4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V13 - [The King of Camera Phones], WARNING!! ~5% 1st Batch MoBo Defective!!

alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 05:07 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Nov 18 2010, 05:05 PM)
LOL.. chanchan mini not yet get repaired.. why you guys so lucky one a..? brows.gif  brows.gif  bought so many units all seems working fine untill now lol..
That's becoz all your units from 2nd batch mah. laugh.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 05:15 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Nov 18 2010, 05:12 PM)
LOL.. dont say about 2nd batch or batch batch d la.. later got ppl bo song again.. tongue.gif
lol.. i dint insult or flame lol... why dont want help me.. i also wish and pray mini chanchan come out from ICU ma..
That's why lar. Sometimes out of nowhere suddenly become 公敌. blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

Just joking.

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Nov 18 2010, 05:18 PM
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 05:17 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2010, 05:16 PM)
that is ultraman la whistling.gif 
always fight until halfway then blink blink no battery  whistling.gif
The battery part reminds me of my 5800XM and the current N8. They don't make batteries like they used to.
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 05:29 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Nov 18 2010, 05:27 PM)
nicholasbeh so crueal want teach me lesson..  cry.gif
dont want accept my apologise...  cry.gif
Hopefully you will learn to think before you speak. In this case, before you post. nod.gif nod.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 05:48 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 18 2010, 05:47 PM)
Crys not here and yet her name still pops out.  sweat.gif
It's like she spread her virus at you all that even in her absence her presence will still be there?  whistling.gif
That's due to her colourful personality and disposition. rclxms.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 06:16 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 18 2010, 06:12 PM)
Its a storm out there. Gila crazy scary shit!
Looming storm and very strong wind. Freaky sound of winds blowing through the windows. cry.gif Sure big traffic jam cry.gif

alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 07:36 PM

2,021 posts

Finally made it home. Luckily not too jammed up. rclxm9.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 08:04 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 08:02 PM)
yeap.... thanks to you... if not sure i will just go and take back... but since u having those cosmetic issues this give others and I a head up to check before accept the NCC return...  notworthy.gif
Congratz bro. Came back and just took dinner then found this good news on the forum. Show them some power. flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 08:31 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2010, 08:30 PM)
aduh, watch this thread while masak maggi now my maggi jadi glue liao...and i masak 3 pack toghter... now jadi glue in 1 blow. doh.gif
U can use it to stick your SP on again if it falls off later. brows.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 08:40 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2010, 08:33 PM)
lol wut teh fook. *eating maggi glue  sweat.gif
It actually tastes better with Nescafe bakar. biggrin.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 08:43 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Nov 18 2010, 08:42 PM)
Yes it's different. But who knows? Herself put her picture as facebook as profile picture d. It's also can view by public.. Since someone told me remove so i removed it..
Why can't you just admit the mistake, apologise and move along? mad.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 09:11 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 18 2010, 08:57 PM)
speaking bout batt

i wonder is there any app out there which shows the period since the last full charge, like the iphone.this way we can accurately noe how long our batt last after each full charge.

nokia batt monitor dunhav this feature
Not sure about others but on the average I am charging once a day just making calls, sending SMS, taking and viewing a few photos. Surely not what is used to be.
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 10:24 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(DinA623 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:17 PM)
blink.gif talking about battery,is it okay to charge our N8 with 2mm charger and at the same time connect usb to pc(using ovisuite mode) ?
does it double charge the N8?
When both are connected, it will charge using the 2mm connector by default.
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 10:42 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:37 PM)
My N8 battery life so far is working ok.. Can last for 2 days or 1 day ++.. I sms a lot..
That means that the battery quality is not consistent from phone to phone. Hmmm... maybe a leaking battey caused the dead mobo and my phone is heading for never, neverland too. blink.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 10:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 10:43 PM)
if wanna save battery, create a FULL BLACK 360x640 image and use as wallpaper for all 3 HS... want to know more check FP on AMOLED screen current usage and clearly stated white wallpaper will drain your batt... nod.gif
I am already using a dark background for my wallpaper and am not really a heavy user at all. The battery seems to drain faster than on my old 5800XM which I bought a few years ago. Still using the original battery that came with it until today.
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 10:51 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(rshamr @ Nov 18 2010, 10:47 PM)
My Dark Grey Nate still haven't charge since Saturday!  cool2.gif

Coz it's in the NCC - Dead.  cry.gif

dunno how long it will be 'warded' there.
LOL. Sorry about that mate. Hope it gets well soon and that mine does not follow suit in the coming weeks, months and years.
alexlimco
post Nov 19 2010, 07:12 AM

2,021 posts

Wa lau eh... you guys don't need to sleep ar?
alexlimco
post Nov 19 2010, 07:18 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Nov 19 2010, 07:15 AM)
sleep nia...i sleep @ 3am then 5am wake up go jog 1/2 hour then pray...everyday smile.gif
Wah. Geng. Only need 2 hours sleep each night. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 19 2010, 07:48 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 19 2010, 07:28 AM)
TS, can put this on 1st pg  smile.gif
What's the point of paying lip service when the actual quality of the service sucks. Nokia should issue a general recall for all users with problems with a central collection point plus free courier service for those out of town from the collection point. Then they should issue a 1 for 1 exchange for the phone as the unit was defective in the 1st place instead of make users wait upwards of a month to get it done.

Seriously, after this episode, my next phone will have a high probability of being a non Nokia brand.

Come on Nokia, show some solid moves instead of just semantical actions.
alexlimco
post Nov 19 2010, 08:02 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 19 2010, 07:50 AM)
Oh wow, when you dream, you really dream big huh? rclxms.gif
That's because I have been a loyal Nokia user except for a brief duration of wandering to SE and HTC phones. Somehow I have never got used to not using Nokia but with this kind of service, we might as well just not be using one. Nokia has a responsibility to protect their own reputation and what I suggested would be a correct move to salvage the negative PR especially when the N8 is supposed to be a flagship product.

Anyway, morning people. My last day of mc. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Don't cry, uncle sayang back. Go back out and enjoy the sunshine. biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0493sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:34 AM