Davidyeong
post Feb 27 2011, 08:30 PM

u take to the shop check..?
Davidyeong
post Dec 29 2011, 03:48 PM

Hi guys, can recommand me which mini helicopter i should buy? Art tech firefox or walkera lama2 metal edition..both are same price. currently i playing Art tech Mini wolf. : )
Davidyeong
post Dec 30 2011, 12:38 PM

thx QiW. btw, some ppl say 4 blade helicopter are easy control compare to 2 blade helicopter. is it true?

Added on December 30, 2011, 12:53 pmthis is my current Heli.
http://www.rcdreamz.com.my/webshaper/store...roductItem=1361

and this is the 2 heli i wanted to buy.
Art tech Firefox
http://www.rcdreamz.com.my/webshaper/store...roductItem=2104

Walkera Lama2 metal edition
http://www.rcdreamz.com.my/webshaper/store...ProductItem=474

Added on December 30, 2011, 1:45 pmoh ya...and how to know which helicopter is coaxial or fixed? sry for too many question. >.<

This post has been edited by Davidyeong: Dec 30 2011, 01:45 PM
Davidyeong
post Dec 30 2011, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Dec 30 2011, 04:06 PM)
the easy explaination. coaxial don't have tail rotors.

fixed pitch is non-coax 4ch like walkera cb180q. collective pitch is your 6ch.

i'm on the same boat as you actually (see me trying to sell my coaxes).  if i ever managed to sell those, i'm getting this:
http://www.rcdreamz.com.my/webshaper/store...ProductItem=785  icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, those 2 you're aiming, won't be able to handle outdoors any better than a coax. their too small. for outdoors, in my opinion, you need at least a lama size FP (a 200/250 size?).
because i only ply in house, thatwhy i only buy micro helicopter. : (

and thx for explain...now i understand FP and coax. i thik i will get the Art tech FireFox micro heli later. smile.gif thx bro.
Davidyeong
post Jan 2 2012, 06:43 PM

happy new years!!

btw...i already bought the walkera lama2, because the art tech firefox got problem when demo fly. still cant control lama2 well...very easy lost control when move. : (
Davidyeong
post Jan 2 2012, 08:01 PM

i thik depen on the wind bah...if no wind micro heli can fly outdoor too. last time my CB180D hard to ply outdoor oso.
Davidyeong
post Jan 3 2012, 10:45 PM

is true..the walkera lama2 must ply in zero wind. little oso cant no...and for me is quite hard to control...too sensitive compare to my art tech micro heli. : (

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:34 pmcrash few time yesterday night...lost control then bang very hard to the wall. feel abit mood down. T.T

This post has been edited by Davidyeong: Jan 4 2012, 03:34 PM
Davidyeong
post Jan 11 2012, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(helangkawi @ Jan 11 2012, 03:38 PM)
yeah indeed, every night when there is no people, just maneuvering around the basketball court...yesterday night i found that i need to be use to control the aileron  tongue.gif
this unit cost RM440.00, for parts

main rotor blade: RM20
tail blade:RM16
Cabin: RM35
i have 6 units of broken main rotor blade and i think about 5 broken tail blades....learning process cost $$  blush.gif
but, worth to buy for beginner, easy to control
at first i want to buy belt cp v2, but the seller recommend me this as myself beginner  rclxm9.gif

Added on January 11, 2012, 3:39 pmbut if you looking for advance with out mod-upgrade, have a look on V200d02, 6ch, price just cost a bit high, around 500-530
hi Bro, where u buy the walkera heli and part? shop or online?
Davidyeong
post Jan 11 2012, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(helangkawi @ Jan 11 2012, 03:46 PM)
i bought it from mudah...the time i bought this cute thing, it is the first arrival of this unit in kl as far as i know..now can get it in time square
waiting for his abang ngah

and abang long

6ch 3d, should be near 1k or 1k+ a bit
drool.gif
icic...the price is so much cheaper compare to PJ rc shop. the walkera that u bought selling rm699 in my area. : (

Davidyeong
post Jan 13 2012, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(helangkawi @ Jan 13 2012, 03:57 PM)
going to get the replacement unit, so far here is the price

RM18.00 for the flybar
RM18 for the flybar connector
RM26 for bearing set
total RM62.00 sweat.gif

learning really pay the money biggrin.gif
can help me ask got walkera lama2 motor? mine 1 already dead. cry.gif
Davidyeong
post Jan 14 2012, 12:40 AM

