7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Future of Starcraft 2

evofantasy
post Nov 24 2010, 11:11 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Nov 24 2010, 10:56 AM)
IF you read carefully and understand about the EULA, you should have know that Kespa is actually on the fault, I mean LEGAL FAULT.

The LAN capabilities? I support all the way up, to all the games. Seriously, giving you guys a LAN will only give excuses for you to pirate it out and play as a Gay-ers. *Note : I do not mean to point at your personally. I'm pointing at those who does.

About the segmented, well who cares. All the games does that todays. As long as they don't release all 3 chapter together and asking end users to pay RM600-700 in one shot. I know RM200+ games is a bit expensive, but given time, 6 months to 1 year after the release and Blizzard release the 2nd chapter, you could able to save up your pocket money for the game. Yes? No? RM1 per day and half year you get yourself around there.
sc2 wol (part 1 as some of the haters put it)'s single player have more content than most of the games out there (both console and pc)...
and likewise the multiplayer with its UMS etc...

@ carlos
since i see u do own a ps3, most ps3 games are really really short for like rm 150 as well...
temptation1314
post Nov 24 2010, 11:22 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Agreed, if you looks at SC : BW, the campaign is actually short, for all 3 races there even if all being pulled into one disc.

Just don't expect SP's content for Strategy game to be as much content as RPG Games.
evofantasy
post Nov 24 2010, 11:22 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Nov 24 2010, 11:22 AM)
Agreed, if you looks at SC : BW, the campaign is actually short, for all 3 races there even if all being pulled into one disc.

Just don't expect SP's content for Strategy game to be as much content as RPG Games.
dragons age!!!
carloz28
post Nov 24 2010, 11:26 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

IF you read carefully and understand about the EULA, you should have know that Kespa is actually on the fault, I mean LEGAL FAULT.

The LAN capabilities? I support all the way up, to all the games. Seriously, giving you guys a LAN will only give excuses for you to pirate it out and play as a Gay-ers. *Note : I do not mean to point at your personally. I'm pointing at those who does.

About the segmented, well who cares. All the games does that todays. As long as they don't release all 3 chapter together and asking end users to pay RM600-700 in one shot. I know RM200+ games is a bit expensive, but given time, 6 months to 1 year after the release and Blizzard release the 2nd chapter, you could able to save up your pocket money for the game. Yes? No? RM1 per day and half year you get yourself around there.
EULA? There are tons of video games tourney held each year without getting blackmailed for COPYRIGHT Infringement bullshyte from developers. CAPCOM's Street Fighter 4 tourneys were held in various countries, where their tourney videos were broadcast by SRK, Gootecks and Tougeki + thousands bloggers worldwide. Well correct me if I'm but I didn't recall CAPCOM asking them to pay any ransom for broadcasting rights? Same can be said for Tekken, FIFA and Counter Strike.

Yes, Blizzard are "legally" right to do so but ultimately it is greed that drives the action. Blizzard saw the scale of SC hype in Korea and immediately wanted to tap in the financial part of it.

Segmented games who cares? Mind you, i for one give a shyte about this move. Not to mention there were millions of gamers fuming about this typical Wall Street capitalism move.

People said if you hate it, don't buy it. Simple as that. Im glad i didnt. Saved me 200 bucks and hundreds of hours of life that I will never get back.
Fans of SC2 of course don't mind getting ripped by Blizzard as long as they enjoy the game.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 24 2010, 11:29 AM
evofantasy
post Nov 24 2010, 11:32 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 24 2010, 11:26 AM)
EULA? There are tons of video games tourney held each year without getting blackmailed for COPYRIGHT Infringement bullshyte from developers. CAPCOM's Street Fighter 4 tourneys were held in various countries, where their tourney videos were broadcast by SRK, Gootecks and Tougeki + thousands bloggers worldwide. Well correct me if I'm but I didn't recall CAPCOM asking them to pay any ransom for broadcasting rights? Same can be said for Tekken, FIFA and Counter Strike.

Yes, Blizzard are "legally" right to do so but ultimately it is greed that drives the action. Blizzard saw the scale of SC hype in Korea and immediately wanted to tap in the financial part of it.

Segmented games who cares? Mind you, i for one give a shyte about this move. Not to mention there were millions of gamers fuming about this typical capitalisme move.

People said if you hate it, don't buy it. Simple as that. Im glad i didnt. Saved me 200 bucks and hundreds of hours of life that i will never get back.
this show how in the dark u are...
blizzard is having legal issue wit kespa because kespa is forcing gom to pay them for rights...
blizzard are not having issue wit ppl casting it etc...
but having kespa forcing another party to pay them for using a blizzard game? that's where the lawsuit are...

imagine this, SSF4 have some organization called SFbody...
and MLG wanted to have SSF4 tournament...
SFbody force MLG to pay them (instead of capcom etc)...
so u tell me would capcom be mad????

and look at SSF4 out shortly after SF4...
isn't this like 'part 2'?
why no1 whine about it?
(i do play ssf4 as well on the ps3)

no1 forcing u to buy and i am sorta glad for the hgih price at least we dun have dotards etc polluting the community...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 24 2010, 11:33 AM
jeffvip
post Nov 24 2010, 11:37 AM

134 posts

Segmented games who cares? Mind you, i for one give a shyte about this move. Not to mention there were millions of gamers fuming about this typical Wall Street capitalism move.

