707 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Apr 8 2011, 11:17 AM)
they are rushing on the delayed iphone5 and latest ipad2 release.hahaha
Every time they rush = failure nod.gif
iPlx
post Apr 9 2011, 12:52 PM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

QUOTE(Terriffied @ Apr 9 2011, 02:07 AM)
I've got a question,

I've updated my iphone software,
and as you all know after jailbreaking it i will need to restore and stuff,
which means its a new phone now,

but lets say i want the photos in my iphone album still be in it,
and i've backed up the photos in my external harddisk,

SO here's my Question,
is it possible if my photo albums that i backed up in my external Harddisk and sync the photo albums back to my iphone again?

and if yes,
whenever i sync my iphone to my itunes without my external hard disk being inside,
will my backed-up photo albums inside my HDD that is already be put inside my iphone be erased?

is there anyway that i could still remain the backed up pictures be in my iphone without me having to constantly plugging in my HDD to my laptop just to sync it?

Please help =(
Yes just untick the sync photo from... in itunes.... then i should be ok when you dont have your HDD plug in.
iPlx
post Apr 11 2011, 09:04 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Apr 9 2011, 02:24 PM)
Hi guys,

I have a question here, actually I asked this in previous page but it seems like it's getting ignored sad.gif, I might missed out something tho.

Anyway, may I know what is Carrier Settings Update? Will it break my JailBreak? Maybe after restart? The thing poped up this morning and I just pressed the Update button, but so far it doesn't cause any issue, yet!

Anyone encountered this before? Kindly share the experience.

Thanks for the info, and sorry for double post on this. smile.gif
Carrier Setting Update will not affect your JB. If that is what you wanna know smile.gif

Added on April 11, 2011, 9:08 am
QUOTE(demonoic @ Apr 10 2011, 07:37 PM)
i'll try, but my iphone got this one weird problem. if i use apple firmware, it cannot be jailbreak. mean, if it has jailbroken, still i cannot install cracked apps. always got this unknown errors.

Added on April 10, 2011, 8:23 pmdone. but now, its grey wifi. cannot click on it. i really think i need to send it to shop, isnt it? heard to replace the chip, could be around rm170. haishh
If u would wanna repair i suggest u just upgrade to at least iPhone 3gs... Anyway to your problem..... Try restore to a 3.1.3/3.1.2 custom fw...

Added on April 11, 2011, 9:09 am
QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 11 2011, 01:37 AM)
like the phone was already update latest version , can i back to the old wnat ? i like the older v le
yes if only your phone is jbroken be4... and of cos u must have shsh saved on that fw.

Added on April 11, 2011, 9:11 am
QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Apr 11 2011, 01:52 AM)
just wanna share this. hahaha.

my iphone 3g wifi rosak bah these few days..maybe due to drop or wat..
so ive been searching...they say use freezer method..heat gun...this and that this and tat..

last2..search again at google, open up an apple discussion forum..
got one user said he only hit it at the back, and wala. bagus balik.

and tats how i repair my iphone 3g's wifi. haha. by hitting it real hard at the back
Well you are just lucky... Its worth a try but i wont try it on a iPhone 4 HAHA

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 11 2011, 09:11 AM
iPlx
post Apr 12 2011, 10:06 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 11 2011, 08:13 PM)
quick question here , i buying a US or SG set , it direct can use local telco ? or all US set must need Gevey SIM
US set is locked set so yes you need gevey sim but its illegal in all country and you might get into trouble. SG set is Factory unlock set so you can use on any telco. icon_rolleyes.gif
iPlx
post Apr 12 2011, 05:06 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Apr 12 2011, 05:01 PM)
my iphone4 on 4.3.1 is having problems with battery...
when i'm sleeping (phone on idle), i wake up and it drops 15% battery...

in 4.1, i only drop 0-1% batt... and of coz, everything is off including PING
i've re-jb to the latest versions etc... and problem presists...
so i want to do a full wipe on the phone...
then restore... the most important data on my phone are my CONTACTS...

so i just restore phone as NEW device and use the normal restore??
Ya you just use itunes to backup your contacts and restore. After restore just sync your phone then your contacts will be back in your phone
iPlx
post Apr 12 2011, 11:21 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Apr 12 2011, 07:09 PM)
3rd party as in , those from app store, like angry bids
It does save it into itunes

Added on April 12, 2011, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(Isaac Chong @ Apr 12 2011, 10:07 PM)
because im going on june, thinking to get iphone 5 if it is really gonna launch this year.
Oh then good luck. And no US set cant be used in Malaysia. So good point from the forumer "sicklad77" to buy in Malaysia and bring to US

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 12 2011, 11:22 PM
iPlx
post Apr 13 2011, 09:28 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(vandread86 @ Apr 13 2011, 07:24 AM)
questions here, if i go to apple store and change the back case (my iphone back is so scracthy thanks to my little brother), and repair the speaker (one of the speaker is faulty), is the speaker under warranty? if it is not, how much it cost? uhuhuhu
Well if your set is from Telco (Digi, Maxis) Then yes the speaker is under warranty. If not then no as there is no Apple Store in Malaysia. Only if u bring back to where your phone is from HAHA. For the price i am not sure myself but u can actually ask in garage sales as a lot of people repairing iPhone there. or Services Noticeboard Thread.
iPlx
post Apr 13 2011, 10:55 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Apr 13 2011, 10:39 AM)
dude, pls check the specs for iphone..  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Can i know what is his question related to the specs for iphone?
iPlx
post Apr 13 2011, 02:22 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Apr 13 2011, 02:19 PM)
thanks for posting this.. i didn't hv time to search for it ..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
well still it didnt answered his question...
iPlx
post Apr 13 2011, 03:25 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Apr 13 2011, 03:22 PM)
I wonder how many have gone to claim warranty for a 'faulty speaker' that is actually a mic?  hmm.gif really funny tho its like u dont even kno ur own bodyparts  biggrin.gif
Cant blame them... They don't even care to read.... So let them just go ahead and claim. That's how they learn.

