13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion thread V1, All under one roof !

TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 02:05 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 22 2010, 02:01 PM)
I can only afford to convert Leica R to mount my Nikon only.
M8 and M9 really cannot afford. cry.gif
Me too.

Just wondering. Since you're using D700 and 35mm f/2. Mind to share some photos, the nicest fews from your camera ? Wanted to see whether I should keep this for my FF or get 1.2 50mm smile.gif
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 02:16 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 22 2010, 02:08 PM)
I only use the 35mm as my snapshot lens  sweat.gif I'll try to post some I thinkis good up later.

50mm F1.2? The AFS one? Still a rumour only wor...
Ais.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 22 2010, 02:09 PM)
24mm + 85mm. 1 wide 1 tele tongue.gif. For lowlight xD.

Okay, before that I need to get a FF body first... my lens all kinda 'handicapped' now ._.
No more DX lenses for me already. All FF biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 22 2010, 02:14 PM)
28-300 super zoom
24,50,85,135 prime

Can cover most situation already.
no 1.4 or at least f/2.8 sad.gif
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 02:24 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 22 2010, 02:15 PM)
85mm enough for stage shots a? 135mm have better range IMO.

anybody have this two lens? which do you prefer for stage? let's leave aperture out of the question la. i know 85mm wins in terms of f1.4 or f1.2 laugh.gif
QUOTE(chobo @ Nov 22 2010, 02:21 PM)
i think 85mm is just nice.... while anything lower than 50mm is not that good for stage shots... unless you get really close... which most of the time you're not suppose to...
85mm not enough on FF.
On stage, I will prefer 70200 anytime.
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 02:33 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Nov 22 2010, 02:31 PM)
yea... you have the point... it's wider on FF...
135mm f/2 so so nice if on FF drool.gif

Added on November 22, 2010, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 22 2010, 02:32 PM)
All want big aperture, pocket koyak oh...  icon_question.gif
My lens all at least f/2.8 tongue.gif
Call me gear head but I prefer to be in that way laugh.gif

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 22 2010, 02:33 PM)
well, given the chance to own one.. who doesnt? i love fast lens, i think everyone will..  rclxms.gif
go for the rumored f1.2 lah..

oh ya btw,  icon_rolleyes.gif anyone here using Metz flash? any series for that matter..
just want to know the physical side of it.. durable? light? user-friendly?
been thinking to get one.. but very little source of info~
AF-S f/1.2 still far away from announcement. Ais is the only choice currently.

This post has been edited by KTCY: Nov 22 2010, 02:35 PM
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 03:20 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Nov 22 2010, 03:11 PM)
I am new in DSLR, I own D3100 and thinking to upgrade my kit lens to a convenient prime lens. for standard purpose, any suggestion??
maybe 3rd party lens??
Sigma 30mm f/1.4, Nikkor 35mm f/1.8, Nikkor 50mm f/1.4G
All this can AF with D3100.

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 22 2010, 03:15 PM)
Okay, fellow nikonian, my friend decided to buy a camera for himself

either d3100 or d90 is in his mind... maybe some of you can enlighten me on performance of iso noise control and AF in which is better?

yea... suddenly called me and say he is at infront of a camera shop >.> so now I'm asking you loyal nikonian for help smile.gif

Thanks in advance
D3100 noise control better than D90 but D3100 don't have AF motor which mean have to reply on AF-S lens which are usually more expensive.

QUOTE(Bliz @ Nov 22 2010, 03:17 PM)
Well good for u then, might be adding a F/4 lens to my collection next year  cry.gif ... Currently have Sigma 50 F/1.4 & 70-200Vr2, been thinking of getting either 16-35 F/4 VR, 24-70 F/2.8 or 24-120 F/4VR rclxub.gif
24-70.
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 03:29 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Nov 22 2010, 03:19 PM)
I go in between and use a 105/2 DC. Cheaper than either a 85/1.4 or a 135/2 and probably 95% as good. I find 85 a little too short for half body or headshots during an event or stage show, you have to get too near, and end up looking up the nose. I prefer to stand a little further to get a nice perspective.

Of course, the best is a 70-200 and 1.4 converter, a 2-level aluminium staircase and a loooong monopod.

