STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V67, Alex's 1447 or 1388.....
idunnolol
Nov 25 2010, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Nov 25 2010, 07:27 PM) ooo . mind sharing more. cause i see see look look also no competitor to their IFM business. and with uem and khazanah as support, thought it's just a matter of time . Who say? All Major business here is linked to G one way or other. Got 2 parties except faber for IFM business. One is " P "group with strong GLC support. The other is company " R " with ties toward UMNO I changed the names of the companies because i don't want susah in case G track me
GregPG01
Nov 25 2010, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Nov 25 2010, 07:35 PM) Who say? All Major business here is linked to G one way or other. Got 2 parties except faber for IFM business. One is " P "group with strong GLC support. The other is company " R " with ties toward UMNO I changed the names of the companies because i don't want susah in case G track me  thanks . i will keep a good watch . opportunities in uncertainties i guess .
chyaw
Nov 25 2010, 08:39 PM
hi guys! Time to buy RCECAP!!!  reason? I just sold it.  Replace with MEGB. Have been eyeing on it since $3.00. Don't follow me on this, could be dangerous.
staind
Nov 25 2010, 08:39 PM
Idea impairment in 4QFY10. Management said the Board has agreed in principle to write down the value of its 19.1% stake in Idea Cellular in 4Q10 (to be announced in Feb 2011 together with the release of its 4QFY10 results). Based on current market valuation for Idea, the impairment charge would slash our FY10 earnings forecast to a loss of RM695m. This is, however, a non-cash item and will not affect Axiata’s dividend potential.
This is extracted from OSK report. Any sifu can explain what does the impact of this?
GregPG01
Nov 25 2010, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 25 2010, 08:39 PM) hi guys! Time to buy RCECAP!!!  reason? I just sold it.  Replace with MEGB. Have been eyeing on it since $3.00. Don't follow me on this, could be dangerous.  sifu lose patience with ah long ? thought ah long doing well .
chyaw
Nov 25 2010, 08:47 PM
I guess this time I'm happy with 20% gain. QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Nov 25 2010, 08:45 PM) sifu lose patience with ah long ? thought ah long doing well . Added on November 25, 2010, 8:48 pmTecnic... Is a cold counter that I bought recently... You guys can take a look if interested. This post has been edited by chyaw: Nov 25 2010, 08:48 PM
PureGeek
Nov 25 2010, 09:18 PM
- deleted -
This post has been edited by PureGeek: Nov 25 2010, 09:20 PM
teehk_tee
Nov 25 2010, 09:56 PM
hmm, YTL 1Q up 43%, stock up 16.5% from normal levels ..  still doesn't explain the stock rise  guess tomorrow sell another 1/3 for me.
David_Brent
Nov 25 2010, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 25 2010, 08:39 PM) hi guys! Time to buy RCECAP!!!  reason? I just sold it.  Replace with MEGB. Have been eyeing on it since $3.00. Don't follow me on this, could be dangerous.  Will certainly Cheong if the Sage of Kuching sells.....!!
Larrylow
Nov 25 2010, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 25 2010, 08:39 PM) hi guys! Time to buy RCECAP!!!  reason? I just sold it.  Replace with MEGB. Have been eyeing on it since $3.00. Don't follow me on this, could be dangerous.  Would you elaborate more on your decision for MEGB? I am convinced that this counter is undervalue but Fidelity keeps on disposing...
teehk_tee
Nov 25 2010, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(staind @ Nov 25 2010, 08:39 PM) Idea impairment in 4QFY10. Management said the Board has agreed in principle to write down the value of its 19.1% stake in Idea Cellular in 4Q10 (to be announced in Feb 2011 together with the release of its 4QFY10 results). Based on current market valuation for Idea, the impairment charge would slash our FY10 earnings forecast to a loss of RM695m. This is, however, a non-cash item and will not affect Axiata’s dividend potential. This is extracted from OSK report. Any sifu can explain what does the impact of this? the impairment charge that they're about to write off is kinda the same as a provision for bad/doubtful debt. it will affect your P&L but like they said it will not affect your cashflow, and hence their dividend paying abilities. hope that helps  impact probably isn't very good in short term, since players who don't really understand it will think omg die liao (it's quite a big impairment) and quickly rush to sell it, although if you hold for long it'll rebound back eventually including the divvys
cypher
Nov 25 2010, 11:22 PM
my basket now majority muhibah and osk..hopefully is great one~
mmusang
Nov 26 2010, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(Larrylow @ Nov 25 2010, 10:45 PM) Would you elaborate more on your decision for MEGB? I am convinced that this counter is undervalue but Fidelity keeps on disposing...  if u convinced, then disposing giving time for u to have accumulate stock at cheap.
davidcch07
Nov 26 2010, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(cypher @ Nov 26 2010, 12:22 AM) my basket now majority muhibah and osk..hopefully is great one~ Yeah Cheong for Muhibah~~ then sold this ... sien...
mofadz
Nov 26 2010, 01:07 AM

why muhibah...?? Hmm...
davidcch07
Nov 26 2010, 01:11 AM
CMMT can buy ... anyone  plan to take my investment linked fund out to get this.... REIT got dividen?
mofadz
Nov 26 2010, 06:57 AM

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:11 AM) CMMT can buy ... anyone  plan to take my investment linked fund out to get this.... REIT got dividen? 1 noob q, when to shop ( so i can get divvy) if let say the financial year of ABC company will end on 1-Dec-10?
chyaw
Nov 26 2010, 07:16 AM
I'm looking at it from financial point of view. I think it is a good buy. Of course, there is no guarantee it is a good buy as traders nowadays is  Maybe they know something that we don't know. This will be my last post before heading to Super BolehLand. QUOTE(Larrylow @ Nov 25 2010, 10:45 PM) Would you elaborate more on your decision for MEGB? I am convinced that this counter is undervalue but Fidelity keeps on disposing... 
masterjedi
Nov 26 2010, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 26 2010, 07:16 AM) I'm looking at it from financial point of view. I think it is a good buy. Of course, there is no guarantee it is a good buy as traders nowadays is  Maybe they know something that we don't know. This will be my last post before heading to Super BolehLand.  morning everyone.. today petchem day... tak sabar...
GregPG01
Nov 26 2010, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(masterjedi @ Nov 26 2010, 08:00 AM) morning everyone.. today petchem day... tak sabar...  5.61 ?  all the chef come out cooking with their biggest wok kah . This post has been edited by GregPG01: Nov 26 2010, 08:44 AM Attached thumbnail(s)