iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

iPlx
post Jan 19 2011, 09:50 AM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Jan 18 2011, 10:58 PM)
i got a question, if iphone took a dive into the toilet bowl and got wet, should i just off it and let it dry or can i use a hairdryer to dry it up?
hairdryer i would suggest but dont force it. just dont heat it up too much. blink.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 9:55 am
QUOTE(al-dengko @ Jan 18 2011, 11:14 AM)
iphone 3gs

charge 100% at 2am,and woke up this morning,9am,bat 98%
is that normal ?

is there any alternative to make bat long lasting ? what i know,set up brightness,3g off,any other?does a lot of apps/games effect bat life too ?

ios 4.2 and 4.2.1 are the same ? what are diff btw both ? any one can explain this ? ..
For batt try to drain it till empty and charge again. That would helped a bit too. If u are taking about iPhone 3G then i can say the batt life for iPhone 3G is poor so no cure at all HAHAHA. nod.gif

Its actually the same. Just that they like to call it iOS4.2 but when u download the stock ipsw it shows its 4.2.1 laugh.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 10:01 am
QUOTE(deisnoobless @ Jan 17 2011, 07:41 PM)
hye there.i wanna ask something about tethering internet here.we use iphone as a modem right?so if i use this method for a long long period ex : trading stocks.will my iphone goes wrong?like battery effect or else?

and by the way,how about the data usage if we use this method?
sorry if this question already been asked.thanks in advance.
For my own exp tethering does drain lots of batt cos it used your data on the phone & it heats up your phone too. Data usage so far i am using Digi Plan and they offer unlimited charges so i dont get extra charge for tethering. hope that answer your question. brows.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 10:04 amTS the link for http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...hlite=downgrade is broken

This post has been edited by iPlx: Jan 19 2011, 10:04 AM
iPlx
post Jan 19 2011, 01:49 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Jan 19 2011, 01:42 PM)
Hi All,

My iphone 4 seems weird. I did not play around it much. But the usage time is quite long. What is the problem? Once i update to ios4.2 this problem is come.
Did anyone of you have a same problem?

[attachmentid=2004160]
It could b cos there is app still running at multitask bar.
iPlx
post Jan 19 2011, 10:01 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Jan 19 2011, 09:57 PM)

Can i know the arrow sign which i circled in yellow means what yea?
that shows your location. Some app u use does need to located where are you. aka Maps, foursquare....

Added on January 19, 2011, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(csk3984 @ Jan 19 2011, 03:12 PM)
i always close all the apps and program.

- close all notification
- close wifi
- close location
- close 3g
- close data

my multitask bar only left Phone and SMS. no others. It's happen few time already. Got another time more worst. Usage time 1day 5 hour.
Then i donno what is the problem. I dont check mine HAHA

This post has been edited by iPlx: Jan 19 2011, 10:02 PM
iPlx
post Jan 21 2011, 09:28 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Jan 21 2011, 03:50 AM)
guys,to update 4.2.1 need itunes 10 ?
As i know you need the latest itunes.
iPlx
post Jan 21 2011, 03:33 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Jan 21 2011, 12:44 PM)
i have a question,

my friend said his 3GS battery has same when standby mode and usage mode. i mean the battery drain is same even he standby mode.

anyone know? thanks alot ya thumbup.gif
If u are running on iOS4.0 > try checking is there any app running on multitasking. It might be the cause. If not then i donno whats wrong cant help you thumbup.gif
iPlx
post Jan 21 2011, 04:19 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(big2me @ Jan 21 2011, 04:16 PM)
Can anyone tell me
Where to get a new iphone 4 in swk or KL
Want phone only dun want package.
017-7022733 icon_question.gif
Try posting that you wanna buy iPhone 4 at garage sales section. Some people do sell.
iPlx
post Jan 22 2011, 09:29 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Jan 21 2011, 07:58 PM)
Why malu? Got money buy iPhone still malu. Lolz.

