Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

Davidyeong
post May 2 2012, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(zaku90 @ May 2 2012, 11:13 PM)
wait, what is mode 1 and 2??? LOL... noob here...  sweat.gif
Mode 1 Left side is rudder and elevator, right side is throttle and Aileron.

Mode 2 Left side is Throttle and rudder, right side is elevator and aileron.

most of the V911 come with Mode 2, but still got some seller selling Mode 1. smile.gif
Davidyeong
post May 2 2012, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(zaku90 @ May 2 2012, 11:32 PM)
owh, just asking, usually all of you using which kind of setup for advance flying, because i'm thinking to go for serious later... biggrin.gif
what setup u mean? i know hovering only...for advance flying i not sure....hahah. tongue.gif
Davidyeong
post May 3 2012, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(zaku90 @ May 2 2012, 11:52 PM)
i mean, for you guys, the more experienced, usually you guys using which one on your remote??  Left side is rudder and elevator, right side is throttle and Aileron, or the other one???? or is it the remote u can change to your preference??? but usually you guys use which one?? biggrin.gif
both are the same, i thik v911 remote cant no change Mode...just choose either 1. smile.gif (btw, i am mode 1 pilot..hah)

This post has been edited by Davidyeong: May 3 2012, 12:05 AM
Davidyeong
post May 3 2012, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(zaku90 @ May 3 2012, 12:07 AM)
ooo, ya, btw, if later i go for serious flying, i see that most of the kit dont have Tx, so usually the Tx that we buy can change the mode to our preference???
ya..most of the TX can change mode (except the V911) ...just open the radio and change something inside...i never change b4 cos all my radio come with Mode 1.
Davidyeong
post May 3 2012, 11:39 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lCrL8gXNitw...player_embedded

where can get this transporter heli? blink.gif
Davidyeong
post May 4 2012, 02:26 AM

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 4 2012, 01:29 AM)
zaku90: haha WL is some china wan right, i think i have a RC drift car by WL also.. ill go look if can find @ RM130.. what is the shop name selling at Time Square?
QiW: besides v911 what else bigger ones that can recommend? i tot v911 is the medium size, i checked in the internet its actualy a mini rc copter..
maybe u can try Walkera V200D02, i have 1...it is my 1st Fixed pitch heli, bigger that v911 and can fly outdoor with small wind. but the problem with this heli is the tail blade and main gear...very easy broke if u crash. smile.gif
Davidyeong
post May 4 2012, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(QiW @ May 4 2012, 05:41 AM)
ditch the 3 channel and get the 911 .. u will have 10x more fun !!!

Added on May 4, 2012, 5:44 am

usually ... bigger = more $$$
and all the bigger ones u see in the market now will break something in a crash
your pocket ... u decide

yes the 911 is quite small .. but it can be flown in moderate winds outdoors once u get used to the controls

Added on May 4, 2012, 5:46 am

walkera spare parts not cheap at all .. and not easily available .. hehehehe
ya...very expensive...but always availablel lah.the keropok tail blade and main gear cost me around rm20 each. because of this everytime whn i ply my walkera heli i will extra becaful... sweat.gif
Davidyeong
post May 4 2012, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 4 2012, 10:01 AM)
ok thanks zaku.

yeah zero, 100 size a bit too small, play in my room okie la.. one thing i dun like is cause little wind will send the copter away.. so i guess a 200 size will be better... there are 200 size that are durable and lasting right ?

tot of owning a walkera, but hear u guys talk about the maintenance part abit scared arleady.. unless play in a reali open area..
if u scare crash, get the V911 1st bah...once u master then only go some bigger heli...u will save alot money. smile.gif
Davidyeong
post May 4 2012, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 4 2012, 01:02 PM)
because i just got a cheap mini RC.. by LS.. so tot of getting another 1, slightly bigger size.. what about the Esky Big lama v4.. isit durable?

Any flyers in Melaka or not here?
Esky Big lama and Esky lama v4 are difference, just get a cheap 4channel 1st bah...learning hovering 1st...no need to worry...100% will crash...must learn how to repair ur self...just make sure u can get spare part and extra money. biggrin.gif
Davidyeong
post May 4 2012, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ May 4 2012, 02:41 PM)
to be honest, i like esky. they are really beginner friendly, in price point that is. the lama v4 is quite a great heli, but some upgrades will be require to handle minor outdoor wind. the big lama is more or less a bigger version of the v4, so it will handle wind a bit better.
haha...i crash my HB v2 a few days ago, into a tree. after a 10 foot drop(on grass), only one link arm was broken. it flies again after replacement. the HBFP V2 is indeed more durable. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi Bro, do u know where to get the Honeybee heatsink? or u got any extra for sale? smile.gif
Davidyeong
post May 14 2012, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 14 2012, 01:18 AM)
i recently just bought my esky lama v4.. anyone got any tips on how to tune the lama v4 2.4ghz so that it can hover stably?
when i adjust the throttle trim to middle, it actually spins by itself even though my throttle stick is held down... isit necessary to make all trimmer to middle? or must adjust according to situation?

