125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v4, Killing you all softly

eyhc89
post Nov 20 2010, 10:07 PM

171 posts

I'm on Phoenix Wright now. Wondering what are the consequences of making the wrong choice, cos safe sail so far.

Interesting storyline, was on it for a few hours already today.

Btw tzx, my exams sudah HABIS!!
' or 1=1 --
post Nov 20 2010, 10:34 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:07 PM)
I'm on Phoenix Wright now. Wondering what are the consequences of making the wrong choice, cos safe sail so far.

the first stage is where u get all the saves u want. its kinda like the tutorial stage. after that you got to get really sharp on things :3
lilster
post Nov 20 2010, 10:58 PM

636 posts

who here playing smurfs? how come the potion shop cannot be moved?
terrytay2009
post Nov 20 2010, 11:00 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Nov 20 2010, 10:58 PM)
who here playing smurfs? how come the potion shop cannot be moved?
u cant move papa smurf house. I tried that alot of times, hope they can fix too.
TStzxsean
post Nov 20 2010, 11:01 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:07 PM)

yhc..ppl here call me sean..only u call tzx..u wan be special is it? lol

my exam still din start....owh..audit doh.gif
Revamperz
post Nov 20 2010, 11:09 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

got both zenonia n hybrid. looks like my first rpg comes in combo

looking forward to play it. btw guys u know what is cyber monday? unsure.gif
terrytay2009
post Nov 20 2010, 11:11 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Nov 20 2010, 11:09 PM)
got both zenonia n hybrid. looks like my first rpg comes in combo

looking forward to play it. btw guys u know what is cyber monday? unsure.gif
Just wiki it... its a massive Online sale right after black friday...
official website here http://www.cybermonday.com/

i wish im in US now...
lilster
post Nov 20 2010, 11:12 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(terrytay2009 @ Nov 20 2010, 11:07 PM)
Lv.12 i think. its getting bored already... just another Farm game in disguise. Just keep planting pumpkins and return every 18 hours lol.  (first 2 days keep plant 5 minutes, so despo)
Lol i plant 30 secs one leh. Haha.

What's cyber monday?
Joey87
post Nov 20 2010, 11:14 PM

637 posts

Didn't buy anything yet...i'm stuck with Zenonia 2 at the moment.

(I've played the whole Phoenix Wright on my NDS, so unless they come out something unique to the iphone, i see no reason for me to get that. It's the same story >.< But to those who haven't play it, it's a GREAT game. tongue.gif)
TStzxsean
post Nov 20 2010, 11:25 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

zenonia 2 sucks...need alot of grind..and u need play thru all difficulty to finish the whole game

Added on November 20, 2010, 11:27 pm@lilster..no...im F lvl only... f5 f7 f8

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Nov 20 2010, 11:27 PM
Revamperz
post Nov 20 2010, 11:30 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

yea got bad reviews about both zenonia 2 n hybrid 2 too. maybe bcoz the 1st one are simply too awsome. well from reviews n utube theyre look sweeet!
fuiyo
post Nov 20 2010, 11:40 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Finally completed Need for Speed™ Hot Pursuit after 7-8 hours of gameplay. Bugatti Veyron and Lamborghini Reventon are just so HOT!

Hot Pursuit is a high speed cop-chasing game, giving you 15 different cars to experience. The GUI is simpler and cleaner. Tough and insane AI, with higher frame rates, more realistic maps, controls and gameplay compared to Need for Speed: Shift and Asphalt 5 Elite Racing.

