8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

Josh_M
post Jan 17 2011, 04:48 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntguardian @ Jan 17 2011, 04:44 PM)
hi guys, may i know how to disable the automatic speaker phone?
dun really understand you. Do you mean your N900 goes to auto speaker phone mode ???

Added on January 17, 2011, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 17 2011, 04:47 PM)

Using TweeGo.
Quite good.
In N900 u mean..

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Jan 17 2011, 04:49 PM
Josh_M
post Jan 17 2011, 05:18 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 17 2011, 04:50 PM)
You mean loudspeaker?
It's disabled my default isn't it?No way to make it turn automatically unless you hack related files(proprietary stuff btw)

Added on January 17, 2011, 4:54 pm
Yes.
I started using twitter only recently.Most of the nerds spread news with twitter nowdays hence forced me to open 1 to follow them.
I'm not much a fan of social media...

There are couple of Twitter client for Maemo.TweeGo & Kweetur?
TweeGo is better but unfortunately it does not integrate to the OS like official twitter client for Android.
But it is still usable in Maemo rite.. i did some googling abt this but then oni managed to get a page with PR1.1 date. tongue.gif

Josh_M
post Jan 18 2011, 09:00 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Jan 18 2011, 01:15 AM)
is it smart to use customize
bootup screen??
i read in fp ts said it will slow down the n900.

should i?
what if i want to revert to default?
As advised by SEA. it actually wont slow down anything, only depends on our
video format and length.
To revert back to to Ori i guess u just reSET the default nokia video to be played.

Josh_M
post Jan 19 2011, 02:07 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Jan 19 2011, 01:18 PM)
Or maybe run gmobile xt.. nice ^^
seriously have to agree with this.

SYGIC map is really outdated.
Josh_M
post Jan 19 2011, 02:41 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Jan 19 2011, 02:28 PM)
battery great compare the ori battery that i got.. maybe the ori battery i got got kaput already.

with 3.5g line and IM running + chat, 850 OC + hourly mail auto retrieve, 4 webpage that i always refresh (fb, lyn, maemo, car forum). can get 14 hours from 100% to 10%. brightnes set to 3, maximum sound but of coz no vibrate.. hehehe
this looks quite good with all the activity.
Josh_M
post Jan 21 2011, 03:47 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Shelby @ Jan 21 2011, 02:11 PM)
i type root in X-terminal but the result come out:-

~sh: root: not found

Means what?
install rootsh from the repositories then try again

QUOTE(sk8pass1 @ Jan 21 2011, 03:08 PM)
does any1 know where can i purchase otterbox and how much does it cost?
OTTERBOX (kotak memerang) tongue.gif u have to get it online ...

http://www.otterbox.com/Nokia-N900-Commute...default,pd.html
Josh_M
post Jan 22 2011, 07:57 AM

1,604 posts

advise needed. cant seem to detect my thumbdrives...

and all this while i thought im having PK V46.

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Jan 22 2011, 08:24 AM
Josh_M
post Jan 22 2011, 05:21 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Jan 22 2011, 11:18 AM)
it says ur current kernel is omap??

did u acidentally rebooted in default kernel?try reboot again with v46
to be frank i think i dun have V46 power kernel...
Josh_M
post Jan 22 2011, 07:24 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Jan 22 2011, 06:38 PM)
unless u made a backup using the default backup app or backupmenu and then transfer them to external drive, u can't..flashing the emmc will wipe everything..as in EVERYTHING.. =)
oo..no wonder.. =) u should've installed power46 first..enable extra,devel,and testing..search for "enhanced power kernel" and "enhanced power kernel (setting)" (i think so...)
try using another pc..and please check the total size of the image you are trying to flash..sometimes the image would corrupt, hence, resulting in what you are facing now..
searched through FapMan. found enhanced power kernel but its marked OBSELETE please REMOVE this package...

is that the one... installed the setting though...
Josh_M
post Jan 22 2011, 10:03 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Jan 22 2011, 09:02 PM)
if your warranty is still valid, i'd suggest u change it..they won't charge u i think..
do not install the OBSOLETE package..

so i guess u now have the power46 installed..try again h-e-n and report back if u have any problem =)
rebooted thrice .. still facin the same prob.. wonder Y
Josh_M
post Jan 24 2011, 01:21 PM

1,604 posts

GUys im stuck with me HEN here.. it says i dun have KPV 46 ..

tried lookin for it at repos but not found.
Josh_M
post Jan 24 2011, 04:57 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Jan 24 2011, 04:46 PM)
open conky, it should state the current kernel power you're using

conky said dat im 2.6.28.omap....

cry.gif cry.gif were do i have to go to get the PKV 46
Josh_M
post Jan 24 2011, 08:04 PM

1,604 posts

guys is this KPV 46

if yes i have already rebooted 6 times today with my keyboard open of course... but still my HEN refuse to lay the egg..any advice

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Jan 24 2011, 08:06 PM
Josh_M
post Jan 24 2011, 11:34 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jan 24 2011, 08:04 PM)
guys is this KPV 46

if yes i have already rebooted 6 times today with my keyboard open of course... but still my HEN refuse to lay the egg..any advice
guys ? anyone. were are the sifus when u need em
Josh_M
post Jan 25 2011, 09:00 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Jan 24 2011, 11:45 PM)
Try removing and reinstalling?
Try removing and installing using the manual method
go to xterm
apt-get install --reinstall -y kernel-power kernel-power-flasher
Will try this and update u guys.

