135 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Show Pics Of Your Workstation [Thread V5], Opened for Viewing

ahwang12321
post Jan 16 2016, 02:08 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Dec 22 2015, 04:12 PM)
current workspace
shopping for a new desk soon because not long enough to put subwoofer liao lol
how much u buy that nzxt razer?
is it great? im looking for one
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Jan 16 2016, 05:02 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ Jan 16 2016, 02:08 PM)
how much u buy that nzxt razer?
is it great? im looking for one
About 500 or something , forgot the exact price adi
Overall good looking, compact, Ive never used restricted air flow case before so cant conpare with other same type of cases but the noise level of fans and pump is significantly less than the cmstorm case i had before
Downside is the acrylic side panel easily scratchable so i switched to aftermarket glass one
And you have to take off drives case for long graphics card
ahwang12321
post Jan 16 2016, 06:17 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Jan 16 2016, 05:02 PM)
About 500 or something , forgot the exact price adi
Overall good looking, compact, Ive never used restricted air flow case before so cant conpare with other same type of cases but the noise level of fans and pump is significantly less than the cmstorm case i had before
Downside is the acrylic side panel easily scratchable so i switched to aftermarket glass one
Where u buy 500? I search online and at lowyat its around 700
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Jan 16 2016, 06:25 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ Jan 16 2016, 06:17 PM)
Where u buy 500? I search online and at lowyat its around 700
i found the receipt, its only around RM455 from idealtech

i believe the 700 is h440 razer not s340 razer
money_rule
post Jan 16 2016, 07:18 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Dec 22 2015, 04:12 PM)
current workspace
shopping for a new desk soon because not long enough to put subwoofer liao lol
what monitor is that?

Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Jan 16 2016, 10:09 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(money_rule @ Jan 16 2016, 07:18 PM)
what monitor is that?
aoc q2963pm, actually its using the first generation LG 21:9 panel
sue_cinta
post Jan 17 2016, 06:46 AM

315 posts

...i switched to aftermarket glass one....
dude, where u get glass panel for s340?

sue_cinta
post Jan 17 2016, 06:49 AM

315 posts

One more dude... u "take off the drive cage for long gpu"? did u mean the old case? or ur razer s340?
Didn't the inner design of the razer version is the same with previous standard s340?
the 2+1 hdd cage still at the bottom-back panel right?

sue_cinta
post Jan 17 2016, 07:04 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Daywalker @ Jan 14 2016, 10:38 PM)
If u have 2 SSDs, prefer setup RAID 1 is much more safer in case anything happen on yr SSD gonna die cause your valuable data lost....... sweat.gif
yet again, for my working "needs"...i don't need the reliability of Raid1 sweat.gif
All I want is the double "performance" of the ssd(s) of the Raid0... cool2.gif
not putting any files in it though...
I already had 240GB SSD for my OS... and few large capacity HHD for storage icon_rolleyes.gif

planning to build 2 more rig this year...
A X99 is a "confirmed" new rig and probably a Skylake-base rig with mobo has raid-config support for M.2
wanna reduce the sata cable clutter for cleaner look and aesthetic smile.gif

Thanks for the advice though thumbup.gif
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Jan 17 2016, 11:38 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(sue_cinta @ Jan 17 2016, 06:46 AM)
dude, where u get glass panel for s340?
bought from taobao biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sue_cinta @ Jan 17 2016, 06:49 AM)
One more dude... u "take off the drive cage for long gpu"? did u mean the old case? or ur razer s340?
Didn't the inner design of the razer version is the same with previous standard s340?
the 2+1 hdd cage still at the bottom-back panel right?
oh i mean the frame there, there is a frame pop out inside the case for cable management one, that one need take off

sue_cinta
post Jan 18 2016, 04:52 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Jan 17 2016, 11:38 AM)
bought from taobao  biggrin.gif
one of this forumer?

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Jan 17 2016, 11:38 AM)
oh i mean the frame there, there is a frame pop out inside the case for cable management one, that one need take off
u mean the inner cable shroud plate ehh? does it really need to be taken out?
what gpu are u using? the one with triple fans like gigabyte?

i was thinking to take that out to try for push-pull config for my front intake 240mm aio cooler...
since the upper curves on the shroud limit the use of 4x fans in pull-push...
wanna check whether pull-push will improve the temp of my cpu since my room is quite hot in the day (sometimes even in the night time) laugh.gif
victor_hoh
post Jan 21 2016, 01:50 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

My humble setup.
sue_cinta
post Jan 21 2016, 02:33 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Jan 21 2016, 01:50 AM)
My humble setup.
was that Silverstone RZV02 chasis? Nice... how's the experience build ur rig in it?

victor_hoh
post Jan 21 2016, 07:23 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(sue_cinta @ Jan 21 2016, 02:33 AM)
was that Silverstone RZV02 chasis? Nice... how's the experience build ur rig in it?
It was easier than I initially thought. However, you can forget about proper cable management.
sue_cinta
post Jan 21 2016, 03:11 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Jan 21 2016, 07:23 AM)
It was easier than I initially thought. However, you can forget about proper cable management.
as I thought... does the chasis has it own PSU? I mean, did it come with it's own SFX PSU?
victor_hoh
post Jan 21 2016, 07:20 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(sue_cinta @ Jan 21 2016, 03:11 PM)
as I thought... does the chasis has it own PSU? I mean, did it come with it's own SFX PSU?
nope. need to buy separately
profilecjc97
post Jan 22 2016, 10:25 PM

77 posts

the s340 doesnt come with anti-vibration HDD cage ya?
sue_cinta
post Jan 23 2016, 01:17 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(profilecjc97 @ Jan 22 2016, 10:25 PM)
the s340 doesnt come with anti-vibration HDD cage ya?
S340 has cage that can fit 3x HDD at the bottom part of it back side panel...
It can fit either 3x 3.5 HDD / 2.5 HDD / SSD (but extra 2x SSD mount already provided on top the PSU shroud)
Correct way to mention it, the cage only has 2x HDD slot... and 1x HDDslot is at the bottomof the chasis.
Annoyingly, the 3rd slot (most bottom) for the HDD need to be mount to the bottom-part of the chasis...
You need to screw the HDD from the bottom, which kinda pain in the arse... and it limits the cable mounting too... laugh.gif

The cage use same material as the internal cage... no modular/easy-drive bay provided...
You need to screw ur HDD to the cage like old-school style...

To put it simple, it's a chasis which u need to use HDD that has big storage capacity like a 2TB or above (since the slot is limited; and if you wanna use lots of storage)
But, for gaming only purposed, it suit well for any gamer smile.gif
profilecjc97
post Jan 23 2016, 10:54 AM

77 posts

deng the skylake E3 require a 200series chipset mobo?? no love from intel
SUSpakji
post Jan 24 2016, 12:56 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(sue_cinta @ Jan 17 2016, 07:04 AM)
yet again, for my working "needs"...i don't need the reliability of Raid1  sweat.gif
All I want is the double "performance" of the ssd(s) of the Raid0...  cool2.gif
not putting any files in it though...
I already had 240GB SSD for my OS... and few large capacity HHD for storage  icon_rolleyes.gif

planning to build 2 more rig this year...
A X99 is a "confirmed" new rig and probably a Skylake-base rig with mobo has raid-config support for M.2
wanna reduce the sata cable clutter for cleaner look and aesthetic smile.gif

Thanks for the advice though  thumbup.gif
yah i agree with u
many people SSD always use RAID0 never had problem because ssd wont much die
dont worry

135 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:18 AM