Added on April 13, 2011, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(hackerzx @ Apr 13 2011, 03:25 PM)
u dont know or pura2 dont know?  hmm.gif
nvmind..we still learning ~ keep learning until China Great Wall  thumbup.gif
Not i dont know... I answered his question didn't i? Not like he asked "Why is my speaker on only 1 side". So i just answered him whatever he asked. Things in (...) Is not even a question.

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 13 2011, 03:27 PM
iPlx
post Apr 13 2011, 03:54 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Apr 13 2011, 03:49 PM)
Out of 10percent of noob iPhone (first-timer) where they dont read the instruction/manual asks this question.
Probabaly our FAQ at 1st page really dont work.
Hope someone bless this page .hahah

Guys,anyone have temporary Gevey Sim ? which to test my sister iPhone.
there is a website selling unlock for life... means it will make your locked iPhone to become Factory unlock iphone. jailbreak not needed. I think they activate your IMEJ no. or something.... But of cos it cost $150 lol
iPlx
post Apr 14 2011, 09:04 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Apr 13 2011, 05:13 PM)
yeah.saw that post somewhere between page 35 if im not mistake.
Nah this is recently one... CutYourSim try google it smile.gif
iPlx
post Apr 14 2011, 09:33 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 14 2011, 09:27 AM)
guys...i feel my iphone 4 damn lag now...whenever open apps or close apps..will see the laggy animation..in game lag too sometimes..but very frequent...currently running on latest ios...why ah??...any idea?..i did not jb...
did you clear your multitasking dock? if still it didnt worked then do a fresh restore.
iPlx
post Apr 14 2011, 09:52 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Apr 14 2011, 09:49 AM)
hey everyone, there was one night where i got a msg from maxis requesting me to update my network carries to maxis 10.1. after the upgrading, now my phone 3g is very unstable..everyone now and then it will auto switch to edge even if i wasnt moving around. and surfing the net now its damn slow cuz im on edge. sometimes i will need to of and on the 3g.....any idea
complain to Maxis, Or you can try reset network setting. If not try a restore. smile.gif
iPlx
post Apr 14 2011, 09:57 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 14 2011, 09:53 AM)
yup...clear off alrady...if do fresh restore, my game data all gone?...
did it many times already...still will lag...jz now show my friend about my iphone games, she asked "why iphone also lag lag one"... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
You can backup your games & contact using itunes. So no if wont be gone if as what you mention u didn't jailbreak.
iPlx
post Apr 14 2011, 10:01 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Apr 14 2011, 09:57 AM)
oh okie....but how do i restore.....i think i read somewhere that i need to connect to itune...but then again it means that im deleting all my apps...correct me if im wrong
Yes a restore will delete everything on your phone and make it like the 1st time you got your phone. iTunes can backup your current games & contacts if you sync it.

To Restore : Open iTunes select your device and click on restore.

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 14 2011, 10:01 AM
iPlx
post Apr 14 2011, 11:46 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Apr 14 2011, 11:13 PM)
but my mac i leave it there also no auto disconnect wer....
very pekchek one everytime need to urgent whatsapp....  mad.gif
If ur iPhone is jailbreak u can try insomnia it prevents wifi to off when your phone goes into sleep mode and app that is running wifi will keep running.
iPlx
post Apr 15 2011, 09:22 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Apr 15 2011, 02:59 AM)
Hello guys..i got some problem about my network..yestasday my strimix had problem..cant surf..but my ip4 still had the wifi icon at status bar..when i try connect..it cant..so i turn my 3g without turn off my wifi at ip4..but it still cant acces to internet..the 3g icon doesnt show at status bar..just wifi icon..so i decide to off the wifi 1st..then it connect..so im confuse here..its suppose to be show both the wifi n 3g at status bar right..if im not mistaken..coz before this i had the wifi & 3g icon both..huhuhu..can someone explain to me..izzit common problem for ip4 or not..coz my buddy using 3gs n doesnt had the problem..thx...
priority goes to wifi 1st that is why even your wifi is connected but you on 3G it will still be on wifi connection. And no when you are on wifi it will not show the 3G on status bar till you off your wifi or you are out of range from your wifi. I donno this applies to iPhone 4 only or it might be a iOS version. I am on iPhone 4 ios4.2.1 btw.
iPlx
post Apr 16 2011, 09:02 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Apr 15 2011, 11:47 PM)
hi fellow iphone bros, i've got a problem. I just updated to IOS 4.3.2.
suddenly all my apps cant be opened. HELP??

I'm screwed if the only way I can repair it is to restore. My gf will kill me, her saved games in the phone -____-
If you did sync to iTunes and checked the app box then normally all Apps will be saved in iTunes so check if all your app are in itunes. So just Sync back all your app to the phone. If still cant then do a restore and sync back the app again.

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 16 2011, 09:03 AM
iPlx
post Apr 16 2011, 06:59 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Apr 16 2011, 02:58 PM)
guys, if i jailbreak a brand new iphone 4, and let's say in the event where i need to send the iphone back for warranty, after resotring it back, can apple still detect that it's jailbroken and tell me warranty void?

As long u do a "clean" restore then should be fine

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0251sec    1.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:02 PM