Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V3, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

wiraone
post Feb 10 2011, 11:38 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Feb 10 2011, 10:38 AM)
Hey people I'm going Hong Kong and my cousin tell me that the price for GF1 is cheaper compare here. Anybody wanna bulk buy? So far I know only left red color. Will provide more details later. Just wanna share the cost with serious buyer only so far the price is about RM18xx
Just bought a GF1 for RM1900 and it comes with 2 years local warranty. Does Panasonic do international warranty?

wiraone
post Feb 11 2011, 05:22 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(reanne_luv @ Feb 11 2011, 04:46 PM)
Can I know what's the price for GF1 now?
For only the body or the set.
Is there a big difference between the price for GF1 and GF2?
Look back a page and you can see the price there, RM2099 for a GF2/14mm pancake package and I just bought a GF1/20mm pancake package for RM1900. Not much in term of price .. now back to the few things that become pros and cons between the two..
wiraone
post Feb 11 2011, 09:11 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(gn01117135 @ Feb 11 2011, 07:33 PM)
Mind to share where u bought.. ?? izzit wif 20mm or 14-42??
Bought from someone in Garage Sales, 20mm pancake lens.
wiraone
post Feb 11 2011, 10:17 PM

3,892 posts

The case that comes free with my GF1 is too big to carry, is the leather case sold by many, looks good on GF1? Or probably a more generic one? Any suggestion?
wiraone
post Feb 12 2011, 09:00 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Feb 12 2011, 12:57 AM)
I got this around Rm56++ for GF1+20mm, vintage look well protects my camera. But took 2 weeks to ship from HK and it can't change to a half case sad.gif
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...e=STRK:MEWNX:IT
Looks good to me but is the imitation leather of a good quality? I don't need those half case, just want something that I could put the camera in when it is not in use during short trip. Probably I'll look for a more generic case.. will try to scour around..

Added on February 12, 2011, 9:48 amDid a search around, it seems LowePro has some that can fit GF1 with accessories nicely .. will look around one that can fit the GF1 nicely..

This post has been edited by wiraone: Feb 12 2011, 09:48 AM
wiraone
post Feb 14 2011, 11:29 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Feb 14 2011, 09:08 AM)
Maybe you should reread what I wrote there.

What I meant was, without filter, the lights reach the lens without any disturbance. With filter, inevitably the light will diffract in some way degrading the picture quality.

This is true to my shooting style. I use the lens hood merely to protect the lens front element. It does not effect picture quality directly.
Hi Faidz,

I read about some of the hoods .. some of them warn that they're not suitable for fixed focal length lower than certain length (one said no less than 23mm). So I would like to know if this is true? I'm noob on compact system or dslr, I've been on P&S all along smile.gif

Another thing to some of you with GF1, it is not easy to find a nylon case/pouch for the camera.. they are either too big or too small.. Don't really like the vintage leather look .. so that'll be out for me.. I've asked one KATA seller on DP-415 and he said that it won't fit the GF1 sad.gif .. So, if any of you have GF1 with nylon case/pouch, do let me know what you've and where to find them.
wiraone
post Feb 14 2011, 05:00 PM

3,892 posts

Thanks faidz, just checked the ebay seller, he seems to be selling another model with a shorter wall for wide lens.. checking mu-43 forum, there are few that have the same hood as you're using.. so, putting my order too ..

Added on February 15, 2011, 12:36 amOrdered KATA Macro KB from ebay too, not that many resellers here carry pouches/compact case grrr..

This post has been edited by wiraone: Feb 15 2011, 12:36 AM
wiraone
post Feb 15 2011, 07:09 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(gn01117135 @ Feb 15 2011, 05:33 PM)
*help...
how to adjust exposure in GF1..
now the LCD veri dark, if not mistaken it shows on -3
how to adjust it back to normal...
Hmm, what stage you get the dark LCD? Is your photo resulting in under exposure and become dark or is the LCD becomes dark in normal operation?
wiraone
post Feb 16 2011, 06:31 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(gn01117135 @ Feb 15 2011, 11:14 PM)
-3.. but i figure out how to adjust back to 0. i dunno the dial button oso can press like a button.. reli confusing,
thx a lot.. btw, do u bought filter 4 ur 20mm, i m looking around hoya filter but cant find it.. most is selling hoya hmc if not mistaken which is not for digital,,
Ah yes, the back dial is multi functional. Depending the mode you are in, you can push it to do different thing like setting the exposure or focal length.

