23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 28 2010, 06:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Janick1437 @ Dec 28 2010, 06:09 PM)
my car din service at Proton after the 15k service.. can i still go for the power steering hose replacement rectification?? i mean for warranty?? that is defect rite.. anyone can advise on that??
Hmm.. Ur car is how old again? If too long didnt service then maybe cannot lah.. tongue.gif Just go to CoSE there and try ur luck.. Since its a product defect u shd be able to claim lah.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 28 2010, 07:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 28 2010, 07:21 PM)
Huh? So fast? 2pm+ that time I called still manage to book on 5th Jan. So fast fully book. Meaning their car many defects. They should build CoSE2
Or they could just take away all the recreation rooms for the workers and give them a mandatory jab of 1000mg of caffein each morning. thumbup.gif
They will be rclxm9.gif energetic as well wont get tired. rclxms.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2010, 09:13 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Janick1437 @ Dec 28 2010, 08:45 PM)
my car just 2 years old... so.. any suggestion which Service Centre i might be most successful in getting it claim... sad.gif
2 years old i think warranty finish ady if im not mistaken.. But u can try go to CoSE and ask lah.. Ask whether its FOC to change or not.

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 28 2010, 09:02 PM)
Erm.. Can anyone here stop me from being a tyre fanatic + fetish?  shocking.gif

Today I drove to Taiping & back.. To & fro..

With Mobil 97 & my gf in the car, average 160-170km/h about 8.8L/100KM..
With Caltex 95 & my gf + mother in law (60kgs) + sister in law (86kgs) in the car, average 150-160km/h about 10.5L/100KMs..

Do keep in mind that I'm running on 17", higher rolling resistance..

Ok, here's the thing. I drove to Taiping, hit 190 km/h once in a while, car felt as if it grew roots on the road. Planted and cornering at 160-170km/h feels good. No buang-buang feeling. Pirelli wins slightly. Just a little bit.

Drove back from Taiping, car heavy only can manage 180 tops, averaging 130-150 km/h in heavy rain. I've never felt so confident to speed before.  drool.gif No aquaplaning, no slippery feel. Very very nice. Pirelli lose here, in the rain my Bridgestone rules.

Conclusion? I'm changing my religion & going to worship The Holiness Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE001. Damn syok & stim man... Unless I change my car to BMW or whatever shit in the future, I'm gonna stick to this exact brand & model for my Persona.  cool2.gif

And yes, I need more horsepowers. Add me in for the spark plug as well Zeng. My need for speed is getting more chronic..

BTW, are brake rotors covered under warranty? Cos I think mine uneven d.. Steering shakes when I brake at speeds above 130 km/h.. If they're not covered, I'll be changing to aftermarket cross-drilled slotted rotors..
My brakes also like that.. everytime brake above 120kmh can feel the brake jittering.. Like the rotor wobbling like that.. Aftermarket, get Brembo Max. thumbup.gif

Rolling resistance only matters when moving from a standstill lah.. On the move at that speed its not..

Go try Toyo Proxes T1-R first, the traction Rating is AA.. Then i see u murtad again or not.. whistling.gif
Or for something cheaper, Yoko S.Drive AS-01. Treadwear 300 Traction AA Temp A..

QUOTE(rckh @ Dec 28 2010, 11:01 PM)
You sound very confident of this untried & untested over time car.  Actually, Persona is sluggish, heavy,under powered & low tech.(highly reflective of it's pricing) Hitting top speed in it is a nice feeling but braking is nightmare.  Somehow, I feel this car has not enough R & D & Proton engineers are super incompetent to let it roll out of their factory like this.  Not surprised they are relying on Mitsubishi again.  PROTON -  25 YEARS OF SHIT!
Erm it doesnt feel sluggish for me.. Actually the pickup i feel its better than Vios although i need to pull the revs higher to 3.5k rpm before changing gear unlike Vios 2.5k rpm can change gear ady.
Yeah there is tons of places that it still needs to improve before being able to be marketed abroad to compete with cars in the same segment like Forte.

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 28 2010, 11:47 PM)
Yo bro. Agreed.
U see other car manufacturer, where got manufacture defective carS? Their defect car maybe 1 unit out of 100. Only our PROUDLY national car maker. Best example power steering assembly, all the PE owners here having the same defects. Worse still the new batches still having repeating same problems. Why on earth they make a car that the lucky owner no need to go back SC for warranty claim. No wonder CoSE always fully book everyday.  notworthy.gif
I still dont understand y they dont want to change to the new assembly immediately after realising the problem. doh.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 29 2010, 12:28 AM)
17 years, to be exact.  blush.gif

But what to do? Proton is the only thing I can afford mah..  laugh.gif
2nd hand BMW also can mah.. My neighbour wants to sell her E46 2002 model for Rm62k.. Tempted to change.. XD