or the gain and proportional setting?
bro, throttle trim always set to lower...other trim to middle.
Davidyeong
post May 14 2012, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 14 2012, 01:44 PM)
yeah ive set throttle to lowest, other middle, but when i fly with that setting, the lama looks like a drunken mosquito..lol.. ive adjusted the servo pushrods to level the swashplate.. somehow it helps alittle.. ive charged the batteries like 3 times just onli to trial and error on this.. haven realli fly it yet dayumm.... shudve just gone for v911...
just keep practice, i thik around 1week u should be able to control the lamav4 already...and upgrade the inner shaft to avoid blade strike. smile.gif
Davidyeong
post May 14 2012, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 14 2012, 02:05 PM)
blade strike as in both upper and lower blades accident each other? i think i had that arlaedy,, painful to the blades man.. anyway where can i get the  parts ?? any recommended seller or shops? and wahts the price like?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=658600&hl=
this guy here is selling the set for like RM50..

im just wroried its abit hard to fix all those..

i think the blade strike is because the stock v4 onli have 1 linkage from flybar to the upper blade..
try to contact this seller- Rahman (012-304 1780)

he selling walkera and some esky product...i always deal with him. biggrin.gif
Davidyeong
post May 15 2012, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(daddoo @ May 15 2012, 09:46 AM)
Qiw, your FPV video is interesting. I am so tempted to go FPV evey time I see your video. Hehehe, too bad lah the cost of starting FPV is not affordable to me sad.gif
bro, around how much the cost for FPV? blink.gif
Davidyeong
post May 15 2012, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(daddoo @ May 15 2012, 12:33 PM)
David, it depends, if we talking about the complete FPV system like this, http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/_...ncl_Tx_Rx_.html

it cost USD 300 excluding shipping.

Qiw, isn't it the 900MHz has a lot of interference? I prefer to FPV with a goggle, more realistic.
The one I have mentioned above is that good enough for the video quality? But it is only 100mW.
how about GoPro? is it almost same price as FPV? i saw it at mudah the price around rm1k plus...almost the same as the complete FPV system.
Davidyeong
post May 18 2012, 01:52 AM

wan to ask something about the Rudder, when i ply my Co-axial heli...i can just spin the heli whatever i wan. but when i ply fixed pitch heli (mine is v200d02)...when i try to spin...the heli will drift to left or right...cant spin like a Co-axial...need to do more control only can stable the heli...is this normal?
Davidyeong
post May 18 2012, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ May 18 2012, 12:23 PM)
yes, it's normal. sort of the same condition why an FP/CP heli would want to drift to the left upon lift off. the tail blade exert some force to one side when you spin, so it will definitely try to drift to the opposite side. a coax has no tail blade and thus can spin in one axis.
icic...because i saw a CP heli last time at kelana jaya(not sure 450 or 500 size)...the heli just spin at 1 spot without drift left right front or back. (maybe high end gyro? tongue.gif )
Davidyeong
post May 18 2012, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ May 18 2012, 03:32 PM)
not really gyro. it actually has to do with:
1) weight of the heli - those bigger heli has better CoG doesn't drift that easily
2) belt driven - better tail authority with CP tail
3) gyro gain control - you can control the gyro gain with CP heli(in flight). so if you want to spin like crazy, just disable the gyro lock and the heli would spin freely.
- you can spin the v200d02 like that too if you loosen the gyro lock.(can't do it in flight though)
thx bro! u solve my problem. rclxm9.gif
Davidyeong
post May 18 2012, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ May 18 2012, 04:55 PM)
no problem. i did the same thing with my honey bee, loosen the gyro a bit so i can spin quickly to tail-in if i get panic.  sweat.gif
btw, i like the tail drift effect...more challenge when i wan to turn direction. biggrin.gif
Davidyeong
post May 19 2012, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ May 18 2012, 11:39 PM)
well, i read somewhere flying an unstable heli actually helps you build your reflex/control skills. you have to constantly try to recover the heli instead of just letting it hover hands free. so it's really not a bad thing  thumbup.gif .
after honeybee which heli u going to ply? 450? or small size heli? hmm.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0409sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:50 AM