But from what I know there is some Maxis centres that sell iPhones without contract. But which branch, I have no idea at all. That is from what I heard. Also, I heard that Machines do sell too, I'm not sure about that either. Just some suggestions on places you could try.
Machines - dont sell iPhone 4
Maxis - Priority to Maxis user most of the time. If u are lucky you might get it.

icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 22, 2011, 9:30 am
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 21 2011, 09:02 PM)
search at phone garage sale , there is a lot people selling maxis / digi brand new set , cause they just wanna the plan dont want the phone...i also bought my iphone4 32gb maxis set ( new & sealed ) from one of forummer without subscribe to any plan or contract
thumbup.gif agree. Lots of people are selling NEW LOCAL set. Some people just wan the plan but not the phone.

This post has been edited by iPlx: Jan 22 2011, 09:30 AM
iPlx
post Jan 22 2011, 11:50 AM

707 posts

[quote=blacksunday,Jan 22 2011, 11:39 AM]
[quote=blacksunday,Jan 17 2011, 12:40 AM]
Hey i just bought a 3 pin plug but during charging my phone gets so laggy as it u cant use the phone and it will some freeze the entire phone. But you can still check the charging status by pressing the on/off button but nothing more. Is this normal cuz i check with my frends and he doesnt face this problem

[/quot
Anyone

[/quote]

It could be the plug.... try diff plug and see. If not try using your friends charger. If still the same problem then it might be your phone
iPlx
post Jan 23 2011, 06:45 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 23 2011, 02:53 PM)
Razorvista,
If i understand what u mean, i right click on my iphone and click restore backup. Will that roll back my firmware as well?
Thx!
Restore no matter you left click direct / shift+left click also it will restore to factory settings. unfortunately you can restore back your music+contact+app if you did back up using itunes. And no right click on restore will not do anything

Added on January 23, 2011, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 23 2011, 08:33 AM)
Hey there guys. I have original bumper cases from apple at only RM55! Feel free to go to my bulk thread  Thanks and have a nice day.
If you didnt notice this is a no selling/promoting thread.

This post has been edited by iPlx: Jan 23 2011, 06:45 PM
iPlx
post Jan 23 2011, 09:38 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Jan 23 2011, 09:31 PM)
Dude, you say you want to update to 4.2.1 right? So you just click update and by the time iTunes finish downloading the update file, iTunes will automatically backup your iPhone if you leave your phone connected (otherwise, you will be prompt). Once finished update, you just click restore...and ALL your things will back like normal in your iPhone like you used be except one different...your firmware is 4.2.1

Clear?  smile.gif
I dont agree on what u said there. sorry if i interrupt. "ALL your things will back like normal in your iPhone like you used be except one different...your firmware is 4.2.1" that is what i dont agree. Cracked app will not be and so does jailbreak app tweaks. icon_idea.gif
iPlx
post Jan 24 2011, 08:54 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Jan 24 2011, 07:59 AM)
Hi, I would like to ask, now I backup my iphone through itunes regulary to my desktop.
If my hardisk broken, I will lost all my 'backup' in desktop. So I would like to ask, how do I backup all my "iTunes backup" in my desktop?
Thanks in advance
Well as what i understand from you is. Your old desktop is broken. and you wanna back up your iphone stuff in your new desktop right? In this case just download itunes and sync again at your new desktop for backup and u need to authorize yourself in itunes too.
iPlx
post Jan 24 2011, 06:59 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Jan 24 2011, 11:48 AM)
Locate the iPhone backup file at:

Windows XP: C:\Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Application Data\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup
Windows 7: C:\Users\USERNAME\Application Data\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup

There will be a folder with very long and random name, and inside got a lot of file with no extension and some .plist files.
Just copy the whole folder and paste it to the same folder at another computer, then restart iTunes and you can see the backup file in iTunes.

Apps, musics, photo, movies etc need to be backup manually.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
iPlx
post Jan 25 2011, 03:39 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ChewyGummy @ Jan 24 2011, 10:00 PM)
Hey guys, got a ques regarding iphone4 and streamyx zone.

I search in google but found nothing abt using streamyx zone on iphone.

Frm wat i read, if use pc, when connected to streamyx zone, open a internet browser and the browser will display a streamyx zone login page, then voila, internet is up.

