4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V67, Alex's 1447 or 1388.....

majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:04 PM

2,239 posts

im new here
so wat should i do to intro myself?
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:06 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 3 2010, 04:04 PM)
Any stock in mind?  blush.gif
i hold 4500 shares on BJTOTO which i got it around RM5.00 and now price is RM4.20.. but with the pay out, share split and everything.. i also dont know is loss or profit.. can someone help me on this ar?
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:09 PM

2,239 posts

This is the detail of my BJTOTO.. so am i making profit or loss? i also tak tahu la... this is headache la... i am thinking of selling off the share and dump it into my housing loan better.. .although they give some dividen la

07/07/2009 Buy 2,800 5.000
07/07/2009 Buy 700 5.000
27/07/2009 Bulk Transfer 300 5.000

majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:10 PM

2,239 posts

i am off the market like ages already and today i got nothing better to do and just login to check my share account lo.. and this is what i found out...
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:12 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 3 2010, 04:10 PM)
Don't forget the transaction fees associated.
so am i making profit or loss ar? i just need someone with good maths to tell me
i am noob on all this share market stuff.. my friend ask me go open account with RM20k and buy bjtoto then i buy lo.. keep until today lo...
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:17 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Dec 3 2010, 04:15 PM)
looking at adjusted chart, on 07/07/2009 bjtoto
open 4.32
high 4.32
low 4.225
so assuming you buy at high 4.32 high . current price 4.18 , so you lost rm0.14 per share. hope this helps.

there is even a rights issue after that which i assume you didnt do anything ...
07/07/2009 Buy 2,800 5.000
07/07/2009 Buy 700 5.000
27/07/2009 Bulk Transfer 300 5.000

this is what i get... so profit or loss ar? if loss a little i gonna sell off liao la..
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:22 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 3 2010, 04:20 PM)
yep, greg's right. you're making a slight loss including dividends.
oh.. slight meaning around <500 la rite? so ok la... not too bad lo... i see from my account -ve RM3690 and i was like walaueh.. my friend cannot hope la...
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:24 PM

2,239 posts

ok from today onwards i gonna learn on how to trade.. hopefully is not too old to learn..
gonna stay on this thread to learn a few tips n tricks...

i also hold 1000 shares of MAXIS where i got it off tender.. so this one i am sure making a bit of profit la.. they always send RM80 cheque to my house...

also my same friend ask me to go tender eh... hahaha

Added on December 3, 2010, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 3 2010, 04:24 PM)
What does it mean by bulk transfer?

Instead of doing the math for you, I will give you some formulae.

Add up all the shares you have on 7/7 which you bought at RM5. Then you will have the total value of your stock when bought. Multiply this amount by your brokerage (ex: RHB charges 0.42% or RM12 whichever is minimum), use the original amount to multiply again by 0.03% for clearing fee and 0.1% for stamp duty. Add these three transaction cost together and your original amount gives you the total amount you paid for buying BJTOTO.
if is < RM500 so is okay la... i am super bad with all this calculation.. i am kinda noob in maths.. i guess gonna dump all in a couple of days la..

Added on December 3, 2010, 4:27 pmBULK TRANSFER is that they give me some extra shares.. i also dont know why they give and then share price go down like mad!

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Dec 3 2010, 04:27 PM
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:29 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Dec 3 2010, 04:27 PM)
average RM5, now RM4.2 so u have 0.80 loss per share. lets say we take average 4% div from your buy price, 20 cent per year. since u buy 1.3 year ago. 20x 1.3 = 26 sen

0.8-0.26 = RM0.54 loss
all is about assumption smile.gif
but i got back some bulk transfer which is like FREE SHARES of 300 shares.. so when factor that in izzit profit or loss?
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:31 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(drsaleh @ Dec 3 2010, 04:28 PM)
from your avatar, u look reaaalllllyyy old..
hahahah.. yes i am old and not too late to learn rite...
i do hope i can stay on here longer to learn from everyone...

majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:31 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Dec 3 2010, 04:30 PM)
i also wondering... hmm.gif
i mean they give free shares...

Added on December 3, 2010, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 3 2010, 04:31 PM)
looking back they did a 1 for 14 rights issue back in end of July 2009
yes yes... u are right... i remember liao.. 1 for 14.. something like that

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Dec 3 2010, 04:33 PM
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:36 PM

2,239 posts

eh guys n girls... how to upload picture to this place ar?
i have some printscreen would like to upload... can teach me the easy way to upload ar?
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:38 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Dec 3 2010, 04:35 PM)
But he got money, dump in 20k and come back after 1.3 year (sure a lot spare money)

Today i go CIMB want open a trading account also no cash, need 10k...... (but now all my cash stuck in the stock...)
Anyone know how much needed to open OSK trading account?
i old unker here got some coffin saving lo... so now need to look into my coffin saving ma to see profit or loss...
if loss then gonna downgrade my coffin lo and if profit gonna buy better coffin..

majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:41 PM

2,239 posts

[quote=harry1125,Dec 3 2010, 04:39 PM]
i see, i think that's the reason why your friend persuade you to buy.

i think tee is correct.
[/quote]

and if we make assumption for dividends, 4% fo RM5 = 0.20, hold for 1.3 years, roughly 0.20 x 1.3 = 0.26

your loss = 2190 -(0.26 *4500) = 2190 -1170 =1020 +-

just assumption.

[/quote]
thanks for helping old unker here... seems like need to downgrade my coffin chor... hahahaha!
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:43 PM

2,239 posts

hello David..... u some foreign fund manager ar?

Added on December 3, 2010, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 3 2010, 04:42 PM)
how i count.. is
your cost
4200 shares x 5.00 = 21k (excl comm.)

u got 300 shares by dividend.
they paid out 2 times 8 sen dividend since then (18 Jun 2010 and 20 Sep 2010) plus you were entitled for their 15 Jun 2009 11 sen interim div.

price now is

4500 x 4.18 = 18.81k (excl. comm.)

dividend received = 4200 x 11sen, + 4500 x 16 sen = RM1182

so your loss now is
(RM2190) - incl. dividends gained.
(RM3372) - excl. dividends gained.
wah... now i think need to burn my body liao la... loss RM2k from coffin money ar?
damn my friend... idiot fellar

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Dec 3 2010, 04:44 PM
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:45 PM

2,239 posts

eh.. anyone can teach unker to upload picture/./??
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 04:47 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Dec 3 2010, 04:44 PM)
Hello! thumbup.gif
You could say that...erm.... brows.gif
can give this unker some tips ar?
unker loss RM3k liao from 1.3 years ago until now and continue to loss
finally thanks to the brother and sister here help me to work out the maths...
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 05:03 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Jtic @ Dec 3 2010, 04:30 PM)
bought faber @ 2.67.... hope it is a good deal~
trying to upload picture...

From the report seems like a good counter which is cheap and give out better dividend than my BJTOTO lo...

Added on December 3, 2010, 5:04 pmy the picture so small eh? stupid la.. how to upload bigger?

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Dec 3 2010, 05:04 PM
majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 05:05 PM

2,239 posts

majorarmstrong
post Dec 3 2010, 05:07 PM

2,239 posts

finally i figure out the option liao... yahoo!!!!!
at least now manage to learn how to upload picture the easy way...
i using flickr

Anyway, can anyone tell me why this counter EPS is good but they pay dividend so little only???

Added on December 3, 2010, 5:10 pmi want to buy small small counter and keep for dividend only.. i am not looking for speculation.. can sifu and sifi here help ar?

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Dec 3 2010, 05:10 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:01 AM