12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

What's your favourite supplement right now?, Why?

razorboy
post Jan 31 2011, 09:04 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 31 2011, 08:54 AM)
I don't know why people are silly enough to even buy muscletech products in the first place much less taste them. Even the Americans at international forums make fun of their products. All they have is advertizing powder. Other cheaper supps work just as well if not better
The first tube of whey I got was under a recommendation from a friend and from going to GNC. This is only my second whey that I've got. Most definitely after finishing this I'm moving on. That's why I'm trying to read a lot about these. It seems that quite a number are taking ON instead. I still haven make a decision. Probably would do that after searching a little deeper
mansooriqbal
post Jan 31 2011, 03:26 PM

2,044 posts

ive been using celltech n nitrotech combo for a while celltech fruit punch flavor is okayy i guess. nitrotech banana cream is like yuckk but hey i paid for it right? so i just have it thinking of it as protein.

How does optimum whey.. gold standard tastes like? is it better than nitrotech?

When I am over with nitrotech... I might get optimum nutrition... unless anyone of you have a better suggestion? smile.gif

wongpeter
post Jan 31 2011, 04:11 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(pha88 @ Nov 17 2010, 12:52 AM)
What supplement are you using right now that really blows you away?
IjatKuchai
post Feb 6 2011, 04:11 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 31 2011, 08:53 AM)
just curious, since you guys know it tastes awful, why continue after 1st bottle?
maybe cuz it works

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 31 2011, 08:54 AM)
I don't know why people are silly enough to even buy muscletech products in the first place much less taste them. Even the Americans at international forums make fun of their products. All they have is advertizing powder. Other cheaper supps work just as well if not better
but the free t-shirt that come with it drool.gif

janson_kaniaz
post Feb 6 2011, 09:53 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(IjatKuchai @ Feb 6 2011, 04:11 AM)
maybe cuz it works
but the free t-shirt that come with it  drool.gif
hah which means you are sold by their marketing strategy...
IjatKuchai
post Feb 6 2011, 08:02 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 6 2011, 09:53 AM)
hah which means you are sold by their marketing strategy...
nearly bro,i'm sticking with ON and Gaspari's stuff for now

statikinetic
post Feb 11 2011, 03:52 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 25 2011, 10:17 PM)
Took Black Powder for a test workout today.

Mood was pretty good heading to the gym, pre-workout nutrition sucked though as the only thing I managed to down 2 hours before hitting the gym was a couple of biscuits no thanks to work creeping up on me.

Downed it just before walking into gym, and I didn't feel any different. Fifteen to twenty minutes in, no shift in the way I feel. No 'feels good mang'. No brouhaha. Nothing. Finished my warmup and still no change. Now, this isn't criticism. In fact, it's rather good for me as I work out after work and it points to lower caffeine content. Judging by the ingredient list, and I cannot be certain because of the propriety blend shield, I can guess that this probably has much less caffeine compared to BSN's NO Xplode. If you're looking for caffeine on your NO Xplode bottle, they have it there as Methylxanthine under Ener-Tropic Xplosion. Less caffeine, good for me.

I just felt calm. Like the 'calm before the storm' kinda calm. Shoulder day and today's plan was to increase the weight from last week and go heavy, low reps. After the first five sets of incrementing the weights, first three sets on heavy went by. No fuzz, no blurness. You just stare at the bar, and with a mental 'Let's do this', lift and bang out the next 6 reps. Fourth set. Fifth set. Sixth set. This is the first time I'm pushing these weights and I'm expecting fatigue to kick me in the teeth by the third set but it doesn't happen.

It's just the same feeling of uncanny calmness as I stomp around the gym pumping out my sets. A little early to say but positive outlooks so far as it gets me through my workout withoutfatigue ripping me to shreds. And I don't know where the strength came from. Be trying it out later this week during chest and back day. Deadlifts this week should be interesting. Post workout, the jury is still out as I'm hoping I can sleep tonight and not catch insomnia like the first time I tried out NO Xplode.
Some words on Myofusion which I posted earlier on page 7, sometimes I find the consistency a little too think for my liking. It's great when I'm feeling hungry, but a little too thick when I'm not. Mixing and matching with Syntha-6 now, purely taste bud driven.
Okay, two weeks on Black Powder.
Effect for workouts seemed to have worn off, I don't notice the difference now. Bad thing is, it's been giving me bouts of insomnia sometimes. Like right now, 4 am and I'm still up. So I guess it's pretty safe to say it doesn't sit well with me.
kotmj
post Feb 11 2011, 09:33 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

I'm on the Anaconda Protocol. I dunno how anybody recovers from this stuff. Instead of doing a cycle in one week, I need two and even then after 2 months my CNS has been fried.

So anyway, my idea now to counter this is ginseng. It's just an experiment. I bought these this evening.

ZeneticX
post Feb 13 2011, 08:02 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

myofusion and myofusion hydro got wad diff
twhong_91
post Feb 14 2011, 02:30 PM

1,637 posts

hey guys, i have a question to ask you guys.
i'm planning to buy a 0% fat whey protein
my budget is rm200
which one would you guys recommend me?
i just wanna lift to become fit and a little bit muscular.
bata
post Feb 14 2011, 03:51 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Feb 14 2011, 02:30 PM)
my budget is rm200
0% fat? maybe u can try protein isolate but usually they are expensive.
usually have 1-2% fat, that is low enough

Chow
-Nos-
post Feb 14 2011, 08:33 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Feb 14 2011, 03:51 PM)
0% fat? maybe u can try protein isolate but usually they are expensive.
usually have 1-2% fat, that is low enough
Chow
protein isolate?
which brand?
MelForC3
post Feb 15 2011, 01:35 AM

957 posts

Anyone tried carnivore?

If not mistaken, it is the beef protein supplement. wonder how good it is? or perhaps, how bad it is?
arekey
post Feb 16 2011, 10:56 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Feb 14 2011, 03:30 PM)
my budget is rm200
Why 0% Fats?
dlsk
post Feb 16 2011, 10:03 PM

37 posts

Jz bought my tub of myofusion delicious vanilla flavor.. the taste is reli yummy.. <3
izglory
post Feb 17 2011, 01:31 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(dlsk @ Feb 16 2011, 10:03 PM)
Jz bought my tub of myofusion delicious vanilla flavor..  the taste is reli yummy.. <3
One thing i dont like about myofusion is the thickness, tastes okay though.
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 17 2011, 05:42 AM

6,955 posts

Most protein blends out there r thick anyway. Whey is like water bcoz it contains only whey.

dlsk
post Feb 17 2011, 09:15 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(izglory @ Feb 17 2011, 01:31 AM)
One thing i dont like about myofusion is the thickness, tastes okay though.
you can adjust the thickness by adding more water rite?? hmm.gif
ejoylovers
post Feb 26 2011, 07:21 PM

337 posts

Hard Mass Gainer and Hemorage..
yiivei
post Feb 27 2011, 11:01 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

I just started workout a month ago.

My height is 174cm and weight is 70kg.

I wanna get fit and not bulky in a sense.

Now im targeting to increase my stamina by running the treadmill (pre) and cycling (post).

Is there any supplement that can boost the energy so i can tahan longer? as i noticed i feel tired easily...

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0202sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:49 AM