i am a big fan of waja....so when i heard this gonna replace waja running on MIVEC I SAY OK if its campro hell no
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D
Nov 26 2010, 08:41 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
i am a big fan of waja....so when i heard this gonna replace waja running on MIVEC I SAY OK if its campro hell no
Nov 26 2010, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 26 2010, 08:45 AM) my ex housemate in uni had the ori waja with mitsu engine.. damn that car can tapau my satria neo, and it's stock.. auto some more i know what you mean that car can tapau my old 2.0T volvo running on t4 somemore.....that is also a mivec old mivec......I LOVE THAT CAR SINCE MY BRO TOOK SO OPT FOR WAJA YOUNGER BROTHER....NEO CAN RUN WEI...haha i went neck to neck with car on the highway i was suprised This post has been edited by Sarguna: Nov 26 2010, 08:50 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 26 2010, 09:05 AM) that's probably a modded neo lah.. if stock how to go neck & neck with 2.0T yes, a forte is definitely a value for money. definitely worth it especially for people who won't care about parts & resale value because that's the only major cons of it looks stock from outside...i sold off my 2.0t....bought a 2.0 new one lah i use that to run with the neo while balik dari pd if not mistaken i was doing 205 and neo was side by side...but had famly in the car so no push more lah |
Nov 26 2010, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 26 2010, 09:16 AM) Personally, I had good experiences with Proton cars. I had a Wira and a Perdana V6 years ago. They all performed well and met my expectations. For eg., Perdana V6. Many people complained about the gearbox because the lack of ATF cooler. I had my V6 (without a ATF cooler) for 4 years before I sold it and it has never broken down on me within that period. My colleague who bought the same car about the same time I bought had to change gearbox 3 times. This is how he drives: the shifter at "2" whenever the traffic lights turn green. One word: reckless. I have taken good care of the cars and sending them to authorized service centers. Got them serviced at the right intervals and with the recommended lubricants. They have given me great service with minimum problems. I didn't even have power windows failures. the waja is the only power window problem...shifter at 2 any car also cepat panass lahOn the CVT gear, I will share my experience of Honda City. I had that for 4 years+. My wife was driving it most of the time and now it is sold to my relative. All these time trouble free. It is most important to use only recommended lubricants. I had traveled up genting a few times with City and those were some fantastic drives because of the manual shifters. The gearbox had served me well and now it is serving my relative well. My friend who had problem with the CVT gearbox was because he sent it for service by outside mechanic shop using cheap alternative lubricants. He admitted the mistake and later changed back to recommended lube but damage has been done. He is looking for chop shop now. It is ok to be serviced by non-authorized service centers but make sure you don't go cheap on the lube. The moral of the story is: take good care of your car, it will take good care of you + your wallet on the long run. AND drive safely and sensibly. I have to admit that I may not buy the Inspira if it is not a rebadged Lancer. I have been riding on Japanese cars for some time now. They are better in certain ways, but not all that great. This post has been edited by Sarguna: Nov 26 2010, 09:20 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(bubblebee @ Nov 26 2010, 09:42 AM) i went to see the inspirated.... eh bro its a 1.8 engine 1.8 means need sell more than 60knot much diff, for the quality. its not worth for 80k++. they should sell it at 60k++. the trying to make more money here. even the rear screen still mitsu, so what the he** proton do? the door trim? |
Nov 26 2010, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(bubblebee @ Nov 26 2010, 09:56 AM) ![]() u may see it...im sory im not against proton. im a proton user also. but the quality is not meet the satisfaction. they just rebadge it, no R&D. just cut & paste.. |
Nov 26 2010, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 26 2010, 10:15 AM) you can go claim warranty??? want to claim warranty....and the scratches is i suspect when the SA keluar masuk the carAdded on November 26, 2010, 10:27 am QUOTE(bubblebee @ Nov 26 2010, 10:18 AM) yeah should see more wider, which year did you buy the car what model and from wherei got my car with water inside the head lamp, its like aquarium the diff is no fish inside. i ask them i will wait another car to arrive. they offer me to change the head lamp. i said no, u using the rekon spareparts! This post has been edited by Sarguna: Nov 26 2010, 10:27 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 26 2010, 10:55 AM) lancer sportback (hatchback in ur term) that been sold here does not use 4B11..it uses 4B12 (2400cc engine)... yup agreed...my friend city kena that aquarium thingy and also my friend new vios and one of them hyundai also same case forgot which oneas for the so-call versions, care to eloborate? the only foreseeable differences are the ECU mapping.. This post has been edited by Sarguna: Nov 26 2010, 10:59 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 26 2010, 11:33 AM) why when there's someone here post comments on real encounters with the Inspira (door, seats, lamps, battery), its not that many cars have defects but the same defects in proton occur proton kena belasah starts to get annoyingthere will ALWAYS be stories with FRIENDS having the same problem for every other cars? Inspira has no defects? Even if it has, every other car (and by a huge amount) has it? |
