Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V3, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx
jonralf
Feb 21 2011, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Feb 21 2011, 08:50 PM) The guy who sell this Kata bag said that DP415 is not suitable for GF1+pancake, but checking the kata bag chooser website, it could be able to hold GF1+pancake. I bought Kata Macro KB instead, out of production but managed to get it from ebay. Still waiting for it. thanks
contreasjun27
Feb 21 2011, 09:36 PM
I myself bought crumpler 5 million bag...crumpler fan here...and the 5 million padding really superb yet spacious!
jonralf
Feb 21 2011, 09:51 PM
actually, i'm looking for a small bag / pouch that will only carry my GF1. already got the carrying bag for all the accessories + camera. but too big for casual photo-shooting
wiraone
Feb 21 2011, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(jonralf @ Feb 21 2011, 09:51 PM) actually, i'm looking for a small bag / pouch that will only carry my GF1. already got the carrying bag for all the accessories + camera. but too big for casual photo-shooting Problem with GF1 is, it is a bit oversized for compact, hence, many compact cases won't fit. Not GF2 though since it is a bit smaller than GF1.
jonralf
Feb 21 2011, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Feb 21 2011, 10:04 PM) Problem with GF1 is, it is a bit oversized for compact, hence, many compact cases won't fit. Not GF2 though since it is a bit smaller than GF1. yeah  sometime i just put my GF1 in my school bag with those books, really afraid
reedsect13
Feb 21 2011, 10:18 PM
i juz use lowepro ilc classic 50..as per name it is made for m43..bought it along with the camera for rm130..it can accommodates a camera with its attached kit lens up to 14-45 mm.. http://products.lowepro.com/product/ILC-Cl...c%2050,2244.htm
jonralf
Feb 21 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(reedsect13 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:18 PM) i juz use lowepro ilc classic 50..as per name it is made for m43..bought it along with the camera for rm130..it can accommodates a camera with its attached kit lens up to 14-45 mm.. http://products.lowepro.com/product/ILC-Cl...c%2050,2244.htmoh thx
andychee81
Feb 21 2011, 10:54 PM
it seems pretty hard to get those olympus mmf-1 or mmf-2 adaptors, i asked a few shops in BB they say they dun carry.
u guys got idea where to get them and the prices?
reedsect13
Feb 22 2011, 01:28 AM
andychee81 and lk_chin,haf both of u tried ylcamera??i think they hav it but cant confirm it as i cant access their website...
andychee81
Feb 22 2011, 08:21 AM
reedsect13 : thanks man!!!
gn01117135
Feb 22 2011, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(reedsect13 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:18 PM) i juz use lowepro ilc classic 50..as per name it is made for m43..bought it along with the camera for rm130..it can accommodates a camera with its attached kit lens up to 14-45 mm.. http://products.lowepro.com/product/ILC-Cl...c%2050,2244.htmwhere u bought it, do u think lowyat area got ar??
faidz85
Feb 22 2011, 09:12 AM
Why don't we lessen accessories talk and post more about photos? After all that's the only thing that matters most. Especially to GF2 and EPL2 owners.
This post has been edited by faidz85: Feb 22 2011, 09:13 AM
accitzone
Feb 22 2011, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Feb 21 2011, 09:36 PM) I myself bought crumpler 5 million bag...crumpler fan here...and the 5 million padding really superb yet spacious! thats way a BIGGIE fer me..
andychee81
Feb 22 2011, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Feb 22 2011, 09:12 AM) Why don't we lessen accessories talk and post more about photos? After all that's the only thing that matters most. Especially to GF2 and EPL2 owners. there's still EPL1 owners
faidz85
Feb 22 2011, 03:23 PM
Of course there are. I myself is one of them. But I find nowadays people talk more about gears rather than getting out there and use their cameras.
No offence intended. Since GF2 and E-PL2 are the new models, their repective owners should contribute more by posting photos they have taken.
sniper on the roof
Feb 22 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Feb 22 2011, 03:23 PM) Of course there are. I myself is one of them. But I find nowadays people talk more about gears rather than getting out there and use their cameras. No offence intended. Since GF2 and E-PL2 are the new models, their repective owners should contribute more by posting photos they have taken. +1 No need to shy shy wan.. come come poison me.
andychee81
Feb 22 2011, 04:37 PM
wait till i get my hands on 200mm. i'll poison you kaw kaw