post Sep 22 2010, 10:04 PM

87 posts

i killed a WD Black 1TB with 1xxx bad sectors.... tongue.gif
Peterbigeyes
post Sep 27 2010, 04:07 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(KukkiSilent @ Sep 22 2010, 10:04 PM)
i killed a WD Black 1TB with 1xxx bad sectors.... tongue.gif
Wow haha how did you achieve that? My WDs are amazing in terms of reliability. I'd think my current WD black 2TB is the fastest and most stable HDD I've ever used so far. If I had a choice to buy another HDD, it will be WD black 2TB again.

This post has been edited by Peterbigeyes: Sep 27 2010, 04:08 PM
k-bkeat
post Sep 28 2010, 03:58 PM

2,201 posts

QUOTE(Peterbigeyes @ Sep 27 2010, 04:07 PM)
Wow haha how did you achieve that? My WDs are amazing in terms of reliability. I'd think my current WD black 2TB is the fastest and most stable HDD I've ever used so far. If I had a choice to buy another HDD, it will be WD black 2TB again.
why dont u try samsung f3?

btw. informative information. thank you.

Btw. does it harm the hdd if it is on like more than 24hours or few days or a week?
am_eniey
post Oct 12 2010, 08:32 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

any way i can retrieve my data from my hdd, it does not seem to be working, any shop thet you guys recommend ?
jiash87
post Oct 14 2010, 06:03 PM

368 posts

Hi guys,

can a good working condition motherboard kill harddrives?

Because I've changed like 5 hdds in 2 years... 3 WDs, 1 Samsung, and then back to WD.

helpppp
wxqnyjs
post Oct 27 2010, 01:40 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jiash87 @ Oct 14 2010, 06:03 PM)
Hi guys,

can a good working condition motherboard kill harddrives?

Because I've changed like 5 hdds in 2 years... 3 WDs, 1 Samsung, and then back to WD.

helpppp
As I know it won't.

Maybe u can specify the reason of changing HDDs. For example bad sector, power failure or etc...

Also mention how u r using HDDs. Always used for downloading? Didn't shutdown PC properly? Or etc...
iwant2
post Nov 5 2010, 05:01 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

Hey guys,instead of posting thread,ill ust post here since here is about hdd..

I use my hdd like normal.... seagate 320GB.. When suddenly,i plug in the hdd,it asks to install like a software.. but i dun have any software to be installed since b4 this i use just nice....
wxqnyjs
post Nov 12 2010, 06:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Nov 5 2010, 05:01 PM)
Hey guys,instead of posting thread,ill ust post here since here is about hdd..

I use my hdd like normal.... seagate 320GB.. When suddenly,i plug in the hdd,it asks to install like a software.. but i dun have any software to be installed since b4 this i use just nice....
U mean u r using same portable HDD on same computer?

jonuslee
post Nov 16 2010, 10:11 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Guys, Recent,y I dint open my laptop for 7 days. AFter i open, the system say hardisk failed. but sometime i can access to the computer also. May i know what is the problem?thx

lengchai86
post Dec 18 2010, 05:54 PM

P90
1,162 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Nov 16 2010, 10:11 AM)
Guys, Recent,y I dint open my laptop for 7 days. AFter i open, the system say hardisk failed. but sometime i can access to the computer also. May i know what is the problem?thx
i'm not sure. last time happen to my friend lappy. i try to open the hdd and then put it back. then problem solve. but this prob can be occure due to other reason
kubing
post Dec 19 2010, 12:56 PM

263 posts

anyone here have experience using up to 6 years HDD wt problem?
lengchai86
post Dec 20 2010, 12:57 AM

P90
1,162 posts

i only manage to get 5 years then change new one. i'm changing the hdd due to space (low capacity) and the hdd read slower than 1st 2 years. to much format + transfer data maybe...

This post has been edited by lengchai86: Dec 20 2010, 12:58 AM
ZeneticX
post Dec 20 2010, 01:04 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(kubing @ Dec 19 2010, 12:56 PM)
maxtor 80gb.....6 years still kicking.but a bit noisy
kubing
post Dec 20 2010, 02:35 PM

263 posts

6years?
sanderz
post Dec 20 2010, 07:37 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(kubing @ Dec 19 2010, 12:56 PM)
Lol, I have a Quantum Bigfoot 2.1GB hard disk, almost 13 years. Bought in 1998, still working perfectly, no bad sector at all... Can install 1 Windows XP OS. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sanderz: Dec 20 2010, 07:38 PM
chiucheng
post Dec 20 2010, 09:17 PM

398 posts

i have my WD caviar SE 80 GB for 5 years... no problem though...

but now i have a new WD caviar green....i ask the salesman at Pc shop, he say no differences between caviar green and BLACK, is tht true?
kaziera88
post Dec 31 2010, 03:42 PM

14 posts

isit okay for not shutting down the laptop for about 3weeks? isit will kill the hdd?
lengchai86
post Dec 31 2010, 05:51 PM

P90
1,162 posts

QUOTE(kaziera88 @ Dec 31 2010, 03:42 PM)
isit okay for not shutting down the laptop for about 3weeks? isit will kill the hdd?
i donno if it can kill the hdd but i think ur laptop will have shorter life. laptop has less ventilation and air flow. my fren always keep the laptop ON 6day per week, then 5 month only the mobo kong due to overheat. yesterday one more my fren faced a similar prob, only use for 2 month. very hot when i touch the laptop. open for 24/7.. huhu
aburamen
post Jan 3 2011, 02:40 PM

Hi all,

My 60GB 2.5 IDE HDD died on me last year. Is there any way I can retrieve back all my data in that HDD?

TQ.
eric1310
post Jan 4 2011, 05:11 PM

82 posts

guys. i have one problem couldnt b fix for a month ald.
i installed the window 7 into my 500gb hdd... ( 1 t actual , doesn't know where the other 500g went)

after it load the window then it cant goes to the desktop, the next thing happens is... comp reboot > no harddisk detected. . .

anyone can help?
whether its a hdd problem or window 7 problem?

40 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:13 AM