Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

gastacopz
post Dec 18 2010, 09:51 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 18 2010, 09:30 PM)
Setting - Language & Keyboard - Samsung Keypad - XT9 (untick)
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

u really make my day.......thanks brooooo rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

kenny79
post Dec 18 2010, 09:58 PM

3,200 posts

but i like G5 more since d mi300 stil in donut and now G5 wil have froyo soon
gastacopz
post Dec 18 2010, 10:20 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 18 2010, 09:58 PM)
+1...cant wait till froyo release.. drool.gif
kazasho
post Dec 18 2010, 10:31 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

man, yknow, my dad got a gift from his friend, a Galaxy S straight bought from shop. and my dad gave it to my bro to replace his lost 3GS sweat.gif

anyway, am using eclair back with Launcher Pro. Tweak abit to make it fast and loving the stock android style launcher. dislike tw launcher.
shadow111
post Dec 18 2010, 10:42 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 18 2010, 09:58 PM)
but it can run custom rom Cyanogen 6.1
kenny79
post Dec 18 2010, 11:06 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 18 2010, 10:31 PM)
man, yknow, my dad got a gift from his friend, a Galaxy S straight bought from shop. and my dad gave it to my bro to replace his lost 3GS sweat.gif

anyway, am using eclair back with Launcher Pro. Tweak abit to make it fast and loving the stock android style launcher. dislike tw launcher.
hohoho .. poor fellow asking for parent give it to u ma... smile.gif whistling.gif
lostasylum
post Dec 18 2010, 11:36 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

wah, i successfully installed papago and managed to get a satellite logon with my 1st try!!! didn't even have to install the GPS booster! so so excited.... now wanna go try going somewhere tomorrow and see whether it really works... heheh....

thanks to SGPC for putting a lot of effort into educating all G5 users and being so helpful, and also to josenigel for helping me out as well... heheh...
kazasho
post Dec 18 2010, 11:46 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 18 2010, 11:06 PM)
hohoho .. poor fellow asking for parent give it to u ma... smile.gif  whistling.gif
he wait to long to buy from maxis i4 but always no stock dats why my dad gave it
am so jelous with my bro now mad.gif but last time I do get a curve 8520 from my too as a gift tongue.gif

Added on December 18, 2010, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Dec 18 2010, 11:36 PM)
wah, i successfully installed papago and managed to get a satellite logon with my 1st try!!! didn't even have to install the GPS booster! so so excited.... now wanna go try going somewhere tomorrow and see whether it really works... heheh....

thanks to SGPC for putting a lot of effort into educating all G5 users and being so helpful, and also to josenigel for helping me out as well... heheh...
mind you, prepare when going on a road between high building. sure lost signal one. man I almost lost at kl going to hkl. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kazasho: Dec 18 2010, 11:48 PM
lostasylum
post Dec 18 2010, 11:49 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

hey guys, just wanna find out whether anyone else is facing the same problem as me... i have installed appbrain, but when i go in to browse the apps, i can find it, but i can't find the download button / option... why ah?
DValentine
post Dec 18 2010, 11:51 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Dec 18 2010, 11:49 PM)
hey guys, just wanna find out whether anyone else is facing the same problem as me... i have installed appbrain, but when i go in to browse the apps, i can find it, but i can't find the download button / option... why ah?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
same too!~!

This post has been edited by DValentine: Dec 18 2010, 11:59 PM
kazasho
post Dec 18 2010, 11:56 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

anyway, did you guys know about Game Dev Story? really good game, kinda like Lemon Stall genre. am addicted to it.

http://www.appbrain.com/app/game-dev-story...roid.gamedev3en

use applanet tongue.gif
lostasylum
post Dec 19 2010, 12:01 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 18 2010, 11:46 PM)
mind you, prepare when going on a road between high building. sure lost signal one. man I almost lost at kl going to hkl. sweat.gif
wah lau.. that's scary man... will try it out and see whether i face the same problem or not.. thanks for the heads up!

can you help with the problem that i'm facing with appbrain? thanks!
kazasho
post Dec 19 2010, 12:10 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Dec 19 2010, 12:01 AM)
wah lau.. that's scary man... will try it out and see whether i face the same problem or not.. thanks for the heads up!

can you help with the problem that i'm facing with appbrain? thanks!
sory but I cant. didnt install appbrain. I just download whateva app in applanet tho smile.gif
DValentine
post Dec 19 2010, 12:15 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 19 2010, 12:10 AM)
sory but I cant. didnt install appbrain. I just download whateva app in applanet tho smile.gif

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
agree wif u.......applanet is awesome...paid bcome free..... brows.gif
kenny79
post Dec 19 2010, 12:18 AM

3,200 posts

ermm for d signal of GPS i think plent ppl is facing it... normaly d GPS booster will get it nicer and please mind to get d twisted on d G5 setting as 1 page show
othaaxxx
post Dec 19 2010, 12:19 AM

hey guys at last flashed to leaked froyo as i could not wait for the official one. Enjoying it now thumbup.gif

josenigel
post Dec 19 2010, 12:51 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Dec 18 2010, 11:36 PM)

Glad you got it working thumbup.gif

Again, someone is deleting items in Dropbox. Just noticed the Firmware folder has been changed again! shakehead.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:52 am
QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 18 2010, 11:56 PM)
anyway, did you guys know about Game Dev Story? really good game, kinda like Lemon Stall genre. am addicted to it.

http://www.appbrain.com/app/game-dev-story...roid.gamedev3en

use applanet tongue.gif
yea, I'm enjoying it too rclxm9.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:53 am
QUOTE(othaaxxx @ Dec 19 2010, 12:19 AM)
hey guys at last flashed to leaked froyo as i could not wait for the official one. Enjoying it now  thumbup.gif

Hmm I'm really tempted to flash mine but I'm gonna continue to wait whistling.gif

This post has been edited by josenigel: Dec 19 2010, 12:53 AM
chantakzee
post Dec 19 2010, 12:54 AM

84 posts

Hi , i just bought 1 Galaxy 5 and i'm starting to try to root this device , but the rooting apk provided isn't working for me . Just exactly how to root the device? I put the apk into the sd micro (the directory that contain blue tooth , etc)then when i execute it i told me

Parse Error :There is a problem parsing the package .

How ?

And after rooting do i need to do something to further improve the performance of the device ?

Sorry total beginner here
josenigel
post Dec 19 2010, 12:59 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Dec 19 2010, 12:54 AM)
Hi , i just bought 1 Galaxy 5 and i'm starting to try to root this device , but the rooting apk provided isn't working for me . Just exactly how to root the device? I put the apk into the sd micro (the directory that contain blue tooth , etc)then when i execute it i told me

Parse Error :There is a problem parsing the package .

How ?

And after rooting do i need to do something to further improve the performance of the device ?

Sorry total beginner here
Not a pro myself but did you put the apk in the root directory? Meaning once you open your card just place it in there and not in other folder? Try that.
DValentine
post Dec 19 2010, 01:00 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Dec 19 2010, 12:51 AM)
Glad you got it working  thumbup.gif

Again, someone is deleting items in Dropbox. Just noticed the Firmware folder has been changed again! shakehead.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:52 am

yea, I'm enjoying it too  rclxm9.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:53 am

Hmm I'm really tempted to flash mine but I'm gonna continue to wait  whistling.gif
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ya, u do right thing! some1 say tat leaked Froyo has some bug....Be ORIGINAL, USE ORIGINAL!

0.0210sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:05 PM