QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 5 2010, 02:11 PM)
they said that swapping RAM to sd is not recommended since the read/write for the sd card is slow..Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa
Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa
Dec 5 2010, 02:15 PM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 5 2010, 02:42 PM
3,200 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: IPOH |
2days go to sheng heng ... big promotion for citibank horlder... galaxy 3 RCP price rm1099-citibank card horlder rm150- sheng heng discountrm150+65 instalment plan (must take) 1 year = rm864 .galaxy S big discount rm 2599- citibank card horlder rm450-sheng heng discount rm400 +rm65 1 year must take instalment plan o rm85 18 month o 36month rm85 = 1814
Dec 5 2010, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 5 2010, 02:42 PM) 2days go to sheng heng ... big promotion for citibank horlder... galaxy 3 RCP price rm1099-citibank card horlder rm150- sheng heng discountrm150+65 instalment plan (must take) 1 year = rm864 .galaxy S big discount rm 2599- citibank card horlder rm450-sheng heng discount rm400 +rm65 1 year must take instalment plan o rm85 18 month o 36month rm85 = 1814 rm1814 for SGS with 3 yrs installment and 3 yrs maintenance?this is sure a good buy... only applicable for citibank card? the rest how? |
Dec 5 2010, 03:27 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Munich , Bangkok, Barcelona , KualaLumpur |
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 5 2010, 02:42 PM) 2days go to sheng heng ... big promotion for citibank horlder... galaxy 3 RCP price rm1099-citibank card horlder rm150- sheng heng discountrm150+65 instalment plan (must take) 1 year = rm864 .galaxy S big discount rm 2599- citibank card horlder rm450-sheng heng discount rm400 +rm65 1 year must take instalment plan o rm85 18 month o 36month rm85 = 1814 crap therecitibank senq advertises 3 months installement for each phone but when ask about SGS advertise at 2699-400, citibank card requires a min 3000 to do 36 month bullshit advertising, then ask about SG5 advertisement which offer RM29.90 x 36month, the counter person said under 1K cannot do installement what a bullshit brouchure This post has been edited by PrinceHamsap: Dec 5 2010, 03:30 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 5 2010, 03:17 PM) rm1814 for SGS with 3 yrs installment and 3 yrs maintenance? if u are citibank card horlder then will be extra rm150 discount for galaxy 3 meanwhile d galaxy S is extra rm450 if not just rm150(1099-150) for galaxy 3 and rm400 for galaxy S (2599-400)this is sure a good buy... only applicable for citibank card? the rest how? Added on December 5, 2010, 3:33 pm QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Dec 5 2010, 03:27 PM) crap there YUP ... d rhb contart with senq and sheng heng will end so that mean no more special promotion for RHB one plus horlder .. maybe sheng heng will find a new partner next year ermm as i know from d saleman .. he told me dun need to take 3 year plan... if 12 month also can.. he cheating me since im planing to apply a citi bank card for SGScitibank senq advertises 3 months installement for each phone but when ask about SGS advertise at 2699-400, citibank card requires a min 3000 to do 36 month bullshit advertising, then ask about SG5 advertisement which offer RM29.90 x 36month, the counter person said under 1K cannot do installement what a bullshit brouchure This post has been edited by kenny79: Dec 5 2010, 03:36 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 04:44 PM
80 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi there, Need your advice...
I am a newbie to smartphone. Basically I just need a wifi phone where I can access to MSN and light browing at hotspots. My brother has just got himself a Corby Wifi... quite easy to use but I prefer a better colour resolution and faster internet browing. I am looking at Galaxy 5... Please give me some clues as to whether I should get a Galaxy 5. I don't play multimedia games with handphone at all. Thanks. This post has been edited by josal: Dec 5 2010, 04:47 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(josal @ Dec 5 2010, 04:44 PM) Hi there, Need your advice... bro if u need a ez and user friendly smart phone i do think nokia 5530 which is rm5xx will fix ur budget since it 2.8" with 360*640 resolution .... if u came to g5 its better speed and u need some setting to make it run fast I am a newbie to smartphone. Basically I just need a wifi phone where I can access to MSN and light browing at hotspots. My brother has just got himself a Corby Wifi... quite easy to use but I prefer a better colour resolution and faster internet browing. I am looking at Galaxy 5... Please give me some clues as to whether I should get a Galaxy 5. I don't play multimedia games with handphone at all. Thanks. |
Dec 5 2010, 04:55 PM
492 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Boleh-Land |
QUOTE(josal @ Dec 5 2010, 04:44 PM) Hi there, Need your advice... just my 2 cent..g5 is worth to have..but, u can opt for galaxy i5510 if u can wait longer..I am a newbie to smartphone. Basically I just need a wifi phone where I can access to MSN and light browing at hotspots. My brother has just got himself a Corby Wifi... quite easy to use but I prefer a better colour resolution and faster internet browing. I am looking at Galaxy 5... Please give me some clues as to whether I should get a Galaxy 5. I don't play multimedia games with handphone at all. Thanks. i5510 but the price quite exp.. |
Dec 5 2010, 04:56 PM
13,681 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
GPS Setting and Guide added in front page
