126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below

MetalZone
post Oct 16 2006, 10:59 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(aaron_lwm @ Oct 16 2006, 08:46 PM)
My Line6 is facing some problems, the Epiphone wire i have, it's head got detached inside the amp plug, so i'll need to bring it back this weekend to get it removed, very very sad about this.

ROFL!! laugh.gif You know what... that happened to me as well. My old Ibanez noiseless cable head detached and got stuck into my new RG the first time I got home and plugged it in. I was giving it a test before dinner... and when I came back, now what happened to the tip of my cable connector? Fortunately I managed to get it out, and ended up a little bit late for my band practice. I dare not plug that same plug in ever again LOL.

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Oct 16 2006, 11:00 PM
aaron_lwm
post Oct 16 2006, 11:17 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

@MetalZone
at least u got urs out, mine is still stuck inside the Line6 Spider II. Hope they can get it out man.
asura_86
post Oct 16 2006, 11:22 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(aaron_lwm @ Oct 16 2006, 11:17 PM)
@MetalZone
at least u got urs out, mine is still stuck inside the Line6 Spider II. Hope they can get it out man.
the spider comes with warranty right? why not tell the guys at the store that the amp 'bite and left' the cable head inside? laugh.gif laugh.gif

just joking, can take out one, unless ur using cables are something like planetwaves cable, where it's very hard to plug in and out...cuz their plugs have a little buldge at the end of the cable...to stop is from plugging out easily...

last time my experience even worse, i plug out the cable from the guitar, guess what came out? the whole line-in (watever they call that) thingy came off from the guitar...and i have to manually connect the black and red wires back together...after that incident, my cables are stuck with the guitar...never dare to plug it out again...

This post has been edited by asura_86: Oct 16 2006, 11:24 PM
MetalZone
post Oct 16 2006, 11:25 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(aaron_lwm @ Oct 16 2006, 11:17 PM)
@MetalZone
I opened the cavity cover at the back and took out the barrel connector in order to access it. Since it's stuck in the amp, you have to open it to gain access to the connector inside. If you're familiar enough with electronics you can do it yourself, but becareful of the high voltages in the capacitors. The shop also will need somebody to open it up. But if they can do it for u then better let them do it, if anything happen they'll be responsible.
MetalZone
post Oct 16 2006, 11:29 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(asura_86 @ Oct 16 2006, 11:22 PM)
the spider comes with warranty right? why not tell the guys at the store that the amp 'bite and left' the cable head inside?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

just joking, can take out one, unless ur using cables are something like planetwaves cable, where it's very hard to plug in and out...cuz their plugs have a little buldge at the end of the cable...to stop is from plugging out easily...

last time my experience even worse, i plug out the cable from the guitar, guess what came out? the whole line-in (watever they call that) thingy came off from the guitar...and i have to manually connect the black and red wires back together...after that incident, my cables are stuck with the guitar...never dare to plug it out again...
hrmmmmm... reminds me of some dirty joke from another forum:
Q. What did the leper say to the prostitute?
A. Keep the tip

LOL... nvm...

Anyway, on your incident, you mean the whole input connector in your guitar came out??? walau... lol. was it on ur Ibanez SA?
asura_86
post Oct 16 2006, 11:35 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Oct 16 2006, 11:29 PM)
hrmmmmm... reminds me of some dirty joke from another forum:
Q. What did the leper say to the prostitute?
A. Keep the tip

LOL... nvm...

Anyway, on your incident, you mean the whole input connector in your guitar came out??? walau... lol. was it on ur Ibanez SA?
nope, it happened on my other ibanez (ibanez GIO)...ya, the whole thing just came out just like that...when i checked the connector area, somehow...the screws have 'eaten' quite a bit from the guitar body...so i just replace with a longer screw and screw it tightly...till now still can use...but will always keep the cables on it...

for my SA, i also keep the cable intact 24/7...dun wanna repeat the same incident again... laugh.gif
aaron_lwm
post Oct 17 2006, 04:50 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

