STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V67, Alex's 1447 or 1388.....

Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 12:19 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Any fans of Parkson? RHB rates their fair value at RM7.xx.
Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 12:22 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Why is there such a hype in M&A activities these days?
Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 12:39 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:24 PM)
Hands up!
I love Parkson's business future(china!), got divvi(cash+share) lately!  rclxms.gif
Cool, what's your trading strategy on this stock? Are you going to hold it for long term (read: forever)? The price has surged as much as 20 sen today. Good on you smile.gif

Btw, I am waiting for the MACD confirmation.
Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 01:37 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Do you know who are the main competitors of Parkson in China? Do you reckon Parkson is really good at retail sales compared to the local competitors?

From the chart, it looks like Parkson has been traded sideways for quite some time. Hopefully, it will breakout soon.

Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 02:37 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 25 2010, 02:08 PM)
I just heard from friends in China that Parkson is consider a "high class good brand" there, with luxury international brands shops. They said it's totally different from what we see Parkson in Malaysia....no crowd and unpopular.
fyi, 82% of Parkson's profit come from China, only 15% from malaysia.

Added on November 25, 2010, 2:09 pm

Thanks for the info.

Added on November 25, 2010, 2:11 pm

I don't have Maybank, but intend to buy when dips.  brows.gif
From research papers, they all seem to like the re-investment plan more.  biggrin.gif
Haha, that info is very valuable. I was wondering why research houses give such a nice rating for Parkson for I nearly never hear anybody says "Let's go to Parkson" when one shops. Do you know what are the big brands under Parkson in China?

Closely monitoring Parkson and hopefully will catch a nice seat biggrin.gif

What's up with MBB reinvestment plan? I have sold all my current holdings and plan to hold them again when the new shares are released to the market on 21 Dec.
Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 02:54 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Mahsing's stochastic is at 80% Finally,it picks up. Any mahsing's fans here?
Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 02:59 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 25 2010, 02:58 PM)
no wonder.. TA also up after lunch. i wonder how the market players can instantly spot all these. hmm.gif
There are algorithms that automatically trades for them.
Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 03:23 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Nov 25 2010, 03:12 PM)
Here!!!  tongue.gif
QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 25 2010, 03:13 PM)
Hands up!!  tongue.gif
Cool.

Yok70, you seem to have everything in your basket....

When did you guys start to hold this company?
Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 03:41 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 25 2010, 03:28 PM)
I hold it for 2 months+ already. I like its brand name (my construction boss friend highly recommended it for investment...not goreng lah). And I like its strategic properties locations: Klang Valley, Penang(booming!!), Johor(coming!!).... thumbup.gif
I bought when it was 1.9 and the price was oscillating around 1.79 to 1.89... Anyway, the fundamentals of this company is strong and it performs well in peak and off-peak season.

Does anybody here hold Evergreen? It's so disheartening to see the share price falls to 1.34....
Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 04:46 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 25 2010, 04:45 PM)
yup... and i cant find an amount that doesnt give odd lots.. -___-"
Can't we just top up and make it proper lots?
Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 04:56 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 25 2010, 04:47 PM)
Got mine today as well...but worried about odd lots if I take the shares on offer.... hmm.gif
Think I'll grab the cash.... drool.gif
The price of the new shares are very attractive though...
Mr.LKM
post Nov 25 2010, 07:00 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Is there anyone having Evergreen (5101) in his portfolio? I am confused by the trading pattern of this stock. It trades high during the day but closes around its last closed price. For instance, it trades from 1.33 to 1.38 and then closes at 1.34 today.
Mr.LKM
post Nov 26 2010, 09:10 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

OMG... 7600 trades done on PCHEM...

KULIM opens at 50 sen higher.
Mr.LKM
post Nov 26 2010, 09:30 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Seems like all the traders are focusing on PCHEM. Other stocks are not trading as much.
Mr.LKM
post Nov 26 2010, 11:24 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Looks like PCHEM is losing steam. tongue.gif
Mr.LKM
post Nov 26 2010, 11:38 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

5.49 now. laugh.gif Perhaps it's better for those who want to hold for long term to collect now. By the way, Munger told us not a lot of people actually make a fortune from IPO. Anyway, I am just bullshitting. biggrin.gif
Mr.LKM
post Nov 26 2010, 11:40 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:39 AM)
yeap . vol down down down .
What's the software you use to do the charting?

Is there any charting tool that will calculate the trendline for us?
Mr.LKM
post Nov 26 2010, 11:55 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:48 AM)
your trading platform should have it. osk , mbb , ...
I am using RHB and the charting tool is provided by ChartNexus. Even though there are tools to draw lines, it doesn't do it automatically. It's more like a tool in the "Paint".
Mr.LKM
post Nov 26 2010, 12:26 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:25 PM)
KLK qtr report out next Monday....should be good?  thumbup.gif
Bkawan, count on you.  flex.gif
I guess so. It should be at least better than IOI.
Mr.LKM
post Nov 26 2010, 02:20 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Nov 26 2010, 02:13 PM)
Most of the O&G oledi move liao.

See Kencana & Dialog...Both super hard rock also move oledi..

Miss Dielog completely  cry.gif  cry.gif
RHB increased the FA to 1.9. Maybe there is still room for growth. wink.gif

0.0449sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:43 AM