Local Clubs Malaysian Football Thread V2, CLOSED!
Nov 16 2010, 09:34 PM
121 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
a lil bit too late now is it....
Nov 16 2010, 09:41 PM
Nov 16 2010, 09:58 PM
heard AFF tournament is postponed due to the volcano...
Nov 16 2010, 11:22 PM
Has he start training already?
Nov 17 2010, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(toshio14 @ Nov 17 2010, 05:37 AM) didn't we have a young striker, pretty tall and tough build goes by the name Syakir IINM. i was actually quite impressed by him last time i saw him play coach RG has a soft spot for the twins batch (current U23) as he has moulded them since the U19. If all are fit, he will likely use U23 with a little bit of spice from senior players.. normally he selects Amri Yahya, Safee Sali or Norhafiz Zamani to help the juniors. and regarding the Suzuki Cup, are we sending the senior team or the U23 team to the tournament? am a little bit in the dark over our national team policy now but with current spat of injuries to the twins batch, it will be interesting who RG will call up to add more steel... but it is very rare for RG to call up players he never called up before... Added on November 17, 2010, 7:50 am QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 17 2010, 07:05 AM) some facebook talks... someone mention a TV3 reporter told him soo... you can treat it as just a wild rumour for now..This post has been edited by aressandro10: Nov 17 2010, 07:50 AM |
Nov 17 2010, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Nov 17 2010, 09:38 PM) Eh for a while i tot u guys are talking about me...u know, namesake and being in OZ and so on... thats the question.. playing in the A-League does not give you to best advantage to attract Aussie National Manager as most top players in australia national team plays outside Australia .. he have to consider with age catching up, as a profesional player, you want to taste playing international football.. Well he definitely have OZ passport since OZ also practice the same citizenship rule as Msia, ie. born here = citizenship. But whether he has Malaysian passport or not, is another issue....but as far as i know, i've got an OZ friend whose parents is Singaporean, and he cant enter Singapore anymore, because if he enters he will have to do NS. so that means he is also considered as Singaporean. Therefore if Singapore have the same citizenship rules as Msia, then this could apply for him as well. On the other hand, Malaysia have this rule where if you gained citizenship of another country, your Malaysian citizenship will be revoked. But i dont think he will wanna play for Msia la, if he's got a chance he would play for Australia. i dont think he have a chance to play for Australia.. its now a question of wether he have the correct documentation to play for Malaysia and then, will the our national coach find him usefull.. any experiment of this nature i think best applied after the AFF Cup... i think Titus also has sort out his PR problem and can return to malaysia if we call him up.. |
Nov 18 2010, 12:27 AM
good news indeed... hoping to hear good news from azmi muslim and aidil zafuan as well... the defense really need shoring up..
Added on November 18, 2010, 12:40 am QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Nov 18 2010, 12:11 AM) problem is he is born and raised in Australia, his parents from Malaysia doesnt mean much to him to be honest, maybe go back once in a while to visit datuk nenek at most. I know a lot of locals whose parents are from other places and they are just as Australian as the regular OZ blokes. If he doesnt gets chosen by the Australian national team, then he will most probably just stay where he is. Besides, who knows what could have happen in 5 years time? maybe he can represent Australia at the age of 27? will he wanna ruin that chance and commit to Malaysia which means he wont be eligible for Australia anymore? What im trying to say is, if i am in Brendan (Gan, not Brendan me i have no doubt that he is Australian through and through... but representing other country, although not the the best disireble option, is till a better option than not representing any country at all.. he already said in the tv program that he will consider it..Titus is different from him, Titus was born in Malaysia and grew up during his childhood in Malaysia, he left for France just like any other football players playing abroad. I think the reason he has trouble representing the team is because of tight schedule playing in France and trials with many teams for his club career? Also u arent right about the Socceroos not choosing A-league players for matches. Previous manager Pim verbeek is the manager who experimented with the most A-league youngsters as OZ manager. Plus if u are good in A-League, Europe teams will come knocking so either way as long as you are good, you will get the chance. yes.. of course the manager will experiment with players from the league.. but mostly for fringe positions.. and the places are very limited... i am not sure if Brendan is cut out.. due to salary cap enforcement, the best Australian players plays in the Far and Middle east teams which is much more competetive in terms of salary and competetion. these players also manage to advertise themselves in Asian Champions's League.. whcih is much more attractive to the national team managers making it a bottleneck for A-League players.. This post has been edited by aressandro10: Nov 18 2010, 12:40 AM |
