-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

fenrir0402
post Dec 4 2010, 04:32 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 3 2010, 06:25 PM)

They want a guarantor cos U dont have any historical record of loan repayment.. The historical record will look something like this.. +1 +1 +1 +1 or +1 +2 +2 or 0 0 0... The +1 means that u pay ur loan 1mth in arrears. 0 means u pay as soon as it is billed.. +2 means u pay 2mths after getting billed.. Eventhough if u pay 1mth late everytime its still ok as they want to see ur consistency in payment.  Try Al-Rajhi bank.. My friend said they are quite relax with the terms.. Can nego for 0.25% lesser interest if u are good..
MCB KNN CCB PKM meh lan dou zha dou mat chat sohai Najis.. 1.85 not expensive enuf ah? How to survive pouring petrol from pocket money each mth..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
BTW just came back from KLIMS... Haiz.. haiz haiz.... The lamest show so far.. All japanese cars only.. The best showbooth is from Honda and Toyota.. Proton did a really well job too.. Damn those cars.. IF they were to come out with cars exactly like what they displayed and maintain the same price like now... Toyota and Honda can bungkus roti banjir go back Japan ady..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
what bank is that? Al-Rajhi? never heard it before.
fenrir0402
post Dec 5 2010, 03:14 PM

195 posts

al-rajhi bank offer how much interest rate for 9 yrs?
fenrir0402
post Dec 6 2010, 05:00 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 03:47 PM)
I think they have special system for the trucks lah.. But Proton as u said where got ABS without 4 disc brakes.. I would trust my life on Proton doing proper R&D so far loh.. We are more like white mouse for them to experiment as PE are the first batch with the new ECU blah blah.. ABS is to help in ur emergency braking, not premature retardness driving style... Driving like those KNN MCB wannabe on the road still will die in the end.. See how many Myvi and Vios with ABS still have so terrible accidents..
man, i like your quote, it reminds me most of the accidents is bcos of retardness. a lousy driving skill thinking himself the DK. originally i'd take myvi or vios, but i ended up in choosing PE B-Line. no abs nor airbags, what it matters not your car, but attitude. speaking of PE, gosh, loan still not approved yet, sigh, got clean record still need guarantor, blackie list should need at least 10 guarantor ma... yeah! i got my plate number at jpj bandar sri permaisuri this morning, took full day leave cos WUR still not released even after 9am. spended as minimum as RM210 rclxms.gif
next on the list: approve loan and get my goddman car!
fenrir0402
post Dec 6 2010, 06:34 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 6 2010, 05:28 PM)
KNN filter ma... KaNiNia  biggrin.gif

U using simota? Any difference?  blink.gif

Hahahaha, balls the size of jackfruit? Last time mine like durians la...got thorns samore wan.. Damn daring weave in & out of traffic & speed like nobody's business.. Once crash now my balls shrank to the size of grapeseeds d..  doh.gif

Added on December 6, 2010, 5:33 pm

Eh... Ur loan haven't approve how you get plate ah?  huh.gif
they need guarantor for my super lame 3.65% interest rate, cos i'm too clean, never borrow any loan before, and still said i'm too young, if i young, then why some ginna kia call me uncle? walao eh...
guarantor, guarantor, the differences is already rm10 in installment already aH!

Added on December 6, 2010, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 6 2010, 05:33 PM)
Gosh, so fast WUR already? WUQ was released just last week doh.gif
just today only, we all wait others to clear off the wuq leftovers. then when announced wur come out, it was like pandemonium, or hell unleashed, and i felt like sardine icon_question.gif

but my noob face betray me again. got 1 SA throw 3 forms to me to ask me to submit on his behalf(so that he dont have to wait). should collect labour fees from him ish...
when you promise your customer this that, but in the end, not you who keep that promise, me. noob face ar noob face, when can you change?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Dec 6 2010, 06:44 PM
fenrir0402
post Dec 6 2010, 07:09 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 06:57 PM)
Haha.. Durian balls eh.. Can call u a prick ady..  icon_rolleyes.gif

