Guitars LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v11, Everything about our beloved guitars

flamestudio
post Nov 26 2010, 12:21 PM

1,758 posts

Let the big boys handle the Epiphones.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 26 2010, 12:09 PM)
epiphones not dangerous...thats why must get from authorized dealers.
Anyway make sure you bring this brother here if you are going to buy a Gibson or Epiphone SG.

Muahahaha
OK Bye.

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(sam325 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:21 PM)
noobaxe goin to singapore????

but i dont think its possible that he will bring a commercial amount of guitars (its troublesome to pass them through the border)... you know what i mean...
Welcome to boleh land.

Muahahahah
OK Bye.

This post has been edited by flamestudio: Nov 26 2010, 12:22 PM
sam325
post Nov 26 2010, 12:24 PM

72 posts

by the way flamestudio am kinda cheap chaser and looking for LP style guitar...
what is the cheapest LP COPY you have other than BAD WATER and TS100

hahahahaha boleh land hahahahaha hmmmmm no comment hahahaha

This post has been edited by sam325: Nov 26 2010, 12:26 PM
Everdying
post Nov 26 2010, 12:26 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(sam325 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:24 PM)
u can also check out santanu, craftsman...they all got cheap copies also.
sam325
post Nov 26 2010, 12:29 PM

72 posts

some of the guys in this topic told me not to come around santanu they said it sucks

thou craftsman GS100 is now my first priority unless something else better came across me...
Everdying
post Nov 26 2010, 12:32 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sam325 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:29 PM)
some of the guys in this topic told me not to come around santanu they said it sucks

thou craftsman GS100 is now my first priority unless something else better came across me...
ckmusic started their sales today, so whatever craftsman they have for sure will be cheaper.
sam325
post Nov 26 2010, 12:34 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 26 2010, 12:32 PM)
ckmusic started their sales today, so whatever craftsman they have for sure will be cheaper.
yeah i have just checked ckmusic website GS100 is RM100 cheaper than original price and some other brands are half price
thumbup.gif unbelievable !!!

but do you think that ckmusic prices might drop more from now till the end of the year?

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:41 pmby the way what is the real different between GS100 and GS200

the price like 100 somethin higher

is there any quality different?

This post has been edited by sam325: Nov 26 2010, 12:41 PM
flamestudio
post Nov 26 2010, 12:45 PM

1,758 posts

QUOTE(sam325 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:24 PM)
hahahahaha boleh land hahahahaha hmmmmm no comment hahahaha
Don't go for cheapest la, go for 'Reasonably Priced' aka Cheap And Cheerful. Craftsman also good ma.

Muahahaha
OK Bye.
sam325
post Nov 26 2010, 12:55 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(flamestudio @ Nov 26 2010, 12:45 PM)
Don't go for cheapest la, go for 'Reasonably Priced' aka Cheap And Cheerful. Craftsman also good ma.

Muahahaha
OK Bye.
for sure

i was thinking of SX and STAGG people warn me from them... thats why i chose craftsman to be first priority... not much experience la lol...

so flamestudio have craftsman? whats the price range (just to survey and compare where is the best place to buy this... no offence bro)
xiiao1047
post Nov 26 2010, 01:03 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(flamestudio @ Nov 26 2010, 12:45 PM)

Muahahaha
OK Bye.
Agree! Get reasonably priced one. Don't get a super cheap one, it'll probably suck and it will demotivate you.
Flame, whats with you muahahaha?
freakfingers12
post Nov 26 2010, 01:11 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

So I've been trying to understand modes for awhile, and I THINK it's something like this. A mode is like a scale that starts on a different note of the major scale to give it a different sound. So what if the backing track I'm trying to play over is not a major key, but rather a minor? How do I apply modes over minor keys? Sorry if I don't make sense at all, all this theory stuff is making my mind go retarded.
flamestudio
post Nov 26 2010, 01:15 PM

1,758 posts

QUOTE(sam325 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:55 PM)
for sure

i was thinking of SX and STAGG people warn me from them... thats why i chose craftsman to be first priority... not much experience la lol...

so flamestudio have craftsman? whats the price range (just to survey and compare where is the best place to buy this... no offence bro)
Not at the moment. If have also, cannot compete with CK Music. Maybe some other big brothers here can help you. Good luck and happy shopping.

PS: Just to share, I remember 10 years ago when I was a kid, went to Woh Fatt and ask the handsome boy but now an uncle. Boss, what is the cheapest guitar you have, and he showed me an SX which I assume is the first SX Electric Guitar because it doesn't have any Model or what so ever only a dinstintive Cicak inlay on the finger board. Keep it till now and still using it.

