QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 23 2010, 11:07 PM)
I see, but I've never tried activating Facetime anyway. DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V4 , Strictly for discussions saja !!!
DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V4 , Strictly for discussions saja !!!
Nov 23 2010, 11:09 PM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 24 2010, 10:51 AM
71 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kelang |
Nov 24 2010, 01:55 PM
344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hmm...
i just get the iphone from DC, but i realize there is the signal drop problem when i holding it, what should i do ? 1 to 1 exchange from DC ? |
Nov 24 2010, 02:25 PM
3,128 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
QUOTE(firecrac @ Nov 24 2010, 01:55 PM) hmm... get a bumper or casing for your iphone. or made a complain to iphone to get a free bumperi just get the iphone from DC, but i realize there is the signal drop problem when i holding it, what should i do ? 1 to 1 exchange from DC ? Added on November 24, 2010, 2:26 pmjust using d`chat. SOHO kl hv stock for 32gb as yesterday 3.30pm This post has been edited by wkho555: Nov 24 2010, 02:26 PM |
Nov 24 2010, 02:46 PM
344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
only solution is bumper case ?
awww... i hate using all these things -.-!! |
Nov 24 2010, 02:52 PM
2,821 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: klang |
Nov 24 2010, 03:01 PM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
agree, at least cover up the back case with screen protectors / stickers as the surface is very fragile and obvious towards scratches.
Nov 24 2010, 03:18 PM
585 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Penang |
I'm thinking of getting an iPhone from digi too, but I'm on Maxis youthclub now and I saved a lot of money from the youthclub, but if I sign up for the Digi contract and I want to use the same number I'll have to port in.
I also heard the coverage and reception for digi is not as good as Maxis...I'm afraid if I switch over to digi I'll have bad connections, which is like having a phone but unable to make any calls. So I wanna ask if anyone had any problems with Digi's reception, because I don't want to waste my money on something which I can't even use. |
Nov 24 2010, 03:21 PM
2,821 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: klang |
wah digi line wasn't that bad until kenot make calls all la. but in certain area/building, digi line really is weaker :/
if u go inside forest very likely will have no signal |
Nov 24 2010, 03:33 PM
22 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Nov 24 2010, 04:14 PM
2,521 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: UrbanSubangJaya |
hey guys i'm posting this from my spanking new iphone4. got it from a hidden digi shop in ss15 - located just beside silva mamak. the guy fold me still got a few units left so for those who wants to get theirs better head here quick. the service by the guy - leong is quite good. they close at 7pm I think. hope this helps. |
Nov 24 2010, 05:01 PM
255 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 24 2010, 03:18 PM) I'm thinking of getting an iPhone from digi too, but I'm on Maxis youthclub now and I saved a lot of money from the youthclub, but if I sign up for the Digi contract and I want to use the same number I'll have to port in. I'm previously (currently too, multiple phones) a HYC a.k.a. Hotlink Youth Club user too. I ported in DiGi for iPhone (Maxis got no stocks that time, and I feel that DiGi have better rates). So far I got no complain. DiGi's 3G is slower than Maxis, that's the truth. But not that slow until you can't browse the web. At least most of the time DiGi's 3G speed is quite close to my home's Streamyx. So it's acceptable. Next, I never been in coverage problem in this month (Just subscribed one month ago, so, yeah, it's all time). Maybe it's the fact that I don't go to jungles I also heard the coverage and reception for digi is not as good as Maxis...I'm afraid if I switch over to digi I'll have bad connections, which is like having a phone but unable to make any calls. So I wanna ask if anyone had any problems with Digi's reception, because I don't want to waste my money on something which I can't even use. |
Nov 24 2010, 05:20 PM
163 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 24 2010, 03:18 PM) I'm thinking of getting an iPhone from digi too, but I'm on Maxis youthclub now and I saved a lot of money from the youthclub, but if I sign up for the Digi contract and I want to use the same number I'll have to port in. I was previously on Maxis, now with DigiI also heard the coverage and reception for digi is not as good as Maxis...I'm afraid if I switch over to digi I'll have bad connections, which is like having a phone but unable to make any calls. So I wanna ask if anyone had any problems with Digi's reception, because I don't want to waste my money on something which I can't even use. 1 True Maxis coverage is better 2 Digi is "acceptable" but in some buildings the reception is not as good as Maxis - still usable but weaker signal 3 I choose to move to Digi because there is no Data Cap and won't charge you after you exceed your data cap - just slow down to 128kbps 4 Iphone 4 is best used with data thats why I move to Digi I hope the Digi people improve on their Call Coverage area and 3G coverage. |
Nov 24 2010, 05:34 PM
btw. how to use facetime?
will be going DC later |
Nov 24 2010, 08:46 PM
585 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(TenNix @ Nov 24 2010, 05:01 PM) I'm previously (currently too, multiple phones) a HYC a.k.a. Hotlink Youth Club user too. I ported in DiGi for iPhone (Maxis got no stocks that time, and I feel that DiGi have better rates). So far I got no complain. DiGi's 3G is slower than Maxis, that's the truth. But not that slow until you can't browse the web. At least most of the time DiGi's 3G speed is quite close to my home's Streamyx. So it's acceptable. Next, I never been in coverage problem in this month (Just subscribed one month ago, so, yeah, it's all time). Maybe it's the fact that I don't go to jungles Thanks for the input guys. Well I guess you guys are from KL, coz I'm in Melaka and I have a few friends who switched over to Digi from maxis but ended up with the line breaking up frequently, so they end up switching back to maxis. Also I just noticed Maxis has a 12 month contract plan and Digi only has 24 months plan. |
Nov 24 2010, 08:54 PM
just now go SOHO kl at nite out of stock.
the counter told me that they will everyday 2pm in stock |
Nov 24 2010, 09:05 PM
2,574 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Puchong |
Nov 24 2010, 10:33 PM
247 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
A question about purchasing ip4 thru DiGi Online Store, can I use PayPal (AmEx) to make the payment? As long as I'm using PayPal, it doesn't matter whether I use VISA, MC or AmEx right?
This post has been edited by leowjc: Nov 24 2010, 10:33 PM |
Nov 25 2010, 12:17 AM
306 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
what time does ss2 restock?? afternoon 2pm or in the morning?? anybody knows??
Nov 25 2010, 12:52 AM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
When i sign up for the iDigi88 plan, i have to pay RM2100 on the spot ?
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:46 PM |