My walkera cb180d cant lift up more that 10cm from ground, battery is fully charged...blade is new. is it motor problem?
Davidyeong
post Jan 14 2012, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(helangkawi @ Jan 14 2012, 04:32 AM)
err..u can browse for this site, thercshop4u.com, i think there's a lot lama spare parts there  smile.gif
about ur cb180d, how much u put on your throttle? just lift up the percentage and see how, if not, brush less engine perhaps?  brows.gif
already msg,waitting for reply. thx!

even i push up to 100% oso the same, not sure is the motor problem or the Gear. : ( pretty sad.
Davidyeong
post Apr 29 2012, 10:37 AM

After my V200d02 fixed pitch helicopter, i have no idea wan to go for 6ch or stay with 4ch....and finally i decide to get this. : ) will test fly tonight...my 1st quadcopter.

Added on April 29, 2012, 10:42 am
QUOTE(infrasonic @ Apr 28 2012, 11:15 PM)
trex100s copycat means fake trex100s??
v911 is a clone trex100, i got 1 last time. v911 is super durable no matter how hard i crash, and very stable. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Davidyeong: Apr 29 2012, 10:42 AM
Davidyeong
post Apr 29 2012, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Apr 29 2012, 08:22 PM)
is v911 the same as trex100? suitable for beginner?
never try Trex100 b4, but the V911 quite nice...very suitable for beginner. : )
Davidyeong
post Apr 30 2012, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 30 2012, 06:50 AM)
yup ... i have tried flying the v911 or copycat under different names
very very stable .. extremely easy to fly even for beginners

hey davidyeong ... how much u paid for the walkera UFO ?
RM1130 with Devo7 tx, no dare to try build myself...so just bought a RTF. smile.gif
Davidyeong
post May 1 2012, 02:34 AM

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Apr 30 2012, 09:38 PM)
hi, need advice, i dont know anything about heli... anybody can help me?? how many type of heli are there??? and what brand you guys suggest for me to play it seriously but for beginner..... biggrin.gif

edit: btw, what is the different with all align models?? trex 100, 250, 400 and all other??? a bit confius, somebody can clarify?? thanks.. biggrin.gif
get WL 911 fixed pitch or esky lama v3/v4, both below RM200 can get...perfect for beginner. smile.gif

the 100,250 400 is heli size, trex 100 is 4channel fixed pitch helicopter and other is 6channel collective pitch helicopter. (correct me if i'm wrong)

Davidyeong
post May 1 2012, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(zaku90 @ May 1 2012, 10:15 AM)
but why here in the description it says trex100 is fixed pitch??  rclxub.gif
http://www.hobbysportz.com/helicopters/beg...?product_id=801

btw, is there a big difference in all 3 type to fly it?? coaxial, fixed and also collective pitch???

and if the heli size is different but it is using collective pitch, does it have any different in difficulties on flying it or any other things different??

edit: and what brand or model heli that is stable to fly outside?? and does clone heli has it bad side, meaning like easily broken parts and others?? thanks.. (sorry for so many question)  sweat.gif
ya..i adi mention trex100 is fixed pitch 4channel helicopter. bro, just get a Co-axial helicopter or Fixed pitch helicopter...fly 1st. : )
Davidyeong
post May 1 2012, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(zaku90 @ May 1 2012, 01:57 PM)
owh, ok, so if i'm going for the trex 100, its ok rite??
btw, this is just for fun question, is it really hard if i am starting with a collective pitch heli?? in a range 1 to 10, 1 being easy, 10 extremely hard... just want to know the baseline here.. biggrin.gif

and what transmiter model that u suggest if i'm going for collective pitch from align??
why dont u get the WL V911? haha...just around RM120. smile.gif
Davidyeong
post May 2 2012, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(zaku90 @ May 1 2012, 10:25 PM)
v911 is clone right?? is this clone same thing as clone in RC car?? lol, because i am playing rc car, and when we talk about clone, the quality is different...
i not sure the trex100 quality but v911 is pretty good...just make sure u can get spare part when u broke something. smile.gif
Davidyeong
post May 2 2012, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(zaku90 @ May 2 2012, 11:01 PM)
thanks man, myb i will get v911, just asking, where can get the cheapest?? just now i ask at 1 shop at time square, the cheapest i can get is RM130.... can find anymore cheaper or is this the cheapest??? sweat.gif
RM130 is ok...so u choose Mode 1 or Mode 2? hah.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:17 AM