Nov 18 2010, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(AKace @ Nov 18 2010, 12:41 AM) yeah.. hamstrings are very delicate issues... if he is not ready now, there is no chance for him for the cup..Sabree Abu's condition will be a boost though... Elia Aiboi will run rings around our defense with Asrarudin as left back.. |
Nov 18 2010, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(toshio14 @ Nov 18 2010, 07:27 AM) re : Titus. i always thought that the reason he didn't play for our national team was because he is not good enough, no? my view of him is he is not good enough also... France 3rd/4th division is hardly a good yardstick.. football most propably played close to semi-pro or amateur level there.. but i could be wrong.. he did mention in an interview with Astro Arenas's Kafe Sukan that he was once successful with a trial with PSG.. but due to PSG's change of management, there was no follow up.. he didn't play for our national team because he do not want to jeopardize his PR application by leaving France ... which is.. to me is acceptable... To me, before he prove himself with the national team or national league, he will join other players who venture overseas but come back and end up playing worse than local players... he plays left back now... coincidentally, that is the position that we lack quality players.. so we actually need all the help we can get.. This post has been edited by aressandro10: Nov 18 2010, 10:45 AM |
Nov 19 2010, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 19 2010, 06:53 AM) Dun said about money... where is the 8 digit gone now...so this is why our president said better spend on F1 now... although it will spend more than 8 digit... if we want our football team to be better and better, thats precisely the thing we must say. You yourself will feel better and want to do more if you feel your effort is appreciated. Whats the difference with them...No... u guys r compare Datuk Lee and football team, Datuk Lee at least have beat the strongest player b4, he still deserve to be ranking no.1.... Our football team, do they beat other strongest football team b4, no..? can they beat Japan, Iran, North Korea... or have we play at world cup the biggest football tournament b4, ok..how about Asian Cup?? Opps.. i try not to remember we have been the host b4...because is shame to remember. Well, do ur calculation which one deserve better ranking... comparisons with Japan, Iran and North Korea are unproductive with our condition right now.. instead of taking a long impossible step by doing that... our strategy is to take small steps but with resolve to stay in the right direction. we mostly feel proud, because teams of yesteryears would normally crumble down and die when the chips are down.. but SEA Games and Asian Games team consistently showed they are not.. Added on November 19, 2010, 8:21 am QUOTE(miketee @ Nov 19 2010, 01:37 AM) I guess it's hard to say which teams are stronger based on the individual rankings alone - 150th vs 149th, but try look at it from a bigger picture - and you could sort of see the trends where each nation belongs, rightly. agree.. i think pointing system they use in the ranking is fair... we really do not have the team to break into top 100 right now... even Thailand, and Vietnam , the best teams in South East Asia for some time now, still cannot break into them.. so no... better close that book for a while..If we're good enough, we'd be right up there in the top 10, or top 20. But look at the top 100 teams - does anyone seriously feel that we belong there, based on our recent performances? Even Bolivia, who manage to beat the likes of Brazil and Argentina, are only in 99th. So while we may be able to beat teams above us, we are, deservedly, within that grouping range. With our recent performance, i think our target range should be to improve to 100-120 range... by recent friendly results, we have beaten teams from that region, so it will be a fair target.. FIFA ranking is very important for seeding purpose... our world cup and Asia cup qualifying tanked most of the time because we met too strong team too early.. This post has been edited by aressandro10: Nov 19 2010, 09:07 AM |
Nov 19 2010, 09:21 AM
