Local Clubs Malaysian Football Thread V2, CLOSED!

pyroboy1911
post Dec 28 2010, 02:29 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

eh wait. lemme check, somehow i think starting from 2010 theres away goal rule.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 28 2010, 02:30 PM
choy89
post Dec 28 2010, 02:31 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Dec 28 2010, 02:29 PM)
shebby knows shit doh.gif All he knows what to say is "yes <insert co-commentator>, composure composure"
ehhh..wait..i didnt know if the commentator during the match is shebby, i mean i heard the same too about away goal rules from the commentator during that match.
it goes something like this "Malaysia cant afford to concede an away goal here etc etc etc" .. flex.gif
s|dE
post Dec 28 2010, 02:32 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

no..for the suzuki cup is special..the is no away goal counted..smile.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 28 2010, 02:32 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

sorry my bad, saw wiki it says the away goal is brought back in this tournament. what shit, i was checking for the semi final and it says theres no away goal?

ok i gotta find out about this.
SUSdoublezul
post Dec 28 2010, 02:33 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(s|dE @ Dec 28 2010, 02:32 PM)
no..for the suzuki cup is special..the is no away goal counted..smile.gif
rclxub.gif
celicaizpower
post Dec 28 2010, 02:35 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Hi Guys,

I confirm there is no such thing as AWAY GOALS for Suzuki Cup.

I've read it in news paper.
SUSdoublezul
post Dec 28 2010, 02:37 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Dec 28 2010, 02:35 PM)
Hi Guys,

I confirm there is no such thing as AWAY GOALS for Suzuki Cup.

I've read it in news paper.
how cum Shebby didnt know that and no one corrected him
ForestFan
post Dec 28 2010, 02:39 PM

the man who said that markus kena serbuk gatal di leg 1 is Nurdin Halid, the chief of PSSI. everyone in indonesia wants him dead...so just ignore him completely. i accept that we were beaten fair & square. probably the reasons are as follows :
1. to many unnecessary events for timnas indonesia prior to the match, isthigosah akbar at pondok pesantren, lunch with politicians, photo sessions with fans etc.
2. unbelievable coverage by the media. in 1 particular tv station, u can see the news of timnas indonesia every 5 minutes. it's like we're going to play in a world cup final. the interviews were endless, and u could see the tiredness in the players face, not to mention the huge burden they have to carry. even the fans were annoyed by this.
3. the 5-1 drubbing in the first match. probably the players thought it was going to be an easy task at bukit jalil. the scoreline was definately not expected.
4. the great support from the malaysian fans. timnas indonesia never played an away game in this tournament before. the atmosphere probably distracted them a bit.
5. malaysia played really well. we were dominated, especially in the 2nd half. although the scoreline was a bit harsh.

it's a shame that a malaysian fan used laser in the 1st leg, but that's not an excuse. hopefully there will be no more laser at GBK, and we're going to watch a beautiful football match. as an indonesian fan, i hope we can turn the table at GBK and win the damn thing. but if not, hats off to all malaysians here...u guys deserve it...

jembalang
post Dec 28 2010, 02:40 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(doublezul @ Dec 28 2010, 02:37 PM)
how cum Shebby didnt know that and no one corrected him
whistling.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 28 2010, 02:41 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Quote Wiki:

From 2004, the knockout stage is played over two legs on a home-and-away format with no away goals rule. However, it was put in effect starting with the 2010 edition.

however various other forums also said no away goals, and i also still believe there is no away goal played. i am still searching for a conclusive proof rclxub.gif dammit they should have put the tournament rules on the website shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 28 2010, 02:50 PM
Sheep319
post Dec 28 2010, 02:49 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(ForestFan @ Dec 28 2010, 02:39 PM)
the man who said that markus kena serbuk gatal di leg 1 is Nurdin Halid, the chief of PSSI. everyone in indonesia wants him dead...so just ignore him completely. i accept that we were beaten fair & square. probably the reasons are as follows :
1. to many unnecessary events for timnas indonesia prior to the match, isthigosah akbar at pondok pesantren, lunch with politicians, photo sessions with fans etc.
2. unbelievable coverage by the media. in 1 particular tv station, u can see the news of timnas indonesia every 5 minutes. it's like we're going to play in a world cup final. the interviews were endless, and u could see the tiredness in the players face, not to mention the huge burden they have to carry. even the fans were annoyed by this.
3. the 5-1 drubbing in the first match. probably the players thought it was going to be an easy task at bukit jalil. the scoreline was definately not expected.
4. the great support from the malaysian fans. timnas indonesia never played an away game in this tournament before. the atmosphere probably distracted them a bit.
5. malaysia played really well. we were dominated, especially in the 2nd half. although the scoreline was a bit harsh.

it's a shame that a malaysian fan used laser in the 1st leg, but that's not an excuse. hopefully there will be no more laser at GBK, and we're going to watch a beautiful football match. as an indonesian fan, i hope we can turn the table at GBK and win the damn thing. but if not, hats off to all malaysians here...u guys deserve it...
notworthy.gif
fcbarcelona-my
post Dec 28 2010, 03:08 PM

1,109 posts

i heard that even Indo coach also not was very pleased with the media during flight to KL. Media join the flight togather??

Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 28 2010, 03:26 PM

821 posts

I agree on all part except the bolded 1 , where is the proof stated that Mysian fans doing the laser thingy?Even in matches showed that Markus and Indon fella were facing on INDON FANS SPOT at the left of them to stop the laser pointing.

linkinstreet
post Dec 28 2010, 03:30 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Dec 28 2010, 03:26 PM)
I agree on all part except the bolded 1 , where is the proof stated that Mysian fans doing the laser thingy?Even in matches showed that Markus and Indon fella were facing on INDON FANS SPOT at the left of them to stop the laser pointing.

visionary1993
post Dec 28 2010, 03:36 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Dec 28 2010, 03:26 PM)
Proof or not. Its quite obvious its from the malaysia side the laser was pointed at Markus. And its quite obvious both sides are at fault with laser thing. So just deal with it. No need to bring much heat to this debate.

Im just in awe at how jersey sales, fans etc. still contribute to the game. How i wish Singapore would be like this or in the yesteryears where the Kallang Stadium will be packed full with ecstatic fans. Its just isnt in the same anymore in the south.
boxsystem
post Dec 28 2010, 03:39 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Fair post. I know somewhere in Indonesia there are sensible posters like you.

About the laser thingy, done and dusted. Your compatriots did it in various matches(AFF Suzuki Cup) and now almost every single person is making a BIG deal of it. Simple as, don't be a hypocrite. Besides, there's no concrete proof that it was from our side. Based on my experience in going to the stadium for matches, there wasn't any case with lasers before. Be it a friendly or local league matches.

Anyway, lets hope for the best of the last match. thumbup.gif
toshio14

704 posts

i'm quite sure i heard both commentators in English and Malay mentioned that the away goal are effective in this edition of AFF Cup

and this laser thingy has started to get really silly. if you are not complaining about the laser when you were winning (i.e. the 5-1 win for the Indons earlier in the tournament), why the hell are you bringing it up now?
fcbarcelona-my

1,109 posts

aweef, nk suggest lagu Darah Satria utk next chant. hehehe

kae7
post Dec 28 2010, 03:43 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

it the time for next version..

this thread has reached more than 125 pages
fcbarcelona-my
post Dec 28 2010, 03:45 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 28 2010, 03:30 PM)

i saw gajah named Atik at the last paragraph notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0317sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:33 AM