Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 8 2010, 04:01 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mokogero87 @ Dec 8 2010, 03:53 PM)
Look like so many people having this phone and make me interested to grab this one too..

Just want to know :
1. is this phone support landscape mode messaging?
2. when playing nfs shift, is it running smoothly?
3. The internal speaker loud enough, sound good @ not?
4. does the video player can play good quality video??
1. All android phone support it nowday, it come with auto accelerometer
2. During 1 to 2 car still smooth a bit, more will lag..........anyway another racing game Raging Thunder 2 no lag at all, more recommend
3.Sound should be not bad according to foreign tester
4.High resolution/bit rate will lag..........not doing good

Anyway in term of speed, Galaxy 5 will better than Mi300 a bit...........cause the touch screen sensitivity, gaming speed, video speed will win over Mi300

But Mi300 has bigger screen size and resolution, better camera

One thing you need to know about Mi300, its a China's phone.......thats why it selling cheap rclxub.gif
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 8 2010, 04:04 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(mokogero87 @ Dec 8 2010, 03:53 PM)
Look like so many people having this phone and make me interested to grab this one too..

Just want to know :
1. is this phone support landscape mode messaging?
2. when playing nfs shift, is it running smoothly?
3. The internal speaker loud enough, sound good @ not?
4. does the video player can play good quality video??
1. Yes, with launcher pro, you can even have the home screen rotate both directions.
2. Never play NFS on it yet. saw a collegue tested it, it was so so.
3. internal speaker is loud enough but dun expect boom boom sound like nokia.
4. video quality does not depend on the player but more on the video compression quality, i personally use divx. i prefer online streaming or download divx movies, because the quality is better.
need7
post Dec 8 2010, 04:45 PM

135 posts

NFS shift also can play??? wow....but i tried it on eclair, download the apk, but after that its says dont support the small screen....
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 8 2010, 04:56 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 8 2010, 04:45 PM)
NFS shift also can play??? wow....but i tried it on eclair, download the apk, but after that its says dont support the small screen....
smile.gif Can play, I have uploaded a version of NFS Shift, but the file corrupted blush.gif
shadow111
post Dec 8 2010, 04:57 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 8 2010, 04:56 PM)
smile.gif Can play, I have uploaded a version of NFS Shift, but the file corrupted blush.gif
lol.. my streamyx is f**k up for the past few weeks...
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 8 2010, 04:59 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 8 2010, 04:57 PM)
lol.. my streamyx is f**k up for the past few weeks...
tongue.gif My streamyx f** up till now...........

flex.gif G5 Dropbox server surge from 2GB to 9.25GB in 2 days

Added on December 8, 2010, 5:18 pm hmm.gif Some one deleted the firmware flashing guide in server

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 8 2010, 05:18 PM
mokogero87
post Dec 8 2010, 05:18 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 8 2010, 04:59 PM)

Thanks for your explaination b4, really appreciate it..

Im using celcom broadband, and i think it is the most f** up..hehe tongue.gif
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 8 2010, 05:22 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(mokogero87 @ Dec 8 2010, 05:18 PM)
Thanks for your explaination b4, really appreciate it..

Im using celcom broadband, and i think it is the most f** up..hehe  tongue.gif
Yours and ours is roughly the same. My streamyx having 10kbps torrenting now. doh.gif Well i hope they don't pass the p2p blocking court.
kopiphreak
post Dec 8 2010, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(suiteng @ Dec 8 2010, 03:18 PM)
You slide down can see the app being downloaded or not? Sometimes the app download status won't be shown at the market download section wan..
weird, maybe my office wifi block gtalk, after disable wifi,enabled 3g,suddenly can download and login gtalk,
later try use wifi at other place,see whether can download or not.. sweat.gif
shadow111
post Dec 8 2010, 06:06 PM

3,140 posts

Added on December 8, 2010, 5:18 pm hmm.gif Some one deleted the firmware flashing guide in server
mine still f**k up now.. tongue.gif
this is one of the cons of file sharing.. anyone can delete the file in share..
not sure whether dropbox got option to only share out, no delete permission for other user.
josenigel
post Dec 8 2010, 06:23 PM

227 posts

Hey. yea, Firmware tutorial and other files have been removed hmm.gif
BlueSpark
post Dec 8 2010, 06:24 PM

430 posts

I was trying to install a new app but the phone said there's not enough space and show me the manage application page.

