23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 02:20 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 5 2011, 02:19 AM)
Put our nicknames thumbup.gif
Very expensive lah if want to custom every single piece of sticker. I ask tom's sticker tomorrow.

Added on January 5, 2011, 2:21 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 5 2011, 02:18 AM)
Erm.. Isn't the word Hot in the name of the mint itself?  laugh.gif
Katy Perry's Hot & Cold song mah.. Not hot and painful.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 5 2011, 02:21 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 02:24 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 5 2011, 02:23 AM)
Try SMINT. Or POLO.  brows.gif

How much ah? U get the price d ah?
Polo would be better.. But if guys eat too much mint then later sucessor count will be lower..

Nope didnt have the time to go ask.. But i will go ask tmr as im free tmr..

Added on January 5, 2011, 2:25 am
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 5 2011, 02:24 AM)
Then when spotted fellow LYN Personarian, must do gang call laugh.gif
But make sure our friend is not nearby.
LOL..Must honk and play tailgate with each other.. Like in NFS..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 5 2011, 02:25 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 02:29 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 5 2011, 02:27 AM)
...pls don't ask me to honk... LoL.. I only honk when I really need to.. XD

Eh Zeng.. our rear windscreen tinted quite dark wor.. The sticker can see meh? hmm.gif
LOL how much ur damage for Stebel?
Interested in listening to the real honk sound at TT soon..

Hmm cannot see.. But we know its there .. XD... See my number plate enuf loh.. hehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 02:30 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 5 2011, 02:28 AM)
Play tailgate not fun lar.

Block the whole road brows.gif
Then frame the nearest whatever yong sui looking car for causing us to e-brake.
Play scare tactics... Go to both sides of the car and follow at same speed.. Sure freak out the driver habis.. haha.. SAme time wind down the window and give them the Batista look.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 5 2011, 02:35 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 02:39 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 5 2011, 02:30 AM)
Or we do custom made vinyls brows.gif
But sure cost a bomb.
Yeah im interested in Vinyls .. Looks very nice if done right..
But i want to install bodykits and sport rims first lah..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 5 2011, 02:31 AM)
Hahahaha omg la zeng.. make me laugh till sakit perut.. LoL..

4 Personas, 1 front 1 back 1 left 1 right surround whichever apek is driving the car..  brows.gif  Then slow down or speed up accordingly..  laugh.gif
Apek heart attack baru tau..

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 5 2011, 02:34 AM)
Sekali find out that fella is some right hand man of some big shot... we all GG kow kow that time. laugh.gif

But if its girl driver we all to this face -----> brows.gif or drool.gif

Added on January 5, 2011, 2:35 am
Haha must use walkie talkie... after one brake one tekan... habis
We do to girls lah.. Or some ahbeng ahbeng who thinks they are driving super damn cool car.. haha.. But what if we freak them out and they try to bang us out of the way??
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 03:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 5 2011, 02:42 AM)
Haha after the girl do the brows.gif face and then we find out we're surround by 20 of her member how? sweat.gif
20 members.. Make sure ur car have this inside..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 5 2011, 02:49 AM)
What an irony, right? 'Glove' compartment?  brows.gif
Haha.. Probably thats y they made it so small that its impractical to store other things in it other than 'gloves'..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 02:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 5 2011, 09:12 AM)
Ya i prefer banner type too.... people wont mistaken it for some ... condo's sticker..haha
....slogan ??? The Persona Pride?
3 votes for banner, 0 votes for condo type..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 5 2011, 09:14 AM)
This friday any small TT?
Next friday or sat TT ok?? Cos the spark plugs and air filter will only reach by next week..

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Jan 5 2011, 10:20 AM)
wat happened yesterday ? == all i can c is G words..
We are preparing to watch the Green Hornet movie.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jan 5 2011, 10:42 AM)
just checked with the cari forum "nana gang" thread, they seems to be getting well organised already @_@
http://cforum3.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...9&extra=&page=1
Not bad.. Their initial TT for 5 ppl.. We only got 4.. doh.gif

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Jan 5 2011, 11:09 AM)
Hai Zeng.. do you still using your VS & GC......
Why not you share with us .... your special tune........
Yeah still using.. Cos installed ady.. So just leave it in there lah.. Even if i resell also i think going to lose quite a lot.. Might as well keep it..
Oh my tuning tak banyak.. Remember last time i said after install VS+5pt GC my ECU like haywire and become underpowered?