Game Features:
Features 20 real world production cars
Access 15 cop cars in Career and Quick Play
Go head-to-head as Cop or Racer via local WiFi or Bluetooth
Select from 5 cop cars and 5 racer cars in Hot Pursuit Multiplayer
Drive Coastal, Mountains, and Desert environments with 3 lighting conditions for each
Take on 24 Cop Career Events
Pick up and play as a Cop in Quick Play Mode
For the first time, experience elevation, plus gradients and split roads
Made to maximize the Retina Display - Touch Review

EA is pretty creative this time. In most of the events, you get to have "weapons" include spike strips, EMPs, and roadblocks – all of which must be charged again and again before used. Only by mastering these tools will you have a chance of getting three stars on all 24 of Hot Pursuit's events. An EMP will temporarily knock a rival's systems offline, either preventing them from using their own tricks or shutting down their engine. Deploying spike strips is incredibly satisfying, especially if a weakened racer barrels into them at full speed and wrecks his ride. The camera immediately flashes back to the slo-mo destruction of metal and glass. And then it's on to the next target. - IGN.com

Screenshots (Game graphics look slightly better).

Main Menu

All 4 tiers completed with 3 stars.

Bugatti Veyron on Rapid Response Mode on Tier 4

The last car unlocked - Lamborghini Reventon

Achievements

I have yet to try the Local Wifi or Bluetooth Multiplayer but so far there are no issues on Multiplayer, according to the reviews in several forums.

The 380MB Need for Speed™ Hot Pursuit is available in the App Store for $4.99.

P/S: Looking forward to the release of Real Racing 2.

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Nov 21 2010, 01:18 AM
terrytay2009
post Nov 20 2010, 11:50 PM

149 posts

It's available in malaysia store for the same price and it featured as game of the week.
lilster
post Nov 21 2010, 12:37 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 20 2010, 11:25 PM)
zenonia 2 sucks...need alot of grind..and u need play thru all difficulty to finish the whole game

Added on November 20, 2010, 11:27 pm@lilster..no...im F lvl only... f5 f7 f8
Oh. Goodluck anyway. Which college btw?
Revamperz
post Nov 21 2010, 12:59 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

few hours in Hybrib.1st impression. loving the super fast pace combat n storyline so far. getting ridicolously hard from 1st boss then after battle baru realised gotta distribute points after lvling up. imma gonna enjoice this one fo sure biggrin.gif
TStzxsean
post Nov 21 2010, 01:00 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

sentral technology college @ penang..thx...

Added on November 21, 2010, 1:01 am@revamperz..hybrid 1 or 2? i got 2..but long time din touch..bought @4.99 rite after I win 2x$10 giftcards in writing story for gamevil with 2 different accounts..lol.

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Nov 21 2010, 01:01 AM
fuiyo
post Nov 21 2010, 01:13 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(terrytay2009 @ Nov 20 2010, 11:50 PM)
It's available in malaysia store for the same price and it featured as game of the week.
Oops. Just checked and it's exactly what you mentioned. Sorry! smile.gif

Added on November 21, 2010, 1:16 am
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 20 2010, 11:52 PM)
well...not so gd review from our fren here wink.gif
Haha sorry for the wrong info. I clearly remember that the request could not be completed when I was linked to the Malaysian App Store yesterday. Or else I wouldn't have used my US store account to get it. Anyway, it's really a good game, better compared to Undercover and Shift.

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Nov 21 2010, 01:16 AM
-Torrz
post Nov 21 2010, 01:18 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Wah those screenshots, poison~~

Is it smooth when online racing?
fuiyo
post Nov 21 2010, 01:21 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 21 2010, 01:18 AM)
Wah those screenshots, poison~~
Is it smooth when online racing?
As I mentioned, I have not tried it. Will update you guys once I get to play with my friends. The graphics are really excellent. Finally, EA has done a great job on their racing game.
TStzxsean
post Nov 21 2010, 01:23 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Added on November 21, 2010, 1:35 amcurrent RPG/or hackslash~ish RPG lineup (played/playing/unplay) : Zenonia 1 & 2, Hybrid 1 & 2, Crimson Gem Saga, Calligo Chaser, Rimelands

planned purchase : Aralon, Chaos Rings

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Nov 21 2010, 01:42 AM

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:16 PM