99 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Fellow M'sians in VINDICTUS + GUIDE TO PLAY! ^__^

Remax
post May 2 2012, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Apr 30 2012, 11:02 PM)
nvm ... its fix smile.gif
i wondering is it we cant turn the view of character ? it is fix like tat ? @@
Turning the view of ur character in? Character appearance customization? or in game? hmm.gif
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post May 2 2012, 07:02 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Remax @ May 2 2012, 10:32 AM)
Turning the view of ur character in? Character appearance customization? or in game?  hmm.gif
in game bro smile.gif

Remax
post May 2 2012, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ May 2 2012, 07:02 PM)
in game bro smile.gif
You mean changing perspective to First person is it? If it is then sorry u cant change perspective. You can only zoom forward/backward by scrolling your mouse wheel.

Or did you meant moving your camera?

This post has been edited by Remax: May 2 2012, 09:38 PM
mdnick
post May 2 2012, 09:56 PM

143 posts

hello i cannot register .. what kind of email should i use for pass the registration?

Busus
post May 3 2012, 03:11 AM

QUOTE(moxxon @ Mar 6 2012, 04:22 PM)
Dear Fellow Lowyat brothers &sisters (though i highly doubt it for Vindictus)

Stop playing North America version....or even the European one...

NO IP BLOCKS.*

XE Version, more advanced than NA or even Europe.
*Updated 19 April 2012

Mh.Tiancity has removed or not installed any IP Blocks to Malaysian IPs!  blush.gif
Go for a less hassle or altogether hassle free gaming experience with Mabinogi Heroes Cn. (or Vindictus China)

NO Proxy needed. No cracks or whatsoever.

no version 32 or 64 proxycaps needed.

Here's how....
STEP 1

click here (*Updated to 26th April 2012 Installer)

Vindictus China Latest Client

then go

STEP 2

mh.tiancity.com

or just click below

Registration page
For those whom can't read chinese:

FIRST BAR = your game login
2nd BAR=password
3rd- verify password
4th bar- email (no verification needed)

5th bar & 6th (6th is serial number)
use any chinese ids (you can either google them or pm me...I'll provide them to you *WARNING vmad.gif  Key in the wrong one and you might get banned. research before you do. i'd refrain from going to heavily requested websites, as those have already being used numerous times and might catch up to the GMs and this results in ban)
7th bar is enter verification capcha code...

or...you could just hit translate on your website when it prompts you and thus making all this useless....
WAITAMINUTE!

EVERYTHING'S IN CHINESE??? WTF...

Yes and chill.  tongue.gif

After finishing download of the client above...

Get this

Download 'Resource'

Put the resource folder into your main Mabinogi Heroes CN folder with all the other folders. That's all you have to do.

Make sure when you UNRAR/ UNZIP it, you don't have a Resource folder inside a resource folder.

Make very sure that there is just one Resource folder in the Mabinogi Heroes CN Folder and upon double clicking it...you should only get localized_text.

That should change everything from the usual interface into English.
*!* drool.gif
*Remax has the latest patch for almost all armors and items and skills, pm him or myself if needed with your email!
IMPORTANT NOTE*  smile.gif

There are some skills (especially XE skills that still aren't fully translated, along with mob equipment drops.) (they're all taken from Vindictus EU)
*See above*

Equipment drops from bosses or mobs will show squares....and please note that mob loots are not equaled to crafted items.

YOU CANNOT TRADE EQUIPMENT DROPPED BY MOBS. (not even to friends via mail or auctions) though sometimes there might be drops in higher levels that are able to do so.

Some drops that are equipment based can look like it's broken. There is at the moment no reasoning for this and fix. Crafted items are always superior and never look broken.  doh.gif
You should have everything you need to play already.

Oh, and for malaysians, I've tested and tried each and every server with my friends. It's best if you went to Shanghai server.

*Note 26/04/2012~ Not really, it's entirely up to you on which server to play but Remax plays Guangdong 1 and I'm at Shanghai 1**

Remax's guild is called Vindictus in guangdong 1

Mine's called EMPEROR in Shanghai 1
Dunno which?

First column is wrong btw...just click third button in 2nd column from top.

Once that's done just login and happy gaming.
WHAT DO YOU GET OUTTA THIS?

Well...basically, I get more Malaysians and more friends to join in on raids.

Perhaps we could have a moderator give us a Vindictus China Page here and we could form a group.

