QUOTE(Damonzero @ Dec 1 2010, 10:20 AM)
can you tell us what that doto said on BFM89.9?Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections, Regardless of type of traffic or usage!
Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections, Regardless of type of traffic or usage!
Dec 1 2010, 10:24 AM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
Dec 1 2010, 10:33 AM
![]() ![]() my office streamyx speed back to normal now... This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 1 2010, 10:37 AM |
Dec 1 2010, 10:39 AM
Dec 1 2010, 10:46 AM
Here is my speed test to SG server again on HK time which is same with Malaysia time zone:
![]() |
Dec 1 2010, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Dec 1 2010, 10:47 AM) Anyone dare to go and submit police report of this blatant fraud by TM? Anyone send a letter to Starprobe to probe on this? Let's hope the Star will run the story and not shove it under the carpet like some cheap goverment newspaper.I be sending one soon and the draft of the letter is as follows: CODE Dear Starprobe Editors, Recently there has been many complaints and grouses by internet users that has fall under deaf ears. TM is now using its Fair Usage Policy to scam or robbing users of their rights. Please read the threads from the largest ICT forum in the country for the complaints and grouses and this threads has been growing at such an alarming rate that shows it is true. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1658461/+180 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1648653/+1980 Please run a story in this and find out why are consumers being cheated blindly by TM. My company is a subscriber of TM Corp package and we are paying RM468.00 a month and in the course of our operations, we are required to download patches and open source software from international providers. The main reason for subscribing this is to get 4mbit download for files that we need. Most of the files that we downloaded averaging 1-4GB in sizes. With 4mbit, we should be able to get the files in about 4 hours the last few months but now the same file will take us 4 days to download if we are running in during office hours. Not only we are cheated by TM, it also affecting our work schedule in such a way that productivity is reduce tremendously. TM claimed to have spend billions to upgrade their capabilities but so far it only showed TM is reducing the bandwidth capabilities of most users instead of the other way around. On behalf of all the users in the forum, I would greatly appreciate it if starprobe can clarify and probe TM of this millions of ringgit of legal fraud. TM claims that they have 2mil subscribers and growing and IF each subscribers paid RM100, that is a collection of RM100,000,000.00 a month, but most of them are getting the speed and capabilities of RM68 (which is a 512Kb package) only. How can TM justify what they are doing? The Fair Usage Policy is now being used to the advantage of the provider. Who is protecting the end users in this case? There should be a Fair Users Policy to protect the consumers. AND THIS has being going on for far too long. This email will be published in the thread mentioned above and I really hope that starprobe is taking this urgently. Feel free to add more into the letter, and we can send this to all the newspaper editors and get all of you to sign-off on this letter. Time to fight back for our rights. |
Dec 1 2010, 11:05 AM
![]() Cyberjaya speed also back to normal. If Cyberjaya is slow every server outside of KL will also be slow. This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 1 2010, 11:05 AM |
Dec 1 2010, 11:18 AM
Dec 1 2010, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:19 AM) I reported and my speed went back to normal as you can see from my screenshot and they also called me back to ask if my speed was ok.I hope it will last.. This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 1 2010, 11:23 AM |
Dec 1 2010, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(mushichai @ Dec 1 2010, 11:25 AM) try sending another email to impact@tm.com.my but this time you also cc it also to help@tm.com.my..it will also help if you can include your report number & speed test screenshots of KL, Cyberjaya & Singapore server. that's what I did before my speed came back. This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 1 2010, 11:28 AM |
Dec 1 2010, 11:33 AM
Dec 1 2010, 11:40 AM
Dec 1 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:44 AM) Just sent them an email to tm and see what they say later. Also give me excuse to downgrade to 1mbit and replace with Unifi without paying for the penalty. if you sent your email to help@tm.com.my, you probably won't get a reply.I sent 2 emails to that address and never got a reply. Best thing to do is to call TM CS and get a report number. Then you email to impact@tm.com.my and cc it to help@tm.com.my with screenshots of your speed tests and also include your report number. This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 1 2010, 11:52 AM |
Dec 1 2010, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 1 2010, 11:51 AM) simple Actually Dato Zamzarani did his ZAM ZAM ALAKAZAM magic and took off the cap.. it's either the app stopped throttling for now (timer thing), or the lurked here, noticed the 3 threads that ranted TMNut (used to be 1) and doing certain degree of damage control... |
Dec 1 2010, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(matD @ Dec 1 2010, 12:09 PM) May be you should test using TM speedometer. If you don't got the speed, call 100. BTW, they might going to ask you to switch off/on modem, clean history, make direct connection (without splitter etc etc etc). So be prepare. tm speedometer test is fake. speedtest.net test results will tell you your real speeds. |
Dec 1 2010, 12:22 PM
Dec 1 2010, 12:25 PM
Dec 1 2010, 12:30 PM
Dec 1 2010, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(neo1027 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:30 PM) Am a 512kbps user. ( I know, I know. ) Usually my connection is fine and adequate for my use (watch video, download files etc), but lately I find that the speed is not as smooth usual. Loading a small format video takes forever and I'm getting frustrated. Bumped into this topic and well, did a speedtest. cap means that tm has throttled down your download speeds on purpose. so you won't get the speeds you have paid for. please report it otherwise tm will pretend that you don't have a problem.KL ![]() Cyberjaya ![]() Sri Kembangan ![]() SG ![]() London ![]() P/S: I don't really understand the meaning of 'capped' >< Added on December 1, 2010, 12:40 pm QUOTE(eyesee @ Dec 1 2010, 12:36 PM) He probably just discovered that his own broadband connection at home is also capped thus the lifting of the cap. HAHAHAHAHA!!! This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 1 2010, 12:40 PM |
Dec 1 2010, 02:51 PM
Dec 1 2010, 02:52 PM