8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

sLapshock
post Dec 21 2010, 10:42 AM

124 posts

Yeah, but i cant afford nitto planes. Precision planes do get me interest too..coz im amazed with prop hang hahaha
sLapshock
post Dec 21 2010, 07:06 PM

124 posts

Building my augusta a109.

Cloudfly is fun to fly invert
sLapshock
post Dec 28 2010, 12:56 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Dec 27 2010, 11:51 PM)
i dont fly my heli very much ... nowadays mostly fly planes
i fly most mondays wednesdays fridays evenings .. saturday and sunday mornings .. pending weather conditions and ppl turning up of coz

EP or GP is all preference laa .. up to u one mr daddoo
Seems that plane got me hooked, just ordered precision aerobatics addiction from boononline.com

sLapshock
post Dec 30 2010, 07:22 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Dec 29 2010, 02:25 PM)
duno how much current those servos suck laa ... but it oso depends on whether u are loading them kow kow or not
450 size i would not go for anything less than 3A to be safe
my 450PRO using external BEC .. 3A nominal 5A peak

mr slapshock ... wanna sell your scorpion oso never offer here 1st
offer me a good price with shipping i can consider .. hehehehe

Added on December 29, 2010, 2:30 pmps ... oso best price for your AUGUSTA scale kit .. hehehehe
alamak bro.

dont use scorpion la, battery sure very fast 'kembong' one, unless you really enjoy 3d flying and need power that needed in tick tocks etc. other than that its not worth it, i bought super expensive i lost alot. haha. anyway the motor is super scary.

augusta fuselage best price already rc smart selling for 350, cant find time to fix it ar, also wanna fund my new project hehe.
sLapshock
post Dec 30 2010, 11:18 AM

124 posts

sold off already la.

you use turnigy with higher KV also can get the same speed or better... i use 14t pinion...

what matter is how long can it last, thats all.
sLapshock
post Dec 30 2010, 01:31 PM

124 posts

nobody plays heli with 25c anymore... tongue.gif

unless you only have beltcp... that heli worth 20c and max 25c.

he he he
sLapshock
post Dec 30 2010, 02:40 PM

124 posts

haha...

then i'll let them know why i choose my hk450 (pirated cetak rompak) over my trex 450 pro + futaba gy501 + futaba s9254 + kbdd servo mount + kbdd flybar paddle (original) tongue.gif tongue.gif

FACT is, once it flies in the air, nobody knows its a pirated or clone...if not hobbyking.com close shop liao....huhuhuh...nobody cant deny this even master QiW tongue.gif

ever wonder why HK heli's always out of stock in hobbyking? maybe somebody with 550e can answer it. hehehe

sLapshock
post Dec 30 2010, 08:23 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Dec 30 2010, 02:54 PM)
Up to you, different taste here ........

HK is not just selling heli lah brother, they can survive not because of selling heli only. Just like fireman not only putting off fire, they go catch snake also, wuaahahhahahaahahah
you're wrong.. singapore fireman never catch snake... only bomba dan penyelamat catch snake..hehe... catching snake etc etc will be done by the singapore AVA depts... he he he he.....

why ea hk heli always out of stock? damnnn!!!!!

sLapshock
post Jan 1 2011, 12:38 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Dec 31 2010, 04:01 PM)
HK cheap 450 always out of stock meh ??
most of the time its the usd9.99 one la out of stock coz ppl use that to train and crash ... the rest of the 450 series i see IN STOCK
yup, always out of stock.

recently they topped all stock including the long await 600 size because of festive season.

yeah, 9.99 its better to train with cheap one that can fly rather than expensive one that cant even fly, worst sucking out more money for always out of stock parts..., hahaha....u know better.

change topic la...

do you think hovering plane or heli easier? smile.gif
sLapshock
post Jan 2 2011, 04:15 PM

124 posts

Yeah..so everything also abt setup..original or clone no diff, the only diff is the setup... But cheap servo and expensive servo definitely got diff, am I right? I also newbie...

sLapshock
post Jan 5 2011, 12:07 AM

124 posts

u can try daddyhobby, a few quadcopters flyer there...

sLapshock
post Jan 8 2011, 07:52 PM

124 posts

my addiction arrived, but boon sent a wrong servo..lol.
sLapshock
post Jan 14 2011, 03:26 AM

124 posts

Lol....
sLapshock
post Jan 15 2011, 11:15 AM

124 posts

My Precision Aerobatics Addiction! smile.gif

Overhauled my heli, replaced with 3 x Hitec 65MG, Futaba 9257 + GY520, NEW Scorpion 2221-10 Brushless and Turnigy Plush 40a. Hehehe but my frame is HK Clone la, no money, if got money i bought Belt Cp and piroflip already like what Ccfook currently doing now. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif he he he.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Jan 15 2011, 11:29 AM
sLapshock
post Jan 15 2011, 04:41 PM

124 posts

NAH, thanks, because there is alot in Singapore Central Rubbish Chute. But your BCP is rare, ccfook bcp is precious, that is why he's keeping it in the store piroflipping at the flying field just like how i predicted in our old thread....he he he. betul tak betul?

