126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Local Clubs Malaysian Football Thread V2, CLOSED!

nakata101
post Nov 19 2010, 07:21 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Nov 19 2010, 04:07 PM)
i shouldn't have said 'your problem'. what i meant was if you can't feel proud for the (depleted) national team that giving their all, then that's your thing. do not go and tell other people they should have not feel proud also

the main problem with majority of the fans (those that i know and see) is that when come to criticizing our national team, they tend to

1. have problem in accepting where our national team are now; ability-wise, ranking-wise comparatively to other big Asian football nations
2. which lead to unrealistic expectation
3. which in turn lead to not acknowledging any kind of improvement that we've made

so as long as we do not accept that we are no longer (long time already la) 1 of the Asian football powerhouse, we will always see the kind of criticism that you were throwing to the national team performances. heck, we are not even the top team in SEA region anymore
Well, if we dint spend a lot of time and money compare to other poor country which have better performance then i always feel pround of them, lose or win is doesn't matter if dun have a good target.

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Nov 19 2010, 04:10 PM)
again.. U21 and U23 are no much different... half of our team are U21 and semi professional also...

and regarding China.. they are still favourite against us.. but seing their result against Kyrgyzstan, Japan and South Korea, there are definitely beatable by us... please don't use the 3-0 as a yardstick.. that was a false match...

if you must, please use our friendly vs China senior in 2009... we used this very team minus the red cards and injuries...
Hmmm... for the U23 China team, we sure got chance to beat them, but for the China Senior, if i m not wrong that time b4 they play with our U23 team, they also have friendly match with Singapore, result is 1-1, but China win 5-4 at penalty kick, after 2 days they visit Malaysia n play with our U23, result 0-0, but they got their reason, they said they are too tired, the weather also very hot that time is hard for them to adapt with the hot condition, n most of the time our U23 only play defensive game... another thing is China only bring other new player which he just choose from China league not long ago, some first team player dint follow and also dint call up for player which are playing abroad. Remember b4 WC2010, China visit France, they surprising the world with beating France 1-0, maybe our U23 can give a try, but make sure our U23's keeper is in top form, ok..thats all, i m just tell the truth since u always mention our U23 0-0 China senior, i doesn't mean to make another hurt feeling.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Nov 19 2010, 07:25 PM
linkinstreet
post Nov 19 2010, 08:10 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Nov 19 2010, 06:36 PM)
I wonder what retired players do after retiring.

Most of them work with state football team. Hashim Mustapha is still with KAFA
aressandro10
post Nov 19 2010, 11:00 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 19 2010, 07:21 PM)
Well, if we dint spend a lot of time and money compare to other poor country which have better performance then i always feel pround of them, lose or win is doesn't matter if dun have a good target. 

considering the countries that you lot are comparing us to, spend 20-30 times more than us every year, we actually spent not that much.

A 'good' constructive target is something reachable in front of our eye that propel us forward. Setting a irrationally impossible target will only bring negative and destructive effect.

Hmmm...  for the U23 China team, we sure got chance to beat them, but for the China Senior,  if  i m not wrong that time b4 they play with our U23 team, they also have friendly match with Singapore, result is 1-1, but China win 5-4 at penalty kick, after 2 days they visit Malaysia n play with our U23, result 0-0, but they got their reason, they said they are too tired, the weather also very hot that time is hard for them to adapt with the hot condition, n most of the time our U23 only play defensive game... another thing is China only bring other new player which he just choose from China league not long ago, some first team player dint follow and also dint call up for player which are playing abroad. Remember b4 WC2010, China visit France, they surprising the world with beating France 1-0, maybe our U23 can give a try, but make sure our U23's keeper is in top form, ok..thats all, i m just tell the truth since u always mention our U23 0-0 China senior, i doesn't mean to make another hurt feeling....  sad.gif
shocking.gif

you stressed highly that our boy's performance vs Japan does not deserve any credit because they consciously use U21 inspite of U23 ruling (while half of our players are U21 ourself) but conveniently left out any credit to our U23 team for holding a full China senior team who resoundingly beatean us 5-0 at home in the Asia Cup..

you excused China's nonperformance due to hot weather but not having it when we loss 3-0 away while playing with 3 man less. And did we hear our boys complain about China's weather?

