129 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

kazasho
post Dec 18 2010, 11:56 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

anyway, did you guys know about Game Dev Story? really good game, kinda like Lemon Stall genre. am addicted to it.

http://www.appbrain.com/app/game-dev-story...roid.gamedev3en

use applanet tongue.gif
lostasylum
post Dec 19 2010, 12:01 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 18 2010, 11:46 PM)
mind you, prepare when going on a road between high building. sure lost signal one. man I almost lost at kl going to hkl. sweat.gif
wah lau.. that's scary man... will try it out and see whether i face the same problem or not.. thanks for the heads up!

can you help with the problem that i'm facing with appbrain? thanks!
kazasho
post Dec 19 2010, 12:10 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Dec 19 2010, 12:01 AM)
wah lau.. that's scary man... will try it out and see whether i face the same problem or not.. thanks for the heads up!

can you help with the problem that i'm facing with appbrain? thanks!
sory but I cant. didnt install appbrain. I just download whateva app in applanet tho smile.gif
DValentine
post Dec 19 2010, 12:15 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 19 2010, 12:10 AM)
sory but I cant. didnt install appbrain. I just download whateva app in applanet tho smile.gif

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
agree wif u.......applanet is awesome...paid bcome free..... brows.gif
kenny79
post Dec 19 2010, 12:18 AM

3,200 posts

ermm for d signal of GPS i think plent ppl is facing it... normaly d GPS booster will get it nicer and please mind to get d twisted on d G5 setting as 1 page show
othaaxxx
post Dec 19 2010, 12:19 AM

hey guys at last flashed to leaked froyo as i could not wait for the official one. Enjoying it now thumbup.gif

josenigel
post Dec 19 2010, 12:51 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Dec 18 2010, 11:36 PM)
wah, i successfully installed papago and managed to get a satellite logon with my 1st try!!! didn't even have to install the GPS booster! so so excited.... now wanna go try going somewhere tomorrow and see whether it really works... heheh....

thanks to SGPC for putting a lot of effort into educating all G5 users and being so helpful, and also to josenigel for helping me out as well... heheh...
Glad you got it working thumbup.gif

Again, someone is deleting items in Dropbox. Just noticed the Firmware folder has been changed again! shakehead.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:52 am
QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 18 2010, 11:56 PM)
anyway, did you guys know about Game Dev Story? really good game, kinda like Lemon Stall genre. am addicted to it.

http://www.appbrain.com/app/game-dev-story...roid.gamedev3en

use applanet tongue.gif
yea, I'm enjoying it too rclxm9.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:53 am
QUOTE(othaaxxx @ Dec 19 2010, 12:19 AM)
hey guys at last flashed to leaked froyo as i could not wait for the official one. Enjoying it now  thumbup.gif

Hmm I'm really tempted to flash mine but I'm gonna continue to wait whistling.gif

This post has been edited by josenigel: Dec 19 2010, 12:53 AM
chantakzee
post Dec 19 2010, 12:54 AM

84 posts

Hi , i just bought 1 Galaxy 5 and i'm starting to try to root this device , but the rooting apk provided isn't working for me . Just exactly how to root the device? I put the apk into the sd micro (the directory that contain blue tooth , etc)then when i execute it i told me

Parse Error :There is a problem parsing the package .

How ?

And after rooting do i need to do something to further improve the performance of the device ?

Sorry total beginner here
josenigel
post Dec 19 2010, 12:59 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Dec 19 2010, 12:54 AM)
Hi , i just bought 1 Galaxy 5 and i'm starting to try to root this device , but the rooting apk provided isn't working for me . Just exactly how to root the device? I put the apk into the sd micro (the directory that contain blue tooth , etc)then when i execute it i told me

Parse Error :There is a problem parsing the package .

How ?

And after rooting do i need to do something to further improve the performance of the device ?