Dec 5 2010, 05:00 PM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 4 2010, 09:51 PM) Gaming performance - tight, this froyo did not seem faster in gaming, maybe a bit Apps Compatibility - tight, the apps can use on eclair, can support by froyo too, the apps not support on eclair, cant use on this froyo Battery - eclair win a bit, i felt that this froyo version consume battery faster GPS - tight, this froyo not likely can locking faster. It cant access GPS Setting (USSD mode) even the froyo has 90 degree problem but it dont effect much, Papago and GPS test still running without problem, no worry on this part Sound - felt that the loudspeaker for froyo a bit better than eclair but i might wrong, its a subjective view Video - tight, just tested the rockplayer, still lagging while playing high bitrate rmvb Interface - froyo win, smoother in sliding, faster booting, faster media file scanning, colorful wording Task Manager/RAM Management - froyo win, good apps with nice RAM management, better than ATK Social Network (fb, twitter) - tight, did not found any changing Flash - tight, both version still unable support flash Apps2SD - no doubt, froyo all the way any others? Connectivity - Froyo. The the portable wifi hotspot feature elevates froyo to a new level. When I used Barnacle wifi tether for the first time, I was like "wow, now a phone can emulate wifi router?" Not perfect, you can't connect other phone to G5 in ad-hoc mode for example, but amazing still. Now the froyo's build in wifi tether that works in infrastructure mode as opposed to ad-hoc mode in barnacle, complete that illusion. It's a feature that is very handy and also will no doubt impress a lot of your friends. OK, perhaps unlimited data plan is still very expensive in most countries, and wifi tethering is a cool feature but has no practical use for those people. Now look at the wifi router feature and consider these scenarios: 1. Want to transfer large files between laptops but no one has flashdisk large enough? No problem. Transform your G5 into router and send those files away up to 20 meters or more, at about 1.25 MB/s transfer rate in my case. 2. While you are waiting for the transfer to finish, you and your friend(s) want to play a quick LAN games? Done! 3. Sharing a printer? Yes. Etc, you get the idea, basically every benefit that a router has. PS: Just an update to my situation. It turns out the source of my problem is that my operator (telkomsel) is blocking tethering when using froyo's build-in. I tried using other mobile operators (indosat and xl) and wifi tethering worked like charm. There is no problem in using barnacle. So next time if you guys are having problem wifi tethering with froyo's build-in router, you might want to point finger to your operator before blaming your setup. |
Dec 5 2010, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(josal @ Dec 5 2010, 04:44 PM) Hi there, Need your advice... I am a newbie to smartphone. Basically I just need a wifi phone where I can access to MSN and light browing at hotspots. My brother has just got himself a Corby Wifi... quite easy to use but I prefer a better colour resolution and faster internet browing. I am looking at Galaxy 5... Please give me some clues as to whether I should get a Galaxy 5. I don't play multimedia games with handphone at all. Thanks. Added on December 5, 2010, 5:03 pm QUOTE(lcct @ Dec 5 2010, 05:00 PM) Nice summary sgpc. I agree and would like to add one more. Connectivity - Froyo. The the portable wifi hotspot feature elevates froyo to a new level. When I used Barnacle wifi tether for the first time, I was like "wow, now a phone can emulate wifi router?" Not perfect, you can't connect other phone to G5 in ad-hoc mode for example, but amazing still. Now the froyo's build in wifi tether that works in infrastructure mode as opposed to ad-hoc mode in barnacle, complete that illusion. It's a feature that is very handy and also will no doubt impress a lot of your friends. OK, perhaps unlimited data plan is still very expensive in most countries, and wifi tethering is a cool feature but has no practical use for those people. Now look at the wifi router feature and consider these scenarios: 1. Want to transfer large files between laptops but no one has flashdisk large enough? No problem. Transform your G5 into router and send those files away up to 20 meters or more, at about 1.25 MB/s transfer rate in my case. 2. While you are waiting for the transfer to finish, you and your friend(s) want to play a quick LAN games? Done! 3. Sharing a printer? Yes. Etc, you get the idea, basically every benefit that a router has. PS: Just an update to my situation. It turns out the source of my problem is that my operator (telkomsel) is blocking tethering when using froyo's build-in. I tried using other mobile operators (indosat and xl) and wifi tethering worked like charm. There is no problem in using barnacle. So next time if you guys are having problem wifi tethering with froyo's build-in router, you might want to point finger to your operator before blaming your setup. This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 5 2010, 05:03 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 05:19 PM
80 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 5 2010, 04:53 PM) bro if u need a ez and user friendly smart phone i do think nokia 5530 which is rm5xx will fix ur budget since it 2.8" with 360*640 resolution .... if u came to g5 its better speed and u need some setting to make it run fast Thanks for advice. I have looked at nokia 5530 spec and design.. looks quite good.. but i am not Nokia fan Will consider seriously.. Thanks a lot Added on December 5, 2010, 5:35 pm QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 5 2010, 04:53 PM) bro if u need a ez and user friendly smart phone i do think nokia 5530 which is rm5xx will fix ur budget since it 2.8" with 360*640 resolution .... if u came to g5 its better speed and u need some setting to make it run fast I think Nokia 5530 does not have Wi-Fi.Wi-Fi is a 'must have' for me.. This post has been edited by josal: Dec 5 2010, 05:35 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 05:36 PM
987 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Admin,u compare froyo with eclair.. meaning chance r higher for froyo to come to us?
Dec 5 2010, 05:42 PM
Dec 5 2010, 06:11 PM
38 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
are the mms problem solve in froyo?
Dec 5 2010, 06:21 PM
Dec 5 2010, 07:03 PM
38 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Dec 5 2010, 07:29 PM
62 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Is there plants vs. Zombie for g5? Pls post the link.
Dec 5 2010, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(cimbuak @ Dec 5 2010, 07:03 PM) every android have this characteristic Added on December 5, 2010, 7:30 pm QUOTE(Kiiin @ Dec 5 2010, 07:29 PM) This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 5 2010, 07:30 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 5 2010, 07:29 PM) every android have this characteristic Added on December 5, 2010, 7:30 pm |
| Change to: | 0.0339sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:34 AM |