People said if you hate it, don't buy it. Simple as that. Im glad i didnt. Saved me 200 bucks and hundreds of hours of life that I will never get back.
Fans of SC2 of course don't mind getting ripped by Blizzard as long as they enjoy the game.
So what r u gonna do during ur free time? watching movie or drinking? Everybody have their own way to spend on their free time and when u don't like it, don't come to this thread. You don't tell me u have to work 24/7 or travelling around the world on each weekend that u have...
dlct87
post Nov 24 2010, 11:37 AM

474 posts

well at least Blizzard didn't use all those "preventive" methods employed by other gaming developers to "curb" piracy...all we need, is an internet connection (heck even Screamyx can handle the game)...giving LAN to M'sia community will only kill the game in this country, no one will even consider buying the prepaid cards when all they need is RM10, and blam, in house LAN party

for those who don't wanna fork out RM200+ for basically 2 games (or regions to be precise); and a 1/3 finished game with clearly much longer playtime than those other FULL version games, they will always have their own excuses, while they will gladly spend much much more money on whatever they wanted to do badly, nothing much to say any way
carloz28
post Nov 24 2010, 11:42 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 24 2010, 11:11 AM)
sc2 wol (part 1 as some of the haters put it)'s single player have more content than most of the games out there (both console and pc)...
and likewise the multiplayer with its UMS etc...

@ carlos
since i see u do own a ps3, most ps3 games are really really short for like rm 150 as well...
I own a PS3 but i don't really buy all the games. I mostly play FPS shooters online like Modern Warfare 2 and KZ2. Thats mainly because I think their multiplayer features are worth the money...it's amazing how people lamented the fact gamers who play pirated games are GAYERS and all that but the fact is who wants to pay RM150 to play a video game knowing that u can play the same shit in your PC for RM5? Im not saying we should support piracy but this is just a irrefutable and undeniable fact of life. If there is a cheaper alternative to get the stuff you want, people will definitely take that route. NOt to mention the demographic of gamers are students and half broke college kids. You think all gamers have the financial horsepower of working class ppl? Buying Ori games doesnt make one feel superior than people who play pirated games.

Same concept, ask yourself if Activision launches Modern Warfare 2 in two seperate discs, a SWAT campaign and a terrorist campaign with same online multiplayer features, will you still buy it? for RM150 each?

Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2010, 11:47 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

thats even assuming blizz releases heart of the swarm in a year wwwwwwwwwwww
carloz28

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Nov 24 2010, 11:37 AM)
So what r u gonna do during ur free time? watching movie or drinking? Everybody have their own way to spend on their free time and when u don't like it, don't come to this thread. You don't tell me u have to work 24/7 or travelling around the world on each weekend that u have...
I think the moot point of the discussion here is whether Blizzard should be crucified or be commended for taking legal actions against KeSPA. Not now venting frustrations at starcraft fans. take your little numpty arguments somewhere else and you don't own this thread. So don't act like a douche here telling people when to come in and out.

Fact up or shut up. SPM is aint over yet.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 24 2010, 11:49 AM
temptation1314

2,287 posts

Yeah, you talk about CAPCOM, COPYRIGHT BULLSHIT and etc.
But did they took the legal actions? nope. Then it doesn't matters. Blizzard does. And what do you mean by "legally" right?
They do have the RIGHTS to do so. Heck I bet you don't even care to read about the EULA, or even if you did, you don't understand fully at all.

I admit Blizzard is greed, no gratitude, and so on, whatever. Boycott all you want, rant all you want, but what puny like you or even the "millions of gamers" could do?
I don't see Blizzard is going down, but infact it's going up.

Honestly, I don't really cares whether they are the strong group or the ones who drives the games up to the top chart but who cares when it all boils down to legal issue? KeSPA is collecting profits without Blizzard consents. Know this that if Blizzard don't care, then you're safe. But if Blizzard do cares, you get yourself in some legal shits.
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2010, 11:52 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 24 2010, 11:42 AM)
I own a PS3 but i don't really buy all the games. I mostly play FPS shooters online like Modern Warfare 2 and KZ2. Thats mainly because I think their multiplayer features are worth the money...it's amazing how people lamented the fact gamers who play pirated games are GAYERS and all that but the fact is who wants to pay RM150 to play a video game knowing that u can play the same shit in your PC for RM5? Im not saying we should support piracy but this is just a irrefutable and undeniable fact of life. If there is a cheaper alternative to get the stuff you want, people will definitely take that route. NOt to mention the demographic of gamers are students and half broke college kids. You think all gamers have the financial horsepower of working class ppl? Buying Ori games doesnt make one feel superior than people who play pirated games. 

