125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V67, Alex's 1447 or 1388.....

GregPG01
post Dec 6 2010, 11:12 AM

4,966 posts

someone wanna sell drb 1.50 . now is your chance .
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 11:13 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:12 AM)
TP 2.0 ! for long term biggrin.gif
sharesa
post Dec 6 2010, 11:15 AM

5,587 posts

now changed my mind already hmm.gif
tengok dulu

This post has been edited by sharesa: Dec 6 2010, 11:15 AM
teehk_tee
post Dec 6 2010, 11:15 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

woohoo drb 1.50 rclxm9.gif

ok celebrate and close screen tonight open back rm 1.55! woohoooo
othme
post Dec 6 2010, 11:17 AM

1,518 posts

THE world economy is in a super-cycle. This is a period of historically high global growth, lasting a generation or more. There are many factors driving this, including rising trade, high rates of investment, rapid urbanisation and technological innovation. Super cycles are also characterised by the emergence of economies enjoying rapid growth, such as China, India and Indonesia now.

The world economy has twice enjoyed super-cycles before. The first, from 1870 to 1913, saw a significant pick-up in global growth, with the world growing on average each year by 2.7 per cent a full 1 per cent higher than previously seen. That cycle was led by the emergence of the US and saw increased trade and greater use of technologies from the industrial revolution.
The second super-cycle, from 1945 to the early 1970s, saw growth averaging 5 per cent and was characterised by the post-war reconstruction and catch-up across large parts of the globe. It saw the emergence both of a large middle class in the West and of exporting nations across Asia, led by Japan.

We may now be in another super-cycle, with aspects similar to those seen in the first two super-cycles. For people in Asia and across the emerging world the idea of strong growth may not sound unusual. But for many in the West, the thought of a super-cycle may sound strange, given the present problems confronting the world economy. Yet the reality is the world economy now is over US$62 trillion (RM195.3 trillion), about twice the size it was a decade ago, and it has already exceeded its pre-recession peak.

Read more: Global economy in another super-cycle http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz17IX8twQa

Tak tau sama ada ini tipu orang punya hmm.gif
yok70
post Dec 6 2010, 11:18 AM

12,698 posts

The second price hike of fuel and sugar will have a minimal impact on retail sales amid the improving economic conditions and as consumers adapt to the higher prices, says OSK Research.

Effective last Saturday, the prices of fuel and sugar were raised further to RM1.90 per litre (RON 95), an increase of five sen per litre and RM2.10 per kg, an increase of 20 sen per kg.

This is the second round of subsidy rationalisation following the first price hike in July 2010 when the government increased the price of RON 95 and sugar price by five sen and 25 sen, respectively.

OSK said as consumers are becoming more health conscious, the higher sugar price would impact consumers to consume less sugar rather than cut spending on other items to compensate for the higher spending on sugar.

"While we maintain our earnings forecats for the retail companies, we are trimming our earnings forecats for CI Holdings and Nestle by 6.5 per cent to 8.4 per cent and 1.2 per cent to 1.3 per cent, respectively, after factoring in the higher sugar cost of RM2.10 a kilogramme.

"We believe that companies will not pass on the cost to consumers at least for now," OSK said in a research note today.
The research house maintained its "Buy" recommendation on CI Holdings but downgraded Nestle to "Neutral" given the stocks recent price appreciation. -- Bernama

Read more: Minimal impact following hike: OSK http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz17IXHTiLS

hmm.gif
sopol
post Dec 6 2010, 11:21 AM

491 posts

SOLD..now dont wanna look back.... rclxm9.gif
othme
post Dec 6 2010, 11:22 AM

1,518 posts

OSK bs la vmad.gif Where got no impact 1. Kopi-peng oredi up 10 sen even though sugar up 20 sen per kg vmad.gif
500g sugar used in 1 glass of kopi peng meh? vmad.gif
sharesa
post Dec 6 2010, 11:23 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(sopol @ Dec 6 2010, 11:21 AM)
SOLD..now dont wanna look back.... rclxm9.gif
congrats
teehk_tee
post Dec 6 2010, 11:24 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(othme @ Dec 6 2010, 11:22 AM)
OSK bs la  vmad.gif  Where got no impact 1. Kopi-peng oredi up 10 sen even though sugar up 20 sen per kg  vmad.gif
500g sugar used in 1 glass of kopi peng meh?  vmad.gif
they use 1 teaspoon sugar but accidentally spilled 495 gram of sugar on the floor.
Mr.LKM
post Dec 6 2010, 11:25 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

KLK and BKAWAN are still going strong. I wonder how many are speculators and how many are actually buying for long term.

By the way, there is a very good investment book - The Intelligent Investor by Ben Graham. This book is highly regarded by Warren Buffet and Charles T. Munger as well.
sharesa
post Dec 6 2010, 11:26 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 6 2010, 11:24 AM)
they use 1 teaspoon sugar but accidentally spilled 495 gram of sugar on the floor.
teehk_tee
post Dec 6 2010, 11:27 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

wah i think the daytraders are in drb liao. watching this show with popcorn
tanch78
post Dec 6 2010, 11:27 AM

712 posts

Why the price up so much today? I am not aware of any good news... Big shark goreng again??? doh.gif

And it is 1.56 now! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by tanch78: Dec 6 2010, 11:28 AM
harry1125
post Dec 6 2010, 11:29 AM

Insane Pyscho
975 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:27 AM)
Why the price up so much today? I am not aware of any good news...  Big shark goreng again???  doh.gif

And it is 1.56 now!  shocking.gif
no news, i think good quarter report is the reason and undervalue biggrin.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 6 2010, 11:30 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:29 AM)
no news, i think good quarter report is the reason and undervalue biggrin.gif
your warrant how? still holding and eating shark fin ? brows.gif
sharesa

5,587 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 6 2010, 11:27 AM)
wah i think the daytraders are in drb liao. watching this show with popcorn
are you still holding?
majorarmstrong

2,239 posts

2607 INCKEN INCH KENNETH KAJANG RUBBER PLC
INCKEN-Trading Halt

LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 59493 OF 2010
Kindly be advised that trading in the above Company's shares has been halted
with effect from 9.00 a.m., Monday, 6 December 2010 until further notice.
Your attention is drawn to the UEM Land Holdings Behad's announcement dated 6
December 2010.
Head. Issuers, Listing Div.

teehk_tee
post Dec 6 2010, 11:32 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Dec 6 2010, 11:30 AM)
are you still holding?
yeah, minimum rm2.

wang besar.. wang besar..
majorarmstrong
post Dec 6 2010, 11:32 AM

2,239 posts

last time i use to trade TGOFF but now see the counter no volume.. anyone mind to share ar?

my knowledge is very limited

125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:02 AM