EU vs NA all star tournament official thread, starcraft 2
westley0214
Nov 18 2010, 10:32 PM
Honestly if you look at TTone final games vs. Jinro, he is terribad. He doesn't even have any idea on how to counter Polt timing attack (I wonder if he even know what is Polt timing attack after he saw Jinro's factory flew over him in Game 1 and 3).
westley0214
Nov 18 2010, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 18 2010, 10:38 PM) actually in the steppes of war game he did really well with his timing push... and polt timing attack is not ez to stop... u need all 3 tech path with super micro and pray ur obs dun get sniped... even if u scouted its nt ez to prepare for it... so far i only saw 2 ppl hold it off at the pro lvl... whitera and another guy in gsl... even tester lost to it so TTone is definitely good... his PvZ is so classy... and socke have of the most entertaining protoss and unique style to me... The GSL guy is SanZenith. He held off the timing attack by proactively seek out Hyperdub's Raven and kill it using Phoenixes. But TTone? He continued to make Colo and not even thinking of making a Stargate even though he knew it's coming (I doubt whether he know Polt timing attack though, he seemed pretty clueless from his subsequent action). Maybe this has just shown the level difference between Korean and the rest of the world. This post has been edited by westley0214: Nov 18 2010, 10:44 PM
westley0214
Nov 18 2010, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 18 2010, 11:52 PM) love his plays man...but long way to go. toss, i think its player quality not good? cuz actually toss has very high micro skill cap and each unit are very strong. just like how pain user describe idra in an interview, its not zerg strong, its idra imba. he will still crush ppl no matter he uses terran or toss... p/s im on a very very bad losing streak today...lose alot to 4 gate all in...hate those ppl who 4 gate all in every match till diamond. puik!!! its easy to pull off hard to fend off...having a hard time defending it using terran, normally forces me to go 3 rax MM + turtle in base...cant slack off a tiny bit to tech up or trying to exxpo....need to keep pumping unit to match him =( maybe u guys have some protips for me? Bunkers + Banshees?
westley0214
Nov 19 2010, 02:05 AM
Also watch Sockeh v FnaticSen. The games are PvZ and they are kinda fun to watch.
This post has been edited by westley0214: Nov 19 2010, 02:06 AM