I currently play with my friends on Shanghai Server 1 (NOTE characters are bound to each and every individual server. Shanghai 1 and Shanghai 2 are ENTIRELY DIFFERENT servers)

We get full bar connections during any raid or instances.

So, I'd encourage those that might be following this guide to join us, as we're tried and tested each and every server. Shanghai 1 seems to be good and stable.

PM me if you'd like to know which channel we always go on.
OH GUILDS ARE HARDER TO MAKE IN CHINA SERVERS along with FRIENDS list...disable permanently i think by tiancity or something.....
Also,

PLEASE REFRAIN FROM SPEAKING OR SHOUTING IN THE PUBLIC CHANNELS OR LOCAL. IMPORTANT! IMPORTANT!
(you might risk them in installing an IP block)

Sometimes this could result in ban as the server was actually made for Mainland China only and therefore....you get the drill

but Uncle Mao is very friendly and has not installed IP Block. So kindly do refrain from speaking in public unless you are PM'ed in game or through party chat.
And also, if any of you manage to find the latest resource file, do share. this is what communities do.
LAST ONE, WHY XE VERSION? WHATS THE DIFF?

well...you can now do air combos and also, bonuses are now based on combos.

Plus you autorun now....and you JUMP  thumbup.gif

and you dun consume stamina when you run...

Happy Gaming.
Thanks for the guide! Was able to register, download the client and apply the english patch to it. All seems well. Just started as a Fiona in Shang Hai 1. My IGN is 不色私. Feel free to add me =)

arvil22
post May 3 2012, 09:46 AM

155 posts

anyone want to buy guangdong1 acc

Evie
lv 70
Dreamwalker Staff +15<--this staff worth 4200rmb
Raider Scythe +15
Ingkara Full Set Set +8/10 scrolling lv 9
Wonderland Set Full Set(Rare)
Dmg 16k++
3 perma hair
1 perma inner

mdnick
post May 3 2012, 01:05 PM

143 posts

anyone in game?

moxxon
post May 4 2012, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(mdnick @ May 3 2012, 01:05 PM)
anyone in game?
lol not right now, work tongue.gif

and you're welcome Busus!

vo0de3_x | oum@n, sometimes you might have trouble moving the mouse, i've had that a few times, either you continue just randomly click it all over the place or...see that lil "+" sign to top left?

it should say English (unicode) or whatever you've set it too, click on the "+" sign to "minimize" it, meaning it should just show a small lil "+" and not "+" English. that worked for me to move my view 360 around. icon_idea.gif

that's if that's what you mean.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 4, 2012, 11:22 am
QUOTE(arvil22 @ May 3 2012, 09:46 AM)
anyone want to buy guangdong1 acc

Evie
lv 70
Dreamwalker Staff +15<--this staff worth 4200rmb
Raider Scythe +15
Ingkara Full Set Set +8/10 scrolling lv 9
Wonderland Set Full Set(Rare)
Dmg 16k++
3 perma hair
1 perma inner
Remax, buy! lol your server tongue.gif

This post has been edited by moxxon: May 4 2012, 11:22 AM
Busus
post May 4 2012, 04:36 PM

btw moxxon can i join your guild? looking for ppl to play with (or at least hang out with) =D
kipphiv6
post May 5 2012, 12:11 PM

75 posts

lvl 3 in the game now LOL
need some member to lvling together smile.gif
add me wink.gif
i forgot my IGN xD

either Kippions or Kipions or Kipphi
Busus
post May 5 2012, 04:41 PM

just made a Karok, ign Busus. Think i'll be playing it over my Fiona (for now, seems more fun). Do add me =)
Remax
post May 6 2012, 12:46 AM

kipphiv6, Busus You 2 playing in Shanghai sever 1?
djq1323
post May 6 2012, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(Busus @ May 3 2012, 03:11 AM)
Thanks for the guide! Was able to register, download the client and apply the english patch to it. All seems well. Just started as a Fiona in Shang Hai 1. My IGN is 不色私. Feel free to add me =)
QUOTE(Busus @ May 4 2012, 04:36 PM)
btw moxxon can i join your guild? looking for ppl to play with (or at least hang out with) =D
QUOTE(Busus @ May 5 2012, 04:41 PM)
just made a Karok, ign Busus. Think i'll be playing it over my Fiona (for now, seems more fun). Do add me =)
i'm playing at Shanghai1 too. my ign is 炎梦影. lvl51 evie. if u want to join moxxon guild i can recruit... smile.gif
kipphiv6
post May 6 2012, 08:50 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Remax @ May 6 2012, 12:46 AM)
yup, shanghai 1
Busus
post May 6 2012, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(Remax @ May 6 2012, 12:46 AM)
yes shanghai 1!