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Jan 15 2011, 05:03 PM
sLapshock
post Jan 16 2011, 04:33 PM

124 posts

Just dont get beltcp. You will regret. Play 1 time crash, buy spareparts (hard to get). Fix...play and crash, buy spareparts, fix again crash and keep in store bcoz no money to buy spareparts. Dont believe? Ask ccfook szabo. tongue.gif

Added on January 16, 2011, 4:36 pmBut last time i advice this guy, told him dont buy bcoz he will crash it and keep it in store bcoz spareparts is expensive, but got another pro-flyer tell him, just buy ( he himself cant do anything with beltcp except hover and crash)

So this guy bought beltcp, and love his belt cp, complaint on where to get spareparts, crash and keep it on store.

This is based on true story.

Hehehe. Fireman works 1day 2day off..so got alot of time.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Jan 16 2011, 04:36 PM
sLapshock
post Jan 21 2011, 06:50 PM

124 posts

Stay away from walkera or esky beltcp, u will eventually keep it in store after a few crash. Less spareparts and expensive. Stick to trex or trex clones, parts are everywhere and cheap.

Added on January 21, 2011, 6:58 pmYou might want to join malaysiarc for details, they are far more experience and i bet none of them reccomend beltcp as it makes your learning curve steeper. Ask qiw he used to fly beltcp then change to trex.

The rest dont bother. I saw one guy keeping their heli in store, i bet he will never fly his beltcp again, he even have the chick to put his trash on sale, lol, what a joke.

Anw its all personal preference lah, if u wanted something to fill up the store or thrash, beltcp, period.

If you think you want to enjoy rc heli, trex or trex clones.

I played trex, clones and beltcp, the latter ones are thrash.

Added on January 21, 2011, 7:05 pmForget to mrntion KDS is a good brand too.

Anw, visit the link below, u get better advice than u could get frm here.

http://malaysia-rc.com/index.php?board=13.0

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Jan 21 2011, 07:05 PM
sLapshock
post Jan 21 2011, 08:52 PM

124 posts

Coz u was still collecting stamp and old coins? Hahahaha!
sLapshock
post Jan 22 2011, 07:30 AM

124 posts

Well, maybe i mistaken it for zhnme. But i remember clearly in the old thread that you qiw discourage me from getting beltcp, that was in april last year when i was with lama v3.

Well, things are otherwise now, lol, wonder why.

Anw, things are different here compared to the old times in the old thread, newbie post acting sifoo really irks me, guess who.

Well i may seem against newbie getting beltcp bcoz of the steep learning curve that they had to go through, but look at those who deny facts? How much had they progress? I only remember one keeping it in store and another one only hovering. Yeah, thats the magic of esky beltcp v2.

While i maybe flying only clones and align trex 250 (sold my trex pro coz i prefer my hk clones) and look where am i progressing now? Hovering??? That was in june last year mate. I bet i am still hovering or searching ard for obsolete parts if i bought belt cp, early june last year.

Have fun guys, just dont advice newbirds the wrong things which i see alot here. eg: but to learn hover, i say you buy a 4 channel one first

dude, if its a 4ch fixed pitch heli its acceptable but hovering 4ch and hovering 6ch is totally different. u can only learn orientation with 4ch! BE DETAIL or REFRAIN yourself frm advising newbie the wrong stuff, they did not intend to fill up their stores with rc heli's.

Happy flyin! Ciao.

P/s: to mr qiw, if u r referring to me for your concept of nt working in msia bcoz of limitation is totally wrong. its nt tht i cant make a living in msia, its bcoz u nd to google: opportunities. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Jan 22 2011, 08:12 AM
sLapshock
post Feb 16 2011, 01:07 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Feb 15 2011, 08:47 AM)
Qiw r u flying today.

Want to go n see if nearby Jb are.

Am thinking into this hobby.

Tq.
JB have alot people flying Heli and Planes.
Welcome smile.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:43 PM