Same concept, ask yourself if Activision launches Modern Warfare 2 in two seperate discs, a SWAT campaign and a terrorist campaign with same online multiplayer features, will you still buy it? for RM150 each?
orly? i sure as hell feel superior than you for supporting the developers over the games i love. and i certainly feel superior when my spoiler-equipped thor come trampling on your god damn base in all its glory. (and horror! -mengsk)
temptation1314
post Nov 24 2010, 11:54 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 24 2010, 11:42 AM)
Yeah why not? If you're into the game, why not?
Be it there's somebody boycott or talk shits about the game, as long as you like the game, why not?

I see people boycotts about Left 4 Dead 2 but in the end? Almost everyone who boycotts it turn sides.
I see people complains about MW2 price, but still there's people buying, the game ain't dead yet until Black Ops release.

So why not?

So you do mean that WoW with Burning Crusade/Wrath of the Lich King and now Catalysm which is similar to what you said, is wrong? No, see at the player base.
Heck that's even on monthly subs for it. There's still millions of people playing on it.

So why not?

doh.gif

carloz28
post Nov 24 2010, 11:56 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Nov 24 2010, 11:47 AM)
I admit Blizzard is greed, no gratitude, and so on, whatever. Boycott all you want, rant all you want, but what puny like you or even the "millions of gamers" could do?
I don't see Blizzard is going down, but infact it's going up.
There you go. We do share the same view here. The only difference between you and me now is you supported the greed and i didn't. Fair enough.
KeSPA in fact is doing a Blizzard a good deed by keeping the world Starcraft community alive and kicking.

Remember, I don't chastise Starcraft 2 players but Blizzard. Hate it when people doesn't involved in a debate openly in a more mature way.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 24 2010, 12:14 PM
mic1981
post Nov 24 2010, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(JackAlvins @ Nov 18 2010, 06:02 PM)
Not that many know Moon or Grubby... 

Come on. In worldwide, Moon, Grubby, Sky have more fan then Jaedong & Flash.. Especially SKY, his fans in China is huge, but not as high as Boxer. (I have to admit that) .

Now, Sc2 new comer duno who is Jaedong and Flash or even Nada Julyzerg. (They knew Foxer, Fruit & Nestea ^^)
Last few year, Sc only hot in Korea, Wc3 still look good in China, Msian know DOTA only Orz

Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2010, 12:21 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 24 2010, 11:56 AM)
There you go. We do share the same view here. The only difference between you and me now is you supported the greed and i didn't. Fair enough.

Remember, I don't chastise Starcraft 2 players but Blizzard. Hate it when people doesn't involved in a debate openly in a more mature way.
like you're very mature in:

- potentially supporting piracy

- condemning millions of fans for supporting the game/dev they love (greed huh)

- does not understand the EULA/law/copyright and yet:

- condemns blizzard for exercising their own rights when it has been violated

- still harping on an age old beaten to death argument (more like excuse. read: LAN for sc2) while ignoring the fact that it is no longer needed (for the most part, you're not taking part in huge tournaments involving thousands of dollars now are you?)
carloz28
post Nov 24 2010, 12:28 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 24 2010, 12:21 PM)

- still harping on an age old beaten to death argument (more like excuse. read: LAN for sc2) while ignoring the fact that it is no longer needed (for the most part, you're not taking part in huge tournaments involving thousands of dollars now are you?)
Oh, so you are the dude who quotes Mengsk, Thors and shit earlier as your argument. end of conversation & not bothered. lunchtime.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 24 2010, 12:32 PM
MYNAMEISJASON
post Nov 24 2010, 12:34 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 24 2010, 12:21 PM)

I demand my LAN, cause bodoh.net 0.2 is still a pile of lousy crap and I can't stand looking at the prehistoric design and utter delay I get when I demand serious games doh.gif

This post has been edited by MYNAMEISJASON: Nov 24 2010, 12:34 PM
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2010, 12:44 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 24 2010, 12:28 PM)
Oh, so you are the dude who quotes Mengsk, Thors and shit earlier as your argument. end of conversation & not bothered. lunchtime.
because you got beaten? sure as hell only proven my 2nd point further.

Added on November 24, 2010, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Nov 24 2010, 12:34 PM)
I demand my LAN, cause bodoh.net 0.2 is still a pile of lousy crap and I can't stand looking at the prehistoric design and utter delay I get when I demand serious games  doh.gif
as we've been through this: don't play then. no one is forcing you to.

and if your "prehistoric design" is referring to the screenshot, i would highly suggest upgrading from a prehistoric computer. and of course, my last point.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 24 2010, 12:46 PM
SUSw3er
post Nov 24 2010, 12:50 PM

251 posts

I don't really care what the fuss with kespa and blizzard, cause it doesn't affect me 1 bit, but I think blizzard have the legal rights to sue.

And I think sc2 is worth every pennies spent, cause of blizzard commitment and endless support for their game even after many years of launching them

Blizzard gave us new patches, so we can have more balance gameplay, organize big tournament, new features and updates, bug fix, and many new custom maps. And blizzard even give us a new south east asia regional server so we can have a more faster connection.

Of the many games that I've bought, I say I don't regret paying rm 200+ for this game, even the single player campaign is worth more than that.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:56 PM