QUOTE(one1002 @ Jan 25 2011, 12:52 AM)
try apt-get install --reinstall -y kernel-power kernel-power-flasher
Will try this and update u guys.

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 25 2011, 12:55 AM)
@Josh
When you boot with the keyboard exposed,did you get option to boot maemo with kernel power v46?
No. only two options

1)Omap 2.6.28
2)Nitdroid
Josh_M
post Jan 25 2011, 12:26 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 25 2011, 10:16 AM)
Execute the following in terminal:

CODE
root
apt-get install kernel-power kernel-power-flasher
apt-get install kernel-power-bootimg kernel-power-modules

Reboot with your keyboard open & now you should have maemo with kernel power v46 as your 2nd booting option.

If you read the FP about NITDroid installation,I've included this.
Thanks tried the above method .. it said both kernel power flasher and the kernel power module is the latest ....

Rebooted with keyboard open ... sadly still 2 option oni.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guys i also tried the earlier method

go to xterm
apt-get install --reinstall -y kernel-power kernel-power-flasher

it said couldn't find package..

i did apt-get clean
apt-get update
apt-get upgrade and i tried again

also the same reply

couldn't find package..

am i missing something or am i doin something wrong here..please do advise. Thanks in advance.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Jan 25 2011, 12:50 PM
Josh_M
post Jan 25 2011, 10:08 PM

1,604 posts

im frustarated guys... i even manually removed and reeinstalled the whole crap..KPV46.

still no changes... tried sifu SEA method and also other methods.. no positive result wei..

can i manually flash KP crap...

i wan to make usb hostmode to work... got d cable but now KP crap issues..

BTW i thougt oni nokia abondand N900 seems like our fellow forumers also have abondan ship edi.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Jan 25 2011, 10:35 PM
Josh_M
post Jan 26 2011, 07:45 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jan 25 2011, 10:52 PM)
no laaaaaaaaaa............

Still around liao...................was a wee bit busy only...and still supporting N900 strongly...

As for the Dualbooting...

after reading a few post back...your Bootmenu .item file is correct ka???

Seems like u have .item for Nitdroid and .item for omap1 only...

Thats why u see only those 2...

or u checked this already?
sorry how do i check and rectify the.item file

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 25 2011, 10:53 PM)
Did you install NITDroid in eMMC or microSD?
You may have to create the .item file manually.I'm quite sure your kernel power has been installed successfully.It's just you missing the multiboot file.
Not many abandon ship.Just busy.
multiboot file aaahhh how do i go abt this guys..
i installed using front page method i GUESS its on the emmc (dunno how to check)

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jan 25 2011, 10:56 PM)
Josh....remove the:

Bootmenu
Kernel
kernel setting

and follow this...This method u tak payah pening kepala to copy paste or creating boot .item manually...It auto make for u...

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=911733&postcount=12

Did you try this method???

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Tak perasan u have Nitdroid installed...unless u wanna reinstall your nitdroid...

Ive installed and reinstalled nitdroid like almost 10 times already...kekekeke....
will try and update you guys...
im at a level to wipe clean my nitdroid and install roti halia but still blur on which is the best method.
Josh_M
post Jan 26 2011, 02:43 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 26 2011, 12:47 PM)

Download this file & dump it at etc/multiboot.d/
Reboot & press2.
If it's still not working then I suggest you to just reflash.
Give some extra force when you connect the earphone.Try rotate the wire also.Sometimes it's just loose connection.

Sifu & all the guys out there thansk for the help now i have already got the Multiboot option to boot with PKV 46 BUT 0nce i pressed 2 while rebooting with my keyboard open of course there GURU MEDITATION error came out.. seriously i havent done any reading on this yet but reeally hope you guys can shed some light on this prob

I beleive that im that much close to get my HEN working
Josh_M
post Jan 26 2011, 03:15 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jan 26 2011, 02:59 PM)
Guru meditation...so far not clear reason why it came out...i also faced the same issue when i swap OS @ Nitdroid...

I just go in stock kernel, reinstall the power46, Flasher, module &  bootimg and i can boot up the kernel already.
when u say reinstall do you mean is it manual reinstall through terminal or FapMan

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0466sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:34 PM