Nov 19 2010, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 19 2010, 03:06 PM) Lets see how long they will take.... hope not running around a small circle.... again.. U21 and U23 are no much different... half of our team are U21 and semi professional also...I have no problem with this, why i should have it?? Actually i should feel pround like u guys, but untill i find out who we play with, i suddenly turn back the pround feeling, i find out the Japan U23 is not U23, but only U21, that is nothing, then i check their player game stated, i find out many of them still play for University club, some play for JL2, some even still on reserved team, never play for starting at all.... the worse thing is they said they dint play their best at all which mean they have underestimate us....about China U23, this one more worst, i mean the china U23 team totally suxx, after the game which Korea of Republic beat them 3-0, some of the Korea player said that they feel they are playing with school kid players.... China ppl also said China woman team also can beat them... so u guys think this is ok.... still can feel pround bcoz we look better than b4.... that ok for u n other, but i m here to tell the facts, not try to give hurt feeling. and regarding China.. they are still favourite against us.. but seing their result against Kyrgyzstan, Japan and South Korea, there are definitely beatable by us... please don't use the 3-0 as a yardstick.. that was a false match... if you must, please use our friendly vs China senior in 2009... we used this very team minus the red cards and injuries... This post has been edited by aressandro10: Nov 19 2010, 04:15 PM |
Nov 19 2010, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(ys2719 @ Nov 19 2010, 04:54 PM) Msia sport spoiled by politic!! you see.. thats the root of our problem. Even if we have a proper development, its no use if the talent base is leaking.. its dilemma of being in a second world country.. manpower are more usefull in service and industrial sector... Badminton player got a lot of incentives, y? bcos abang najip suka tengok badminton kok. football players earn low income, n thy only can play til 32-34 y-o. how bad would b if thy r poor? tat is y many malaysian football talents choose not to continue football career, thy choose to make some money for better life. tau? kalo gaji merka macam gaji u18 EPL players, saya pun mau main bola, kan? harap2 la next Prime Minister likes to watch football. ok? btw, jersey msia NICE!! macam tiger yo. heard tat there is a sentence inside da shirt, "Tanah tumpahnya darahku". wow... thk of get 1 if it is less den rm100. any sell tat? PM me ok? haha in first world country, money is overflowing and you can live no matter what you do.. in third world country, with no education, people just live on natural talent and physical ability, so they will hang on to their dream to be a sportsman like their life depend on it.. there are no alternative.. unfortunately for our sports developement, people in malaysia have too many alternatives for our own good.. first of all, FAM..no.. EVERYBODY ... must launch a campaign.. tell people that its OK to be a sportsman.. government must create a secondary industry which favours former athlete after they retired/injured.. 1. Make a sports representation history as a plus point when applying for public service in state or federal level. Plus, seniority level advantage base on level of sports representation. This will also ensure that sportsman can receive pension. - these athletes are able bodied- at the very least, they will be useful in police or army.. 2. Make a special teaching program to turn ex-athletes into PE teachers... 3. Special allocation to schools to employ professional football (or other sport) coach for their school teams on contract basis.. |
Nov 19 2010, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 19 2010, 07:21 PM) Well, if we dint spend a lot of time and money compare to other poor country which have better performance then i always feel pround of them, lose or win is doesn't matter if dun have a good target. considering the countries that you lot are comparing us to, spend 20-30 times more than us every year, we actually spent not that much. A 'good' constructive target is something reachable in front of our eye that propel us forward. Setting a irrationally impossible target will only bring negative and destructive effect. QUOTE Hmmm... for the U23 China team, we sure got chance to beat them, but for the China Senior, if i m not wrong that time b4 they play with our U23 team, they also have friendly match with Singapore, result is 1-1, but China win 5-4 at penalty kick, after 2 days they visit Malaysia n play with our U23, result 0-0, but they got their reason, they said they are too tired, the weather also very hot that time is hard for them to adapt with the hot condition, n most of the time our U23 only play defensive game... another thing is China only bring other new player which he just choose from China league not long ago, some first team player dint follow and also dint