So this what i did.. Reset the ECU first.. I left it out from the socket for 4hours.. tongue.gif After lunch i took the -ve out and before going back i plug in back..
My driving style was will accelerate moderately till 2.5k RPM (I rarely accelerate more than 2.5k~2.7k RPM) then force a gear change by lifting ur foot of the pedal more than usual.. If going uphill i will continue progressively pressing in the accelerator, but not too much to prevent it from dropping gear.. Because the ECU sometimes will change my gear midway up a bridge.. doh.gif

So now i FEEL i have very good low end torque for my car.. 0-80kmh picks up very fast.. although i hvnt timed it yet..
So after the tuning.. My current tank of petrol im have so far travelled 283km for the first half tank of it (I fill full tank, never overfill after the nozzle stop automatically).. Which i am very impressed. Cos normally i only get around 230km for the first half of the tank when i normally do.. I use the same road too all the time, but the only difference is i dont accelerate too hard and always keep to a top speed of 100-110kmh.. Driving at 90kmh has proven to be the most economical so far.

Will update u all on the final mileage and petrol poured when i refill it probably by this weekend..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 5 2011, 01:09 PM)
Zeng, the air filter ready?
The fella hvnt reply me yet.. I should be expecting a reply soon lah.. Will update u all asap after i get the air filter.
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 02:34 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 5 2011, 02:27 PM)
maybe is the VS+GC help you little bit haha
Before reset my ECU after installing the VS+GC i ady fill up around 2 full tanks.. That 2 tanks mileage was terrible.. around 11L/100km eventhough i use the same route and driving style.. Maybe it did help lah.. tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 02:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 5 2011, 02:39 PM)
the ECU need time to adjust, retarded little bit, need give some time to it, don't expect it pick up the info immediately haha
See loh.. So far so good.. I want to compare it with ur car this friday first. tongue.gif
Want to see if the RM80 is worthwhile.. biggrin.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 02:55 PM

155 posts

BULK ORDER
Denso Iridium Power plugs are known for their super fine tip that can reduce misfiring and improve FC, as well as giving a smoother engine. Plugs life last for around 80k-100k km. Here is a detailed dyno chart for comparison between all popular brands.
http://www.svtlightnings.com/sparkplugmisfires.htm

RM130 per set of 4plus with a minimum order of 10units. Or not it will be RM144/set for orders of 5units.
1) ZenGTMM
2) jackyap84
3) yukogura89
4) Beogatts
5) slater_iz
6) xandras

How bout WORKS Engineering Simota Drop-in Air Filter?
RM100 Per air filter subject to a minimum 10units order.
Stainless Steel mesh gives high flow with good filtration power. As well the airfilter last a lifetime.. Improving FC as engines get more air thus more power.

1) ZenGTMM
2) jackyap84
3) Beogatts - PAID
4) slater_iz - PAID
5) jhbey
6) xandras
7) Janick1437
8) yhanwong - PAID 50%

Im hereby closing both the bulk orders.. Will be sending in the final quantity needed for Works Air Filter..
As for Spark Plugs i need to nego with the fella from ZTH for the lowest possible price..
Will update u all on the final price of the Spark Plugs..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 5 2011, 03:57 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 03:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jan 5 2011, 03:35 PM)
I vote condo type
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 5 2011, 03:38 PM)
i prefer numbering tongue.gif
Ok just enquired with Tom's Sticker.. Sticker price is surprisingly cheap.. For the condo type 3"x4" with inkjet printing will cost around RM3-5. For Banner type 12"x2" will cost around Rm4-6. Can print multiple colors.. Subjected to a min quantity of 10 and above lah.. Sizes are fully customisable.. If u want to do those sticking on the outside windscreen one also can do.. So what do u all think?? Which one u want?