Sorry total beginner here
Not a pro myself but did you put the apk in the root directory? Meaning once you open your card just place it in there and not in other folder? Try that.
DValentine
post Dec 19 2010, 01:00 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Dec 19 2010, 12:51 AM)
Glad you got it working  thumbup.gif

Again, someone is deleting items in Dropbox. Just noticed the Firmware folder has been changed again! shakehead.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:52 am

yea, I'm enjoying it too  rclxm9.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:53 am

Hmm I'm really tempted to flash mine but I'm gonna continue to wait  whistling.gif
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ya, u do right thing! some1 say tat leaked Froyo has some bug....Be ORIGINAL, USE ORIGINAL!
blacktubi
post Dec 19 2010, 01:02 AM

-
8,399 posts

@sgpc
how to install the android marker, I get problem in parsing the package
chantakzee
post Dec 19 2010, 01:10 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Dec 19 2010, 12:59 AM)
Not a pro myself but did you put the apk in the root directory? Meaning once you open your card just place it in there and not in other folder? Try that.

I found the problem , Kaspersky smartly deleted around 3kb of data in the apk , so i can't load it .

Now it say i'm rooted , just how do i confirm it is rooted?

josenigel
post Dec 19 2010, 01:11 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Dec 19 2010, 01:10 AM)
I found the problem , Kaspersky smartly deleted around 3kb of data in the apk , so i can't load it .

Now it say i'm rooted , just how do i confirm it is rooted?
One way is you could try any app that requires a rooted phone.

This post has been edited by josenigel: Dec 19 2010, 01:12 AM
marzoqi
post Dec 19 2010, 01:13 AM

how to return to the original firmware
chantakzee
post Dec 19 2010, 01:13 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Dec 19 2010, 01:11 AM)

May you please kindly give me some example ?

Also is their any application that can enhance the performance of the phone ? Or changing the ugly blue back ground in the menu .

gastacopz
post Dec 19 2010, 01:14 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(othaaxxx @ Dec 19 2010, 12:19 AM)
hey guys at last flashed to leaked froyo as i could not wait for the official one. Enjoying it now  thumbup.gif

mind to share what SS software u using?
kazasho
post Dec 19 2010, 01:22 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Dec 19 2010, 01:13 AM)

Also is their any application that can enhance the performance of the phone ? Or changing the ugly blue back ground in the menu .
I recommend use Launcher Pro to change that. There is some tutorial tips on Youtube to make ur animation faster, so no lags
josenigel
post Dec 19 2010, 01:22 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Dec 19 2010, 01:13 AM)

Hmm, you need to get app planet first to download one app i'm using that is CacheMate the requires a rooted phone.
Advanced Task Killer (free on Android Market) will kill apps running in the background that you not using. That will not only enhance your performance but most
importantly battery life.

My recommendation is get a DropBox account and download the app for your phone, then PM SGPC with the email you used to get access to our G5 DropBox. Loads of apps there for free to use thumbup.gif
blacktubi
post Dec 19 2010, 01:24 AM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 18 2010, 06:13 AM)
smile.gif Google Map 5.0 (Official version)
-Added 3D view (But not support in Malaysia map)
-Better cache control, cache size only 1% compare for Google map 4.x, this will help on Brut map later
Google Map is officially support offline map now
-Smoother interface, zooming, searching
-Support Tilting
-Support Compass rotating (But it failed on G5, I dont know how to use this function)

Requirement :
-Rooted devices (I tested on G5's froyo)
-Official claim require 800MHz above proc with 3D accelerator support

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TAh4yiCzgKw

Added on December 18, 2010, 6:20 am
http://www.simplehelp.net/2009/07/21/how-t...e-from-windows/

Added on December 18, 2010, 6:22 am
Place the "Com2us" folder onto SD Card root directory
(SDCARD\Com2us\com.com2us.HG\)

Added on December 18, 2010, 6:44 am smile.gif Android Market 2.2.7, interface changed but not felt any different on the contents
-tested on rooted froyo G5, eclair not test
Did shootme works on your device after rooting, mine din work even after rooted using the way at the 1st post

QUOTE(josenigel @ Dec 19 2010, 01:11 AM)
I rooted my device, shootme still din work,,, cry.gif

=====
btw, build in memory full, going to froyo soon

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Dec 19 2010, 01:25 AM
josenigel
post Dec 19 2010, 01:28 AM

227 posts

Not sure about ShootMe as I have not used it before hmm.gif

129 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top