call up for player which are playing abroad. Remember b4 WC2010, China visit France, they surprising the world with beating France 1-0, maybe our U23 can give a try, but make sure our U23's keeper is in top form, ok..thats all, i m just tell the truth since u always mention our U23 0-0 China senior, i doesn't mean to make another hurt feeling.... you stressed highly that our boy's performance vs Japan does not deserve any credit because they consciously use U21 inspite of U23 ruling (while half of our players are U21 ourself) but conveniently left out any credit to our U23 team for holding a full China senior team who resoundingly beatean us 5-0 at home in the Asia Cup.. you excused China's nonperformance due to hot weather but not having it when we loss 3-0 away while playing with 3 man less. And did we hear our boys complain about China's weather? China was placed 44 ranks above us at that time. Of course we would played a defensive game. You would not expect us to rolled down and die like we did in 2007 Asia Cup now would you. Han Peng, one of China's main striker played both match. But he can only draw blanks in 2009 compare to a brace he scored in 2007 despite playing in the same hot weather. The onus are for them to show their supremacy and they failed. Your previous arguements show no non-sense aproach to reason why we cannot show our true ability at the Asian Games, but here you are, writing 7 lined paragraph to excuse the Chinese. either you intention is simply to troll, or you must admit that you are a tad bias. This post has been edited by aressandro10: Nov 19 2010, 11:59 PM |
Nov 20 2010, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 20 2010, 06:12 AM) our prayers are with them... we, the 'blind supporters', will continue to give unconditional support to our national team no matter what happen.. Added on November 20, 2010, 9:21 pm QUOTE(izdyharz @ Nov 20 2010, 07:59 PM) I support Harimau muda! Follow the good example of Slovakia. In 1993 their FIFA ranking was 150(just like our team now), but this year, they have jumped to rank 16 best in the world on Sept 2010!! Learn, follow and train very hard like them. If they can, why we cant? Despite normal anticipated criticism raining on FAM regarding pretty much everything they do, i support their effort on Harimau Muda Slovakia project...but i have to say, i am quite dissapointed with Harimau Muda players choosen to play in the Asian Games... the U23s are crippled with injuries, and chance are open for the U21 to show their worth... until the end, no one of them did anything in significance to show initiative.. This post has been edited by aressandro10: Nov 20 2010, 09:21 PM |
Nov 25 2010, 11:39 AM
kinda frustrated that we cannot show our ability in the AFF Cup...
at current stage, this is the pinnacle of competitive tournament for me.. not the Sea Games.. not the Asian Games... not even the Asia Cup and World Cup qualifiers... this is a true contest among our peers that we must beat to move forward... terkilan sebab kita takle tunjuk our full pontential.. anycase... K. Rajagopal has never failed me so far and he earned that benefit of a doubt... i will still support hom no matter what happens.. |
Nov 25 2010, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(mamet @ Nov 25 2010, 12:11 PM) i dont fet it .. my take on it is.. we do not have a large pool of national team material players... maybe less than 20 people i think... why must we send 'U23' players ... ?? those who played in msia league not good enuff ?? i miss indra putra and hairuddin omar on msian 1st eleven .. amri yahyah too .. so when the Asian Games and the AFF Cup are too close apart (barely 2 weeks), to prepare for 2 teams would be too hectic... so RG trust his instinct and go with the same team for both tournaments plus several trust and tested seniors... so that the preparation will be one flow instead of zig zag between the u23 and senior team.. that strategy would not have been too bad if not for unprecedented spat of injuries that hit them.. i have actually predicted earlier that participation in the Asian Games would be detrimental to us.. the 'hard' but true thing to do is either to send a U21 team like most team do or not send any team at all like indonesia did... This post has been edited by aressandro10: Nov 25 2010, 01:46 PM |
Nov 25 2010, 05:05 PM
Nov 26 2010, 02:32 AM
Nov 26 2010, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(AKace @ Nov 26 2010, 08:27 AM) actually i agree with him. On paper, we have no right to go through to the semis... the indons and the thais will eat us for breakfast, lunch and dinner...uuhhhhh.... i shudder to think how i might feel when this team yet again break expectations and proves everybody wrong.... they are that sort of team that plays better when the chips are down..... and the tide are against them... |
| Change to: | 0.0497sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:58 PM |