Added on November 22, 2010, 3:20 pm

Not only pocket koyak... backbone also bengkok...
Backbone won't bengkok la. If having 24mm 1.4, or 35mm 1.4 or 85mm 1.4 can bengkok, 101% old unker laugh.gif

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Nov 22 2010, 03:26 PM)
which one do you recommend for noob?? which one has a better bokeh and nicer for potrait?
What's your budget ?

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 22 2010, 03:27 PM)
How is the image quality produced by Tamron 17-50 and tokina 11-16 @ F2.8? Tokina better? y tokina more expensive? Coz of uwa?
Yes. And different range, can't compare.
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 03:35 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Nov 22 2010, 03:28 PM)
Let me remind u that the nikon 35mm is only around RM780, where's the sigma 30 1.4 should be around Rm1600 and 50mm F/1.4 AFS is around RM1800...
That's why I ask about budget laugh.gif
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 03:42 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Nov 22 2010, 03:41 PM)
for me budget is not a problem. Since I love to do portrait photography and wanted to have nice bokeh, which one do you think better?

I tried once 50mm f/1.4 AFS however I think the range is too far as it is not DX lens. how about sigma?
will I get 30mm or 45mm??
Budget not a problem ? Get 35mm f/1.4G. Way better than Sigma flex.gif
And your mindset is wrong. Be it DX or FF lens, on DX body, you still need to x 1.5

This post has been edited by KTCY: Nov 22 2010, 03:42 PM
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 03:45 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Since he stated budget not his concern, not why. tongue.gif
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 03:51 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 22 2010, 03:48 PM)
Then you'll have a canon/sony neckstrap on ur D90  biggrin.gif
laugh.gif POST OF THE DAY !!

Added on November 22, 2010, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Nov 22 2010, 03:51 PM)
I dunno the pricing in malaysia yet, however many thx.
I just know whatever lens I have it is x 1.5 I thought it will only apply for those non DX lens.
Be it DX or FX, you still need to x 1.5
And 35mm f/1.4G not yet here. You can grab it once it's here. I will keep you updated. It's the best out there and should perform way better than Sigma 30mm f/1.4

This post has been edited by KTCY: Nov 22 2010, 03:53 PM
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 04:14 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Delkin is the best card reader I ever use.
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 04:55 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Nov 22 2010, 04:47 PM)
Delkin or Belkin?  hmm.gif
Just google. Both Delkin and Belkin have card reader sweat.gif
http://www.delkin.com/products/connect/index.html
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 06:21 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

D3x kit lens is Nikkor 14-24, 24-70 and 70-200 flex.gif
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 06:22 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Now. That's cheap and below my expectation price flex.gif
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 06:25 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Should be. Later I check up street price.
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 06:37 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 22 2010, 06:34 PM)
Not really...

85 1.4 ~4.7k
35 1.4 4.9k (base on shashinki price)
24 1.4 6.5k
correct la. 85mm cheapest ---> Follow by 35mm ----> 24mm.. doh.gif
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 06:39 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 22 2010, 06:35 PM)
chobo, I would go for 70200 if I were you. Cover more range, and VR can make up for the f/2.8 instead of f/1.4.
second that.
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 06:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Nov 22 2010, 06:39 PM)
mmmmm....
Got back from the lens shop
picked up a 35mm f/1.8

Now... let see what in my shopping list...  laugh.gif
laugh.gif why suddenly that lens ? I think I been saying that lens isn't sharp tongue.gif
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 06:43 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Try the f2D version brows.gif
TSKTCY
post Nov 22 2010, 06:53 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Nov 22 2010, 06:46 PM)
not that i dont want to.... but no ammo man....

besides... shooting with 24-70 whole day long already able to ruin my right hand... can get worst with sb900 mounted on it... the thing i like about prime is they are razor sharp and lighter....
70200 also razor sharp la sleep.gif

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Nov 22 2010, 06:49 PM)
Less Lens elements in the body~
Too bad no lens hood , I'd be crying to a week if this fell off  rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif
So ? Sharper and way better.
And lens hood ? You can buy what doh.gif
And even with this small lens you can fell, 70200 is out of your league, definitely.

QUOTE(chobo @ Nov 22 2010, 06:50 PM)
did you use battery grip...? i heard adding battery grip will help balance up the center of the weight... but i have try that though...
Yes. Battery grip helps up alot.

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:15 AM