dec 22 2010, 05:02 PM)
extra, extra devels, extras testing all enabled, only shows me a few rubbish apart from these

enhanced linux kernel for power users (obsolete)
enhanced linux kernel for power users (settings)
u-boot for kernel-power v46
Download the settings..
Just dont touch the obsolete and uboot

Once installed
Go to xterminal,
type this
root
kernel-config show
If there is results means u successfully installed kernel settings and can OC using jakiman's method
gyianz
post Dec 22 2010, 10:32 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(clement prodyno @ Dec 22 2010, 11:20 PM)
oh sifu ah sifus, i need help!! my conversation(sms) has problem, i cant view my message!! i need to do reflash for my phone like the FP guide, i connect the phone to pc via usb cable, turn it of, wait until the phone properly shut down, press the U button and power on the phone. but i am not getting the usb sign like the FP guide, my phone just boot like normal.
i really need a proper reflash because now my phone also cannot sycronize with the ovi suite liao! sms give me problem and incoming call also .
HELP SIFUS! any sifus in KUCHING who can teach me?
Oh u did what i did last time..
You must actually turn off the phone DISCONNECTED from the PC
Hold on to U BUTTON
then connect ur USB
It will turn on itself and USB icon shud be visible now
gyianz
post Dec 23 2010, 12:00 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 23 2010, 12:24 PM)
Yea face some minor problem! getting it right might delay I kind of mess up the word press theme I was installing. Situ shruvloga said might help me and no news till to date.

Added on December 23, 2010, 11:26 amI do visit here sometimes 70% of the time u see sifu putting coding. The codes are the same. So by linking it back to common list it will make users realize there many more other codes they also hand fatal test test.
Sifu,, u want i can help you with the wordpress..
I dont have much knowledge on CSS but what i have is lots of Un-used time
So i can do alot of reading and googling and helping you if you really want me to join
Cheers sifu laugh.gif
gyianz
post Dec 23 2010, 12:52 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Dec 23 2010, 01:31 PM)
If you really got the time, I would suggest setting up a forum rather than using wordpress where private forum will have full control with it while wordpress got all the framework you need to follow, and I find the comment section is less impressive
Good idea also..
After lunch later i start sourcing for free and reliable forums

Added on December 23, 2010, 1:41 pmI need help here
Anyone knows how to apply ur n900's wifi onto ubuntu?
Im running ubuntu on my desktop and i need internet connection
No LAN wires near me anywhere..
Just wifi

This post has been edited by gyianz: Dec 23 2010, 01:41 PM
gyianz
post Dec 23 2010, 02:15 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Dec 23 2010, 03:11 PM)
Yeah i was reading that..
Guess i need ubuntu 10.04 then
I'm still running 9.10 though..
Gonna download now
gyianz
post Dec 23 2010, 03:04 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Dec 23 2010, 03:20 PM)
Bro y yr quote date/time advance about 1hr.  blink.gif  blink.gif

Ru dual boot ubuntu with ? Try Ubuntu Update ? Like windows update ?

TQ
Maybe my GMT settings in the forum is wrong.. lol
And u realised that.. wow..
And nope.. my desktop is full ubuntu now..
And there is no connection for my Ubuntu.. thats the problem
Or not i would update my ubuntu already instead of downloading new one

Added on December 23, 2010, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 23 2010, 03:42 PM)
Some radio i found already added on frontpage
Sure thing sifu..

This post has been edited by gyianz: Dec 23 2010, 03:06 PM

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:37 PM