China was placed 44 ranks above us at that time. Of course we would played a defensive game. You would not expect us to rolled down and die like we did in 2007 Asia Cup now would you. Han Peng, one of China's main striker played both match. But he can only draw blanks in 2009 compare to a brace he scored in 2007 despite playing in the same hot weather. The onus are for them to show their supremacy and they failed.

Your previous arguements show no non-sense aproach to reason why we cannot show our true ability at the Asian Games, but here you are, writing 7 lined paragraph to excuse the Chinese. either you intention is simply to troll, or you must admit that you are a tad bias.

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Nov 19 2010, 11:59 PM
SUSAKace
post Nov 20 2010, 12:01 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Nov 19 2010, 04:43 PM)
just noticed encik bryan robson manage siam bola team
"We know that everybody likes to win a competition if you are in, but there again sometimes teams do plan ahead and they are thinking of developing players for the future. I think Malaysia are a little bit like that"

Source

This post has been edited by AKace: Nov 20 2010, 12:02 AM
nakata101
post Nov 20 2010, 06:12 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Well... good luck our football team in AFF Suzuki cup....

This post has been edited by nakata101: Nov 20 2010, 07:38 PM
SUSAKace
post Nov 20 2010, 07:43 PM

76 posts

Harimau Muda A friendlies in Slovakia (5 Sept-17 Nov 2010)

Sep 05: lost 1-3 vs MFK Ruzemberok B
Sep 07: drew 2-2 vs FC Petrzalka 1898
Sep 14: lost 1-2 vs Slovan Duslo Sala
Sep 20: drew 1-1 vs Bodva Moldava
Sep 28: drew 1-1 vs MFK Tatran Liptovsky Mikulas
Oct 06: lost 0-2 vs Zemplin Michalovce
Oct 09: lost 0-1 vs Dolny Kubin
Oct 12: lost 1-3 vs SFM Senec
Oct 19: won 3-1 vs LAFC Lucenec
Oct 26: won 2-0 vs FK Puchov
Nov 03: won 1-0 vs Rimavska Sobota
Nov 09: lost 1-2 vs AS Trencin

Nov 14: lost 3-4 vs SKN St Polten (AUT)
Nov 17: won 3-1 vs Torna Ferencavaros (HUN)

HarimauMuda.com

This post has been edited by AKace: Nov 20 2010, 11:03 PM
SUSizdyharz
post Nov 20 2010, 07:59 PM

469 posts

I support Harimau muda! Follow the good example of Slovakia. In 1993 their FIFA ranking was 150(just like our team now), but this year, they have jumped to rank 16 best in the world on Sept 2010!! Learn, follow and train very hard like them. If they can, why we cant?
aressandro10
post Nov 20 2010, 09:05 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 20 2010, 06:12 AM)
Well... good luck our football team in AFF Suzuki cup....
wink.gif

our prayers are with them...

we, the 'blind supporters', will continue to give unconditional support to our national team no matter what happen.. notworthy.gif

Added on November 20, 2010, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(izdyharz @ Nov 20 2010, 07:59 PM)
I support Harimau muda! Follow the good example of Slovakia. In 1993 their FIFA ranking was 150(just like our team now), but this year, they have jumped to rank 16 best in the world on Sept 2010!! Learn, follow and train very hard like them. If they can, why we cant?
Despite normal anticipated criticism raining on FAM regarding pretty much everything they do, i support their effort on Harimau Muda Slovakia project...

but i have to say, i am quite dissapointed with Harimau Muda players choosen to play in the Asian Games... the U23s are crippled with injuries, and chance are open for the U21 to show their worth... until the end, no one of them did anything in significance to show initiative..

