129 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

adriankhoo153
post May 27 2011, 06:47 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Anyone can help me on this? If i dun have any computer, how do i know the date taken from the photo taken using iphone camera?
DE.si.MON
post May 27 2011, 07:11 PM

771 posts

if you have ifile (jailbroken) /var/mobile/media/dcim

you can see the file's date/time from there.

not sure any official apps from apple.
noobie123
post May 27 2011, 09:32 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

[attachmentid=2239194]

Guys just now I'm trying to play this game The Heist. The after i launch the game suddenly someone call Sophia call me. Please take note Sophia is not my friend and that call I can't reject just answer button can press. So I answer it. The I heard her saying " the intention of this call is to hack your system"..wtf I try to hang up the call but the end call button was disable too. I quickly turn off the phone and restart. Anyone know what is happening or anyone experience before?

Olibur
post May 27 2011, 09:34 PM

102 posts

you got heist-ed smile.gif
LEVIATHAN
post May 27 2011, 09:45 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Wow that's scary. Black Swan scary.

And she even displayed her picture when she called you?
noobie123
post May 27 2011, 10:00 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

Not sure is a joke or what... So worried...Worried will it steal all my iphone info or not...she's wearing a headband...wonder is she related to jack sparrow or not...
DE.si.MON
post May 27 2011, 10:06 PM

771 posts

Just a game =_="

Is a game character name sophia =_=", thread end up in QnA.

Delete the game if u worried so much. Dont cause panic here.
uniquexme
post May 28 2011, 07:30 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(Bibinoob @ May 27 2011, 03:16 PM)
Bro this need to it for new user ..

Follow Step by Step:-
1)Go to Settings
2)General
3)Network
4)Enable 3G ---> ON
5)Cellelar Data ---> ON
6)Will show up the Personal Hotspots
i c item 4 and 5, but personal hotspots doesnt show up. same thing for my ipad on 4.3.3. may i check if this is available on 4.3.1. coz according to apple email, it says 4.3 got hotspots, but both device i had none show up.

Added on May 28, 2011, 8:13 amar.... for those of you who can't setup ur personal hotspot. pls note that you need to key in APN under Internet Tethering. only then Personal Hotspot will appear. hehe.... now i m using it. cool.

This post has been edited by uniquexme: May 28 2011, 08:13 AM
husseinpot
post May 28 2011, 02:52 PM

24 posts

hye all sifus,

how to change iphone 3g battery ?
and what is the standard cost to replace the battery ?
and where to get the battery ?

Bibinoob
post May 29 2011, 12:30 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(husseinpot @ May 28 2011, 02:52 PM)
hye all sifus,

how to change iphone 3g battery ?
and what is the standard cost to replace the battery ?
and where to get the battery ?

Change Battery = How to tell with few words ?
What Standard Cost = RM80-RM100 (OEM Battery)
Where get Battery = Do a search at http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: May 30 2011, 01:05 PM
armyonfire
post May 29 2011, 01:19 AM

21 posts

dear all iphone user. i would like to ask regarding housing with 3gs and iphone 4. im not sure whether this topic has been discussed before but i would like to know is there any possible way of modding or fitting the iphone 4 housing into 3gs, and if its possible, is there any effect? i know this might sound stupid but i hope somebody could just solve my curiosity.

thanks for the reply in advance.
davidgary73
post May 29 2011, 02:02 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(armyonfire @ May 29 2011, 01:19 AM)
dear all iphone user. i would like to ask regarding housing with 3gs and iphone 4. im not sure whether this topic has been discussed before but i would like to know is there any possible way of modding or fitting the iphone 4 housing into 3gs, and if its possible, is there any effect? i know this might sound stupid but i hope somebody could just solve my curiosity.

thanks for the reply in advance.
The question you ask is pretty weird but if you only take a moment to read the pinned thread, you would have your answer.

Kindly refer to this post in the pinned thread:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+6

Under Phone section:

6. Can i change the whole cover of 2G iPhone cover to a 3G/3GS cover or cover of 3G/3GS to iPhone 4?

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 29 2011, 02:06 AM
holoman
post May 29 2011, 07:36 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

guys,home button sticker can avoid home button problem ? less responsive.damage

This post has been edited by holoman: May 29 2011, 07:36 PM
Bibinoob
post May 30 2011, 01:11 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ May 29 2011, 07:36 PM)
guys,home button sticker can avoid home button problem ? less responsive.damage
No!
It will not provide alot of help.
husseinpot
post May 30 2011, 01:24 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Bibinoob @ May 29 2011, 12:30 AM)
Change Battery = How to tell with few words ?
View the Youtube

What Standard Cost = RM80-RM100 (OEM Battery)
Where get Battery = Do a search at http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories
oh.thanks sifu,
but not a prblem anymore,already upgrade to ip4..hihihi

one more,
is ip4 from maxis already been jailbreak ?
holoman
post May 30 2011, 01:26 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

husseinpot

every new set from telco come with original setting,none of them is jailbreak,u need jb by ur own smile.gif

This post has been edited by holoman: May 30 2011, 01:27 PM
accab
post May 30 2011, 02:07 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Bibinoob @ May 30 2011, 02:11 PM)
No!
It will not provide alot of help.
so that sticker useless?
if i stick also wat happen my home button?can broken?
Bibinoob
post May 30 2011, 03:03 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(accab @ May 30 2011, 02:07 PM)
so that sticker useless?
if i stick also wat happen my home button?can broken?
Not useless lar..
For better touch sense.
When you bored with Original Home Button attach with Cartoon .. sweat.gif sweat.gif
accab
post May 30 2011, 03:12 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Bibinoob @ May 30 2011, 04:03 PM)
Not useless lar..
For better touch sense.
When you bored with Original Home Button attach with Cartoon ..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hahah..thanks.nice idea.can someone know where to get sticker logo apple.
someone sell it buy i not remember that trade
holoman
post May 30 2011, 03:48 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

check this out ; http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1727924&hl=

129 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:24 AM