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 29 2010, 10:14 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2010, 09:42 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 29 2010, 09:34 AM)
BMW mainainence high lo....
some more is 9 years old car in few days...hehehe
tongue.gif

We buy what we can afford for the amount we pay. Persona for RM 50k, 1600 c , Good handling, what we expect some more?
True.. But a lot of problems in my car now.. Looks like a lemon car for me.. Got tikus in the air vents, stuttering power window motor, shaking brake disc when braking above 120kmh, power steering assembly shit.. Damn a lot of time wasted just to go service my car.. have to waste 2-3days..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2010, 10:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 29 2010, 10:00 AM)
Tikus in air vent = cause by the those fins , even u change new set , will come back, (design problem). Need to DIY to Fix the sound. ( i put Double Side Foam tape put between the fins and the housing)

As for ur rotor...just go claim at Serdang SC, no need go CoSE except u have time for it. Serdang SC still ordering those assembly for my car, but i already fix at CoSE, maybe they will have extra set) tongue.gif
OIC.. Thanks.. I also got a set of power steering assembly in CoSE that i hvnt claim yet.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 29 2010, 10:00 AM)
plan to change the heater indicator light to green as well. coz the original amber light not really noticable when turn on.
What was the name of the 'underground' ECU tuning fella in Serdang SC again?

Added on December 29, 2010, 10:26 amAnybody know how to remove the Persona number plate? I just did a new one myself and want to change it..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 29 2010, 10:26 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2010, 11:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Dec 29 2010, 11:14 AM)
bro,u not buying a bmw or wat la..its proton la..u din do research b4 buying ? ..that y there is this thing called warranty..
my car oso like yur,1 week all problem come out..my wife even scolded me...buy new car so fast got problem..crazy!!..its new u know ,not 2nd hand.
even u buy benz la,1 out of 10 sure got problem,juz c who unlucky.. rclxub.gif
they order the parts bcoz they dun keep in stock..which sc u went 2?
Benz 1 out of 10 got problem, see who the lucky one get a car with a problem.
Proton 1 out of 10 no problem, see who the lucky one to get a without problem.
See fair game mah.. Same statistics from both manufacturers.. Just different criteria.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2010, 12:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 29 2010, 11:59 AM)
Bigger rims ma.. More makan minyak leh.. The rolling resistance is mentioned for the petrol consumption..

Toyo bising mah.. Bridgestone a lot quieter..

Yoko's thread doesn't appeal much to me.. LoL.. whistling.gif

Yoko look more better for wet roads. tongue.gif

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2010, 01:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 29 2010, 12:34 PM)
ya perhaps we should list them out .... i saw zeng listed those good ones ... maybe should list those to avoid as well.
but as i recall....most mention ....are not PESC but proton authorized sc ? lazy to dig back.. so many threads..
yeah i rmb about one near the hospital tawakal somewhere there one.. Somebody said the service there is very slow..
Which one to avoid?? Please anyone who had some bad experience list them out again.. So i will add it up from now on.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2010, 04:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 29 2010, 04:27 PM)
Just back from Serdang SC fix the window klok klok sound again. CoSE unable to fix, they just Grease it, when went to Serdang SC,.,they open up and say CoSE use wrong grease, ( i also puzzle lo), must use a try a grease dark gray colour. So far no sound for the moment, (Crossing Finger) ..

Also go personally ask that fella about the tuning. He say will improve the pickup and the throttle fill feel light. (Maybe the next service i ask him try tune).
As for ZenGTMM brake rotor. I ask also, he say if all still stock. Can claim warranty.
Yeah everything all still stock.. Even brake pads etc.. Eh i just found out, my brake oil the reservoir there leaking.. WTF!! vmad.gif The oil like bleed out from the side of the cap, The oil reservoir is suppose to be white but now all oily ady.. It like spill out.. And i remember it wasnt like that when i first got my car.. Too bad im in office now so cant post pics.
Mine also klock klock there.. Maybe i go CoSE claim a new motor then go Serdang to grease it. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 29 2010, 04:36 PM)
but i do notice.... our ecu do learn out driving habit....or maybe is just me
usually after long distance drive from kl to penang will notice not much pickup from stop traffic... after a few drive.. now i feel is lighter and more pickup.. press abit .. already surge infront.. hehe when jsut got back from kl.. omg .. need to step on it abit more and can still feel the car abit hard to move...
Yeah same same.. Me when i went back jb and back to kl, the first 2 days my car tekan more a bit then it will drop gear to tarik car.. In town driving very difficult to make it change gear b4 3k RPM, where i usually change before ~2.6k RPM..
But now ok back to normal ady..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2010, 05:37 PM

155 posts

BULK ORDER
Ok who wants to order Denso Iridium IT20 plugs?
Denso Iridium Power plugs are known for their super fine tip that can reduce misfiring and improve FC, as well as giving a smoother engine. Plugs life last for around 80k-100k km. Here is a detailed dyno chart for comparison between all popular brands.
http://www.svtlightnings.com/sparkplugmisfires.htm

RM130 per set of 4plus with a minimum order of 10units. Or not it will be RM144/set for orders of 5units.
1) ZenGTMM
2) jackyap84
3) yukogura89
4) Beogatts
5) slater_iz
6) xandras

How bout WORKS Engineering Simota Drop-in Air Filter?
RM100 Per air filter subject to a minimum 10units order.
Stainless Steel mesh gives high flow with good filtration power. As well the airfilter last a lifetime.. Improving FC as engines get more air thus more power.