Muahahah
OK Bye.
Everdying
post Nov 26 2010, 01:17 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sam325 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:34 PM)
yeah i have just checked ckmusic website GS100 is RM100 cheaper than original price and some other brands are half price
thumbup.gif  unbelievable !!!
but do you think that ckmusic prices might drop more from now till the end of the year?

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:41 pmby the way what is the real different between GS100 and GS200

the price like 100 somethin higher

is there any quality different?
i dunno anything about craftsman models...i just know they have come a long way after being here for almost 10yrs.
flamestudio
post Nov 26 2010, 01:17 PM

1,758 posts

QUOTE(xiiao1047 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:03 PM)
Agree! Get reasonably priced one. Don't get a super cheap one, it'll probably suck and it will demotivate you.
Flame, whats with you muahahaha?
About the Muahaha, nothing special. Just happy and excited because Christmas is coming,

This post has been edited by flamestudio: Nov 26 2010, 01:18 PM
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 26 2010, 01:34 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Nov 26 2010, 06:57 AM)
New toy biggrin.gif

Awesome! biggrin.gif Record and let us hear some demos! biggrin.gif

What do you think of it?

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:11 PM)
So I've been trying to understand modes for awhile, and I THINK it's something like this. A mode is like a scale that starts on a different note of the major scale to give it a different sound. So what if the backing track I'm trying to play over is not a major key, but rather a minor? How do I apply modes over minor keys? Sorry if I don't make sense at all, all this theory stuff is making my mind go retarded.
I'm not so sure either but, maybe its like this?

If its in Em, you play the G major mode? Does it work that way?
finalzz
post Nov 26 2010, 01:40 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:11 PM)
a scale has 7 sets of notes right? say the backing track is in E minor, but you wanna play it over a A minor/ C major scale. you'd would start with the E note, giving it a dorian feel. its basically coming in with the right notes over the backing track, for instance your first note could be a B over a G major backing track. i hope you'll understand what i'm trying to get across sweat.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 26 2010, 03:22 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(finalzz @ Nov 26 2010, 01:40 PM)
a scale has 7 sets of notes right? say the backing track is in E minor, but you wanna play it over a A minor/ C major scale. you'd would start with the E note, giving it a dorian feel. its basically coming in with the right notes over the backing track, for instance your first note could be a B over a G major backing track. i hope you'll understand what i'm trying to get across  sweat.gif
...kinda. xD
don8ld
post Nov 26 2010, 03:33 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

How's the Epiphone J200?
How much is it? What's the pricing like here?
Everdying
post Nov 26 2010, 03:34 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ Nov 26 2010, 03:33 PM)
How's the Epiphone J200?
How much is it? What's the pricing like here?
im still contemplating buying it.
but the regular EJ-200 has no stock anywhere in malaysia / singapore.
the EJ-200CE got, but its around RM1.8k+.

ryder90
post Nov 26 2010, 04:49 PM

Btw, just read the reply by Apple_darreN regarding my inquiry on where to get epi lp standard and I'm particularly interested in shops than online salesman. Which days is The Guitar Store is open (Are they open on public holidays and sundays too?). Just let me know on the days. Another inquiry: Are the epis in TGS at a reasonable price? because i read a post that rhapsody in mid valley sells epis overpriced.

PS: Is online buying safe? like from deadeye or even sandman guitar store? Just curious since Epiphone LP standard are such a pain in the a$$ to find in shops. Most of the time i see over priced epis or worse cheap "no name" brands.

Pls reply regarding this issue. Need to know urgently. All help are greatly appreciated tongue.gif
flamestudio
post Nov 26 2010, 05:02 PM

1,758 posts

QUOTE(ryder90 @ Nov 26 2010, 04:49 PM)
Btw, just read the reply by Apple_darreN regarding my inquiry on where to get epi lp standard and I'm particularly interested in shops than online salesman. Which days is The Guitar Store is open (Are they open on public holidays and sundays too?). Just let me know on the days. Another inquiry: Are the epis in TGS at a reasonable price? because i read a post that rhapsody in mid valley sells epis overpriced.

PS: Is online buying safe? like from deadeye or even sandman guitar store? Just curious since Epiphone LP standard are such a pain in the a$$ to find in shops. Most of the time i see over priced epis or worse cheap "no name" brands.

Pls reply regarding this issue. Need to know urgently. All help are greatly appreciated  tongue.gif
To be honest, I dont think TGS is interested to sell Epi's. Cn try Menuetto Music.

112 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:10 PM