QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 17 2010, 04:55 PM)
Here is How Proton Center of Excellent workshop look like
Plenty of cars
(The First Metal Gray Persona is my car)

Taken from cafeteria? Plenty of cars
(The First Metal Gray Persona is my car)

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,
Dec 17 2010, 05:11 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Dec 18 2010, 09:27 PM
Dec 18 2010, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 18 2010, 10:00 PM) Hmm city driving its a bit on the high side lah.. 9.5-11.5L/100km based on getting stuck in subang jam every morning and evening.. But if u travel long distance and do a lot of highways most of the time then its very economical.. can get 6-8.5L/100km.. Hehehe... Yeah, 6 - 8.5/100KM is standard for me.. =/U can get 2.4L/100km if u go downhill all the time like from genting to genting sempah.. XD See my fuelly and u can get a rough idea of how my FC is.. Btw use Esso.. Its good.. Even my friends who drives Myvi also supports that.. Shell is the worst. Added on December 18, 2010, 11:52 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 18 2010, 10:57 PM) Hmmm.. 11.11L/100km.. Maybe u change gears at too high rev?? Or maybe ur engine oil u use thick version or too much engine oil?? Use Esso 95.. XD Aiyo.. Why never tell earlier.. I just came back from TBR. LoL.I will be in Taman Bunga Raya at Tar College there tonight hanging out.. Bored staying in subang yet not going to club tonight. This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 18 2010, 11:52 PM |
Dec 19 2010, 01:55 AM
Dec 19 2010, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 19 2010, 12:06 PM) erm... not really high rev. just maintain each gear before 4k rpm. i using petronas, i try before ron 95 and ron 97, no different. eventually stick back to ron 95. Petronas got ron 97? subang? i alway work at subang hi-tech. which part u r? |
Dec 22 2010, 10:11 AM
Wah, 2 days never check thread already got extra 6-7 pages for me to read.. Siow la u all.. LoL
Last nite was goin back home from Genting Klang, saw a 1-2 weeks old Silver PE kena ram from behind by a motorcycle.. WUQ ???? Quite bad lah.. bumper & boot total loss.. When I see accidents like this I always pity them who just bought the new car |
Dec 23 2010, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 22 2010, 10:28 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Give u something to kill time.. U always go to Jalan Genting Kelang there ah. U stay somewhere there isit? I scared of accident wei.. I hate too see my car getting damaged.. Now ady got 3 scratches along the left side of my car.. Dunno who did that .. I also scared la.. Drive safe lor.. no choice.. Added on December 23, 2010, 12:36 am QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 22 2010, 02:07 PM) LOL no prob one lah.. Highway means must drive fast u know.. U drive slow ah later ppl bang u from behind.. At least u drive fast nothing will happen to u one.. Cos everyone will be left behind.. ZZZ.... Zeng, u trying to scare him ah? Highway must drive fast? LoL hmm The UTR filter.. Do u feel its good or not?? Gets dirty very easily? ITs stainless steel mesh right? This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 23 2010, 12:36 AM |
Dec 23 2010, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 23 2010, 12:53 AM) Theoretically no.. But in reality yes loh.. People go highway a lot will be speeding.. Then some ******* go to the speed lane and drive 110kmh.. KNN these people think they are driving at the fastest legal speed limit so they can hog the speed lane.. Common solution for me is to drive up to their left.. wind down window and hold out steering lock.. 100% works to slow them down and out of the speed lane.. But be careful.. at 110-120kmh the wind is so strong.. Make sure hold steering bat tightly or less u lose ur water face later when the bat drop away.. Hahaha... Yea, I knw.. but over 120 for Persona is a bit petrol-consuming lah... I usually speed up oni when i have to overtake.. or when im sleepy 2008 should be normal Campro kosong/cam-tak-pro.. 2009 onwards only they had the Campro IAFM installed in perdana.. To improve the torque curve, i recommend u change whole piping system to 4-2-1 tuned length with 1 middle bullet and s-flow muffler.. And also inclide a drop-in filter to improve airflow into the engine to cope with the proper airflow out of the engine. Tried and tested method with my frens Neo which also has the Campro kosong engine.. Can say her car and my car is virtually the same.. No difference in power delivery.. |
Dec 23 2010, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 23 2010, 12:31 PM) Wah, that day I pumped esso 95 rm30... The FC is higher than caltex.. Altho the engine is much smoother than BHP, Petronas, Shell, I still feel that Caltex offer me better balance of FC & Power..Why nobody here talkin about Mobil? |
