Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v4, Killing you all softly

Joey87
post Nov 19 2010, 11:26 PM

637 posts

@for those with iTunes downloading problem

Just some suggestions here, no guarantee that these will work.

1. Runs iTunes as administrator (right click --> run as administrator) and redownload your app = This is for those with Windows Vista/7
2. Try disable simultaneous download (untick the option on the lower left of the download page in iTunes)
3. Disable/reenable your anti-virus/firewall (My Kaspersky actually blocked my iTunes to form more connections trying to download the app)

This post has been edited by Joey87: Nov 19 2010, 11:29 PM
Joey87
post Nov 20 2010, 11:14 PM

637 posts

Didn't buy anything yet...i'm stuck with Zenonia 2 at the moment.

(I've played the whole Phoenix Wright on my NDS, so unless they come out something unique to the iphone, i see no reason for me to get that. It's the same story >.< But to those who haven't play it, it's a GREAT game. tongue.gif)
Joey87
post Nov 22 2010, 05:35 PM

637 posts

@Reventon Yeap. Com2us don't work during weekend, unlike Gamevil tongue.gif
Joey87
post Nov 22 2010, 05:55 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Nov 22 2010, 05:39 PM)
@Gukia - promo codes valid for US account only. If you don't have US App Store account then create one, check my signature.

Rebates thing, google AppRebates and FAADViP. This site give your money back plus bonus. Minimum withdraw $15.

@bem69 - MMA $.99 for MY App Store only, I don't use MY App Store for purchasing. Not sure if can win again but I just roll the dice because everyone that have win still join the party.

@Reventon @Joey87 - Com2uS doesn't say 3 winners for a weekend tongue.gif They just shoot the quiz again and again.
Lol, no la. The 3 winners are for Friday, Saturday, and Sunday tongue.gif I saw you got in Gamevil's beta testing too tongue.gif

Joey87
post Nov 22 2010, 06:22 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Nov 22 2010, 06:07 PM)
@bem69 - Yeah no sale for US App Store biggrin.gif

@Joey87 - You're fast, so you're in? Beta testing ILLUSIA is over? I'm in for beta testing NOM: Billion Year Timequest hehe, another iTunes Gift Card secured lol, see you guys in the private CBT forum.

Update: lol yes you're in too, see you in the private forum wink.gif
Last week over already. It's a great game, i can't wait for it's release. I love gamevil so much now for their games biggrin.gif yeap, see you in the private forum smile.gif
Joey87
post Nov 22 2010, 06:40 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Nov 22 2010, 06:28 PM)
@Joey87 - ILLUSIA looks nice, the armor changed the character appearance on the outside, from what I see - GAMEVIL tweets. I hope the story is good and deep enough. Compare to Zenonia, ILLUSIA better?

I'm not sure about the graphics too.

Fast download the NOM, then we can post a lot of points LOL Late to play, then no point and bug to post haha~ All already mentioned.
The graphics are better, but with the same Gamevil-style graphics. Zenonia and Illusia are like different type of RPG though, so can't really compare. But if you enjoy Zenonia, you will love Illusia smile.gif
Joey87
post Nov 23 2010, 02:42 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 23 2010, 02:41 AM)
damn...wtf...my itunes auto dl game? cos i din dl anything then i suddenly c my credit dropped then i c my purchase history got 1 new item..which is flight control tat i nvr bought...
o.o So geng a your iTunes. Is it someone else used your iTunes account to buy app a?

and...

iOS 4.2 is OUUUT! Downloading now as i speak wub.gif

This post has been edited by Joey87: Nov 23 2010, 02:45 AM
Joey87
post Nov 23 2010, 02:50 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 23 2010, 02:46 AM)
erm... 3 authorised computer..1 is me..another is my fren..at sabah..i doubt got connection to dl..another no reply..and he already got flight ctrl at his aus acc...i dun think he need to use mine...and btw..laz time i oso experience b4... kena charged for game i nvr dl...then i report...the Apple return money to my bank-MY acc...i think US account canot do anything d...zzzz

eh joey...wan ask u ...the apple online store MY ..phone number if put is 12-345678 is it?
Well, if you're sure that you and your friends didn't purchase it, try reporting? I never encountered this before so i don't know how it goes..

and yeap, if you don't want them to know just put random number lo smile.gif
Joey87
post Nov 23 2010, 03:06 AM

637 posts

What kind of contest requires you to refill your details? That iPod Touch giveaway a?

and...like what stringellow said, no harm trying. Just try and see, and ask them if it's possible to just refund directly into your iTunes account. (but make sure your friends really didn't use your account to purchase it la)