Nope my BLine still 100% stock.. Planning to change extractor head and centre bullet and muffler first.. Got quoted almost 1k.. More practical for my 80% town driving.. Then next year only mod in air filter + LCP..
Hahaha.. SA bully u.. Time to put on fierce face.. Come i give u some scar.. hehehe.. 3.65% for how many years ah?
Bro u shd have seen when Johor JJJ plate release that time.. ppl siap camping outside wei!!! JMM also.. Most of it was snapped up within 3days..
Btw did u manage to see what was the winning bid for WUR 1-10?
of course no la, choi khui dou soh(i'm sohai if i stick my neck on it)! those are golden numbers. there's no maximum limit, only minimum amount, 10k per single digit number. i take wur got reasons ma, GT-R for Gran Turismo Racer, WUR for Wild Until Race! 3.65 for 5,7, and 9 yrs. very kesian if cant get approved. only guarantor standing between the line cry.gif
fenrir0402
post Dec 6 2010, 07:21 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 6 2010, 07:13 PM)
They normally will post the winning bid amount onto the notice board one.. I wait till WWW then i buy my next car.. hehe.. Normally no minimum for 2-10 lah.. Except for 1 the reserve price is RM50k.. WUR=Wild Urban Racer..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

How come ur interest rate so damn kaw cheap one?? 3.65% for 9years? Then i ady kena conned kaw kaw wei..
that's what the rhb islamic bank officer told me, at first i dont believe what the SA believe me, i tot he was only trying to con me into buying from him. WWW, 2 yrs later ok? yeah, i like that word Wild Urban Racer

Added on December 6, 2010, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:15 PM)
get other states car plate instead, i heard Selangor's can last for few weeks long laugh.gif
which showroom did you go to? the SA who I found in this forum provided superb service, till I feel embarrassed to ask for more stuff from him. btw, 3.65% for all 5, 7 and 9 years? are you sure? then everyone would have taken 9 years loan due to same interest rate. when I bought mine last week, it was 3.65% for 5 years, 3.90% for 7 years and 4.x% for 9 years blink.gif
i wen to serdang showroom, recengine there, the place to eat paper wrapped chicken. he promised me a lot of free gifts too, until i really paiseh to ask for more smile.gif

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Dec 6 2010, 07:22 PM
fenrir0402
post Dec 7 2010, 07:49 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:29 PM)
let me guess, vincent818 from the autogarage? tongue.gif

by theory a bank wouldn't offer same interest rate structure for loans of different maturity, else nobody will want to borrow for shorter period as the net amount that they are paying would still be the same (shorter period, higher installment, longer period, lower installment, but total amount you paying would still be the same). I am not sure if RHB Islamic has any T&C for the 3.65% but perhaps everyone should do more study about Islamic loans before committing as they are a little different than the conventional loans (they do not earn "interest", but they earn profit through "profit-sharing").
kinda agreed what you said. there's no free meal in this world, sigh....
guess i have to accept reality and take the hit, 4% interest...
fenrir0402
post Dec 7 2010, 10:11 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 7 2010, 09:46 AM)
Damn persona takda pickup power...slow like hell...But from back can feel power...
i got pickup lo when i drive, but how many pickup you want? better than saga.

Added on December 7, 2010, 10:21 amanyone know how to drift in PE?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Dec 7 2010, 10:21 AM
fenrir0402
post Dec 7 2010, 01:45 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 7 2010, 12:09 PM)
Difficult to do it for front wheel drive but the PE heavy tail end helps a lot too.. But overall Proton quality.. I dare not do more than a few drifts.. hehe.
so means you tried before? how?
fenrir0402
post Dec 7 2010, 02:35 PM

195 posts

i wonder why no1 wanna brag his ride, to show off how beautiful he mod his ride
fenrir0402
post Dec 7 2010, 06:06 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 7 2010, 05:24 PM)
Niama chow hai... Sorry mods for cursing, but I really beh tahan d..