1) ZenGTMM
2) jackyap84
3) Beogatts
4) slater_iz
5) jhbey
6) xandras
7) Janick1437

Yay 3 more to go!!
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2010, 08:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 29 2010, 06:13 PM)
That 1 is Trend Point, it's at Jalan Tun Razak. F0cked up Authorised SC, please don't EVER go there.
Roger that.

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Dec 29 2010, 07:08 PM)
nice.. get 3 more!  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif I try to nego with the seller if 7 can get for RM100 each or not..

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Dec 29 2010, 07:58 PM)
jz got my boot cover exchange successfully n installing new spoiler tmr ! yay =D
thumbup.gif Congrats.. Next time please buy black color.. I will exchange with u.. tongue.gif
Since now u got new TRD spoiler u need the performance to match the looks. Cheapest mod is an air filter.. hehe.. Want to join? Rm100 only.. wink.gif

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 30 2010, 12:05 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 29 2010, 10:20 PM)
http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=g...e=dsc_0843b.jpg

What the f00k??? Why the Europestar L3 gets the 5 lug wheels with Brembo brakes but our ORIGINAL Persona here only get 4 lugs with ciplak brakes??  shocking.gif
Its just showcar only lah.. My foot it will really get ori Brembo.

QUOTE(mosh @ Dec 29 2010, 11:33 PM)
u sure that is not a ciplak brembo ???? made.. ehh.. manufactured in china ?  whistling.gif
Yeah.. Since one of the spoke is blocking the 'e'.. Maybe its China Brembo, called Brombo.. unsure.gif

Works Engineering Drop-in filter has been closed.
The seller has agreed to give me RM100 each for the air filter.
Is ur car model all IAFM one right?
I will PM u my bank-in details. Btw this is the sellers thread.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1007661 - trustable right? tongue.gif

1) ZenGTMM
2) jackyap84
3) Beogatts
4) slater_iz
5) jhbey
6) xandras
7) Janick1437

BULK ORDER
Ok who wants to order Denso Iridium IT20 plugs?
Denso Iridium Power plugs are known for their super fine tip that can reduce misfiring and improve FC, as well as giving a smoother engine. Plugs life last for around 80k-100k km. Here is a detailed dyno chart for comparison between all popular brands.
http://www.svtlightnings.com/sparkplugmisfires.htm

RM130 per set of 4plus with a minimum order of 10units. Or not it will be RM144/set for orders of 5units.
1) ZenGTMM
2) jackyap84
3) yukogura89
4) Beogatts
5) slater_iz
6) xandras

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 30 2010, 12:23 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 30 2010, 12:21 AM)
Zeng, how to get the stuffs lar? COD?
I COD with him lah.. Later i PM u all my account details.. U can pay me RM50 first if u want.. Cos erm me finance that cukup strong to keluar RM700 at one go. biggrin.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 30 2010, 12:42 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 30 2010, 12:40 AM)
Aiyah it's not that lah... I'm asking how do we get our stuffs from you? TT again?  rclxms.gif
Yeah TT No.2!! Haha.. This call New year TT.. hahha.. 2011.. Must have 11 ppl come for TT this time.. lol..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 30 2010, 12:46 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 30 2010, 12:44 AM)
Make sure it's on a day where everyone is free man... Anyway, Friday public holiday cos Malaysia won.. LOL  brows.gif
Owh what was the score?
I was busy watching Gulliver's Travel though.. STupidly funny.. haha.. Definitely better than watching that Jupe stripping half naked. XD
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 30 2010, 12:52 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 30 2010, 12:49 AM)
Malaysia win 4 -2 on aggregate ...
Dont really understand how the score is though.. When in msia they win 3-0.. So in indon they lost 1-2 isit?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 30 2010, 03:05 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Dec 30 2010, 01:44 PM)
shocking.gif close d?  cant add 1 more? lol  notworthy.gif
Can add lah.. No probs.. Persona IAFM isit? RM100 for one..
Bit busy for today, last day of the year ady since tmr is public holiday. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif .. PM u later for arrangement.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 30 2010, 09:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 30 2010, 08:57 AM)
1. Smelly air from outside can enter. Fixed
How u fixed the smelly air from outside coming in?