WEll, good for me that it didn't do the damage to my GRG, but to the amp, anyway, the shop said that they'll do whatever they can, but they say, it should be quite easy to do so, if really cannot, they will find an alternative
Mysterious X12
post Oct 17 2006, 08:15 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 24 2006, 11:41 PM)
even the guy selling the epi LP studio is going for a tele.
haha...never thought my LP is under discussion..well it's sold already for RM 1200..and finally the tele is here wub.gif
Everdying
post Oct 26 2006, 11:38 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

hmm the ibanez valbee has appeared on sweelee's site.
SGD300.
pure raging 5w of all tube power anyone?
darrencw
post Oct 27 2006, 01:02 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

eric is selling a richie sambora MIM strat for 2800 in jamtank.I almost cried when i saw that.All the while i wanted to get a MIA richie strat.if its a MIA i'll do whatever it takes to buy it. Luckily its a MIM tongue.gif but a MIM richie strat is equally good as a MIA right? only the pickups and bridge is different.

This post has been edited by darrencw: Oct 27 2006, 01:03 PM
Everdying
post Oct 27 2006, 04:55 PM

30,735 posts

that MIM sambora strat as usual coming from eric is seriously overpriced.
when they were released it was about RM1800 brand new.
you can find 2nd hand ones in SG for SGD600 only.

difference? alot.
pickups of cos different.
MIA sambora had floyd rose also, later models had traditional bridge.
but most important differences, MIM is poplar body and 21 frets.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 27 2006, 04:56 PM
darrencw
post Oct 27 2006, 05:08 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 27 2006, 04:55 PM)
that MIM sambora strat as usual coming from eric is seriously overpriced.
when they were released it was about RM1800 brand new.
you can find 2nd hand ones in SG for SGD600 only.

difference? alot.
pickups of cos different.
MIA sambora had floyd rose also, later models had traditional bridge.
but most important differences, MIM is poplar body and 21 frets.
Wow i can get it only for rm1300 lol.However sambora strat is remains as a collector's item now as fender is not producing sambora strat anymore.i've never seen a sambora strat other than 5 years back.i've been dreaming of owning one but its very rare.
Everdying
post Oct 27 2006, 05:22 PM

30,735 posts

its not rare.
MIA pops up on ebay often.
MIM ones i've seen alot used in SG.

recently saw a MIJ sambora, for RM3.5k or so.

rare is a 1952 gibson LP goldtop.
darrencw
post Oct 27 2006, 06:27 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 27 2006, 05:22 PM)
its not rare.
MIA pops up on ebay often.
MIM ones i've seen alot used in SG.

recently saw a MIJ sambora, for RM3.5k or so.

rare is a 1952 gibson LP goldtop.
maybe malaysia market is not that good.somehow i just love sambora MIA.
i don't have a thing for gibson guitars tongue.gif don't know why.but i wouldn mind if u give me yours tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 27 2006, 06:38 PM

30,735 posts

well i've had a MIM floyd rose strat from '93 before.
basically similar to the MIM sambora without his signature.
i didnt like it much.

the only sambora guitars i want are the MIJ strat, and the MIA kramers.

akeiser
post Oct 28 2006, 12:17 PM

128 posts

Eric quoted me RM1800 for GnL Tribute ASAT Classic.
1st i thought that it was a good deal.
but after knowing it was made in korea,
yet musicianfriends only sell it for 299~399 USD only...

i beat it can be alot cheaper... =)

darrencw
post Oct 28 2006, 12:38 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

ahh...nice pics everdying but the black FR strat looks funny.The decals and paint is like...burnt?
Mysterious X12
post Oct 28 2006, 01:23 PM

164 posts

the stars inlays are childish looking..a big turn off..what were they thinking ?
Everdying
post Oct 28 2006, 07:28 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Mysterious X12 @ Oct 28 2006, 01:23 PM)
the stars inlays are childish looking..a big turn off..what were they thinking ?
tell that to marty friedman also and his new signature guitar.

those guitars you need lots of confidence to play them.
so either you got it or dont tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Oct 28 2006, 11:22 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Could be worse. Could be playing a stupid looking black and white ringed guitar that looks like a giant target.

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:25 AM