Today I went to Cheras, then when I came back to Wangsa Maju for a car wash I saw a white scratch on my driver side car door!!  vmad.gif WTH my car not even a month yet already got scratch!!! WARGH!!!
the carwashman scratched your car? i think if they hired sexy ladies with bikinies on for car wash, you wont make a noise even they hammered your car, just joking dont take it serious smile.gif
fenrir0402
post Dec 19 2010, 05:32 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(tks068 @ Dec 19 2010, 05:22 PM)
hi all personarians,

i have recently getting attention on this car and  i have went for a test drive, after some discussion with the SA, he offer me 2k rebate with 200 tint voucher (not sure about the 200 voucher cos was abit of hurry XD). however the condition is that i have to book and get a number plate before 25th on December 2010 lol.

So my question is, is 2k rebate worth it ?
i am actually still deciding as i havnt test out inspira, and i personally abit annoyed by the the sudden high rpm when switching gear (due to campro and ecu ??), the response seems abit slower/slugish on the pedal

BTW i am opting for M-Line Manual Transmission.
Please help,

thanks all in advance.
2k can save a lot of money d, i also apply for persona b line. still waiting for the bank loan approval. well it really depends on when the promo ends, mine is end of this month. but make no mistake, the car price rebate is given by proton itself, not showroom co. persona, savvy and exora gives a huge rebate. i've seen somewhere else savvy even got rm4444k rebate.
well personally i'd test drive inspira and also tried lancer before, as i'm not racer, just a normal everyday car user, i'd say inspira and lancer are pretty much the same. well if you have no bias against proton, go for inspira, plus it gives you 2 years free services.
i still stick to PE base line cos that is a car that i need,and i can afford, not i desire.
fenrir0402
post Dec 19 2010, 05:35 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 19 2010, 05:32 PM)
Yeah 2k rebate is worth it if u are planning to use the car for quite some time as the difference in resale value after that period is negligible.. Sudden high rpm when switching gear?? Easy, just ease ur foot off the throttle when u anticipate a gear change, normally u will know at around what RPM the gear will change.. Its u being too heavy footed.. Every car will be like that, even BMW.. Its due to the engine revving cos the gear was disengaged momentarily and u will still accelerating..
Btw the elusive power window motor klock klock sound has finally started to plague me today.. Somebody had a solution here last time.. What was it again?
i'm sorry if i said anything wrong, cos i'm inexperience when come to mechanics. i also came across the same issue, the solution is something to do with either the wiring problem, or you need to go SC to clear off the debris inside.
fenrir0402
post Dec 20 2010, 03:46 PM

195 posts

knock knock, i wanna share a good news of mine here. my bank loan approved without guarantor, and i'm taking PE b line in bronze garnet. if everything still smooth, i'll be getting my car start of next month, not to mention rm2k discount!

how's bronze garnet look like?
fenrir0402
post Dec 22 2010, 12:20 PM

195 posts

anyone can tell me the FC for PE b line manual? thanks!
from wikipedia the FC is 6.8L / 100km. can anyone justify this?
fenrir0402
post Dec 22 2010, 02:01 PM

195 posts

cos i'm taking PE b line as soon as next week or start of next month, and end of next month, before cny i'm gonna drive back to pg, and the problem is, 1st, i never possess any car before that, 2nd, i never drive highway more than 50km before!!!
fenrir0402
post Dec 22 2010, 02:17 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 22 2010, 02:07 PM)
LOL no prob one lah.. Highway means must drive fast u know.. U drive slow ah later ppl bang u from behind.. At least u drive fast nothing will happen to u one.. Cos everyone will be left behind..  rolleyes.gif
cant leh...new car must not exceed 120km/h, recommended 90km/h. is that fast? i think i go buy P sticker safer hmm.gif
fenrir0402
post Dec 30 2010, 10:14 AM

195 posts

just got my car last night rclxm9.gif

thanks for vincent http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1158345/+260
superb service...

i'm very satisfied with my car, maybe it's just 1st use
and last night i was trapped in car while sitting in the passenger seat (dont laugh)
i press every button i could, and i release the central lock(the door lock knob raised)
but i still couldnt open the passenger door.
so what?i've to reignite the engine and lower the window, and open the door from the outside(dont laugh)

anyone know where i do wrong?
fenrir0402
post Dec 30 2010, 10:32 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Dec 30 2010, 10:26 AM)
maybe child lock function is enable? check ur rear door
where is it?
fenrir0402
post Dec 30 2010, 11:54 AM

195 posts