ridiculous high ping to SG..
Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections, Regardless of type of traffic or usage!
Dec 2 2010, 10:22 AM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
![]() ridiculous high ping to SG.. |
Dec 2 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Dec 2 2010, 10:24 AM) still remain uncapped here. 6 more hours will be 24 hours. Praying now...hope this last forever. you know there are tmnut spies here, right? the more you annouce yourself as uncapped the more likely you are going to get capped.....Streamyx Capped Added on December 2, 2010, 10:32 am ![]() This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 2 2010, 10:32 AM |
Dec 2 2010, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Dec 2 2010, 10:37 AM) already unstable and slow internet now STILL want to implement this capping, even angry when they said this is not "capping" but "FIP or traffic management" FARKAP la!!!! that's why next election you must vote for opposition. if opposition take over government, nobody can protect the corrupt cronies in tmnut anymore.Streamyx Capped |
Dec 2 2010, 10:40 AM
![]() |
Dec 2 2010, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(swhung @ Dec 2 2010, 10:39 AM) called their helpline and they keep insisting me to do speedtest using their stupid speedometer in their stupid website. if you didn't open a report with them before, they will always ask you to do the fake speedometer test. if they ask, instead of telling them fake speedometer test result, you tell them the cyberjaya speedtest result from speedtest.net.. |
Dec 2 2010, 10:46 AM
Dec 2 2010, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(swhung @ Dec 2 2010, 10:46 AM) i mentioned speedtest.net also. u know what the guy said? he said speedtest.net is fake one, not accurate. im really speechless liao. you don't tell them it's the result from speedtest.net. you tell them it's from speedometer la. they bullshit you, you bullshit them back. you get my meaning, bro? |
Dec 2 2010, 11:00 AM
![]() 11AM still no cap yet here. Once I get capped again, I will be will making a phone call to SKMM. so go ahead and cap me you stupid tmnut sons of b****es. This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 2 2010, 11:01 AM |
Dec 2 2010, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(mushichai @ Dec 2 2010, 11:02 AM) i not just bullshyt them, catshyt dogshyt what shyt also done, they just use 1 term to fight me back, "sir, out of Malaysia we can't help you, we take care of Malaysia. And there is a FUP , we share the bandwitdh if the workload is heavy." i recommend you use the speed test result from download.tm.net.my...I fark him 99 lak, " YOUR CEO ISSUED APOLOGY SAYING THEY CAP THE SPEED! NOW YOU TELLING ME ANOTHER STORY, YOU MEANS THAT YOUR CEO CHEATING!?" then...he diam diam, i just scold, " useless staff!" off the call. it will show you your real speed and they cannot bullshit you anymore because it's from tmnut own website... |
Dec 2 2010, 11:09 AM
Dec 2 2010, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Dec 2 2010, 11:13 AM) the cs told me the same thing tooo..They ask me to do those ping test too,and they told me that i cannot open a report because my ping is less then 500ms,and they claim that its acceptable under fUP . but i told them my speedtest result for download is 0.10 or 0.09 to singapore and other country outside malaysia,they say that not streamyx problem.I ask them to open report for me,but they refuse to open because they say that not their problem.They say as long as in malaysia is fast then not their problem.Can some1 teach me wht should i say in order to get the report open? read my previous post above on how to get your report open. |
Dec 2 2010, 11:36 AM
Download rate test completed successfully!
Your download rate is 1.04 Mbps |
Dec 2 2010, 12:01 PM
![]() |
Dec 2 2010, 12:15 PM
All angry streamyx users, should cut & paste this & send it to the newspaper to fark up tmnut:
CODE Dear Starprobe Editors, Recently there has been many complaints and grouses by internet users that has fall under deaf ears. TM is now using its Fair Usage Policy to scam or robbing users of their rights. Please read the threads from the largest ICT forum in the country for the complaints and grouses and this threads has been growing at such an alarming rate that shows it is true. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1658461/+180 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1648653/+1980 Please run a story in this and find out why are consumers being cheated blindly by TM. My company is a subscriber of TM Corp package and we are paying RM468.00 a month and in the course of our operations, we are required to download patches and open source software from international providers. The main reason for subscribing this is to get 4mbit download for files that we need. Most of the files that we downloaded averaging 1-4GB in sizes. With 4mbit, we should be able to get the files in about 4 hours the last few months but now the same file will take us 4 days to download if we are running in during office hours. Not only we are cheated by TM, it also affecting our work schedule in such a way that productivity is reduce tremendously. TM claimed to have spend billions to upgrade their capabilities but so far it only showed TM is reducing the bandwidth capabilities of most users instead of the other way around. On behalf of all the users in the forum, I would greatly appreciate it if starprobe can clarify and probe TM of this millions of ringgit of legal fraud. TM claims that they have 2mil subscribers and growing and IF each subscribers paid RM100, that is a collection of RM100,000,000.00 a month, but most of them are getting the speed and capabilities of RM68 (which is a 512Kb package) only. How can TM justify what they are doing? The Fair Usage Policy is now being used to the advantage of the provider. Who is protecting the end users in this case? There should be a Fair Users Policy to protect the consumers. AND THIS has being going on for far too long. This email will be published in the thread mentioned above and I really hope that starprobe is taking this urgently. |
Dec 2 2010, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Dec 2 2010, 12:28 PM) Does anyone here know whether I can switch from the CoolUni pack 1mbps to Unifi without extra charges/penalty charges? or upgrading without extra charges, since it's on a 2 year contract.. this is the reason why tmnut is capping streamyx users. to force you to switch to unifi. DON'T FALL FOR THIS TRAP!!!!!!Oh and BTW, Old Klang Road 5 mins to Midvalley capped since 9.00 AM |
Dec 2 2010, 12:43 PM
![]() Still no cap yet compared to yesterday at this time, my line already capped. ZAM ZAM ALAKAZAM? |
Dec 2 2010, 12:47 PM
Dec 2 2010, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Dec 2 2010, 12:47 PM) We should also declare Cyberjaya a foreign country, since it's capped like the rest of the world.Added on December 2, 2010, 12:49 pm QUOTE(Chromax8 @ Dec 2 2010, 12:48 PM) Next thing you'll know is that they shut down their download.tm.net.my and get everyone to just do the test on their speedometer! if that happens, then we will just use speedtest.net result of cyberjaya server, a foreign country on malaysian soil. HAHAHAHAHA!!!This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 2 2010, 12:49 PM |
Dec 2 2010, 02:33 PM
![]() those f***ing bastards capped my line again at TTDI, KL.. they also capped my second office at Mutiara Damansara, PJ.. 2.33pm, 2/12/2010 1. Taman Desa, KL 2. USJ 3. Kelana Jaya 4. Taman Seri Gombak 5. Klang 6. Bdr Baru Bangi 7. Bdr Sunway 8. Wangsa Maju 9. Shah Alam 10.Old Klang Road 11.Puchong Kinrara 12. Seri Kembangan-Serdang-Serdang Perdana 13. Simpang Pulai, Ipoh 14. Cheras Perdana, Selangor 15. Cheras Utama, KL 16. KL Sentral 17. Setia Alam, Selangor 18. Kuching 19. Cyberjaya (ZOMGWTFBBQGTFO) 20.Petaling jaya section 2 21.Petaling jaya section 14 22. Mutiara Damansara, Petaling Jaya 23. Taman Tun Dr Ismail, KL This post has been edited by nwk: Dec 2 2010, 02:37 PM |
Dec 2 2010, 02:43 PM
| Change to: | 0.0491sec