But with iphone4, i selected the streamyx zone wifi in settings, and i can see the wifi connected icon on status bar. But when i open safari, a pop up msg stating that 'safari could not open the page because it it not connected to the internet'.

If it couldnt load the streamyx zone login page, how am i gonna connect to streamyx zone?
Maybe you can try other browser then safari.... Like Skyfire?
iPlx
post Jan 26 2011, 09:56 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 26 2011, 02:56 AM)
Yes it will
Only if you tick the box to ask it to sync. If not it wont. icon_rolleyes.gif
iPlx
post Jan 27 2011, 04:20 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Jan 26 2011, 08:18 PM)
Heyman tks for the help. After my iphone fell into the toilet bowl and totally submerge for about 3-5secs, the first thing i did was i try to off the phone. Unfortunately the phone cant be off hence i just put it in standby and leave it with a blank screen with a fan blowing on it for like 2 hrs. Then i manage to off it. I wanted to use the hairdryer but the manual did not recommend it. So i put it under a ceiling light in my display cabinet about 1 feet away for over 14hrs. Next day i on the phone and it worked but i could see part of the screen was darker in the background so once again i put it back under the light. Total it took me around 24hrs to completely dried up my phone and it is a miracle my phone survive this ordeal. Damn panic since i was told by my friend if koyak there is no warranty since it kena air. Iphone 4 is waterproof  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Well still if something happen to your phone u wont get warranty cos there is already water mark inside your phone. But give it a try if something really happen. Maybe you have a better luck then me LOL. Yea normally going in water u need like 48 hours to dry it. But for me i would open up everything and dry it up quickly.
iPlx
post Jan 27 2011, 10:46 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(karlok92 @ Jan 27 2011, 08:40 PM)
Woohoo!! Finally upgraded from iPhone 3GS to 4!!! I know its kinda late but I sudah bankrup recently @.@
thumbup.gif

Added on January 27, 2011, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(0211445 @ Jan 27 2011, 10:31 PM)
izzit normal if the phone hang while playing whatapp, and suddenly a call/sms ongoing in???

do ur ppl got hang everyday???

they(digi) not allow me to claim...T_T
there is no problem for me using whatsapp while sms/call comes in. and whatsapp is not a game so how can u play on it? Its just a massaging app.

This post has been edited by iPlx: Jan 27 2011, 10:48 PM
iPlx
post Jan 28 2011, 11:05 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Jan 28 2011, 12:32 AM)
i wan to ask the viber call app activatation sms , the activation sms will charge how much ? anyone know about tis ?

it is safe to put this viber apps inside iphone , if not always use that apps 。
Why not it's safe? It's been approve by apple so it's safe. The SMS will cost rm0.50 or the most will be rm2 if overseas.
iPlx
post Jan 28 2011, 05:11 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(wmx9969 @ Jan 28 2011, 04:26 PM)
i got wifi problem at all mcdonald.after i login there's not bell icon on top de then pop up again da d-sinergy page again and again. doh.gif
that's y can't surf any web loh but if use laptop now problem y har.. cry.gif
Seriously i dont get what u are asking.... Bell icon only appear when you set your alarm. and what is d-sinergy stands for? Since you use laptop also got problem means u need to get Mcdonalds to answer not us.
iPlx
post Jan 28 2011, 08:40 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(wmx9969 @ Jan 28 2011, 07:44 PM)
sorry typo ..use laptop is ok but used my i3gs with os4 can not surf.
bell icon is when u connected wifi there's a icon on ur 3g courier there.
other then mcdonalds does your phone wifi work?
iPlx
post Jan 29 2011, 11:01 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jan 29 2011, 04:23 AM)
iPhone Generation : 4
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Maxis Unlocked MC603
Current Firmware :4.2.1
Current network: Maxis
iTunes Version :should be the latest
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : -
Problem Encountered : Frequent disconnection using WiFi at home, using Unifi. Always have to turn off and turn WiFi on again to establish the connection
If it only occur at ur house means it's unifi problem.

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:38 PM