STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V67, Alex's 1447 or 1388.....

chyaw
post Nov 24 2010, 08:59 PM

7,176 posts

checking in late... laugh.gif
Glad to see David back to forum. wub.gif
Missed those good old days where we can chat whole day. laugh.gif
chyaw
post Nov 24 2010, 09:02 PM

7,176 posts

You did extremely well.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Somehow, I only gain back very little... Thanks to Pantech and Supermx... sad.gif

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 24 2010, 09:00 PM)
My portfolio if include yesterday drop....just like 0% progress in 2 days sad.gif
chyaw
post Nov 24 2010, 09:09 PM

7,176 posts

Still no time to read them. sad.gif
Got tons of things need to prepare before my Friday trip...

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 24 2010, 09:02 PM)
ur naim/sop all very nice ler... wish i knew Sarawak better... tongue.gif
Ppl still need to use condom mar. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 24 2010, 09:02 PM)
It is the only counters that haven't move much from my buy price of 1.9x. Others gone up like almost 100%, how to buy? Got any recommendation?

Added on November 24, 2010, 9:03 pm
You are still confident with condom glove counter?
chyaw
post Nov 24 2010, 09:21 PM

7,176 posts

thanks Moppy. Hope you can do more analysis here. Then I can tumpang. laugh.gif

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 24 2010, 09:12 PM)
Good luck on ur friday trip.. >___<" the Security checks are crazy now after the recent incident...

Added on
actually i find Suncity buyback is not fair...

~the NAV is RM5.24...
~Almost nil gearing after disposing properties to sunreit..
~RM550M cash vs 480M shares ... thats > RM1 cash per share...

but JF [Jeffery Cheah] only offer RM5.10 per share... hmm.gif
chyaw
post Nov 25 2010, 07:33 AM

7,176 posts

Hi David, I didn't enter as I ran out of cash. doh.gif
But my team member did join in. brows.gif
Yup. I'll need to go to some of the retail store to buy some items. So, can see how's the sentiment (compare to my previous trip).
For my last 2 trips, Walmart, Target, Macy, JCP, Best Buy, Marshall etc doesn't seems to have good business. Doesn't really see many ppl around. laugh.gif But, hotel and airlines are like fully book. rclxub.gif Airlines might due to cut down of no. of planes... But, hotel? not sure. laugh.gif

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 24 2010, 10:17 PM)
Yes! Good luck in US of A..... nod.gif
Let us know what the post-Thanksgiving and pre-Christmas retail sales are like and then we can get a feel for Q1 2011...... brows.gif
Did you enter Kimlun last time we spoke...?? hmm.gif
Not much FA available to go on but seems to be "well-connected"!!! laugh.gif

They are building the new Marlborough College, Malaysia in Iskandar (sub-con from MRCB) and a couple of other juicy deals seem to be in the pipe-line... brows.gif
chyaw
post Nov 25 2010, 08:39 PM

7,176 posts

hi guys! Time to buy RCECAP!!! laugh.gif
reason? I just sold it. laugh.gif
Replace with MEGB. Have been eyeing on it since $3.00. Don't follow me on this, could be dangerous. smile.gif
chyaw
post Nov 25 2010, 08:47 PM

7,176 posts

I guess this time I'm happy with 20% gain. laugh.gif

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Nov 25 2010, 08:45 PM)
sifu lose patience with ah long ? thought ah long doing well .

Added on November 25, 2010, 8:48 pmTecnic... Is a cold counter that I bought recently... You guys can take a look if interested. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by chyaw: Nov 25 2010, 08:48 PM
chyaw
post Nov 26 2010, 07:16 AM

7,176 posts

I'm looking at it from financial point of view. I think it is a good buy.
Of course, there is no guarantee it is a good buy as traders nowadays is rclxub.gif Maybe they know something that we don't know. hmm.gif
This will be my last post before heading to Super BolehLand. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Nov 25 2010, 10:45 PM)
Would you elaborate more on your decision for MEGB? I am convinced that this counter is undervalue but Fidelity keeps on disposing...  hmm.gif
chyaw
post Nov 29 2010, 12:24 PM

7,176 posts

nobody dare to goreng my counters. laugh.gif

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Nov 29 2010, 10:00 AM)
No 1 commented on TDM solid q results on Friday.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
chyaw
post Nov 29 2010, 12:27 PM

7,176 posts

just a fast updates on what I see in US...
Consumer purchasing power still very low... Can't see many ppl in shopping malls...
Somehow, airline business are good. Full house... laugh.gif maybe due to cut in capacity... hmm.gif
Some updates on S'pore... I see ppl everywhere... Market seems so good. hmm.gif
chyaw
post Nov 29 2010, 12:43 PM

7,176 posts

I went to SITEX (Expo) and Orchard in S'pore. Wanna eat also kena q long long... Everywhere I go also pack with ppl. rclxub.gif
As compared to 7yrs ago when I was working there, things change a lot...

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 29 2010, 12:39 PM)
thanks for update.  notworthy.gif
chyaw
post Dec 1 2010, 09:45 AM

7,176 posts

You used to be one of the Faber's gurus. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(sharesa @ Dec 1 2010, 09:42 AM)
oh...joined you guys for Faber yesterday already. Hope it  brings the best to all of us
chyaw
post Dec 1 2010, 09:50 AM

7,176 posts

I got no time to watch stocks. laugh.gif how to be gurus? laugh.gif

QUOTE(sharesa @ Dec 1 2010, 09:47 AM)
now, it's the opposite, its your turn notworthy.gif

0.0248sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:49 AM