489 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Dec 12 2010, 01:10 AM)
SIFU aspire you know this blush.gif
looks like a iphone dock?
gyianz
post Dec 12 2010, 11:05 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(skeleton king @ Dec 12 2010, 11:45 AM)
i have check it. already enable it few times. but still the same. unable to function. all the auto capitalisation also fail to work.
im not sure on how to solve it..
bt try these methods

Method 1:
remove battery for 30s then start again

if cannot
Method 2:
go to xterminal type

root
tracker -processes -r

if still cannot
Method 3:
reflash if it bothers u that much
gyianz
post Dec 12 2010, 11:45 AM

489 posts

hahaha.. my bug was adding in FB contacts through FB chat then whole contacts internal error.. was at 1.15ghz though.. guess my processor cant take it.. now back to 1ghz
gyianz
post Dec 12 2010, 12:21 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 12 2010, 01:02 PM)
thanks i try it in a sec it started after i update to PR 1.3
sifu i thought u gonna update quite awhile ago?
lol...
anyways having messing alot with my phone these days
and realised the DB in qtirreco aint tat wide yet..
and i have trouble signing into cutetube.. anyone can help?

Who having this bug on battery graph?
Not connected to charger (bars dropping and also current/voltage) but the lower part of the graph stays on green

This post has been edited by gyianz: Dec 12 2010, 12:28 PM
gyianz
post Dec 14 2010, 12:31 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 14 2010, 11:08 AM)
I'm waiting for mine. Haven't gone to office to check if it has arrived biggrin.gif
Haha sifu.. sorry.. HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY..
Anyways.. i plan to design a shirt for this n900 community..
Anyone interested?
gyianz
post Dec 14 2010, 04:46 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Dec 14 2010, 05:32 PM)
sifu hengguowei,sifu aspire2oo6
any tips for newbie like me to take awesome pics using fcam?
huhuhu.....
Try taking pictures in good lightings.. it wont demoralise you if youre hoping for good results
gyianz
post Dec 14 2010, 05:04 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 14 2010, 05:53 PM)
Just go out and start experimenting..
thanks fo rthe review sifu..

Added on December 14, 2010, 4:54 pm
how is the design coming along
working on it bro
maybe by tonight u guys can see it?
gyianz
post Dec 14 2010, 06:18 PM

489 posts

Here is the design...
Any idea is welcomed

This post has been edited by gyianz: Dec 14 2010, 06:19 PM
gyianz
post Dec 14 2010, 06:34 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 14 2010, 07:28 PM)
may i comment.. nice but look a bit plain lorr..  anyone good at designing pls pour in some idea pls.
Yeah i know.. cause me myself is like someone that likes plain design..
DESIGN IS UP FOR DISCUSSION! rclxms.gif
gyianz
post Dec 14 2010, 07:06 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 14 2010, 08:05 PM)
personally i too prefer plain design but then since our N900 complicated i thought our t-shirt design oso like dat any .. lets see others forumers have to say
Yeah.. i thought of doing black and white for all the LINUX logo designs..
Cause more color means more expensive the t-shirt
gyianz
post Dec 14 2010, 10:10 PM

489 posts

Sorry i was out
And as requested..
The logo look messy.. yeah... so i decided to remove them so maybe someone else can work on it
gyianz
post Dec 14 2010, 11:12 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 14 2010, 11:28 PM)
Will see what I can come out with later on. Tomorrow having my last paper for SPM. Can't try HEN tonight sad.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 11:11 pmWhy do I boot into OMAP kernel version instead of Power Kernel even though I have installed it? :S
Are you using NITDroid?
gyianz
post Dec 15 2010, 12:07 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Dec 15 2010, 01:04 AM)
i think for the shirt.. make it messy at the back... ppl see more of the back ma....

i would prefer to have a box open and stuff falling into it like fMMS, Facebook, NitDroid, Meego, Debian, Ubuntu, OC, and others which N900 can do...

the front just a picture of the phone thats it... no need to write anything...
Hmm you mean like a box with apps falling out of it?
i will work on it tomorrow..
kinda lazy after googling for images.. lol
gyianz
post Dec 15 2010, 12:29 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 15 2010, 01:18 PM)
can't flash kernel, required files not found
guru meditation #00000025.62017712
HIT ANY KEY TO PANIC

It will self-reboot even without pressing any key. Any other ways besides flashing my phone? Thanks smile.gif
Oh ok..
it has something to do with ur multiboot item
Check my previous posts in this thread
I said something abt it and ppl say i syiok sendiri wan.. lol
SSH into n900 and find for the multiboot item
Edit with leafpad or any text editor
Then u shud be able to boot
gyianz
post Dec 15 2010, 01:08 PM

489 posts

SSH INTO ur n900
go to /etc/multiboot.d
edit the NITDROID... item
to

ITEM_NAME="NITDroid 2.6.28.NIT.06 no SD in slot"
ITEM_KERNEL=2.6.28.NIT.06
ITEM_MODULES=ext3
ITEM_DEVICE=mmcblk0p5
ITEM_FSTYPE=ext3
ITEM_FSOPTIONS=rw,noatime,errors=remount-ro

Added on December 15, 2010, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Dec 15 2010, 02:08 PM)
Hey everyone...I get a price quote from Nokia The Curve zitron set RM1520..is it a worthy offer? stil thinking to get AP or Zitron set..the ap set can get with RM1250.. blush.gif

So I go for zitron or just get AP willl do? ><
zitron set...
at least ure in a peace mind.. lol

This post has been edited by gyianz: Dec 15 2010, 01:09 PM
gyianz
post Dec 15 2010, 02:59 PM

489 posts

To ssh into ur n900.. u can always boot into the Maemo..
If can't boot, then have to flash..
Unless u can enter storage mode as ROOT connecting through USB
gyianz
post Dec 15 2010, 03:10 PM

489 posts

Here is the revamped
What i suggest is that we do everything in grayscale
Too many colors will hike up the price

gyianz
post Dec 15 2010, 03:58 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 15 2010, 04:15 PM)
I love the back part. What if you turn the box upside down, so that the apps icons are coming out from the box, not falling down?
Just a suggestion. smile.gif
Hmmm.. how is the falling out effect looks like?
Any ideas or examples?
gyianz
post Dec 15 2010, 05:06 PM

489 posts

Here is another one

gyianz
post Dec 15 2010, 05:46 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(kertas_a4 @ Dec 15 2010, 06:35 PM)
hi guys...

i already installed nitdroid in my emmc. but look loke it still slow (still not OC for nitdroid). how to confirm it run from emmc instead of mmc?

btw, nice idea for getting t-shirt for n900 community. maybe i can ask help from my friend to propose some design to you guys. smile.gif
Yeah any design is welcomed
But im doing the shirt.. cause my dad's friend is the manufacturer.. so can get cheaper

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:15 AM