QUOTE(djq1323 @ May 6 2012, 01:12 AM)
i'm playing at Shanghai1 too. my ign is 炎梦影. lvl51 evie. if u want to join moxxon guild i can recruit... smile.gif
ok please do!

Added on May 8, 2012, 2:51 pm~_~ not many of us in game...

This post has been edited by Busus: May 8 2012, 02:51 PM
ChaoGuGu
post May 8 2012, 09:23 PM

138 posts

just started playing.
lvl 8 dual lavitha (dual blade)
ign - TheChosen
server - Shanghai 1.

any hints for leveling? lol

p.s. Is there instance fatigue feature in this game? Like other instance games like c9, DN and etc.?

This post has been edited by ChaoGuGu: May 8 2012, 09:29 PM
Busus
post May 9 2012, 10:02 AM

hi there! do add me (Busus)! From my limited experience (lv28 now)...i'd say complete as many quests as possible. When doing battles, do them in hard difficulty (bosses will give an extra drop, makes it easier to complete drop related quests). Also, pick oaths that give the most exp (usually the one that gives the most BP, also makes it easier to unlock subsequent battles). There's a token system that will in effect from the 2nd set of battles onward (hoarfrost hollow). It basically limits the battles u can enter by forcing u to pay tokens. U start off with 50 tokens and initially u pay 2 tokens per battle. It increases to 3 after 6 battles and 4 after another 6. This counter resets the next day. For example if u entered only 6 battles on a certain day (u pay 2 tokens for each), the next day u will start off with 2 tokens per battle, not 3 (since u didn't enter your 7th battle on the same day. Hope that isn't too confusing). I believe tokens refresh on mon and fri (not sure about the timing). U could try forming a party with the locals. If it isn't too laggy, u'd probably clear battles faster (even though there's usually waiting time on the boat). Most importantly, have fun!
Remax
post May 9 2012, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(Busus @ May 9 2012, 10:02 AM)
hi there! do add me (Busus)! From my limited experience (lv28 now)...i'd say complete as many quests as possible. When doing battles, do them in hard difficulty (bosses will give an extra drop, makes it easier to complete drop related quests). Also, pick oaths that give the most exp (usually the one that gives the most BP, also makes it easier to unlock subsequent battles). There's a token system that will in effect from the 2nd set of battles onward (hoarfrost hollow). It basically limits the battles u can enter by forcing u to pay tokens. U start off with 50 tokens and initially u pay 2 tokens per battle. It increases to 3 after 6 battles and 4 after another 6. This counter resets the next day. For example if u entered only 6 battles on a certain day (u pay 2 tokens for each), the next day u will start off with 2 tokens per battle, not 3 (since u didn't enter your 7th battle on the same day. Hope that isn't too confusing). I believe tokens refresh on mon and fri (not sure about the timing). U could try forming a party with the locals. If it isn't too laggy, u'd probably clear battles faster (even though there's usually waiting time on the boat). Most importantly, have fun!
Token refills every Monday and "Thursday" 9am. Be sure to logout before they do, its kinda glitchy. ; )

EDITS: Sorry! Its Friday, my mistake doh.gif

This post has been edited by Remax: May 10 2012, 09:07 PM
ChaoGuGu
post May 9 2012, 02:27 PM

138 posts

The token will be deducted too if you joining someone else party?
or theres discount on the consumption of the tokens lol.
djq1323
post May 9 2012, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(ChaoGuGu @ May 9 2012, 02:27 PM)
The token will be deducted too if you joining someone else party?
or theres discount on the consumption of the tokens lol.
yes the token will be deducted party or solo. another thing is that u can 'sponsor' other party members ur tokens and vice versa, so i suppose it can be describe as token discount haha.

1 more thing is if u quit the dungeon halfway it will not consume ur tokens. the system will only deduct ur tokens once u kill the boss(correct me if i'm wrong smile.gif ). though i once read that some dungeon will consume ur tokens once u kill the mini boss even if u quit halfway through the dungeon.

99 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:22 AM