QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 18 2010, 11:52 PM)
love his plays man...but long way to go.
toss, i think its player quality not good? cuz actually toss has very high micro skill cap and each unit are very strong. just like how pain user describe idra in an interview, its not zerg strong, its idra imba. he will still crush ppl no matter he uses terran or toss...
p/s im on a very very bad losing streak today...lose alot to 4 gate all in...hate those ppl who 4 gate all in every match till diamond. puik!!! its easy to pull off hard to fend off...having a hard time defending it using terran, normally forces me to go 3 rax MM + turtle in base...cant slack off a tiny bit to tech up or trying to exxpo....need to keep pumping unit to match him =(
maybe u guys have some protips for me?
qxc is studying as well atm so he cant play much...
his terran is one of the better creative ones (HSM vs idra, stalker sniping via drops, reaper pinning)...
i enjoy seeing him play for sure...
2 bunkers...
that's all u need...
no matter how gosu is his FF to cut u from repairing, the 2 bunker would decimate his army enuff for his 4gate to fail...
4 gate is one of the worst PvT build ever

"
u can jz tech with 2 bunker and still roll hit (cloak banshee, tanks etc)...
the key is always the 2 bunkers which u can salvage later...
toss players are good: -
- tester (he jz beat nada earlier today)
- nexgenius (blizzcon champ, just beat nestea earlier today)
- inca
- socke
- huk (mlg high places)
- nony (pwned idra)
- nazgul (blunked idra)
- kiwikaki (high placement in tournaments, beat idra etc)
- sangho (A team in BW)
all of them have really high apm (tester's FF is so orgasmic in his game1 vs nada)
do note that some of these toss are BW legends as well...
toss is no doubt a good race, but toss is forced to the same old get robo for observer path or banshee roflstomped u (common in KR)...
anything else u go and ppl say u are all-in (read TL)...
blink is all-in, VR is all-in anything with no robo for obs is all-in...
in the end ur play is really predictable and u need super FF just to stay alive, single small mistake and u are dead which make toss really inconsistent...
as idra said it, toss dun have a high skill cap as you cant do very much with it...
easy to pick up (4gate lol) but hard at the high lvl (forcing robo)...
that's y they have a high winning rate in general but fail at the higher lvl tournaments (those with lots of pros of other races)
look at gsl3 toss count T.T
ps:
dun listen to painuser...
while i like his mech style late game in TvP he is someone who said that he wanna trade banshee for DTs? and then admit that he is wrong (sotg)
dun get why he wanna trade a melee ground unit with a flying 7 range unit

"
This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 19 2010, 12:05 AM