iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

iPlx
post Apr 23 2011, 01:55 PM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Apr 23 2011, 12:54 PM)
Hi all,

Recently, I updated my iPhone 4, my wife's 3GS to iOS 4.3.1 through iTunes.
When everything is done, the phone rebooted properly but all my data and Apps was still there (*) even I haven't restore or re-sync the phone.
I thought I need to restore from backup or re-sync to get those data back? No?

The same thing happened again when I update to iOS 4.3.2 last night.

Is this normal?

* Only Cydia icon disappeared and I have to jailbreak again.

Checked the "About" page and it is indeed updated.

The reason I ask this because I'm afraid I had an incomplete update?  blush.gif
As the 3GS seems to be draining battery very fast and "Usage" and "Standby" showing the same amount of time.
I have to randomly toggle switches around and sometimes it back to normal, then a few days later it strike again!  sad.gif

I remember I had once "Restore" the phone and I have the option to choose either setup as new or restore from backup.
"Update" the iOS does not have these options?

Thank you.  nod.gif
Update will indeed just update ur iOS but for restore is diff

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 23 2011, 01:57 PM
iPlx
post Apr 24 2011, 05:19 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ Apr 24 2011, 04:05 PM)
yes.
when im only on edge and 3g.
this happens when i 1st bought the iphone.
last dec i think.
ios 4.2.1
now im on 4.3.2 jb
I think its common if u use edge/3G/wifi to surf the net quiet sometimes. Not only happens on iPhones it happens to mostly all phones. So i think it's kind of normal. Try setting your display light lower maybe that would help.
iPlx
post Apr 26 2011, 12:23 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(matthewsiew @ Apr 25 2011, 09:08 PM)
after i use redsnow jb my ip4 n restore it to normal it come out wif the problem...
the Battery Status is missing now....normally it will show how many % battery available but now after restore to ios4.3.2 and the problem occur....
p/s: i tried to restore few times but it still the same...

can anyone can help me to solve the problem?
Settings>general>usage>battery percentage

Turn ON
iPlx
post Apr 26 2011, 11:38 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Apr 26 2011, 07:58 AM)
you might lost it.IF THE STANGER knows how to erase and restore your phone.
I think once they turn off the phone or take off the sim card mobile me will not work either. I never use it before so i donno.
iPlx
post Apr 26 2011, 01:34 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(itsmeefund @ Apr 26 2011, 01:03 PM)
it is working as long as got net connection. cant turn off the phone if locked with pass code right?
You can turn off the phone even its locked with password.
iPlx
post Apr 27 2011, 04:08 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Apr 27 2011, 03:33 PM)
when register to mobile me..
it register to our iphone or simcard?

mean if the person remove my simcard...the mobileme will b useless???

so if i put superglue so my simcard wont b remove ..
problem solve?? tongue.gif
LOL super glue? i wonder how are you gonna do that.... If your iPhone spoil and u wan go claim warranty sure warranty void HAHA. So best thing is take good care of your iPhone. smile.gif Do not hold it in hand when u walk on quiet streets (snatch thief mat rempit) and it might harm you together... Now think back what i say i should just go back and use Nokia 3310 whistling.gif

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 27 2011, 04:09 PM
iPlx
post Apr 27 2011, 04:09 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Apr 27 2011, 04:08 PM)
guys,im now using ip3gs 4.2.1
already backup at itunes ..
im going to buy iphone4 soon
os 4.3.1
all things that i back up in itunes previously can be restore to iphone4 right ?
Yes it can be smile.gif
iPlx
post Apr 27 2011, 04:48 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Apr 27 2011, 04:10 PM)
1 more thing ..
do i need to deauthorize at itunes if i want to let go my iphone3gs ?
Well no u dont need as it authorize at ur pc not your phone. As long u are not selling your pc then it should be ok. But if u are worried then just deautorize it. ☺✔
iPlx
post Apr 27 2011, 07:28 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Apr 27 2011, 04:58 PM)
cant change it back..
coz my boss giv it to me..as a present.. biggrin.gif
Then just use it and not to worry about it. Worrying about it will just makes urself more stress. So enjoy the Apple product.
iPlx
post Apr 28 2011, 01:51 PM

707 posts

Anyone know how should i name the folder for Echofon in Bundles Folder? i tried com.Echofon and its not working

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 28 2011, 01:52 PM

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0503sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:28 AM