I'm not thinking of using any filter as faidz recommended that using hood is much better. I've ordered two type of hoods from ebay, one is the metal the other is a collapsable rubber.

Added on February 16, 2011, 6:36 am
QUOTE(JekeChoo @ Feb 16 2011, 05:46 AM)
How much you guys think should I sell for my 6 months old

I plan to sell it at 3200.. Is it too high?
Selling of as a package might lessen the chance of getting a buyer, you might want to package the camera in the minimal package and sell of the extras as individual items.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Feb 16 2011, 06:36 AM
wiraone
post Feb 16 2011, 10:46 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Feb 16 2011, 09:51 AM)
ill take the 20mm pancake for rm500.
Wow .. hehe.. too cheap bro.. I believe it will still command > RM1K price for second hand... but this is not for-sale area, negotiate with him in PM.
wiraone
post Feb 16 2011, 01:18 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Feb 16 2011, 12:34 PM)
Bro mind to share the eBay link? Very interest to get a compact case. Crumpled is $$$ cry.gif
I've no idea about the CPL2 dimension, if it is a bit smaller than GF1, you may want to go for Kata DP-415, one lelong guy is selling it for RM60 delivered. The one I bought for is around RM80++ .. the model is no longer in production though. Here is the link.

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...em=140442652767

You can try to offer him lower than the price he is selling.. I put mine at £12.50 and it was accepted.
wiraone
post Feb 16 2011, 11:00 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Feb 16 2011, 10:55 PM)
http://www.eprice.com.tw/dc/talk/315/15020/

where do find GOLLA bag in malaysia ?

You can try Sunway Pyramid, near the ice ring, but I've no idea if they carry camera bags.. Last time I went there to search for a messenger bag for my daughter's dslr and they don't have any.

wiraone
post Feb 21 2011, 08:50 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(jonralf @ Feb 21 2011, 07:31 PM)
does this bag fit GF1 + 20mm pancake lens??

thx
The guy who sell this Kata bag said that DP415 is not suitable for GF1+pancake, but checking the kata bag chooser website, it could be able to hold GF1+pancake. I bought Kata Macro KB instead, out of production but managed to get it from ebay. Still waiting for it.
wiraone
post Feb 21 2011, 10:04 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(jonralf @ Feb 21 2011, 09:51 PM)
actually, i'm looking for a small bag / pouch that will only carry my GF1.
already got the carrying bag for all the accessories + camera. but too big for casual photo-shooting
Problem with GF1 is, it is a bit oversized for compact, hence, many compact cases won't fit. Not GF2 though since it is a bit smaller than GF1.

wiraone
post Apr 30 2011, 01:12 PM

3,892 posts

I'm back again to this thread. I've passed my GF1 to my daughter and now having headache again weather to go for GF2 or EP2/EPL2. And I've forgotten the guy that I bought my GF1 from. If you're lurking around, can you please PM we with the price for GF2 twin lens kit.
wiraone
post Jun 30 2011, 09:16 PM

3,892 posts

Good time, haven't got myself a replacement after handing over my gf1 to my daughter.. So, will wait for EP3!!
wiraone
post Aug 3 2011, 04:44 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jul 31 2011, 09:35 AM)
Forgot the shop's name and lazy to dig the receipt...but there is only one escalator in Ampang Park and the shop is on your right as you go up to the 1st floor.
Do you need to haggle hard to get the price? Many are selling at RM3K++ ..
wiraone
post Sep 4 2011, 12:43 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(scionsigg @ Sep 4 2011, 11:54 AM)
nice picture bro...post some picture of your camera to do some poisoning! Im looking for silver or white color model hehe
Which shop is selling ep3 at rm2500? Looking for one, don't need the free stuff..

0.0443sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:42 PM