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Nov 20 2010, 09:21 PM
ayanami_tard
post Nov 23 2010, 05:49 PM

40 posts

^any particular purpose for that?

This post has been edited by ayanami_tard: Nov 23 2010, 05:51 PM
SUSAKace
post Nov 24 2010, 12:00 AM

76 posts

our national team already started their centralized training last Monday for AFF Suzuki Cup 2010

Added on November 24, 2010, 2:04 am

This post has been edited by AKace: Nov 24 2010, 02:04 AM
MaGNiFiCo
post Nov 24 2010, 03:34 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Nov 23 2010, 05:49 PM)
^any particular purpose for that?
i guess their hope in sea games squad still high..yet there still shows a good game eventho missin lot of key players

Tandasrocker
post Nov 25 2010, 11:15 AM

I kinda like the new M'sia jersey. That is if you don't mind stripes. Makes you look slimmer. Saw it when I was checking out nike stuff: http://www.facebook.com/nikefootballmy

aressandro10
post Nov 25 2010, 11:39 AM

121 posts

kinda frustrated that we cannot show our ability in the AFF Cup...

at current stage, this is the pinnacle of competitive tournament for me.. not the Sea Games.. not the Asian Games... not even the Asia Cup and World Cup qualifiers...

this is a true contest among our peers that we must beat to move forward... terkilan sebab kita takle tunjuk our full pontential..

anycase... K. Rajagopal has never failed me so far and he earned that benefit of a doubt... i will still support hom no matter what happens..
mamet
post Nov 25 2010, 12:11 PM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

i dont fet it ..
why must we send 'U23' players ... ??
those who played in msia league not good enuff ??
i miss indra putra and hairuddin omar on msian 1st eleven ..
amri yahyah too ..
aressandro10
post Nov 25 2010, 12:31 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Nov 25 2010, 12:11 PM)
i dont fet it ..
why must we send 'U23' players ... ??
those who played in msia league not good enuff ??
i miss indra putra and hairuddin omar on msian 1st eleven ..
amri yahyah too ..
my take on it is.. we do not have a large pool of national team material players... maybe less than 20 people i think...

so when the Asian Games and the AFF Cup are too close apart (barely 2 weeks), to prepare for 2 teams would be too hectic... so RG trust his instinct and go with the same team for both tournaments plus several trust and tested seniors... so that the preparation will be one flow instead of zig zag between the u23 and senior team..

that strategy would not have been too bad if not for unprecedented spat of injuries that hit them..

i have actually predicted earlier that participation in the Asian Games would be detrimental to us.. the 'hard' but true thing to do is either to send a U21 team like most team do or not send any team at all like indonesia did...

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Nov 25 2010, 01:46 PM
SUSAKace
post Nov 25 2010, 01:44 PM

76 posts

Malaysia vs Selangor
Date: 26 Nov 2010
Kick-off: 8.00 pm
Venue: Stadium MBPJ

This post has been edited by AKace: Nov 26 2010, 03:52 PM
aressandro10
post Nov 25 2010, 05:05 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ Nov 25 2010, 01:44 PM)
Malaysia vs Selangor
Date: 26 Nov 2010
Kick-off: 8.30 pm
Venue: Stadium MBPJ
confirm?.. bagus jugak.. lepas kerja esok boleh terus pegi...
plokoon
post Nov 25 2010, 09:36 PM

Baek
753 posts

Yeah, I think I'm going there as well!
SUSAKace
post Nov 25 2010, 11:37 PM

76 posts

Indra Putra thumbup.gif, Razman Roslan ohmy.gif and Thamil Arasu smile.gif will play for Malaysia in AFF Suzuki Cup 2010
HumbleCMY
post Nov 25 2010, 11:46 PM

96 posts

No Amri Yahyah, sad

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:10 AM