iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

makaveli
post Apr 9 2011, 09:37 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 9 2011, 08:22 AM)
guys...anyone can tell me step by step how to use home sharing ??..later i gonna buy an iphone 4 for my gf...my itunes account have alot games so can i share with her??..
iPod -> Home Sharing (for iOS 4 above) or Remote Apps
Sign-in your apple log-on id and password in iOS device first and then in your PC iTunes open "Advance -> Turn on home sharing".
You required to sign-in and create home sharing.
Make sure you connected your iOS device and Pc to the internet/wifi on same network.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Apr 9 2011, 09:52 AM
iPlx
post Apr 9 2011, 12:52 PM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

QUOTE(Terriffied @ Apr 9 2011, 02:07 AM)
I've got a question,

I've updated my iphone software,
and as you all know after jailbreaking it i will need to restore and stuff,
which means its a new phone now,

but lets say i want the photos in my iphone album still be in it,
and i've backed up the photos in my external harddisk,

SO here's my Question,
is it possible if my photo albums that i backed up in my external Harddisk and sync the photo albums back to my iphone again?

and if yes,
whenever i sync my iphone to my itunes without my external hard disk being inside,
will my backed-up photo albums inside my HDD that is already be put inside my iphone be erased?

is there anyway that i could still remain the backed up pictures be in my iphone without me having to constantly plugging in my HDD to my laptop just to sync it?

Please help =(
Yes just untick the sync photo from... in itunes.... then i should be ok when you dont have your HDD plug in.
eternity4av
post Apr 9 2011, 01:37 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

I'm so sorry If I ever asked this question that other people had asked before. I managed to search at google for 3GS max apps, most of the articles were outdated, there mentioned 148apps due to the screen, but as for now, we have the folders to organize the icon, so what is the limitation then? 180 apps? thanks.
hwa107
post Apr 9 2011, 02:24 PM

827 posts

Hi guys,

I have a question here, actually I asked this in previous page but it seems like it's getting ignored sad.gif, I might missed out something tho.

Anyway, may I know what is Carrier Settings Update? Will it break my JailBreak? Maybe after restart? The thing poped up this morning and I just pressed the Update button, but so far it doesn't cause any issue, yet!

Anyone encountered this before? Kindly share the experience.

Thanks for the info, and sorry for double post on this. smile.gif
makaveli
post Apr 9 2011, 02:29 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Apr 9 2011, 02:24 PM)
Hi guys,

I have a question here, actually I asked this in previous page but it seems like it's getting ignored sad.gif, I might missed out something tho.

Anyway, may I know what is Carrier Settings Update? Will it break my JailBreak? Maybe after restart? The thing poped up this morning and I just pressed the Update button, but so far it doesn't cause any issue, yet!

De.Si.Mon already answered your query right.
Go reset the carrier "reset networks" and it will be ok.
You dont worry much on your 2k gadget.
hwa107
post Apr 9 2011, 08:45 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Apr 9 2011, 02:29 PM)
De.Si.Mon already answered your query right.
That's why I said I might missed out something, I am not sure he is replying to me or not.

QUOTE(makaveli @ Apr 9 2011, 02:29 PM)
You dont worry much on your 2k gadget.
Well, the main reason is, I really don't want to go through all the hassle to jailbreak my phone again, it's really time consuming. And btw 2k might not much for you, but it's for me.

Anyway, thanks for the respond. smile.gif

dvlzplayground
post Apr 9 2011, 10:28 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 9 2011, 01:37 PM)
I'm so sorry If I ever asked this question that other people had asked before. I managed to search at google for 3GS max apps, most of the articles were outdated, there mentioned 148apps due to the screen, but as for now, we have the folders to organize the icon, so what is the limitation then? 180 apps? thanks.
why 180?

1 folder can contain 12 apps. so 12*148=1776 apps. just my guess lah. what i know is u really dont have to worry about hitting the maximum app cuz sure 32gb wont be enough hehe
demonoic
post Apr 10 2011, 12:45 AM

19 posts

iPhone Generation : iPhone 2g 8GB
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Unlocked Model- MA712LL
Current Firmware :04.05.04
Current network:Maxis
iTunes Version :10.1
PC
Jailbreaking software :redsnow
Problem Encountered :iphone suddenly lost wifi connection and now could not scan wifi. sometimes detect connection, but then could not connect and then cannot detect again.
Steps Taken So Far :Upgraded to newest version but nothing change.
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks : When problem occured, i was on custom firmware 3.1.3 whited00r v4.2, then upgraded to v4.3

i believe most ppl said its because of bad wifi chip. should i do any restore first or just send it to repair store? if i should, can u guys recommend me store that can be trusted? thanks

yezhacolic
post Apr 10 2011, 08:31 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(demonoic @ Apr 10 2011, 12:45 AM)
iPhone Generation : iPhone 2g 8GB
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Unlocked Model- MA712LL
Current Firmware :04.05.04
Current network:Maxis
iTunes Version :10.1
PC
Jailbreaking software :redsnow
Problem Encountered :iphone suddenly lost wifi connection and now could not scan wifi. sometimes detect connection, but then could not connect and then cannot detect again.
Steps Taken So Far :Upgraded to newest version but nothing change.
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks : When problem occured, i was on custom firmware 3.1.3 whited00r v4.2, then upgraded to v4.3

i believe most ppl said its because of bad wifi chip. should i do any restore first or just send it to repair store? if i should, can u guys recommend me store that can be trusted? thanks
A quick check, why you upgrade your i2g to 4.2.1? Stay @ its best IOS 3.1.3. Try clean restore to 3.1.3.
demonoic
post Apr 10 2011, 11:24 AM

19 posts

dont get it wrong, v4.2 is not ios4, its a custom firmware based 3.1.3. Im not sure how to do a clean restore but id restored twice.
makaveli
post Apr 10 2011, 07:07 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Apr 9 2011, 08:45 PM)
That's why I said I might missed out something, I am not sure he is replying to me or not.
Well, the main reason is, I really don't want to go through all the hassle to jailbreak my phone again, it's really time consuming. And btw 2k might not much for you, but it's for me.

