7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 08:45 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 26 2010, 08:41 AM)
i am a big fan of waja....so when i heard this gonna replace waja running on MIVEC I SAY OK if its campro hell no
my ex housemate in uni had the ori waja with mitsu engine.. damn that car can tapau my satria neo, and it's stock.. auto some more sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 09:05 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 26 2010, 08:49 AM)
i know what you mean that car can tapau my old 2.0T volvo running on t4 somemore.....that is also a mivec old mivec......I LOVE THAT CAR SINCE MY BRO TOOK SO OPT FOR WAJA YOUNGER BROTHER....

NEO CAN RUN WEI...haha i went neck to neck with car on the highway i was suprised
that's probably a modded neo lah.. if stock how to go neck & neck with 2.0T
sweat.gif

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 26 2010, 09:02 AM)
korean car yes but forte is already value for money, i am sure the depreciation for the forte they can stomach it for the value they are getting
yes, a forte is definitely a value for money. definitely worth it especially for people who won't care about parts & resale value because that's the only major cons of it laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 09:24 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 26 2010, 09:15 AM)
looks stock from outside...i sold off my 2.0t....bought a 2.0 new one lah i use that to run with the neo while balik dari pd
if not mistaken i was doing 205 and neo was side by side...but had famly in the car so no push more lah
reached 205 on stock myself before but only lasted 2-3 seconds before slowing down.. scary wooo tongue.gif

QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 26 2010, 09:16 AM)
Personally, I had good experiences with Proton cars.  I had a Wira and a Perdana V6 years ago.  They all performed well and met my expectations.  For eg., Perdana V6.  Many people complained about the gearbox because the lack of ATF cooler.  I had my V6 (without a ATF cooler) for 4 years before I sold it and it has never broken down on me within that period.  My colleague who bought the same car about the same time I bought had to change gearbox 3 times.  This is how he drives: the shifter at "2" whenever the traffic lights turn green.  One word: reckless.  I have taken good care of the cars and sending them to authorized service centers. Got them serviced at the right intervals and with the recommended lubricants.  They have given me great service with minimum problems.  I didn't even have power windows failures.  rclxms.gif

never had any auto cars before, means got to learn back how to shift the gears properly sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 09:54 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(bubblebee @ Nov 26 2010, 09:42 AM)
i went to see the inspirated....
not much diff, for the quality. its not worth for 80k++.
they should sell it at 60k++.
the trying to make more money here.
even the rear screen still mitsu,
so what the he** proton do?
the door trim?
as bro overfloe had stated, malaysia is "unique" in terms of the car prices, but there's so much discussion on that already.

if 60K+, that is in the region of persona already, i think any person with a right mind here will agree that it's gonna hurt the persona sales, bad for business laugh.gif

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 26 2010, 09:50 AM)
For the simple and obvious reasons many and myself have stated before so I will not repeat it again, but the other deciding factor is my other half, I asked her to compare both Lancer and Forte looks and she didnt even bother to give another glance at the car, while Lancer, she took the initiative to ask me what car is that and she really liked the design, So Proton has it and cheaper, so its clear cut choice for us.

The cons about Inspira is that it didnt have the traction control which forte has, other than that I am very happy with what Inspira is offering to me, a family car look, as I dont intend to race or be ah beng as some put it,biggrin.gif
same here, the main reason for me to change was for the ease of my mum. she loved the red inspira. so 50% of the deciding factor already decided then & there already cool2.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 10:16 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(bubblebee @ Nov 26 2010, 10:10 AM)

after 25yrs still do rebadge?like bung mokthar said ' after 25yrs under gov umbrella & still rebadging proton should closed shop'.
what im saying is they sell it higher than it should be. do u kow how much is cherry sell in their homeland?
pls google it, why?people first.
oh, for your info...inspirated use 4b11 v.7 current lancer is 4b11 v.10 & new lancer hatchback is 4b11 v.12
i'm not really interested in what bung mokhtar says, remember what he said prior to his "wedding"? doh.gif

anyway, for the bold part, i don't understand, u mean version or what? any source? maybe can do a little read up. icon_rolleyes.gif

apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 10:34 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 26 2010, 10:25 AM)
you can go claim warranty??? want to claim warranty....and the scratches is i suspect when the SA keluar masuk the car

Added on November 26, 2010, 10:27 am

which year did you buy the car what model and from where
LOL

my own satria neo had water inside one of the lamps, can't remember which side. happened after around 3-4months after buying the car. changed the lamp under warranty, until now no problems tongue.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 12:24 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:22 PM)
Anyone here planning to PPS or SierraGlow their car when they get it?