Dec 23 2010, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 23 2010, 12:40 PM) Esso Mobil same company lah abang oi.. I know la same.. But many ppl talk abt esso oni ma.. I wanna be the weird one cannot? XDCaltex eh.. OKOK.. Next tank will go try a bit.. U coming for the TT right? I assume I'm coming la..but I cannot stay for long.. Only a while.. Wait, the TT until wat time actually? |
Dec 23 2010, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 23 2010, 12:59 PM) LOL can can.. hehe.. But stil Esso sounds better.. How does Esso (Assh0le) sounds better than Mobil? Erm 8pm start lah.. Assuming everyone arrives on time.. Till we habis borak lah.. Wont be so late lah.. hehe.. No lah.. I have to ciaoz by 9 or 10.. Got other programs at Changkat Bukit Bintang.. LoLs.. |
Dec 23 2010, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 23 2010, 01:05 PM) haha.. Thats what i meant exactly.. My car runs on assh0le. hahaha.. Sunday night at Changkat.. Hahaha.. No lah, it's a reunion gathering ma.. Eh, so what's the update on the LYN Personarians' Sticker? Asked Tom Stickers yet? There's also StickerOntime.. |
Dec 23 2010, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 23 2010, 01:15 PM) Actually ah.. For one moment there I was quite proud of proton la.. Did you know that the Satria Neo S2000 used in the rallys is the car with the highest power/displacement output for NA engine? 140 BHP/litre at 2 litres.. Wicked!!! Gogo Proton!! |
Dec 23 2010, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 23 2010, 01:26 PM) yeah of course.. But the 4wd system and transmission pau from some other makes.. haha.. Still neo has the smallest frontal area, so the least drag among all rally cars.. I think they will soon use the Inspira to join the rallys as well.. Then sure use Mitsubishi's 4B11T engine la.. I dun care about neo's 4wd system & transmission.. It's the engine that made me gasped in awe Finally there's somethin abt malaysia that I can be proud of.. LOL |
Dec 23 2010, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Dec 23 2010, 01:45 PM) Hey zengtmm, i can go for the TT count me in Selling your spoiler with boot? Hahaha..AND for PE B line Bronze Garnet user, pls feel free to take a look~~ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1687844 |
Dec 23 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 23 2010, 12:11 PM) how sluggish power? cannot go up genting ? Replacing extractor & exhaust voids only the exhaust system warranty. Not the engine. And, the warranty for the exhaust system is only 6 months if im not mistaken. Check your warranty booklet.Replacing those extractor of course will void warranty. Mean next time ur engine problem no more warranty. Added on December 23, 2010, 10:17 pm QUOTE(reGedit07 @ Dec 23 2010, 08:36 PM) Hi guys, Usually cars parked for a long period of time without engine warming up will definitely have battery problem, i.e weak battery, hard to start the car. Got 1 question. if i park my PE at the airport for 1 week without starting/warming up the engine, would it cause any damage? tQ. But assuming that your car is new (PE), then it should be fine as the battery is still new. Just make sure you turn off your headlights, interior light, etc to prevent battery draining. Parking your PE at the airport for a week would only cause major damage to your wallet as the parking is quite costly. This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 23 2010, 10:18 PM |
Dec 24 2010, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(tks068 @ Dec 23 2010, 10:53 PM) hi 64 bit ECU? in a Persona IAFM? thanks for the reply, however like i said, it was the SA that told me about 64 BIT ECU, i know from the beginning that persona elegance is onyl at 32 bits.... just curious why the SA told me it is 64 ?? thats why i was asking in forum , hopefully u guys have more experience with the car can help me He must be dreaming. Probably thought he's working in a BMW showroom. The Campro IAFM's primitive nature will not gain anything from the extra bits of ECU. Not to mention that Persona actually comes with very little additional safety features. ABS, EBD, Airbags. None of which will need another 32 bits extra. Hope this clarifies. |