In that page I saw smtg called SNS, it's about 9MB, what is it? Can I clear the data?

There's also contact storage which is 8MB for me. Does the 8MB include synced contact pictures from facebook?

shadow111
post Dec 8 2010, 06:56 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(BlueSpark @ Dec 8 2010, 06:24 PM)
I was trying to install a new app but the phone said there's not enough space and show me the manage application page.

In that page I saw smtg called SNS, it's about 9MB, what is it? Can I clear the data?

There's also contact storage which is 8MB for me. Does the 8MB include synced contact pictures from facebook?
1st of all.. how muc free space u left now?
no idea what is SNS.. how did u check the contact storage size?
ukoo
post Dec 8 2010, 07:16 PM

141 posts

how can i check how much space on my phone and card ??
BlueSpark
post Dec 8 2010, 07:16 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 8 2010, 06:56 PM)
1st of all.. how muc free space u left now?
no idea what is SNS.. how did u check the contact storage size?
25 MB.

When you're low in memory, about 30MB, try installing a 10MB application. Then it will pop up a window with 2 options
1) manage application
2) cancel (or smtg like that)
iwant2
post Dec 8 2010, 07:46 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

I have a free memory of 24 mb,and i want to install Tomcat which is 12mb i think... but it failed because it says that i have low memory from applanet? wat to do?

+: My dropbox (pc) is downloading everything that have in our folder server... how to stop it? o.O

+: Everything in my account in dropbox's website is gone?

Name Size Modified

And nothing........

This post has been edited by iwant2: Dec 8 2010, 07:58 PM
shadow111
post Dec 8 2010, 07:54 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ukoo @ Dec 8 2010, 07:16 PM)
how can i check how much space on my phone and card ??
go to setting->SD card, USB Mass Storage

Added on December 8, 2010, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(BlueSpark @ Dec 8 2010, 07:16 PM)
25 MB.

When you're low in memory, about 30MB, try installing a 10MB application. Then it will pop up a window with 2 options
1) manage application
2) cancel (or smtg like that)
ic.. the lowest i go down for memory is around 50MB.. try to delete useless app/etc from yr phone.

This post has been edited by shadow111: Dec 8 2010, 07:55 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 8 2010, 08:00 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 8 2010, 06:06 PM)
mine still f**k up now.. tongue.gif
this is one of the cons of file sharing.. anyone can delete the file in share..
not sure whether dropbox got option to only share out, no delete permission for other user.
vmad.gif Dropbox has no this option......anyone can recover the flash guide??????

Added on December 8, 2010, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 8 2010, 07:46 PM)
I have a free memory of 24 mb,and i want to install Tomcat which is 12mb i think... but it failed because it says that i have low memory from applanet? wat to do?

+: My dropbox (pc) is downloading everything that have in our folder server... how to stop it? o.O

+: Everything in my account in dropbox's website is gone?

Name Size Modified

And nothing........
Actually the apk is zip file.............once it install into phone, it will unzip and keep into phone memory, so the Tomcat 12MB will be extract..............after extract it might become 30MB, your space not enough

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 8 2010, 08:02 PM
yweising
post Dec 8 2010, 08:13 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 8 2010, 08:00 PM)
vmad.gif Dropbox has no this option......anyone can recover the flash guide??????

Added on December 8, 2010, 8:02 pm
Actually the apk is zip file.............once it install into phone, it will unzip and keep into phone memory, so the Tomcat 12MB will be extract..............after extract it might become 30MB, your space not enough
bro, pls check whether is that ur flashing guide u mean?
DeadGod
post Dec 8 2010, 08:18 PM

33 posts

Hi bro, this is my drop box email: engtiam@yahoo.com
one question here, how to use the hancent sms app, when sms come, it always sound twice, any setting there? thank you. smile.gif

129 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:20 PM