14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V67, Alex's 1447 or 1388.....

teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 11:38 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Dec 2 2010, 11:32 AM)
no.... i hold fajar-wa... but was not invited to AGM sad.gif
warrant holders are not entitled to vote for anything too... >__>

baby -> underage.. hehehe
ioooh fellow fajarw-a holder!

i saw your siggy btw, spilt my coffee laughing. laugh.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 11:42 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:40 AM)
I never attend AGM before, when you attend, how they confirm you are the shareholder? got invitation card? laugh.gif
lol no, they take your IC, and thumbprint scan (like banks)
then they match your details to their shareholder list. kautim, take freebie and either leave/masuk tongue.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 11:47 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:42 AM)
haha, why? because of they dont have their own domain? biggrin.gif

or at least should put Kstar_enquiry@gmail.com?

Added on December 2, 2010, 11:43 am
i see flex.gif go in and take free gift rclxms.gif
pick those generous company's AGM (those that the profits fly)

i went to TA's AGM for 2 years, last year when the stock was cheonging up they gave a diary, this year gave nothing, bihun also have to fight with 100 people. mad.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 11:52 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(Tsuto @ Dec 2 2010, 11:49 AM)
How about those using nominee accounts? Can check if they are shareholders?
nominee accs not entitled to go to AGM or receive annual report IINM. although u can request to go as a proxy, but need to write to your broker.
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 11:57 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Dec 2 2010, 11:49 AM)
Go to Poh Kong's AGM better. Give you gold bracelet tongue.gif
wah like that genting will give me chips or free room or not? laugh.gif

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:52 AM)
HAHAHA doh.gif

After all AGM that u guys went, which one is the most generous? what is the gift? brows.gif
so far.. only went to a handful, TA, GSB, YTL, KNM. i suppose KNM, cuz they gave me free parking for the whole day so i ended up shopping in Mines the whole day. apparently YTL gave out tote bags, but by the time I got there the ladies said all the uncle aunty sapu liao. mad.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:52 AM)
HAHAHAHAHA! You really make me laugh!!! laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif what to do .. silly experiences going to AGM doh.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 12:01 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(drsaleh @ Dec 2 2010, 11:53 AM)
going to AGM, need to wear properly aa? casual can? i mean, shirt with collar, slack and proper shoes (not jogging attire la)

Added on December 2, 2010, 11:54 amteehk_ tee, how do i know my name is in the list or not?> need to confirm with IR dept?
yours is good already. .. you'll be surprised how many apek go there in those grandpa shirts and slippers.
um, .. i really don't know how to check. the only thing i think u can do is to turn up on that day itself and try your luck. sorry i can't help you with that sad.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 12:07 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:58 AM)
heheheh teehk_tee you very pathetic la laugh.gif But ya, those are the experiences tongue.gif
i suppose maybe because I thought by being a good investor includes attending all their AGMs (when i first started out.. so gullible). when i told my dad I attended this that this that AGM he facepalm and say.. son, nobody goes to those AGMs. then i felt like a total noob after that n attend less AGMs liao.

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Dec 2 2010, 12:01 PM)
One of my uncle friend hold a small company share for quite a long time liao, and he always like to attend their AGM. He told me that this make him become friend of the Boss, becuase their AGM doesnt have much people and boss sure will recognize those familiar face after few years.
i see.. i see.. brows.gif nice way to get close to the boss.
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 12:15 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Dec 2 2010, 12:08 PM)
Maybe will give you brochure of the upcoming Iphone 5 which is not yet available even in Apple main office.

Added on December 2, 2010, 12:10 pm
Of course la. Who will be that free to go? I mean, to me, I own like few lots max in one stocks, so, does not serve a purpose for me to be there. But if in near future, I manage to own substantial amount, then will be a different story already
ahaha, yeah. that was me last time lah when fresh-faced and new to investing. but all in all a nice experience haha, see a lot of funny things inside AGMs. how i wish I can one day build up to 5% and become a substantial shareholder. then when register that time they'll say "Ah, Welcome Mr XX, come in come in, the CEO will be with you in a minute"
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 12:21 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

let's see Bkawan can break 16 or not. if can i'll jump in.
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 02:10 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 2 2010, 01:33 PM)

If you have leisure time, then why not.
Go to grill the directors if anything unhappy issue.  tongue.gif

But mostly AGM is like formality only.
Good and well managed company has little issue on AGM generally.
As we can see everything from the annual report already.