Dec 24 2010, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 24 2010, 10:39 AM) Erm me also low rev-er leh.. Mostly in town driving i slowly accelerate.. 2k-2.5rpm mostly lah.. Rarely do acceleration more than 3k rpm also.. Can feel the power coming after 3.2k rpm.. So i try to change gear before that.. Cos as we all know power is irresistible. Zeng, maybe it depends la.. If i'm not mistaken, VS & GS wont benefit much for new cars.. Mechanic told me this.. Unless your car is 1 or 2 years old, u'll hardly get to feel the difference.. Me VS+GC.. Full package.. Maybe i will try to reset my ECU again today.. So later can test test for the 3/4 tank left.. Yesterday i went bantai kaw kaw with my friend loh.. My car me and a girl only.. My frens car Mline with 4passenger and he pwned me.. This pick up better off than me.. WTH wei... He had 4 adult sausage inside the car and he still won.. My Fuel first 1/4 last 100-120km on full tank, 2nd and 3rd 1/4 last average 90-100km and my last 1/4, KNN drive 20km itself half of that 1/4 gone and fuel light come out ady.. Added on December 24, 2010, 10:55 am Yeah u just reminded me.. I check my engine and saw that my oil looks very dirty.. Rather brown looking.. And i have a deformed air filter that looks like it came from Japan after the A-bomb.. |
Dec 24 2010, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 24 2010, 11:35 AM) that day i go car garage service my wife honda city, i saw they selling the lubricant call stop oil or stop xxx something, the color is just like plain water, got such lube ah ? i thought all standard gold / brown color Got.. KY jelly also clear just like water mah.. Added on December 24, 2010, 11:35 am wait you become white mouse 1st |
Dec 27 2010, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 26 2010, 08:11 PM) [url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2KuABBOilIw&feature=related[/url] Yeah, Caltex drives my wallet The eagle eye looks nice. Anyone know where can install? How much it will cost? Will warranty void? Added on December 26, 2010, 10:14 pm can't we just get a toy gun? then at road block, we can just say that "I bought that toy for my son." even reported to police also can just say "I dunno why that dumb driver tot is a real one." Added on December 26, 2010, 10:34 pm maCAM PROfessional tapi tak lak PRO langsung. biasa lah. suka suka just come out with some new lingo and short form to tipu malaysians. Added on December 26, 2010, 10:36 pm hehe... bro, gib me 5. What drives you? Caltex with Techron. Added on December 26, 2010, 10:43 pm should be selling spoiler with boot "cover.." correct me if I am wrong. Added on December 27, 2010, 1:07 am QUOTE(rontol @ Dec 27 2010, 12:28 AM) Hi All, Mine: PE Bronze Garnet M-Line AutoJust curious on this Persona... have several question to ask ;D Consider Persona M-Line Auto 1) Average cost per maintenance? 2) Average petrol consumption? 3) Monthly installment 7/9 yrs? 4) Insurance per year? Thanks!! ;D 1.) About Rm100-200 per service depending on mileage and engine oil used, up to RM 300-400 for major service. 2.) Around 7-8L/100KM if very very light footed, city/highway combined 10-11L/100KM. My record : 2.xL/100KM 3.) Monthly installment depends on d/p. My d/p around 7k plus, every month RM590+ for 9 years loan at 4%. 4.) Insurance, don't remember.. Have to check again. Hehe.. Added on December 27, 2010, 1:09 am QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 25 2010, 07:24 PM) Do not resist temptation.. hehe.. It would end up haunting u.... Come join us for the bulk order.. He's probably talking about modding pillar cover for tweeter, since he asked about head unit as well.It would just become ur stock head unit no warranty only loh.. A pillar u want to mod the cover only then wont void lah.. If u go cut up the A pillar then confirm void lah.. Hmm.. Add me to the list for air filter.. On the way back just now, I smoked a road bully Black Satria Neo 1.6. Here's the story: There was a pothole in the middle of the road and I tried to avoid it, so swerved a little bit. The Satria was on my right, he honked like nobody's business but the fact is I never even gotten close enough to hit him. Then he overtook me to my left and continued honking & wind down the window & started shouting & screaming hysterically. I raised my hand 3 times, sorta like an apologize sign. Yet he still continue doing that dumbass act. Then he got behind me & started to tailgate me. I damn sien d with this kind of ppl, so I just lowered to 3rd gear & pedal to the metal. Smoked that f***er,he tried to keep up but my weaving skills in the traffic totally pawned him. What I don't understand is, Satria Neo is much lighter and nimbler than Persona. Shouldn't the pickup be better than PE's? Conclusion: There's no point giving a Ferrari to a ball-less noob if he doesn't know how to drive it. And all this happened while I was on my way back from General Hospital, after my friend got into an accident earlier Drive safe, guys. Don't be a road bully. And do not hesitate to fight back This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 27 2010, 01:45 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0563sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:09 PM |