iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

Bibinoob
post May 27 2011, 11:46 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ May 27 2011, 11:26 AM)
anyone having excessive battery drain at night when you're not using it? Previously my phone only loses 2-5% batt at night but now its 16% for the past 2 days.
16% is not Normal ..
Bro mind to provide more details ?
Iphone Firmware ? IPhone4 or 3GS
Bibinoob
post May 27 2011, 01:08 PM

614 posts

IPhone4 4.3.3 ?
No Jailbreak? Official firmware Iphone.
You need to have a test tonight.

1)Follow step by step
2)Turn Off (3G, Data, Wifi)
3)Turn Off Notifications
4)Turn Off Location Services
5)Turn Off Auto-Brightness
6)Close all App

Leave it overnight and observe how % Battery drop at Morning

Added on May 27, 2011, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(milky @ May 27 2011, 01:04 PM)
donnt whether can ask in here if cant MOD please let me know

i got an Iphone4 iOS 4.1 BB 02.10.04 possible to unlock?
Bro, Wrong Thread

Ultrasn0w for LOCKED iPhone
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1066151

02.10.04 = Cannot!
Solution = Gevey Sim

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: May 27 2011, 01:15 PM
Bibinoob
post May 27 2011, 03:16 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 27 2011, 03:05 PM)
guys, anyone of u tested personal hotspot on 4.3.3? i have upgraded to 4.3.3 and it doesn't appear under settings. i googled it says that if network supports then it will appear, but i dun understand how it would be possible. anyway, i wanna tethered for my ipad and mbp to use the network. thanks..
Bro this need to it for new user ..

Follow Step by Step:-
1)Go to Settings
2)General
3)Network
4)Enable 3G ---> ON
5)Cellelar Data ---> ON
6)Will show up the Personal Hotspots

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: May 27 2011, 03:35 PM
Bibinoob
post May 29 2011, 12:30 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(husseinpot @ May 28 2011, 02:52 PM)
hye all sifus,

how to change iphone 3g battery ?
and what is the standard cost to replace the battery ?
and where to get the battery ?

Change Battery = How to tell with few words ?
What Standard Cost = RM80-RM100 (OEM Battery)
Where get Battery = Do a search at http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: May 30 2011, 01:05 PM
Bibinoob
post May 30 2011, 01:11 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ May 29 2011, 07:36 PM)
guys,home button sticker can avoid home button problem ? less responsive.damage
No!
It will not provide alot of help.
Bibinoob
post May 30 2011, 03:03 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(accab @ May 30 2011, 02:07 PM)
so that sticker useless?
if i stick also wat happen my home button?can broken?
Not useless lar..
For better touch sense.
When you bored with Original Home Button attach with Cartoon .. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Bibinoob
post Jun 1 2011, 10:13 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ May 31 2011, 08:39 AM)
wanna ask..maybe noob question cz im new with iphone.. is it iphone cannot setting our mp3 song as our ringtone? previously im using nokia n dunno about this,huhu..
This post already post at Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251/+2380

If not Jailbreak you need to do Manual way ..
Here a link that provide Step by Step ..
http://www.demogeek.com/2009/07/31/how-to-...to-your-iphone/

OR

I found out the free app also can do it
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ringtone-ma...d390929278?mt=8

Hope can help you with this:-

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: Jun 1 2011, 10:14 AM
Bibinoob
post Jun 1 2011, 10:59 AM

614 posts

Em...
Yes .. SMS Migrator
http://a.baole.org/home/sms-migrator

But i think you shall ask help at Android Thread. Due is a Android App
http://forum.lowyat.net/Android
Bibinoob
post Jun 1 2011, 01:03 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(shredder @ Jun 1 2011, 12:39 PM)
guys can recommend me a good in-car charger? im scared those cap ayam 1 might damage the iphone.
Try use Belkin or Capdase..
You can search at Garage Sales
http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

Got few seller selling it but beware of imitation.
+1 DE.si.MON It cause Car battery die fast & the charger die fast also.
Bibinoob
post Jun 3 2011, 10:07 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Jun 1 2011, 01:18 PM)
i have question.
if i change icon skin can i get that original back.how to get original skin back?
You use apps or manual way to change your Icon Skin?
Using apps or winterboar = No problem you can get Original Skin Back
Using Manual = Need to Backup Phone/Apps/AppName/AppName.app
Bibinoob
post Jun 3 2011, 11:54 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Jun 3 2011, 10:12 AM)
i using appl(free).
Icon Skins Free?
No need to worry .. You can change back Original Icon Skin
Bibinoob
post Jun 3 2011, 12:10 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 3 2011, 11:45 AM)
How to know you iphone purchase date? Is there anywhere i can check the date of purchase in my iphone 4?
Yes Bro..
Already show in this Thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

In Section A -----> Question 5
5. 3G/3GS iPhone Warranty
A: Claim warranty from the country that you bought the 3G/3GS iPhone from if there's defect or hardware related issues. Online Service Assistance Warranty Check: https://selfsolve.apple.com/GetWarranty.do

Added on June 3, 2011, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 3 2011, 11:54 AM)
Anyone knows if apple will preview the next iphone in WWDC?
Bro..
This question i really don't know how to answer you ..
If i know Steve Jobs maybe i can help you ..