However the sticker does not includes designing.. To design it from ground up by their professionals will cost around Rm300-400 depending on the complexity of it.. But can nego a bit lah.. So how bout maybe we find some arts students.. Pay them a bit then get a design out??

Numbering can be done at no extra cost too.. thumbup.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 04:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 5 2011, 03:58 PM)
zeng. already wire RM 50 to your MBB account. please verify it. tQ
Yeah received ady..

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 5 2011, 04:00 PM)
when can get? wait long liao le.

hahaha
Have to find designer first.. Or maybe i will have to drop by their shop in Cheras to discuss or use their predesigned template which is way cheaper..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 04:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 5 2011, 04:10 PM)
oh ya.. proton got this promo.. who want service car one remember this..

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/spendAndReceive.aspx
1st Jan 2011 - 28 Feb 2011

i service 20k on 31st DEC 2010 due to holiday.. XD cannot claim.. shit d..  vmad.gif

i this friday go glenmarie change the steeling assembly.. wish me luck smile.gif
Need to spend RM288 leh. Haiz.. No chance for me..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 04:21 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 5 2011, 04:16 PM)
my 40 k service.. 700++... change stering fluid. brake, engine, brake pad... but too sad it was at december.. haiz
doh.gif

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 5 2011, 04:17 PM)
depends u do what service lo..

my 20k bill is RM 561.XX  vmad.gif geramnya.. at least i get RM 100 angpao back la..  cry.gif

Added on January 5, 2011, 4:18 pm
i 31st DEC eh.. difference 1 day..  cry.gif

the SC clerk incharge on leave today..

tomorrow go ask see can help amend receipt date or not..  whistling.gif
I am just gonna do regular service in the SC for all services and change those expensive stuffs outside instead.. Can get better products like ATF oil etc..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 05:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 5 2011, 05:12 PM)
Zeng, got check how much is it for unique stickers? Like every sticker different name, etc.
Yeah its still the same price.. As long as there is no major change in design layout then ok.. Like putting running numbers on it and name is the same..
Its because they use inkjet to print instead or silkscreen.. So thats y can customise easily..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 5 2011, 05:28 PM)
Not worry ur warranty void ar? My next service is 15k which is 3k more to go. Guess i have not choice if i were to maintain the car warranty , 20k service will be in serdang SC or CoSE
Hmm no lah.. I dont think.. As long as u do the standard service in authorised SC then its ok i guess.. Or worst come to worst just buy the lube and ATF oil outside and bring it to CoSE to change.. Just pay them labor.. Cos they say they allow us to bring our own lube if we want..

UPDATES ON THE AIR FILTER
Will be getting the stock this friday 8pm.. So erm when want to TT? Spark plugs not sure when yet.. Waiting for reply..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 05:56 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 5 2011, 05:54 PM)
COSE can bring own spare parts in ? are you sure ?
Yeah they say we can bring our own lube in... The others not so sure yet.. Gotta ask them..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 06:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 5 2011, 05:57 PM)
wah how come bukit serdang sc so leceh not allow haha
Cos they want to earn more money nia.. Buy Shell helix in SC Rm99.. Go outside RM79 only.. 20bucks EXTRA untung from each bottle siapa tak mau?
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 06:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 5 2011, 06:00 PM)
u sure ATF can bring? last i heard.... only engine oil...can bring..
Dunno.. I assume.. I will go ask them when i go to get my list of stuffs to be claimed warranty done.. I guess its going to take a long day and will probably get to be able to hit on that lokatoo chick.. tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 06:26 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 5 2011, 06:24 PM)
btw when u do so... midn checking with them..... can we bring our own brake pad ask them change for us ? .hehehe
Hahaha.. Want to save a few bucks eh.. Okok i will go ask them..lol..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 5 2011, 08:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 5 2011, 08:47 PM)
cari nana gang might plan to TT this coming friday also..  brows.gif interest to merge TT together or not laugh.gif
Interesting but i recommend we get our own LYN car banner up first.. Then after that we can go have combo TT with them.. They got their own banner and design ady.. We go there without anything seems a bit lame loh..

23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:47 AM