Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

calvin_ng
post Apr 19 2011, 11:40 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

hahaha then go POLO field..... big and empty enough to prevent from getting into trees tongue.gif
calvin_ng
post Apr 19 2011, 04:59 PM

1,583 posts

learn hover lah.... got pro to guide you....

you will learn faster too smile.gif
calvin_ng
post Apr 20 2011, 11:02 AM

1,583 posts

yeah if you can fly BCP

TREX is even easier to fly....

calvin_ng
post Apr 20 2011, 11:34 AM

1,583 posts

you main concern should be levelling it and the pit curve (blade tracking)

that one take time tongue.gif

I usually setup the heli with my sifu he also need 2 hours to properly adjust and track the blade and pitch/throttle curve setting
calvin_ng
post Apr 20 2011, 02:26 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 20 2011, 02:04 PM)
EMS does go thru poslaju ... maybe nobody home to collect the thing or u are out of coverage area .. hahahahahaaa

my gp750 is rock solid ... i only heard gp780 is more sensitive to vibrations compared to the 750 ... dunno about the drift part
just use 3M double sided for the gyro ... double layer the tape ... should be rock solid ,, no need any gel stuff .. hahahahahaa
Yes, 750 is better for 450 size... i'm using 780... a little sensitive for my 450 sport.... but gp750 hard to find laaaaaaaaaaa

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Apr 20 2011, 02:26 PM
calvin_ng
post Apr 21 2011, 10:40 AM

1,583 posts

yeah vibration on heli does contribute to tail drifting... but very minor need to adjust gyro sensitivity... fount my sweet spot at 75...

also I have added double foam to reduce vibration to gyro.. so far it works...

did some minor upgrade mainly the tail boom holder change it to Tarot metal holder (more holding power and no freeplay)

change the stock leather belt to e-sky BCP v2 belt (rubber belt is some what more lasting - got a member been flying more than 1 year hard 3d with belt cp belt no wear & tear)

change landing skids to v450d01 landing skids (look nicer also tongue.gif) - I got extra tongue.gif

redo wiring setup previously wiring is outside now hide inside body...

bought a new charger (Dualsky n61e balance charger) with turnigy 6s to 2x3s converter...

now i'm ready to hover (hover only.... now doing side hovering skill)

calvin_ng
post Apr 21 2011, 02:20 PM

1,583 posts

kevlar belt strong but no freeplay... also not cheap

belt cp belt only cost RM15 can fly 1 year ++ no damage what more can you ask.... cheap laaaaaa

calvin_ng
post Apr 21 2011, 05:06 PM

1,583 posts

yeap.... I have that too used it for more than 1 year like the amount din went down also kekeke

calvin_ng
post Apr 25 2011, 10:21 AM

1,583 posts

mine set at 75 on 2801... there is still some minor tail wagging especially when my heli stable at a hover... flying around and movement has no tail wag...

I believe it is due to vibration... I just buy the Align sponge with a piece of metal to stick between foam to reduce vibration... gonna test it out...

Yesterday last practice flight got a bad landing... appreantly land with my tail 1st... so become mini grass cutter... stripped the tail belt drive gear... aiya... cost me RM26 again... but taking it out and putting it is a PAIN!!!.... so many parts to take out so many screw is destroyed... gonna go buy new screw smile.gif
calvin_ng
post Apr 25 2011, 03:50 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 25 2011, 01:30 PM)
I think Calvin has that double layer of 3M tape setup now to mount his gyro.

Hehehehe, Calvin if possible please update me later what is the result of your foam-metal-foam setup.
actually at the moment I'm using the Silicon double sided tape found at stationary shop... what I did is I put double layer of the tape before I stick the gyro... so far so good except minor tail wag when you in stedy hover...

I have the Align foam but has not open it yet... (gonna wait till i got chance to pull up the gyro for I dunno something) no reason to replace at the moment...

Also... usually my bird can cut grass pretty well... (ahem... hehehe) but yesterday particularly the tail went down first... hit the ground and lifted some dirt... so lucky it is belt driven so no damage to belt but the gear got strip...hmm... if Pro i can bet my type of landing can get some strip umbrella gear kot...
calvin_ng
post Apr 26 2011, 05:09 PM

1,583 posts

din play walkera.... Align is a better heli....
so better sell while still got value tongue.gif
no poing holding 2 450 size heli...

planning to get some new poison smile.gif Muahaha!!!(EVIL LAUGH!!)
if I manage to sell lah...

if not will stay at my decorative rack...
calvin_ng
post Apr 27 2011, 02:32 PM

1,583 posts

my tail blade defenately not balance.. I can see teeth mark here and there hahaha so that I know smile.gif
calvin_ng
post Apr 27 2011, 04:25 PM

1,583 posts

I have a new set of tail blade but i'm not changing it (not at the moment)

wait till I become a little pro or I crash 1st lah **which ever come 1st

yeap most of the teeth mark come from sand hitting... I doubt grass will do this type of damage...
calvin_ng
post Apr 28 2011, 11:38 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 28 2011, 09:39 AM)
time to invert the PRO already daddoo !! hahahahaa
Yeah time to do Invert!!! smile.gif

calvin_ng
post May 3 2011, 02:13 PM

1,583 posts

The bigger the heli the harder they fall.... (more money also lah)

The smaller the heli the less damage they crash....

but.....

the bigger heli... the better it handle...

the smaller the heli the harder for it to control (apple to apple = 6ch to 6ch heli)

also...

if you learn with small heli and move to big ass heli you can control better

calvin_ng
post May 5 2011, 12:39 AM

1,583 posts

something like that provided you hover 500 size heli your balls dont shrink!!! hahahaha
calvin_ng
post May 5 2011, 03:32 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ May 5 2011, 03:29 PM)
That one should be curtis youngblood's radix. It around RM300 and you are right.

No lah, I wont kacau the tail of the heli from now until it crashes. Just surveying the carbon fiber tail boom as Align does not look like selling it. The carbon fiber tail boom seems harder and lighter, also I heard that during a crash you don't have to worry the boom is bent or not. A carbon fiber boom will either breaking apart or still good to be used.

But I have ordered the tarot's lengthened battery metal tray for my Pro, at this moment the battery is tight fit with canopy and a bit hard to adjust the CG. Always tail heavier in the air .... the swash should be leveled because it is setup using swash plate leveler.
I say man you should say earlier.. I have 1 Tarot metal battery tray (for pro) the hobby shop send me the wrong ones when I order for sport version...

calvin_ng
post May 30 2011, 09:58 AM

1,583 posts

Dammit... my rotor head screw snapped... rotor fly out... crash!!!

Damage...
1: 1pc hex screw
2: 1 hex bolt/nut
3: Align T head for 450 sport

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0472sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:12 AM