Cheers

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: Jun 3 2011, 12:13 PM
Bibinoob
post Jun 4 2011, 09:08 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 3 2011, 05:25 PM)
ow much is iPhone4 selling now?
Better sign up for Plan:-
Celcom
http://www.celcom.com.my/smartphones/iphone.php

Digi
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_iphone.html

Maxis
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rates.asp

If you just want Iphone without Plan :
Mobile Phones and Related Accessories <---- Tons of Seller selling it
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...highlite=Iphone

Added on June 4, 2011, 9:14 am
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jun 3 2011, 10:53 PM)
I have serious prob now..my lock/power button is not responsive!!!..sort of stuck!!..i never drop my phone or whatsoever!..can go digi warranty?..anyone got similar prob??
Yes, You can Send it to Digi for Claim
They will replace your phone without any problems

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: Jun 4 2011, 09:14 AM
Bibinoob
post Jun 4 2011, 10:58 AM

614 posts

iOS 4.3.3 Improvements:
1. No back up of the location database to iTunes.
2. The location database cache size reduced.
3. The location database cache will be deleted entirely when Location Services area turned off.

iOS 4.3.2 Improvements:
1. Fixes an issue that occasionally caused blank or frozen video during a FaceTime call
2. Fixes an issue that prevented some international users from connecting to 3G networks on iPad Wi-Fi + 3G
3. Contains the latest security updates

Source from Apple http://support.apple.com
Bibinoob
post Jun 4 2011, 12:57 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Jun 4 2011, 12:42 PM)
okay thanks.how about battery?no effect?not drain to fast?
Did you decide to Jailbreak ? redsn0w 0.9.6rc16 Worked very Well
Battery ?
Effect = NO
Drain Fast = NO

But just keep in mind due Iphone is a Super Drain Battery Phone.
If not Gaming and Music = Can use 1- 1 1/2 Days
If you Heavy User = 1Day (I believe 4-6 Hours) Gaming, Music, Facebook, Watch Movie Kaw kaw

Advice
Buy spare cable for Your Car, Home, Office .

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: Jun 4 2011, 12:58 PM
Bibinoob
post Jun 4 2011, 01:53 PM

614 posts

Did you open your Facetime ?
Settings-->Phone-->Turn On FaceTime

If still cannot .. Pls provide me more details
Thank You
Bibinoob
post Jun 4 2011, 06:27 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jun 4 2011, 05:15 PM)
how sure are u they will replace it on the spot?...2moro i gonna go find digi centre to replace it...sunway or terus go that SOHO DIGI ??...which will have stock to give me warranty??
how sure are u they will replace it on the spot?

Did i mention about replace on the spot ?

Depend the Digi Center got Replacement Set or not.
You option is Call them 1st before arrive for Replacement Set. Call all the Digi Center ask which Center got Replacement Set.

P/S:If got Replacement Set but claim in Weekend (Sunday), CANNOT CLAIM ON THE SPOT.They will keep you IPhone until Monday then just Call for Pick Up.
Due Sunday is quite busy day for Digi Center, So they will hold for Claim and Main in Signup and Bill Payment
[Info from My Digi Buddy]

Bibinoob
post Jun 5 2011, 10:51 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(myrevolution @ Jun 5 2011, 02:22 PM)
I mean when the charger is plug in and still charging.
Bro ?
Did you mean this Battery mode become White ?

Added on June 5, 2011, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(nimrod @ Jun 5 2011, 07:13 PM)
Anyone knows how much to replace the mute button along with power button for iphone 3g? thanks
Bro ..
Need more details!
Can you provide some Picture ?
What happen you Mute and Sleep Button ?

Added on June 5, 2011, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(tanling26 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:19 PM)
hi i am new ti iphone and wanted to get 1. if a seller sell the iphone which 16GB at rm2140 is it cheap? and using Gevey sim..what is gevey sim? is it good? thanks..
Bro..
RM2140 Is Normal Price ..
But If you ask my advice ?
If you spend RM2140 for Locked Iphone = Not Worth.
Maybe you shall consider Digi or Celcom Iphone Plan.

Probelm with Gevey Sim
1)You cannot update new firmware until Gevey Update
2)If OFF phone, you need to redo the setting
3)3G will not Support

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: Jun 5 2011, 11:09 PM
Bibinoob
post Jun 5 2011, 11:53 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(tanling26 @ Jun 5 2011, 11:28 PM)
thanks for the answer..
No problem Bro..
If budget allow just buy Digi or Celcom Set ...
It will save alot problem .. plus you can claim warranty If Buy Official Set

Bibinoob
post Jun 7 2011, 10:48 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(myrevolution @ Jun 6 2011, 07:39 PM)
Bro..
Is nothing wrong with the Battery ..
Springboard ---> White
Open Apps ---> Green
Below 20% ---> Red

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:54 am
QUOTE(anerp187 @ Jun 7 2011, 12:15 AM)
hi guys, wanna ask,
why i can see there are different warranty period? for example i check some thread, the seller want to sell an ip4, the warranty period is 2 year. but when i check at apple site, my phone warranty only 1 year. how come it can be diff?
It depend Which Telco Provider you signup..
Digi 12 Month
Celcom 24 Month
Maxis 12 Month and 24 Month

Apple will show 1 year only ... But Telco Company will extend it for you.
For accurate, just drop by to Telco Center and Ask them check it for you.

Added on June 7, 2011, 11:00 am
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 6 2011, 06:28 PM)
why sometimes the wi fi seems disconnecting ? always okey but there is a time seems it didnt connect , how to solve it ?
Bro ?
Did you mean you open Wifi 24hours ?
If you Phone in Standby mode, it will auto disconnect and reconnect if open it again.
If you want to maintain Wifi without Disconnect, Off the Autolock.

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: Jun 7 2011, 11:00 AM

0.0491sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:54 PM