This post has been edited by Joey87: Nov 23 2010, 03:07 AM
Joey87
post Nov 23 2010, 10:06 PM

637 posts

My hand is itchy..i feel like buying all of them @.@
Joey87
post Nov 24 2010, 11:55 AM

637 posts

@panasonic88 and @ncbf

I beta tested that. It's a nice game, good time waster. It's not RPG, it's just dungeon exploring, it's based on the PC game "Desktop Dungeon". Pretty nice for everyone if you ask me. 12 characters to choose and 1 map prolly takes you about 15-20 minutes.
Joey87
post Nov 24 2010, 07:14 PM

637 posts

Baseball Superstars is great, awesome, superb! <3
Joey87
post Nov 25 2010, 02:37 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 25 2010, 02:31 PM)
Hey same here! laugh.gif

Very soon there will be a X'mas Edition coming. Chillingo surely know how to make money!
I see I see  notworthy.gif
Angry Bird is not under Chillingo anymore. The developer, Rovia Mobile now publish the game themselves. tongue.gif
Joey87
post Nov 25 2010, 11:03 PM

637 posts

My planned purchase for this Thanksgiving...
- Chu Chu Rocket
- Phantasy Star II
- Zenonia
- Hybrid 1 and 2
- Reckless Racing
- NFS Shift and Undercover
- Inotia
- Deep Deep Dungeon
- Alice In Wonderland – An Adventure Beyond The Mirror

What do you guys think? (Yes, i'm RPG freak tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by Joey87: Nov 25 2010, 11:25 PM
Joey87
post Nov 25 2010, 11:28 PM

637 posts

@korn

I think i'll forgo Asphalt 5 since Asphalt 6 is coming, and NFS looks better anyway. I'll trust you and drop Deep Deep Dungeon too. Honestly speaking, i havent finish any RPG games YET (i have short attention span tongue.gif)..lol But i like them anyway, so i'll buy for collection.

My modified planned list of purchase!
- Chu Chu Rocket
- Phantasy Star II
- Zenonia
- Hybrid 1 and 2
- Reckless Racing
- NFS Shift and Undercover
- Inotia
- Alice In Wonderland – An Adventure Beyond The Mirror

Any more comments? tongue.gif

@sean No. I'm a girl... blush.gif

This post has been edited by Joey87: Nov 25 2010, 11:29 PM
Joey87
post Nov 25 2010, 11:37 PM

637 posts

@korn

I can't really call myself a racing game fans, but i do play them. tongue.gif

Phantasy Star 2 - Yea i know! This one is still under consideration, lol. I'm reading reviews as we speak tongue.gif

Chu Chu Rocket - Actually, i also don't know whats this. But it's classic game from Sega...also reading reviews.

Wait, i thought Hybrid 2 is $0.99? D:
Joey87
post Nov 25 2010, 11:45 PM

637 posts

@korn

For goodness sake, don't post that picture again. ROFL. I have no idea what the developer is thinking XD
Joey87
post Nov 25 2010, 11:59 PM

637 posts

@korn Aiya. Then i shall ditch Hybrid 2 off my list and get Ravensword instead tongue.gif

@sean Joeylfy and Joey87 is the same person........
Joey87
post Nov 26 2010, 12:19 AM

637 posts

@korn yea i know. I can't wait for Aralon already.

I intend to keep my thanksgiving purchase within $10..lets see if that works tongue.gif
Joey87
post Nov 26 2010, 12:36 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Nov 26 2010, 12:32 AM)
@Joey87 - $10 only? brows.gif Don't forget 11 AM today, Sentinel 3: Homeworld, your name absolutely on the credits page too laugh.gif Get ready with your review, I'll try to leave my review asap, first page is important for dev wink.gif

So far I have spent $8 wisely - bought The Sims 3 Ambitions, The Sims 3 World Adventures, Hero of Sparta II, The Settlers, Enigmo 2, Time Crisis Strike, Azkend and Zombie Attack!

Push Panic - bought this one to join the random draw lol, but it's good. Not counting this one as my paid games collection.

Where is Capcom sales? Only Mr. Bill WTF? lol

Hope more sales later today!
@korn I know. I'm TRYING, i don't want to overspend tongue.gif I have 10 on my list now and will start buying tomorrow tongue.gif OH yea, it's coming out tomorrow. I planned to do an in-depth review for them so yeap!

Btw, Capcom has a huge list of sales too. Let me find it, hold on.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:29 AM