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:24 pm

hahahah..  shakehead.gif
Yes.. me..

apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 05:15 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 26 2010, 02:30 PM)
Which one?
SG brows.gif

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 26 2010, 02:36 PM)
SierraGlow for Inspira will be RM700 per car, I am asking for bulk discount now,
if can get bulk discount, the better notworthy.gif

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 26 2010, 03:43 PM)

in ipoh..still no 2.0 to test drive.. sad.gif
my SA's place also waiting for a 2.0 test drive unit sweat.gif

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 26 2010, 04:04 PM)
SierraGlow, slightly cheaper than PPS @ RM700 (price for Inspira), no need any restoration or go back to do anything. (I am lazy so I prefer this one)

same reasoning, i'm really lazy actually laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 07:39 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 26 2010, 06:51 PM)
well,
mitsu is trying to dissociate the lancer with the inspira
proton initially proclaim they are dif (better) by using lotus tuning, then Lotus made a press release to dissociate themselves from Inspira too, so proton had to make do with proton handling

sorta like - I dun wanna have anything to do with it, coz i know it will make me malu oni kinda thing
mind sharing the source?

can't seem to find it on google

notworthy.gif

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 26 2010, 07:23 PM)
90 k if u sell through direct buyer..but how many buyer want to buy for that amount, here at temerloh someone want to sell his lancer for 100k but only get laughing from buyer ...if anybody want to sell his lancer around 78k or 80k I'm thinking to get it..
direct to buyer would definitely yield higher price, but it's just a matter of whether u already have a buyer, willing to find a buyer (ads,etc etc), & doing the paperworks, & some risks (car hijacking, etc) laugh.gif

plus the price also depends on the shop itself, some are conman, some honest types. simple example is when i asked to trade my neo for inspira, most shops asked for rm26k-27k only. so found a shop near my house willing to accept at rm30.5k laugh.gif 4-5k difference woo.. sweat.gif

well, that's just an example lah..
btw, market price (from autoworld, etc is around 33k-37k depending on condition of the car lah) icon_rolleyes.gif

apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 07:42 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 26 2010, 07:40 PM)
my waja had higher resell value than my old volvo
dpends on time of selling, secondhand dealer, & market demand for it.. that's what i understand lah notworthy.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 11:15 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Nov 26 2010, 11:13 PM)
the car comes with ecotint

thinking of changing to v-kool

any suggestions
i was thinking the same thing.
if do double layer, then the warranty for the 1st layer void already.

maybe i'll just use as is until cannot tahan the heat already.

apache_utara
post Nov 27 2010, 08:30 AM

3,326 posts

doh.gif

still arguing ah?

aiyo...

well, when i do disagree on the harsh words of krepek, but i do agree on his points.
who is this so called vendor who knows the defects,etc etc?
i can only assume the "defects" he mentioned are the ones that we already know rolleyes.gif

like rewlie asking for pictures for the dashboard thingy, i can also ask this "vendor" for pictures, make life easier icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 27 2010, 08:23 AM)

tukar k&N long lasting
i think most of us got the free service thingy, so my main concern is the engine oil type. sweat.gif

apache_utara
post Nov 27 2010, 08:42 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 27 2010, 08:32 AM)
after free service lah
ops.. silly me..

blush.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 27 2010, 09:05 AM

3,326 posts

ok adding another point for discussion besides paint protection & tinting

anti-theft laugh.gif

i'm assuming inspira will be a hot target after this same like GTi sweat.gif

anyone ever considered CAPTOR or Cobra Connex for their rides?

nod.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 27 2010, 09:45 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Nov 27 2010, 09:13 AM)
Bulk order....  brows.gif .
Just thinking of buying one of those cluth/break pad-lock. dun think these mass market cars gonna be that popular. i bet they wanna steal lancer more than ours right? before inspira out, lancer already in the hotlist if im not mistaken. rewlie/frostlance...its ur turn to reply.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 27 2010, 09:16 AM)
Lancer is not on the hotlist.. yes you mistaken the facts..