Anyway, thanks for the respond. smile.gif
You see,no one is forcing you to Jailbrake the iPhone.
People jailbraking their phone to fully enjoy the potential of their iPhone.

Added on April 10, 2011, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(demonoic @ Apr 10 2011, 11:24 AM)
dont get it wrong, v4.2 is not ios4, its a custom firmware based 3.1.3. Im not sure how to do a clean restore but id restored twice.
Yeah i know Dev-Team released a laggy custom firmware alike iOS 4 based on 3.1.2 firmware to iPhone 2g users.
1)download 3.1.3 firmware
2)Put the phone in DFU mode while connect to your iTunes
3) Click Shift + Restore button.
4)Load ipsw image file then it will be restored.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Apr 10 2011, 07:23 PM
demonoic
post Apr 10 2011, 07:37 PM

19 posts

i'll try, but my iphone got this one weird problem. if i use apple firmware, it cannot be jailbreak. mean, if it has jailbroken, still i cannot install cracked apps. always got this unknown errors.

Added on April 10, 2011, 8:23 pmdone. but now, its grey wifi. cannot click on it. i really think i need to send it to shop, isnt it? heard to replace the chip, could be around rm170. haishh

This post has been edited by demonoic: Apr 10 2011, 08:23 PM
Skylinestar
post Apr 10 2011, 09:52 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

Just tested the alarm function. The alarm will not switch on the phone automatically if the phone is off. That's just stupid.

I can't wait for the upcoming iOS 4.3.2.
iamkent
post Apr 11 2011, 01:37 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

like the phone was already update latest version , can i back to the old wnat ? i like the older v le
brokenbomb
post Apr 11 2011, 01:52 AM

1,269 posts

just wanna share this. hahaha.

my iphone 3g wifi rosak bah these few days..maybe due to drop or wat..
so ive been searching...they say use freezer method..heat gun...this and that this and tat..

last2..search again at google, open up an apple discussion forum..
got one user said he only hit it at the back, and wala. bagus balik.

and tats how i repair my iphone 3g's wifi. haha. by hitting it real hard at the back
makaveli
post Apr 11 2011, 07:17 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 11 2011, 01:37 AM)
like the phone was already update latest version , can i back to the old wnat ? i like the older v le
Yes you can sir.If you are using iPhone 3g and above,running on iOs 4 above,you able to downgrade and upgrade to any iOS as you wish (if supported).
Please make sure you save your SHSH Blob where you can do it via Tiny-umbrella.Why have to save ?

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Apr 11 2011, 01:52 AM)

so ive been searching...they say use freezer method..heat gun...this and that this and tat..

and tats how i repair my iphone 3g's wifi. haha. by hitting it real hard at the back
Well,interesting guide..Tq very much.

dvlzplayground
post Apr 11 2011, 08:45 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 10 2011, 09:52 PM)
Just tested the alarm function. The alarm will not switch on the phone automatically if the phone is off. That's just stupid.

I can't wait for the upcoming iOS 4.3.2.
that's good to know. i remember a friend of mine already switching her normal phone off in a flight, then suddenly the alarm rang haha
iPlx
post Apr 11 2011, 09:04 AM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Apr 9 2011, 02:24 PM)
Hi guys,

Carrier Setting Update will not affect your JB. If that is what you wanna know smile.gif

Added on April 11, 2011, 9:08 am
QUOTE(demonoic @ Apr 10 2011, 07:37 PM)
i'll try, but my iphone got this one weird problem. if i use apple firmware, it cannot be jailbreak. mean, if it has jailbroken, still i cannot install cracked apps. always got this unknown errors.

Added on April 10, 2011, 8:23 pmdone. but now, its grey wifi. cannot click on it. i really think i need to send it to shop, isnt it? heard to replace the chip, could be around rm170. haishh
If u would wanna repair i suggest u just upgrade to at least iPhone 3gs... Anyway to your problem..... Try restore to a 3.1.3/3.1.2 custom fw...

Added on April 11, 2011, 9:09 am
QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 11 2011, 01:37 AM)
yes if only your phone is jbroken be4... and of cos u must have shsh saved on that fw.

Added on April 11, 2011, 9:11 am
QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Apr 11 2011, 01:52 AM)

Well you are just lucky... Its worth a try but i wont try it on a iPhone 4 HAHA

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 11 2011, 09:11 AM
iamkent
post Apr 11 2011, 08:13 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

quick question here , i buying a US or SG set , it direct can use local telco ? or all US set must need Gevey SIM
hwa107
post Apr 12 2011, 02:10 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Apr 10 2011, 07:07 PM)
You see,no one is forcing you to Jailbrake the iPhone.
People jailbraking their phone to fully enjoy the potential of their iPhone.
May I know what is the point of you making this statement? shakehead.gif

Yeah, I'm jailbreaking to enjoy the benefit of it, no one is forcing me to do so, and I still buy quality apps/games if you want to know what kind of benefit I'm enjoying. whistling.gif

QUOTE(iPlx @ Apr 11 2011, 09:04 AM)
Carrier Setting Update will not affect your JB. If that is what you wanna know smile.gif
Yup, got it loud and clear from makaveli and DE.si.MON. smile.gif

129 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:41 PM