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 30 2010, 10:14 AM)
and last night i was trapped in car while sitting in the passenger seat (dont laugh)
i press every button i could, and i release the central lock(the door lock knob raised)
but i still couldnt open the passenger door.
so what?i've to reignite the engine and lower the window, and open the door from the outside(dont laugh)

anyone know where i do wrong?
doh.gif sweat.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif biggrin.gif Reignite?? Bro ur car running on solid jet fuel?

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Dec 30 2010, 11:57 AM)
hi ZenGTMM

i might interest on getting plug and filter.. pm me the deal details.. i lazy flip forum..

why dun choose K&N one?

thanks.
K&N is more than double the price and the filtration is poorer.. So K&N probably might give better power as higher airflow, but msia quite dusty also lah.. My airfilter, 4.5k km also black ady.. ANd K&N must use the recharger kit then only got warranty.. Works no need.. Works is a actually rebrand of the Taiwan Simota brand.

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 30 2010, 12:05 PM)
but i doubt you're as noob as me, last night was really a mess, and i almost crashed head on collision with dunno-what-the-heck-was-that during my maiden voyage, and the SA sweat, so he voluteer to drive my car back, and this morning, i come to work still by bike, FML...
Sweat wei u.. Get new car go to office next day by bike. doh.gif Me i got the car itself next day park at my office door front there wei.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Dec 30 2010, 01:44 PM)
shocking.gif close d?  cant add 1 more? lol  notworthy.gif
Can.. Ur car IAFM also right?

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 30 2010, 03:39 PM)
just back from bukit serdang sc to meet up with the legendary master jacky to study my persona ECU. cannot talk it in public because it's top secret. scared got 25 zai haha

found out that my fuel pump faulty, help me order parts to claim warranty. this is the root cause why my fc sucks according to him and not able to pump 40L of fuel.
Haiya.. Maybe mine also same wor.. Cos my FC like shit.. and my max also able to pump 36L++ before tank empty. I wonder if that is the problem..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 30 2010, 05:13 PM)
Change to aftermarket Rotor. Can get Brembo OEM or TRW Rotor for the front (RM 150 ~ RM 180)
mega_shok.gif

Brembo OEM so cheap?? !!!

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 30 2010, 09:57 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 31 2010, 03:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Dec 31 2010, 02:58 PM)
Correct me if I am wrong.  Is it wiser to change all 4 wheel hubs to larger one (which can accommodate  5 wheel nuts) instead of using back the original (4 wheel nuts) before installing excessively large rims/tires. Not to mention, Proton can void warranty for all Steering & suspension parts if they so wish.  I am only afraid unauthorised mods like huge rim/tires may compromise safety.

If you look at the Persona's version of China's Youngman L3, you will see that the large wheels are planted on 5 bolts hubs which I feel is able to cope with the additional stress exerted on the drive-train & suspension.

http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=g...e=dsc_0843b.jpg
QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 31 2010, 03:35 PM)
rckh, to change all 4 wheels to 5 lugs will cost a bomb, not to mention that you might have to change the whole braking system of the car as well. This way it will definitely void the warranty for the brakes and suspension. And in some cases, the upgrade to 5 lugs causes the wheels to be wobbly at high speeds. The way I see it, if there's a need to upgrade to 5 lugs, then the whole braking system should be upgraded as well for safety reasons.  cool.gif
The brake rotors have to be upgraded to because if u were to change to 5lug nuts u the original brakes disc wont fit in anymore. If u are scared the studs cant take the stress then change to high strength wheel studs. Even those Subaru originals one will be more than enough to do the job.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 31 2010, 06:29 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 30 2010, 11:33 PM)
RM1300.

Now next upgrade is bodykit!! thumbup.gif
The back lowered suspension looks really flush. Have u had any problems with the tire knocking the fender?

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 31 2010, 05:49 PM)
I wanted to change to 5 lug earlier too as there are wider varieties of rims to choose from. But after thinking about the extra cost, hassle, and possibility of voiding warranty, I settled for a 4lug instead.
Yeah too many nice looking rims for 5holes.. There are a lot of 4holes rims too.. But mostly PCD100.. Persona 100whp max one.. There wont be enough of torque stress to spoilt any of the components lah.. Unless u turbocharged to 200-300whp then probably lah.. But not with a stock engine.

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Dec 31 2010, 06:05 PM)

I spy a carbon stickered B and window Pillars!! icon_rolleyes.gif
And a moving cannycool advertiser. tongue.gif When i tinted there i specifically told them to make sure that isnt there. XD
Persona with blacktop engine??!! 4AGE 20V?? whistling.gif tongue.gif
brows.gif

Something else i noticed

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 31 2010, 06:43 PM

23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0602sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:40 PM