Honda yes..
i've personally had close frens with satria, neos, GTi's & 1 civic eg stolen before.

I agree honda seems "hotter" than others, but due to the nature of relationship between lancer & inspira, i assume it will be a hotter car to to target for thieves mainly due to demand for parts (remember GTi's are hot cars because there'e demand for it from normal satrias GTi wannabes sweat.gif )
eg: inspira wants lancer parts like bodykits, etc while maybe lancer wants the manual tranny, just an example lah icon_rolleyes.gif

ok back to topic, somehow cobra connex seems steep, an extra 1000+ than Captor, but they have compensation guarantees sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 27 2010, 10:01 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 27 2010, 09:50 AM)
Scenarios you mentioned is possible to happen soon..

Btw, i suggest dont go for Captor, u cannot claim unless your car is totally lost, if you found your car but only left chasis and engine, seat gone, player gone, rims gone, spoiler gone, that you have to bear your own cost, cannot claim insurance.

Connex, yes they have compensation.
hence why captor's cheaper laugh.gif

but connex has partnerships with honda, toyota, nissan & merc so their price is acceptable. But i don't know how much is it for other car makes sweat.gif

QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 27 2010, 09:54 AM)
Would cobra connex be the way to go then?
Wah.. Need to prepare more money lah for:
PPS/sierra glow
K&N air filter
Anti-Theft system

Hahaha.. For my dearest havent arrived yet car!!!
Anything i left out?
my number 1 concern is anti theft, you can youtube, so many "pros" out there. if we can't stop them, at least we can get our cars back *touchwood*

personally seen the heartaches of car owners of stolen cars, sakit hati wei.. sad.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 27 2010, 10:05 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 27 2010, 09:59 AM)
You are a colorful character laugh.gif good to have around.

Dont say I say, after all go after me, its what they claim. Warranty void issue not sure, not like you modified the intake to become open pod type, but you'll never know, again depends on service centers, I think I will go to outside authorized service centers for my services during the warranty period, wont be going to PE SC after reading so many bad experiences.
mind sharing any reputable SC?
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 27 2010, 10:02 AM)
You may consider this;

http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/NewsHea...eft-System.aspx

It is attached to gear lever, ppl can only steal by either remove the whole gear console or tow the car away.
looks not bad, interesting.. hmm.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 27 2010, 10:08 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 27 2010, 10:05 AM)
Surelah sakit hati!!! If i find thieves like this.. I'll cut of their balls and feed it to my suggies.. Huh!
Any reference price for cobra? What kind of charges have to pay (if any)?
try at their website

PDF

but this is for honda cars, one of their partners.. so i don't know what's the price for mitsubishi/proton cars, maybe higher or maybe about the same
sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 27 2010, 10:11 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 27 2010, 10:09 AM)
I have the same question too! sweat.gif

All these while I will go to my usual workshop for servicing, but with this new car, need to find another good authorized SC nearby my place, dilemma also.
doh.gif

i thought u knew laugh.gif

well, i only know one in Bangi, in Petronas there.. that place really acceptable for me lah.. but for ampang/KL area, clueless sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 27 2010, 10:22 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(hajicrespo @ Nov 27 2010, 10:19 AM)
Any news when u all will be getting ur car....i am tired of waiting already...
i'll be getting mine this wed/thur since i nego with SA to let me have the showroom car.. only 3weeks old by that time. need the car urgently as im trading off my satria laugh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:46 PM