Nov 26 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 26 2010, 11:52 AM) like in peugeot cars, they have plenty of defects we cant complain because we don't have the cars....and this people are speculating that pisses off the owners.....is like a man defending his woman....if you speculate the woman the guy gets pissed off..if its true then we tell our regretthe owners complain about them, find ways to overcome them, for a smoother ride here....either the defects in Inspira "doesnt exist", or "WTF you talking about, it happen to all other cars" |
Nov 26 2010, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 26 2010, 11:56 AM) we cant complain because we don't have the cars....and this people are speculating that pisses off the owners.....is like a man defending his woman....if you speculate the woman the guy gets pissed off..if its true then we tell our regret if got problem sure i b****....like my waja you think i don't b****...like my old cars you think i didn't b****Added on November 26, 2010, 11:58 am QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 26 2010, 11:57 AM) The only defect in an INSPIRA is that it shines so brightly, people get blind due to its sheer awesomeness. bro redirect v1 to v2 i see no link at v1INSPIRA > Everything Else. This post has been edited by Sarguna: Nov 26 2010, 11:58 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 26 2010, 12:02 PM) yes there is, i mean are sometimes the tone sounds like basherswell, i saw n felt the doors, then "smart guys" jumped all over me and insisted other cars have it somebody else stating his very own Inspira battery "kong", again the gangbang about how other expensive cars also have it now the water in lamp issue, owner very own Inspira, and again "smart guys" with stories of friends' cars. I mean, how many "friend story" need to be told? if i havent cancel my booking, i'll just hope for the best, and hope to get minimal defect, and rectify whatever thrown at me its a great car, with great rides fanboys just make things worse |
Nov 26 2010, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 26 2010, 12:05 PM) Friend, bring your similar statements to vios, city and forte thread, lets see their reaction towards you. If you are now not a fan/owner then why are you still here, heck you dont even own a lancer to properly argue like rewlie, so what? let the owners here be on cloud 9 or high on drugs or still sucking milk from mother breast live their own lives. Why do you have such mood? Today is FRIDAY! totally forgot today is friday |
Nov 26 2010, 12:12 PM
Nov 26 2010, 12:30 PM
Nov 26 2010, 04:56 PM
3 more day till the end of the 45 days timeline
p/s: 3400 inspira booked as of yesterday “Proton remains confident that sales will continue to grow, on the strength of the public’s positive response towards the recently launched Inspira. As of yesterday, Proton has already received a total of 3,400 bookings for the Inspira since it opened for booking on October 14,” said Proton Holdings chairman Datuk Nadzmi Mohd Salleh. link where i got this from This post has been edited by Sarguna: Nov 26 2010, 05:03 PM |
Nov 26 2010, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 26 2010, 05:02 PM) This guy -> rewlie, is a butthurt lancer owner , who is so disagree of proton rebadging his car. Let him mumbling alone. no use to entertain. seeing my comment here, im 100% sure he will reply with his bla bla bla bla bla ....... Oh i should oi he is the only lancer owner who is helping us....his views on the media is different...so let it be |
Nov 26 2010, 06:31 PM
http://www.driven.com.my/397/mitsubishi-la...n-1-episode-10/ ok this is for b****ing inspira pakai cheap plastic not offending any lancer owners see this review...I AM A FAN OF LANCER AND AN UPGRADE FROM MY WAJA I LOOKED FOR LANCER....LANCER LOOKED GOOD FOR MY EYES.....BUT THAN INSPIRA CAME OUT SO WHATEVER PEOPLE SAY I WILL LOVE MY INSPIRA PROBLEM BIAR PROBLEM....rewlie not to offend you but this is to proof the so called cheap plastic to the rest
This post has been edited by Sarguna: Nov 26 2010, 06:31 PM |
Nov 26 2010, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(bubblebee @ Nov 26 2010, 06:24 PM) its sound intresting here... im not arguing here. pls think rasionally. are u happy with the price u pay for proton cars? what im saying is proton should sell cheaper. for that price a bit too high..proton never learn. everybody knows it, every car got a problem. but compare to others makers to proton? second to none.... from starts till today keep rebadging..but the quality is diff from the original.. mitsu admit it please go to: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...e-but-not-same/ the design is the same but the material its not the same. u have to admit it. cheap plastic is everywhere. its a look like but the material not the same...if u think driving inspira is the same like driving lancer.u are wrong, (quoate) First batch (500,1000,3000) is CBU 2. Inspira have lotus handling tune by lotus 3. Interior use cheap plastic 4. doors feels hollow 5. use campro in future inspira inspira not not using lotus handling. its proton handling. mitsubihi never use lotus handling, since its first batch its still under mitsu handling or proton claims that under its own. ok inspira is ckd...secondly its tuned by proton.... i know the handling well because i test drived these cars....you know how is proton ride and handling... OK YOUR STATEMENT I AGREE IS NOT SAME LIKE LANCER ONLY PEOPLE LIKE YOU BLINDLY TELLING IT IS. now test drive a mitsu gt 2.0/320I/525I/A4/S40 VOLVO handling go test drive yourself a neo/persona/saga hi line (reccomend you test drive persona) lastly the inspira REASON TO DO ABOVE: YOU KNOW LOTUS FEELING/YOU KNOW DIFFERENCE IF NO LICENSE TEST DRIVE...STILL WAITING TO PASS YOUR JPJ UNDANG...ASK YOUR DAD TEST DRIVE |
Nov 26 2010, 06:56 PM
| Change to: | 0.0442sec