If more people want to attend AGM/EGM, something is not right or unsatisfy on some management issue. Setting aside the free-gift attraction.  biggrin.gif
i made it a point to attend both TA and KNM AGMs, TA because of their share non-performance a year after all the hoohah about TAGB, and KNM to clear up questions regarding the MD Lee's shark activities, and KNM's poor performance. and both companies were being VERY quiet about their activities for one whole year, no analyst briefings, news etc

it made me less jittery after attending both AGMs, although im not sure whether it's because of the CEO's persuasion/sweet talk skill or what. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Dec 2 2010, 02:12 PM
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 03:32 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 2 2010, 03:18 PM)
Wonder what Mahsing gives for freebies. XD

It seems like the trading activities are very inactive, if not ceased.
i'm guessing house-grants. tongue.gif
yeah, today's a slow day, volume isn't that much higher anyway, which isn't really a good signal.
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 04:02 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 2 2010, 03:52 PM)
Recent Mahsing's volume mainly comes from institutions (yayasan, amanahraya, epf etc), and they are continuously disposing. By its massive disposal and the intention to maintain the share price at certain level, I believe something is going to happen. Just my view lah.  biggrin.gif
suspecting accummulation?
something has been cooking in the mahsing pot since .. last week? I rmbr something was mentioned in this forum.

--
wah today is mega blue chip/heavyweight play.
volume 768mil, value 1.338bil.
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 04:19 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

ahh.. not a very eventful day today. yawn.gif portfolio unchanged.

DRBHCOM to jump to 1.50 at close? tongue.gif tongue.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 04:27 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 2 2010, 04:19 PM)
ijm will be benefit from ijmland and mrcb merger.  biggrin.gif

Added on December 2, 2010, 4:21 pm

my profile about 0.8% up only. Not much blue chips inside loh.  smile.gif

i like that! DRB go 1.50!!  flex.gif
same, top performers today for me are Seng Seng, YTL and DRB but pulled down by my junk stocks. doh.gif

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Dec 2 2010, 04:21 PM)
then tonight i go for steak, no more maggie mee rclxm9.gif
i nearly forgot u loaded up on supercharged warrants blush.gif

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Dec 2 2010, 04:23 PM)
Now reading forum from my new 24" LCD. Damm, it's just too big.
wah! is this your treat from your stellar performance year to date? rclxms.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 04:34 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Dec 2 2010, 04:32 PM)
drhb how much edi? this morning i accidently bought at 1.43

sorry guys my internet sot sot can some one update me please
i think it's still at 1.43 don't worry biggrin.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 04:39 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Dec 2 2010, 04:36 PM)
thank you sifu teehk_tee
please no.. that's reserved for higher up ppl like cherroy. blush.gif
i just blow water sing song only tak layak to be sifu doh.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Dec 2 2010, 04:42 PM
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 04:53 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 2 2010, 04:50 PM)
Stone Friend stand firm at 16.00 & above rclxms.gif

Panamy decided to move a bit. I miss those days where Panamy running wild~~
buy signal liao BKawan. 16 was a strong/significant resistance. biggrin.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 05:37 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(harry1125 @ Dec 2 2010, 05:35 PM)
rumours say got something to announce soon hmm.gif
.. no idea.
I only know Phase 2 of Prasarana's LRT tenders will be announced sometime next year.
teehk_tee
post Dec 2 2010, 08:39 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Dec 2 2010, 08:18 PM)
maybe they are billionaires because they pay low salary grumble.gif
hint: genting.

the director remuneration fees are massive. LKT pays himself so much and yet shareholders cannot reject the vote because he controls more than 50% of the company.
teehk_tee
post Dec 3 2010, 08:57 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

yay, YTL 10sen divvy ex liao smile.gif

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0717sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:43 PM